Kent Ro — machine is not working due to non original parts replacement

 
2 Reviews
Mountain View Town Homes, Pallavaram, Kanchipuram District, Tamil Nadu, India
 Zak Zameen on Jun 8, 2019
Pl find the attached notice given to me from Kent. I want to know which social media I have published this complaint. From last week of January my machine was not working no one replied no one came for inspection. If you go through the below chain mail you can know the history of the prob.

After a long and continuous follow up the filters has been replaced on 20th feb. It was not working after that 24th may. I hope after replacing the filter it was fault within six months. Now also I am waiting for your reply not published in any social media. I would like to take it to social media with all these mail evidence what are all the things you have done to me and what are the data you forged me to tell I am not customer of Kent.

Now surprisingly the attached letter came stating that I have published in social media and I am not letting your team to check the machine. These are all false statement which I can even prove. For all visits they have given the acknowledgement.

In my earlier mail also I asked what action you have done to close the call. You didn't reply till now. That mail was sent to you 3days before.

Pl confirm what action done to close my complaint. My issue is still on. Whether this will be solved or not. Based on your reply I will take it up further.

Kent has confirmed that they will not replace the filters i have to pay and get it replaced. But while changing filters on Feb they confirmed that it will work for 6 months.

2 things i would like to do from kent.
1.apology letter to be signed by that individual who have signed the below document.
2. New machine to be replaced with warranty from the date of installation.

machine is not working due to non original parts replacement

Complaint Status


[Jun 10, 2019] Kent RO customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Zak Zameen, Jun 08, 2019
My claim is you have not replaced original parts. For that till now i didn't get any response that you have replaced only original parts. If original parts has been replaced how come it has not worked for atleast 6 months. Due to non original parts replacement all other parts in the machine is getting damaged. That was the claim and so the whole machine to be replaced. I didn't get the response to any of my queries. Mr.bhaskar talked to me in the morning and he said he will give a written mail related to this subject. He talked to me at 12 o clock. He said he will give the mail in 10 minutes. Now the time is 2.30 till now the mail has not been received. This shows how kent executive is working with commitment.

While replacing the filter on 20th Feb the executive from kent confirmed it will work atleast for 6 months. But now within 3 months the filter got failed.

If really prob with my water my other filters should also gone . But my prefilter outside the machine has not been replaced from the date of installation ie. 1.5 yrs it was working. The sediment filter, carbon filter and ro membrane replaced at 20th Feb 2019. How come only RO membrane only gone within 3 months. That is the costliest filter when compared to others. So only i doubt kent service engineer who has replaced the filter with non original product.

Till now you have not responded which social media i am talking about this topic. If you give proper explanation for the above that will suffice to handle it legally. All the claims which you put on me is not at all true.

Till now i. Am following this issue professionally. Even after bhaskar rejects my request of replacing filter with foc, i had asked for the next escalation person. He denied to provide that too.
Verified Support
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jun 12, 2019
Dear Sir,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern.

Regards,
Team Kent
Updated by Zak Zameen, Jun 13, 2019
If the issue is not from kent side pl answer the following queries.

1. Pl confirm whether original filters has been replaced last time on 20th feb 2019.
2. If original filters are replaced how come only RO membrane only failed its operation within 3 months of replacement. And for new filters you are giving a warranty period of 1 yr for RO membrane and six months for other filters, if it is paid.
3. If filter failed due to my hardness in my water. For first 1 year the machine was working fine. How come now the RO membrane only got failed within 3 months and all other filters are working fine.
4. If the replaced filter is having only 3 months warranty, why your kent executive confirmed me the filters will work for atleast 6 months.
5. Why as a customer i am not eligible to know the escalation matrix. If the issue is not resolved i should know the escalation matrix. If you are not providing escalation matrix you should solve / answer the queries at your desk.
6. Who has issued that letter i want to know the details of the person who signed the letter.on what basis he has issued that letter to me. I neither post any post related to this issue in any social media, nor block any of your service team to check the faulty machine.
7. When can I expect a reply for the above queries.

The above questions are unanswered from 24th may 2019 to till date. Pl answer these questions in this forum. Let others also know the activities of kent .

If the issue is not with kent i would have got the reply in a day or two. Why there is a delay for more than 20 days.
Verified Support
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2019
Dear Sir,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. We are looking into it with a promise to resolve this quickly.

Regards,
Team Kent
Updated by Zak Zameen, Jun 19, 2019
Pl tell me the date at which the above said issue will be resolved.
Verified Support
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jun 20, 2019
Dear Sir,

As per update received from our service team your ticket has been closed.

Regards,
Team Kent
Updated by Zak Zameen, Jun 21, 2019
Can I get the update what they did to close the call. Since my call has not been closed till now.
Updated by Zak Zameen, Jun 25, 2019
When can I get the update about what has been done to close this call
Updated by Zak Zameen, Jul 02, 2019
Including your chairman none of the person is replying in your company. But you are saying my issue is closed. Can i know, how the issue is marked as closed. What action taken to close my issue. I would like to take it up legally. Can you confirm
Updated by Zak Zameen, Jul 09, 2019
When can I get a reply
Updated by Zak Zameen, Jul 15, 2019
I am going to raise the complaint in district consumer forum if I didn't get any response
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have purchased a kent ro on 10jun 2018 Rs 15500 day after yesterday it has stopped working and have raised a request for service and spoke to the service person, and he told that some dust chocked in fliter you can purchase one more filter tube in it that time ro was working fine now i am facing same problem with in 2 days i m Fed up with Kent RO service with in a month. Such a bad experience, have never experienced with any other product service like this..still problem is not solved i m really fed up. 10 times Machine engineer is visited in one year
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Ma'am,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Customer satisfaction has always been our priority and we are promising you that we will resolve this as quickly as possible. Please share your contact details at [email protected] You may also call us at +91-9278912345.

Regards,
Team Kent
Kent RO Customer Care's response, Jul 4, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Ma'am,

As we have not received any response from your side, we are closing the ticket. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team Kent

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    1892
    Pending
    671
    Resolved
    920
    phone
    +91 92 7891 2345
    +91 12 0307 5075
    location
    A-2, Sector-59, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201309
    Kent Ro - machine is not working due to non original parts replacement