Konkan Railway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 10, 2024
Complaints 152

File a complaint to Konkan Railway

Having problems with Konkan Railway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Konkan Railway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Konkan Railway reviews & complaints page 3

ganeshshiva
Aug 10, 2019

Address: 850, journalist colony, opp. Housing Board office, Porvorim Bardez Goa

I, mrs. Anita kubal was travelling along with my husband from cst to karmali under pnr no.[protected] on 07/08/2019. Due to heavy rain and natural calamity, the train was delayed and therefore instead of karmali we got down at thivim. I was carrying a black painting bag of paintings. While alighting i forgot to collect my said paintings and remained at my seal bearing no s5/60/57.

My request is that, if the corporation has found the same, kindly call me at my below phone number and i'll collect the same from your office.
Mob: [protected] / [protected].
Konkan Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pooja Belkar
    Jul 24, 2019

I was travelling from cst to karwar by manglore exp some times like ganpti vacation time because of not having seat in second class coach passengers travells in sleeper class (Reservation) because of this it creates problem to women and childrens in reserved coach.

I request authority to increase 2nd class coach in trains like mumbai express and matsaghanda express so that more passengers can travell comfortably

And one more question is why manglore exp train is now stopping karmali stn because of so many trains are stopped in karmali stn

bsgj
      Jun 26, 2019

Some peoples are charging rs.20.0 towards parking of vehicle earlier it was rs.10.0. If we ask them what facility you are providing then they ask railways. There is no proper facility like lighting, shed ect and more over we don, t know these people are authorized or unauthorized. Please look into this. Even if some body is authorized then provide proper facility for vehicle parking.

sacky1980
        Jun 19, 2019

Address: Konkan bhawan

I am travelling in 11003 Dadar Sawantwadi Tutari express on 19 june 2019.
        My PNR Number is [protected]
        Name Sachin Gajanan Raut
        A salesman named Anil was selling vadapav in train wearing a pantry uniform (photo attached). He sold me 2 vadapav for rs 25. Pav which he served were atleast 4 days old and the vada bhaji was giving a spoiled smell. Upon asking he says that Chiplun me garam tha ab Ratnagiri me fresh kaise milega. upon my shouting he threw away the remaining vadapav outside the train and opened a different box with moderate quality vadapav.
        As per my knowledge there is no pantry in this train. Caterers are doing whatever they want as nobody will complain.
        Abhi tak mera ticket ka refund amount nahi mila.abhi aur mujhe kitna wait karna hoga. Jabki meri complaint file Chief Commercial Manager/P.M & Services, konkan railway Corporation Ltd ko 15/3/2019 ko bheji ja chuki hai.. Plzz reply..

nilesh_pawar
          Jun 11, 2019

I am travelling from Thivim to Thane via LTT Double-decker train (11086) on 11th June'19 PNR - [protected] C1L53 and C1L54. Right from the beginning of our journey the AC in boggie C1 wasn't working. We complained to the TC who informed the technician.

When it was unbearable after a while, as we were sweating, we checked with the technician and the TC. We were informed that both the compressors in the boggie had failed and we were asked to travel our full journey without the AC. The TC later said he will accommodate us after Ratnagiri, which we were are scheduled to reach in another 2 hours.

ajit12003
            from Vada, Maharashtra
            May 29, 2019

Address: Pannikkaparambil House, POST Arimboor, 680620

Hi myself travelling in s3 coach of 22149 date of travel 28.05.2019 was unable to open my compartment door on arrival at ratnagiri station around 2330 hrs on complaint to the ticket checker on duty. He was using abusive language against the complainant rather then help to remove the unauthorised personal of the compartment. So i request you take appropriate action against concerned staff

MIRAN M. PEERZADA
              Apr 15, 2019

I have traveled from kundapur to csmt mumbai on 10/04/2019 and my pnr was [protected] and my seat in boggy 2 was confirmed. I was waiting on platform no 1 to board the train. The train arrived but the both the doors of the compartment were locked from inside, i approached to boggy 1, that was also locked from inside. Since i am a senior citizen and suffering from heart ailments and moreover the train stops for two minutes only, l could only board the sleeper class compartment with the help of some commuters and managed myself to go to my seat... I wanted to complain about to tc, but for my surprise no tc has visited the compartment till it reached karwar station... Most of the seats were occupied by general passengers.... Very strange situation i would have missed my train if co-passengers haven't helped to board the train... Please look into the matter and oblige

