Last updated Apr 25, 2024
Complaints 4806

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank

Kotak Mahindra Bank Phone Numbers

1800 02 6022

Kotak Mahindra Bank Website

Kotak Mahindra Bank Head Office Address

27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)
Mumbai City District

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 110

sheilza

welcome kit not received

Address:122002

Havnt recvd welcome kit from Kotak Mahindra Bank due to negligence of their employee Neeraj and Hussain. Its been 5 months now.
I had openend my savings account with the Bank in the month of Februry 2018. In spite of regular followup, I didnt recv the welcome kit, which has cheque book, debit card and other details. Probably they have sent it to a wrong address, however, they dont repsond and they are not resolving my problem....
Titas Burman

debit and credit card dispute

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700030

Kotak is not at all a customer centric bank.
The employees within Kotak are not upto date with the RBI guidelines.

kotak treat the customer with their own policy and make feel insecure. No influence they have to the merchant.
The escalation portal (L1/ L2 /L3 /L4) does not work at all. Even after requesting to share the manual escalation matrix, they keep it within themselves so that customer can not reach higher....
abhishekappi

deducted 3500

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

When I open my account their representative told that the account is zero balance account and no charges will be levied on it.
after sometime they stated deducting charing Non Maintainance charges. So I stopped banking with that account. Now When I deposited Money they Deducted all my money and now its showing Nill Balance. Many times I called them to close the account. they always says that Branch can waive these charges. Its really...
smk62

extra insincere charges charged by bank

Address:Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

Charging unneccessary charges without any prior notice such as tbms. if this continues, kotak has to take responsibility for our fraud complaints. I request the consumer forum or the authority to please look forward to this issue and help the cunsumers suffering from such frauds by the bank. if the authority does not take genuine actions against the bank officials. kotak might face a legal action if such cases continue....
Address:Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

My name is Kalavatiben J. Bhatt. My account open on 30th June, 2018 at Rajkot, Gujarat branch but still didn't received welcome kit, cheque book atm. and there is no customer care no available
My name is Kalavatiben J. Bhatt. My account open on 30th June, 2018 at Rajkot, Gujarat branch but still didn't received welcome kit, cheque book atm. and there is no customer care no available...
Dushyant_4u_sharma

kotak bank harassment and fraud claim

In the year 2005 I request for cancellation of my ABN Amro Bank Credit Card, as I was not using that much. There was some amount around Rs. 1300/- which I paid in cash at counter and broke the card and give it to the counter staff and I got my Card Cancellation letter stated that "CARD IS CANCELLED AT THEIR RECORD".
After 11 year some guys from Kotak Mahindra Bank repeatedly ask for the Rs. 5000/-. stating that I have not paid my ABN...
Ishu Funny Videos

balance issue

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

My name Suman Majumdar. I had a salary account in Kotak Mahindra Bank A/c No- [protected]. I have this account for last 2 years, I left my job on March 2018 and as per policy we know that salaried account will automatically convert into savings account but it will take 3 months. Yesterday all of a sudden I received a message from Kotak Mahindra Bank stating deduction of Rs 1180 from my account without any kind of prior intimation....
gauravsuri1981
from Hoshiarpur, Punjab

bajaj fin mobile loan

My name is Gaurav. I had a loan from bajaj fin. I guess rs 4500 is balance in that loan I was not able to pay due to my ill health I was not working from last two years now they people are harassing me a lot they call at my wife office and regularly harassing them using abussive language. She having all the recording. Please look into matter and ask them not to call or the office people will lodge fir regarding this. This is seriously very...
456l

without information debited my account

Address:Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Without information debited my account showing excuse of Ad hoc statment charge of 51 rs. on 14 July 2018.Though my account was showing rupees 51 only same they debited . I never asked such statement to provide me. I am student and bank harassing me without any fiscal cause. .My con no is [protected] and account no [protected] and ifsc code KKBK0004105.Please help me to solve my problem. I shall be thankful to you...
Antriksh sahai

undesirable deduction of amount

Rs. 118 has been debited from my account in the name of ADHOC STAMT on 14th dec 2018, without informing me or sending message about that transaction. I have never visited any branch of KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK and never requested for any statement. I want to understand why this amount is taken from me. I tried calling the customer care number but did not receive any proper response. Please help....
Chandresh Sachdev

811 customers are having the worst facility in kotak bank

Address:400067

Firstly 811 customers are having the worst facility in your bank. It's absolutely horrendous. I think I should publish the same to Social Media so people should be careful before opening this account with Kotak.

