Kokilaben Hospital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 1, 2024
Complaints 165

File a complaint to Kokilaben Hospital

Having problems with Kokilaben Hospital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kokilaben Hospital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kokilaben Hospital reviews & complaints page 8

Gp2016
Aug 12, 2016

Terrible and shocking experience at such a renowned hospital... And that too from a doctor?! No one, not even the honorable prime minister of india, has the right to insult another person simply because they presumably hold higher authority. Dr. Jyotsna must really learn some manners and start treating (Atleast) her patients with respect. By being a doctor, she's is not doing a favor for mankind nor is she doing charity. We pay your fees and expect you to provide your maven opinion. Also, she should atleast try listening to her patients... Of all the people, she as a doctor should know better than this.
A person's professional conduct determines a lot about the person himself/herself. Dr. Jyotsna, very disappointing professional conduct...
Kokilaben Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We had a terrible experience at kokilabehn Ambani Hospital with Dr. Falguni Parikh MD..
The service was pathetic n so was the Doctor.

Perry Cardoz
    Aug 5, 2016

Address: 400706

My wife has been admitted in the ICU.It is Noted as a regular feature., the ICU intentionally adds on the numbers of stays in ICU. Even though doctors have instructed to move to Ward.It is not possible for all middle class to afford a ICU extension. It always happen to me. 2-3 days delay in ICU.We Beg you to please take note and ensure it does not happen. PLEASE PLEASE
    Kokilaben Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mariposa
      Jul 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

How does a patient ever rest? The cacophony of the nurses in the night is unbearable. And when u ask them to keep quiet, they think it's hilarious. We have a.room on the 15th floor and there is no way any patient on that floor is going to be able to rest.

It's as though there's a party happening. Loud laughter and chattering.. unbearable.

Does one complaint for the fear of being under the care of these nurses? If someone who is educated and can take a stand..imagine the ones who aren't and maybe are their mercy? To put up with this unruly behaviour. It is complete disrespect and lack of care toward a patient.

festa
        Jun 28, 2016

Yesterday i select to go to your hospital and go through accident emergency section and then i meet some doctor. And i say doc i have a fever and my body suffer and cold. Which reply i get back is he say no space for me to sit. And he not even check my fever how high is it a[censored]ely nothing. He make me sit like a fool with him at the counter and he just typing a report and give me. He said i had a fever infection that's it. Without checking me nothing. Only these two medicine he give me dolo 650 mg and allega180 mg. What i want to tell is your sevice is bad because you not even check me up i have take these two medicine i'm not ok which fever i had is not normal i got infection in really badly suffer of body pain and you guys don't give a crap. You can't type a report without checking a patient right? And your logo saying every life matter? So opposite.

Sanjay@21
          May 17, 2016

Address: 400067

Hi all
          My wife was diagnosed with fibroids problem and we had consulted dr. Anshumalaa shukla kulkarni at kokilaben dhirubhai ambani hospital on 12-apr-16 and has suggested for operation. According my was admitted on 8-may-16 for operation under major plus package of inr.1, 05, 000. Before the operation we asked for option of removal of fibroid / uterus, so we told them to remove only fibroid and the doctors had conducted the operation appropriately. But the hospital has charged inr. 25, 350 extra as they have changed the fee category to supermajor and not ready to refund the same.
          Request you to do needful and help in getting refund of extra charged amount.

Regards sanjay

gabraj01
            Mar 10, 2016

Medical negligence in treatment

महोदय,
            1) मै गबराज लाल बहादुर चौधरी उम्र ३२ वर्ष निवासी न्यू भारत लौंड्री ईमारत क्रमांक २, दुकान क्रमांक १२, एल.आई.सी कोलोनी बोरीवली (पश्चिम) मुंबई ४००१०३ संपर्क ९९६७५७५१९६...
            Shirish Shinde
            Feb 27, 2016

I was admitted in kokilaben hospital for almost a month for physical thearpy treatment. Billing charges were outragous, services provided by nurse in govt hospital is better than this hospital. There is absolutely zero communication. You ask for a medicine it comes after 2-3 hours. During discharge billing its the worst, no one explains the procdure and takes zero responsibility. Worst service ever.

woltort
              Feb 9, 2016

This is to certify that my experience with the hospital has been terrible. My patient id is KH[protected] and am a patient of Dr. Shreyash Gajjar. The operation done on my hand became a matter of mental torture in addition to the physical pain. The doctors team cracked jokes on my queries and kept delaying my appointments despite knowing that few stitches were LEFT OUT BY THE DOCTOR BY MISTAKE! I have written about this on multiple platforms and will keep doing that.
              Saurabh Kumar Singh([protected])

Tarun.S K
                Oct 4, 2015

Currently My son has been admitted to bed no 47 but the nurses are not available to give promt service for basic requirements like: drinking water, male nurse for sponging, extra blanket as he is suffering from Dengue and the room and wash room is also not cleaned properly and dust bin remains un cleaned for two days. I request the concerned authority to please look in this matter.