Kukus
                Mar 23, 2019

madgaon railway parcel office

Address: Madgaon Railway Parcel Office, 403601

My household kit as mattress, kitchen utensils etc was loaded from ujjain station on 19/03/19 to be unloaded at Madgaon Railway station. But due to negligence of incharge there at that time on that day my luggage went to kochhivalli or somewhere nobody is giving me any assurance.
                The person who cut receipt was telling me that when it will come you will be informed. And when I asked there supervisor contact no. they were...
                Amey Parulekar
                Mar 8, 2019

Please make sure the food which is being served is of eatable quality it was just pathetic food i had in this train biryani and puri bhaji was just tasteless i[censored] can't serve please don't serve food and waste money of customer. Speed of train is good, but only make sure this things doesnt happen it just ruin your travel. Also the ac is not working properly

Sheetal Kambli
                  from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                  Jan 27, 2019

Travelling from sawantwadi to dadar by tutari express... Train is crowded with small kids ; elderly people & ladies... People at the door has closed the door... Not allowing passengers at vilawade station to hop in... They pelted stones & broke glass windows indefinately.. Not bothered about other innocent passengers like us who have tickets... Absolutely panic situation... No safety at all... Life of fellow passengers & also of the motorman of the train is at risk... Train has just moved from the station after very long time... Some kind of safety measures will have to be taken.. Police persons & homeguards should be present at the stations to manage such untoward incidences. Life threatening situations can arouse.

DERIL SEQUEIRA
                    from Pachora, Maharashtra
                    Jan 13, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

I was traveling from udupi to lokmanya tilak by matsyaghanda express, the problem is train is not reaching on time. I heard from other regular travelers they sais this is comman in all the trains of konkan railway.
                    I request konkan railway authority to maintain the trains as per mentioned schedules so that it be easy for passengers.

Some times because of not having seat in second class coach passengers travells in sleeper class (Reservation) because of this it creates problem to women and childrens in reserved coach.

I request authority to increase 2nd class coach in trains like mumbai express and matsaghanda express so that more passengers can travell comfortably

Deril sequeira
                    Jan 13, 2019
                    Updated by DERIL SEQUEIRA
                    My name is Deril I was traveling from Udupi to Lokmanya tilak by Matsyaghanda Express, the problem is train is not reaching on time. I heard from other regular travelers they sais this is comman In all the trains of Konkan railway.
                    I request konkan railway authority to maintain the trains as per mentioned schedules so that it be easy for passengers.

Some times because of not having seat in second class coach passengers travells in Sleeper class (reservation) because of this it creates problem to women and childrens in reserved coach.

I request authority to increase 2nd class coach In trains like Mumbai Express and Matsaghanda express so that more passengers can travell comfortably

Deril Sequeira

Poornima Devadiga
                      Dec 25, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Last year when we were catching mangalore express train from thane we had a very big problem to get inside the train. General ticket people are traveling in reservation coaches and blocking all the doors, found very difficulty in getting in.. Same we are traveling tommorow with kids and senior citizen in mangalore express. Please can you see that there is enough space for us to get in. We have our confirmed seats in s2 coach.

We have started from thivim.
                      CoachC2 there is no AC from last 20 minutes.kindlg look into issue at the earliest.

Mr David
                      @Central_Railway @Central_Railway PNR-[protected]
                      Trn:11003
                      Dt:[protected]
                      Frm TNA to RN
                      Cls:SL
                      P1-RC, S5, 71
                      Chart Prepared
                      Too many unauthorized people entered in S5 bogie. Many passengers at Thane station could not enter in side bogie.

cletus rod
                        Dec 22, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421502

Traveling by konkan kanya 21 Dec 2018 and we are facing huge issues in sleeper compartment due to over crowd of general passengers. Old aged passengers can't got to tiolet as so many peoples are standing on the passage and some of them sitting in our seat. We doubt that we are in general compartment even having a confirmed ticket with birth in sleeper class.

arulchristopher
                          Nov 27, 2018

Address: 638401

Below Mail For your Reference sir.

I was wrongly filled the application form for this post.