The reason behind to write this E-mail.

• Service issue with Kotak Mahavir Nagar Branch (5 Bad experience)
1. Last month I’ve raised a request for alpha promo code updation for my account CRN...
Bhagwan Lalchand Chatlani

misguided and malpracticing by employee

Address:400708

I have taken gold loan from kotak mahindra bank airoli branch but when i have gone to close the branch manager mr sinha and the gold loan department mr mahesh did not close the account for 10 days for they were ignoring to close giving reason for lack of staff and due to that i have paid the intrest amount of 10 days of loan amount 16.5 lacs 10% p anum they both have done intentionally and after that they both misguided me and said that if...
Dholak

transaction automatically

Sir, My kotak mahindra credit card No.[protected].The trancation date is[protected] has been done my card but I didn't do the transaction.I request you to do inquire the fraud transaction done by my credit card.The trancation amount is 8700 for the itune website and i didn't register the itune for my phone.So plz clear my transaction amount fastly.
Thankyou
Shokeen singh sehrawat...
naveen_123max
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

fraud transaction on my card

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

My Kotak credit card no. xxxx xxxx xxxx 5570 was used for payment of Taxi Services in the name of SQ *Professional Taxi in New Jersey, USA fraudly on 17 Nov 2017 at 8:28 AM. I reported the fraud via phone call to Kotak Customer Care on the same day immediately after receiving the transaction sms. I also submitted the dispute form as per the direction of the phone banker. And they also blocked my card and issued a new one. Another fraud transaction...
abhi4rualways

tmbs- charges

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

I have opened zero balance savings account with your esteemed bank but you people collecting bank charges(lien charges, Non Maintenance charges etc) without any prior information. it's like a fraud for the common man and when I reached the branch no proper person responded and solved my issue.

how far is it fair to deduct amount saying anything?

Do you have any transparency to maintain...
Suganya Amudha
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu

I need refund

From my savings account inr 10750 has been deducted towards ksec without any intimation & customer care service is also doesnt work efficiently to address our queries. Amount deduction was not at all intimated to me during the opening of account.

I need a quick resolution & should get to know why the amount has been deducted. Its really very disappointing service from kotak I need refund what can I do...
sunjagtap

the bank cheated me by offering loan @10.99 and disbursing @ 11.99 by pressurising me

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

The Bank have cheated me by offering loan @ 10.99 and disbursing @ 11.99 %.
I have ask to give me fresh loan of Rs. 2 lacs but they said u r not eligible you transfer your hdfc loan and the remaining amt will be disbursed to u after sanctioning the loan i told them to close only hdfc loan and not Axis loan they said Ok and pressurising me to confirm Ok as per telephonic talk with preeti back, officer assuring me that she will close...
Address:Pune, Maharashtra

The bank officer have cheated me by offering Loan @10.99 and sanctioned loan @ 11.99. I have asked them to give me fresh loan but they said you r not eligible so I asked them to transfer my HDFC loan only and give remaining amount in hand. But still they have closed Axis Bank loan also without my prior permission and documents which was @ 11.49%. They have pressurised me and confirmed OK from me and assured me that only one loan will be closed...
rvphadtare

unauthorized transaction on my credit card.

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

When I accessed my net banking on 01.05.2018 for some transactions I noticed four unauthorized transactions on my credit card which was not used by me for a long time. No password ( OTP) was received nor any message after the transactions were received on my registered mobile number.
I immediately called the bank and asked to block the card.
I visited the bank where I was told to visit other branch ( Credit card branch).br...
Rohit Salian

amount deduction without intimation

Firstly 811 customers are having the worst facility in your bank. It's absolutely horrendous. On 9th July my balance was 8023.17 after a few moments when checked the balance it showed 0.0. No information in the bank statement. This is utter nuisance. When you write a mail to service.[protected]@kotak.com you get a response "You have written to an email id which is disabled and hence not monitored"...