Akshayrg
                  Aug 26, 2015
                  Dec 13, 2022
                  This thread was updated on Dec 13, 2022

Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital, its just a money making Hospital

One more death case in Kokilaben Dhirubhai Hospital attended by DR VATSAL KOTHARI. One of my frds aunty was suffering from H1N1 n was admitted in Kokilaben. From 1st day she was kept on ventilator for 8 days she was in critical zone then was moved to ICU. And we were informed that she is stable. Every alternatr day they told us she is stable and the next day that she has got some complication. This went in for 16 -17 days Finally family...
                  Prerana Veeral Joshi
                  May 2, 2015

What killed my son? - At Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital I'm beginning to get the chills as I begin to write the story of the horrific night followed by even worst a day at Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital. "What happened to my son?" is the question that still haunts me (Archana Jawalkar- mother) & my family; it is also the reason for sleepless nights till date. On 26th Feb 2015 at around 2:30am we were informed of a sudden unpredicted demise of my 3year old son (Arnav Jawalkar) by the hospital authorities, what followed was a nightmare for any parents. I'm writing this to get answers, from the hospital, from the nurses and the doctors who were present at the time (so far the answers I have got don't make any sense and contradict one another). Arnav was admitted to KDAH on 3rd Feb 2015 as he suffered from what was diagnosed as sever pneumonia at "Children's Hospital" (later confirmed by KDAH as H1N1) and was critical hence admitted to the PICU unit on the 8th floor of the building. We were at the hospital 24/7 waiting to hear something positive from the doctors. Over a few days the doctors informed that his condition is getting better as the blood and x-ray reports were satisfactory (compared to day of admission) and doctor confirmed the pressure on the ventilator too was decreasing (Which means he was able to then breath on his own). On the night of 25th Feb, my husband Arjun Jawalkar was with him in PICU watching TV (Chota Bheem) and left to go to the washroom. Upon his return he was shocked to see our son lying unconscious on the bed (half turned) and without the non-invasive mask and a nurse standing in a corner of the room. Arjun: "Ventilator mask was not there, I ran to inform the doctor Dr. Saleha who was on shift but not available to attend, I then got to know that she was sleeping in the bunker room. So I ran towards doctors' room (Bunker room) where I found her and told her about Arnav's condition. Doctor and some nurse then went to attend Arnav and in some time the doctor came up to me to inform we couldn't save him. Dr. Preetha Joshi said it was unexpected." Doctors used to put Arnav on sedation at night so that he can sleep well. On the night of 25th Feb, they did not give him the sedation, sister was trying to get Arnav to sleep but he wasn't getting any sleep so sister decided to get him to sleep on his stomach (not good for an asthmatic child) and started patting on his back (Even more dangerous for him) I even asked sister to put him on sedation instead which she did not. The reports that were handed over to us state the reason for demise as ARDS (Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome) & sever pneumonia however it was shocking to read the article in newspaper after few days which read the reason for demise was H1N1 (swine flu). Base of suspicion of negligence- When my husband (Arjun) returned from the washroom to see Arnav lying unconscious on the bed there was also a nurse standing in the corner of the room and did not move at all to call the doctor (looked in shock) Why wasn't there a doctor available in PICU? Why isn't there a CCTV camera in PICU? Why are doctors lying to us now- Archana (mother) asked Dr. Saleha why was Arnav made to sleep on his stomach to which Dr. Saleha responded saying it's impossible to do that however Arjun was present when this happened. Why is hospital not allowing the parents to meet the sister to confront her of her actions Did I lose my son to a sister's negligence or is it because the doctor was not available at the right time or is it the hospital authorities who did not have enough staff to attend to patients in PICU? Surprisingly there are no cameras in the PICU and the sister who last attended my son has been acting very suspicious as she openly denied the fact that she did turn Arnav on his stomach and pat on his back to get him to sleep. I don't know what happened to my son or what killed my son but definitely see a whole lot of mess at Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital which needs an immediate fix. Yours truly, Archana Jawalkar (Mother of late Arnav Jawalkar)

