Kelvinator Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 31, 2025
Complaints 389

File a complaint to Kelvinator

Having problems with Kelvinator?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kelvinator customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kelvinator reviews & complaints page 2

Manjittiwana
from Chandigarh, Punjab
Apr 24, 2023

Sir, I bought one ton ac from Modern Sales SCO 526, SECTOR 70 MOHALI . The journal service of which is pending and I called the customer care number several times. I have made service regarding request on [protected] on April 17, 20, 21, 22. On April 22, I also requested from where I bought the AC. But my ac is not serviced yet. So you must answer my complaint, why the service has not been done so far. Frankly speaking, Kelvinator's service is very bad.
Kelvinator customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hemant balani
    from Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
    Apr 16, 2023

Address: Neemuch (madhya pradesh)

I had purchased 1.5 ton ac of kelvinator company one month ago and is not working properly I m fed up with this ac please help me

Adarshh12
      Apr 15, 2023

Service ID : [protected]
      My AC stopped working on[protected]
      I submitted a service request for AC repair on[protected] to resolve the issue on urgent basis as temperature here is too high 42 degree Celsius but it’s been 4 days, they have done nothing about it.
      I haven’t slept since three nights because of this. This is pure harassment. Never going to buy anything from Kelvinator ever in my life. Highly disappointed with the experience

kapilbhardwaj75
        Apr 15, 2023

Address: H.no. 1862 gali no. 54 G60 feet road, Molarband extn badarpur

Dear SIr/mam,
        My washing machine not work, from last 15 days... I am facing too much problem.. Please send your service engineer as soon as..

Mar 29, 2023

Address: Rizvi Baugh 1 St floor near mumbra station

We purchase new split ac your technician has come but he tell us we can't install in window grill then we tell him please fixed on Bracket but he rejected we ask him how to install
          He told us I already rejected 3 CUSTOMER AC he told us complaint company in my name
          This like ur technician behaviour
          How can we trust in your kelvinator company
          Please take this complaint in high priority
          Or
          We return ur AC
          Rizwan fazlani

Bhat_electronics
            Mar 16, 2023

Address: Beerwah main market district budgam kashmir

Same as subject

sandeep chopdar
              Mar 15, 2023

Address: AT-GANDHINAGAR PADA

I have purchase one kelvinator 1.5 ton split ac on dt.22/3/2022 with model no # KAS-X18320B in the name of Satyabati Chopdar, At-GAndhinagar Pada, Po/Dist-BAlangir, pin-767001, Odisha.
              I have called 2-3 times to customer care in toll free number bt no call back from the company. I have also asked to the delaer shop, i.e. Audio Vision, Balangir that i have not received the free service in one year as given by the company.But no action has been taken & no technician has visited my address to resolve the issue. If my problem no resolved before 20th mar 2023 then i will definitely put a consumer case against the company.

Hope it will be resolved soon.

Ajay Kumar Navait
                Feb 17, 2023

Address: Ajay Kumar Navait Son of Duli Chandra, House No 1091, Gali No 43, Molarband Extn, Badarpur, South Delhi, Delhi - 110044 PHONE NUMBER 7905982035 / 9559

I have purchased Kelvinator AC billed attached From NEW SAMART ELECTRONICS Faridabad Haryana.
                I have complain many times for Free service but no one resonance
                Now 9 Moth has been passed but till no any Free service

I think I wast our money. your comply is so poor.

if any one not comes on Sunday 19.02.2023 after that I will complain consumer forum

My Home Adderss is

Ajay Kumar Navait Son of Duli Chandra, House No 1091, Gali No
                43, Molarband Extn, Badarpur, South Delhi,
                Delhi - 110044
                PHONE NUMBER [protected] / [protected]

ajay

Harshil bhandari
                  from Bilimora, Gujarat
                  Jan 16, 2023

Address: Dr.Ambedkar street,Devsar,Bilimora.396321

This is in regards to the brand new kelvinator refrigerator I bought (25/08/2015) from Gajra sales Bilimora, Gujarat-396321.The refrigerator was working fine at the time of purchasing and continued to function properly for 2 years under their warranty period.

Of late, it has developed certain problems regarding its functioning. The inside light not working, door not open and closed properly and also there was spark inside it due to some electrical problem. And I already complained about this matter to Gajra sales, but they didn't support and help.

And yesterday (11/01/2023) the door was also disconnected from its support. The support of the door is totally corrosive because of poor material is used.

Kelvinator has a great reputation and goodwill in the market. However, this experience has left me utterly disappointed. I would request you to either repair or replace the product at the earliest because I am facing problem ever since I bought it. I am enclosing a copy of the bill for your reference and also door support photos which is corrosive.

Compressor stopped working, company promised to replace it but it’s been 12 days, problem is not resolved, their service man visited twice but are not capable to solve the issue, pissed of following up with them

Lalit2022
                      Aug 10, 2022

I recently purchased a Kelvinator FF 350L refrigerator which was installed on 16.07.2022 - call no. [protected].

I recently noticed a dent underneath the refrigerator - photos attached for reference.

There has been no situation in the house which will cause the dent on the refrigerator since our whole family were out of town for the intermediary period.

Please take the required necessary action from your end for getting the dent of the refrigerator fixed and do let me know if any further information required from my side.

Invoice copy attached.
                      Aug 16, 2022
                      Updated by Lalit2022
                      Any update ?
                      Aug 22, 2022
                      Updated by Lalit2022
                      Any update from the service provider ?