And the amount also paid. This post is for civil engineering only . I am a mechanical engineering

kindly consider me and refund my money . I am not rich person . Please consider my request.

Order#
                          CCAvenue Reference #
                          Order Date

CODI[protected]
                          27/11/2018 16:12:01

Billing Details

Customer:
                          Arul Christopher S | arul.[protected]@gmail.com | [protected]

Order Amount:
                          INR
                          Transaction Fee:
                          INR
                          Tax:
                          INR

Net Payable:
                          INR

Unni1981
                            from Murgud, Maharashtra
                            Nov 24, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

We are the fellow passengers of boggy number 11 of mangala express (Train no. 12617) which left on 24th november 2018 are facing huge issues in sleeper compartment due to over crowd of general passengers. Old aged passengers can't got to tiolet as so many peoples are standing on the passage. We doubt that we are in general compartment even having a confirmed ticket with birth in sleeper class.
                            It's ridiculas that railway is not stopping passengers who enters into reservation compartment without valid ticket. Since shornur where i got into this train have not seen ticket checker or any police officials to vacate unauthorised passengers

Kindly look into this and provide better service asap
                            Rgds
                            Unnikrishnan
                            Pnr no.[protected]

Preetham28
                              Nov 20, 2018

I dont understand how come tcs are assigning tickets to unauthorised passengers. I am in matsyagandha express at present 20 nov 2018 having confirm tickets. And i have a family here claiming one of my seats and saying that tc has given them the seat. What nonsense is this why r we even paying for confirm seats.. There should be some way to contact the tcs to resolve passenger disputes..
                              Nov 20, 2018
                              Updated by Preetham28
                              I dont understand how come TCs are assigning tickets to unauthorised passengers. I am in matsyagandha express at present 20 nov 2018 having confirm tickets s1 10 and 12. And i have a family here claiming one of my seats and saying that TC has given them the seat. What nonsense is this why r we even paying for confirm seats.. There should be some way to contact the TCs to resolve passenger disputes..

Simee K
                                Oct 16, 2018

Address: 414641

Travelling from Sawarde to Panvel
                                Just wanted to complaint about cleanliness..
                                There are many cockroaches in ladies compartment.. Which is very unhygienic.
                                Request you to make a note of it and take action against it as soon as possible..

Smita Kadam.
                                Sawantwadi - Diva passenger.
                                Date : 16/10/2018
                                Time : 15:03 mintues

Ashok Modak
                                  Oct 6, 2018

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra

I am traveling in Double Decker Mad gaon- LTT, right now and train arrives at Khed 1hour late and again stop at Veer station for another half hour to give pass to AC train running behind this Double Decker. Why we kokan staying people secondary treatment?.
                                  More over very few train running upto Madgaon stop at Khed station.
                                  The Authority should must act fast to regulate this total mis management or schedule of trains. Otherwise, we people of Maharashtra staying in kokan I.e. from Mumbai to Goa o have to take steps to protest like Morch, or Andolan. Present trend is unless their is eruption administration won't woke up
                                  Ashok Modak
                                  Oct 06, 2018
                                  Updated by Ashok Modak
                                  Why my complaint is marked as resolved without knowing me what is resolved.
                                  Update...my train again given stop at Kolad
                                  Ashok Modak

krsugath
                                    from Malappuram, Kerala
                                    Oct 2, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 679576

I travelled yesterday from tivim station to kuttippuram. My pnr was [protected]. There was no power supply there. The ramp from 1st platform to second ends to a big dip and hump without light i didn't see that dip and fell down my hand and knee broked. Now iam under treatment for that. So please take necessary steps to arrange to block from reach people to that dip. Immediately you please block the end of the ramp which leads t1o that dip and hump or make fence to other people realize there a dip and hump

Harshad Kanade
                                      Sep 16, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Date : 16 september 2018

I have booking on train number 09008 thivim mmct train. This train was scheduled to arrive at rajapur road by 19.00 hours but the same is delayed by approx 2 hours. Yet waiting on platform for train. There is niether announcement of delay nor any updates.

Since this is holiday special train it is being hold up is my perception.

Who should be penalised for this delay and whether passengers waiting at their respective stations or in the train should ben bearing this hostile harassment.

I would urge the authorised personnel from konkan railway to look into this.

Harshad kanade