ashishp1984
                    Apr 15, 2015

My father in laws operation done in the month of Oct'2014 for mouth cancer, operation was very, much successful and after 1month we had done a radiation treatments in the kokilaben hospital with dr kaustav talpatre, til that time everything normal as we had regular visit for follow up after radiation certainly patient health came in to critical stage in 1month only at that point of time we inform to dr kaustav that patient is not having a food properly and he is having a pain in the chest but dr said not to worry its a side effect of radiation and that time only we advice dr to do a CT scan so that at least we come to that cancer germs spread or not but dr refuse to do a CT scan and told us that we know our job what to do and what not to do, so as per dr advice we relax that dr mighty be right, and but certainly in the month of april patient not feeling well so we gone to our family physicians at borivali and he told us to do a CT scan, and that time we came to know cancer germs already spread in the body . then we go to dr kaustav and we try to explain him that due to your negligence cancer germs spread in the body, you had not advice for CT scane instead of reminding you from relatives to do a CT scan, and he now cancer stage came in to last stage where we can not do any surgery or chemotherapy, so this is only due to irresponsible and very inefficient behaviour of dr kaustav, we are very much disappointed with kokilaben hospital and their pathetic doctor like dr kaustav, we people giving advice to doctors to do CT scan and doctor refuses and said its a radiation effect, my humble request to kokilaben hospital management to take strick action against dr kautav as we are loosing our lovely family memeber but in future we save someone life.
                    This is a worst hospital i would say bmc hospitals are much better than this
                    i would say license of this dr would be cancel please give a appeal to cancel the license and please post this on twitter too so that you will get proper justice

Alokkkkkk
                      Apr 13, 2015

Pateint Name Rekha Umesh mehta Pateint ID KH[protected] I have a lot of complains regarding the hospital such as cleanliness, no proper time of service, not taking care of the patient properly, No proper food & also not served at proper instead of lot of follow ups, many times nurses not available for the patient to aissit, & the last the medicine which they have charged me in the bill is of Rs 81900 & many of the medicine were taken by the nurses at that time she told me that the medicines which are not used will be refunded at the time of the discharge but at the time when we ask the account department & the other staff they told me that you are in the package & no refund of medicine would be given to you.
                      Complaint has not yet been solved

Asheesh Umesh Maroo
                        Mar 7, 2015

I had taken appointment with Dr.Subhash Agal Gastro at Kokilaben Ambani hospital for my wife. The appointment was for 10.20 am. However due to parking not available i had to park in another lane we reported at reception 5 minutes late. The receptionist informed he has gone on round and may take minimum 30 to 45 min. O asked her to atleast call and inform him. The doctor subhash agal arrived 15 min later and called us in. Instead of examining the patient he started speaking rudely as whY we were late and That he is not bothered if we are late. We were Shocked at his unprofessional behavior.my wife was almost in tears. never recommend this unprofessional doctor.

Buddhanathan
                          Nov 3, 2014

Irresponsible staff

My brother, Shri t.shivshankar was to be discharged after hernia operation from 12th floor, bed no. 30 on 29th Octobenr, 2014. Dr. Had told the patient that he will be discharged on 29th October. 2014, at 1000 hrs. Patient was waiting patiently till afternoon for the sister concerned to inform him about his discharge. On enquiry after long wait sister on duty informs the patient irresponsibly, it is for the patient to know the procedure of...
                          dilipshah
                          Aug 28, 2014

Customer care nos. Toll free and landline

None of the TOLL FREE AND LANDLINE numbers of CUSTOMER CARE working. Despite selecting the language, the message continues and is repeated instead of proceeding further...What an administration !!! What can be expected more when even contact numbers are not responding......
                          pjain.jobs
                          May 28, 2014

Dr Sandeep Goyel - negligent and inefficient

My mother has been undergoing chemotherapy in Kokilaben and Dr Sandeep Goyel is the one who is doing it. I write this to make others aware that this doctor has been negligent on all fronts :-

1.He is forgetful of the diagnosis he made/ drug combination that he prescribed.
                          2.He does not offer any inputs during emergencies & does not even care to listen to what the emergency is. During chemotherapy...
                          deepti dyondi
                          Feb 5, 2014

Horrible experience with the doctor- rude behavior

I stay in powai and thought of going to kokilaben hospital only because one of close relative recommended me the facilities and doctors... they all seemed really good and experienced. My first visit in the rheumatology opd was to Dr. Sunil, however my condition required physical examination of joints, which wasn't quite a comfortable experience, therefore i switched to a lady doc, Dr. Jyotsna Oak, i wanted to consult her for a very long...
                          nrsocial
                          Jan 24, 2014

hai,
                          we all are living for fullfill our stomach atleast one time a day.but our sisters working in Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital mumbai not getting time to eat food also.then how we can live peacefully.main thing is not providing by the hospital.please investigate and take action
                          thanku

Jenn Seq
                            Jan 10, 2014

Im wrting this althogh i made a written complaint aldready becoz my throat n mouth r still paining with the burns i got from odering a sheera at ur food court. The guy microwaved it when it wasnt required the top part wasnt tht hot he dint even tell me its hot when i took a spoonfull my mouth got burnt n they dint evem bother to give me water sd go n take n then when i sd pack it they refused as obvious i cudnt eat after tht and till now its burnt i can pist yhe pics too noe my doc has given me meds as the burns r evident. Bt its disgusting i feel like a mistake but hav to cm every month. This pain n uneasyness in my throat is forcing me to make a complaint. Horrible staff. Inhuman aytitude.
                            Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.