Ksharma. Manoj
                        Aug 6, 2022

7month ago I purchase kelvinator washing machine, now it is not working, I have complain several time but no one respone and no one take action. I am regretting for buying this machine, I will never recommended this brand to any one. Very pathetic service ever, And customer care service is so bad and carless.customer care keep saying that they will contact tomorrow but their tomorrow is never come.
                        Aug 06, 2022
                        Updated by Ksharma. Manoj
                        Very pathetic service. I don't recommend anyone

jitt
                          Jul 21, 2022

I have purchased Kelvinator cooler (Kel KCD-B701) on 20.04.2022 from Reliance Digital, Haldwani. The cooler delivered has dent i.e. broken at the corner and we requested for the replacement which was confirmed by the Kelvinator Technician who was visited for pre-inspection. But due to unavailability of the same model, we decided to continue with it as the performance of the machine is not getting affected by it and which was confirmed by the Technician on his visit.

Now, yesterday i.e. 20.07.2022, all of the sudden it stopped working. We tried in different electric sockets but still it didn't work. You are requested to please look into the matter & arrange technician for early rectification of the issue or replacement of the machine.

Please look into the matter & do the needful on urgent basis.

With Best Regards

abhinish kumar
                            Jul 10, 2022

Address: Vpo hambran ludhiana pincode 141110

My cooler is faulty company not resolve my problem
                            Very bad service customer not satisfied

Atul_Deshmukh
                              Jul 9, 2022

Address: Chiplun 415606

We have encountered a problem with the Spinning Drum of Washing machine, since May 2022 which is damaged now. Sharing the pics for your reference. Product Name Kelvinator Washing Machine SPARTA
                              Serial No. WM KF6091WH-GWG, Purchase Date[protected], Invoice Number 6202, Purchase Shop Bilal Electricals and Electronics, Chiplun. We had raised a complaint also with Reliance Resq. number [protected], However, strangely customer care is replying that the said part to be repaired is not available with the company itself and are advising us to repair locally. Please confirm is this justified way of running your operations and how can we repair the machine locally if the part itself is not available with Kelvinator Company itself??? Please note we have escalated mail to RIL CEO Mr. Mukesh Sir. Please resolve on priority.

Love 4533454
                                from Pathankot, Punjab
                                Jul 8, 2022

Address: Village Balsua, Pathankot, Punjab
                                Website: www.kelvinator.in/refrigerators/c/S101513

I recently purchased a side by side door kelvinator refrigerator, on the first day of installation it's stop working, we complaint on customer care they replied to fix the problem and then they sent a engineer or mechanic whatever, he concluded that due to insufficient or irregular supply of electricity the vc or something that behave like stabilizer has stop working, then he call the company and brought that material and promise us to fix as soon as possible it's like week and we are suffer from the problem of food storage and many other problems in this hot summer days, we are out of patience, why they promised to repair the refrigerator but we want replacement and it's a company issue that the refrigerator is not working why we suffer, we want replacement, that's it, we have spent a huge amount of money on this refrigerator now is this not responsibility of company to distribute good product.

Kelairtel
                                  from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                                  Jul 3, 2022

Address: H no 104/14 bhara mal ka gher upper road near hotel Ahuja

From last 5 days water leakage problem we are facing please visit and resolve this problem

Purvisha Rana
                                    from Navsari, Gujarat
                                    Jul 1, 2022

Address: Plot no.8 Alaknanda society, behind shiv krupa parvati society, near jakatnaka, jamalpore, navsari-396445

I was given product overview at my purchase of Kelvinator 500 ltr side by side refrigerator on 27/05/2022 from Sheetal Seva, Navsari -396445, but sadly the product was not in stock with the dealer, he asked to order the product first to get the demo to which we ordered the refrigerator which was delivered to us on 31/05/2022.

The demo for the same was arranged after 4 days by the dealer because of our unavailability at the place we asked to give demo on 29/06/2022.

The executive of Kelvinator visited our place on 29/06/2022 and while giving the demo he found the ice tray was damaged (please note he was the one to unbox the product) to which he asked us to raise a complain with dealer, we raised our concern to the dealer and the owner of Sheetal Seva denied to replace the product.

Please find the name and mobile number of the executive who came for demo-
                                    Name- Om Prakash
                                    Mob.No- [protected]

As a loyal customer I feel disheartened to see such kind of behaviour from one of the dealers of world's renowned brand Kelvinator, I urge to look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest as there's no fault at my end and I've invested my hard earned money on it.

Vijay Bhardwa j
                                      Jun 22, 2022

Address: NA-3, Ground Floor, BBMB Haryana Power House Colony Rohtak Road, Near Metro Pillar No.66, Delhi -110035.

I have been purchased Kelvinator Refrigerator on 20.2.2022, from M/s ALFA Electronics, 2142, Old Bus St and Road, Tri Nagar, New Delhi-110035. Product has complete only four month and Refigerator is not giving cooling properly hence it is requested kindly depute your firm representative along with accessories as required.

My Product Details
                                      Kelvinator Refrigerator,
                                      Model No.KRC-A110SGP,
                                      Sr. No. 340-C[protected].
                                      Capacity : 95 Liter

My Product Purchased from - ALFA Electronics, 2142, Old Bus St and Road, Tri Nagar, New Delhi-110035 against Invoice No. AE/21-22/1000 Dated[protected], Place of Supply - Delhi-(07).

Kainod
                                        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                        Jun 11, 2022
                                        Aug 4, 2023
                                        This thread was updated on Aug 4, 2023

AC not working properly

I purchased AC model KAS X18320B on 29 Apr 2022 from M/S JK ELECTRONICS, opp Minerva cinema, JODHPUR. AC stops cooling after 15-20 days of purchase. Got replacement AC on 28 or 29 May after giving repeatedly calls to dealer and customer care of Kelwinator. Same problem occurs (replaced AC) from the same day when it was installed. Again same problem of gas leaking. Now gas topped up by technician but AC is too noisy and give more vibrations...