Last updated Apr 25, 2024
Complaints 4806

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank

Kotak Mahindra Bank Phone Numbers

1800 02 6022

Kotak Mahindra Bank Website

Kotak Mahindra Bank Head Office Address

27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)
Mumbai City District

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 68

Harish kandel
from Kodungallur, Kerala

behaving very rudely and hassrsing kotak mahindra credit card

Address:Jayanagar 4t block, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560041

Dear sunil,
My crn no is[protected]

As mentioned in above subject, i mr. Harish kandel want to pay and settle the credit card amount. We are not in the residence address which we have provided in your records as my wife was pregnant and we are in our native. We have use the amount only 500/but you put bill rs.2350 we need settle amount and we need entire amount which we have to settle. Many collection executives are...
Ubaid19
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

overlimit charges

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

I had used my kotak visa corporate card to make an online purchase of 15, 392/-
Received statement with additional 500/- + gst as limit was 15, 000/-
Further upon calling the toll free number, i was told another 500/- + gst was charged since statement was generated in over-limit.
I feel cheated and ended wasting so much time too.
Good way to make easy money from cheating people.
Ideally the transaction should...
Akshaylodaya1008

abusing me and my family

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Sir kotak bank has become the most irritated mannerless banking. We'd agreed that our outstanding is pending we even asked them fr ots but they didn't even bothered to help us in clearing are accounts over due. Later on they started calling at my sisters work place her colleagues and everyone and started abusing them. N calling me n telling tu teri behan ko bazaar me bech k paise bhar. Is this the way to behave.in life would never...
Bala Streak

demat kotak security

Address:No 58A Janani nagar, Mgr street mangadu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600122

From my savings account inr 10000 has been deducted towards ksec without any intimation & customer care service is also doesnt work efficiently to address our queries. Amount deduction was not at all intimated to me during the opening of account.

I need a quick resolution & should get to know why the amount has been deducted. Its really very disappointing service from kotak....
nandlal maske

these two transaction done by kotak bank from my

Address:C/O D.B.CHINTAL RAJENRDA WARD, DESAIGANJ WADSA, Gadchiroli, Maharashtra, 441207

1) debited rs. 24, 999/- on dated 16/06/2019 vide pos. Citruspay. Kotak /mumbai /[protected]
2) debited rs. 4999/- on dated 16/06/2019 vide name nirmal shaha mo no [protected]
These two transation done by kotak bank from my ac vide union bank of india branch wadsa ac no [protected]
Ac holder name mangla xerox and genral store desaiganj
Plese veryfy this two transation
And remitance...
Akshaylodaya1008

abusing to my friends and family

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I've been using kotak credit card but due to some financial crisis wasn't able to pay it. The agency guys [protected]/29 were abusing me constantly and my sister they've stated her tu apne aap ko bech aur paisa bhar i even asked them i am ready to settle the amount i need some times of 4 months i am ready to give the pdc cheque but they were harassing my sister again and again and even business loan named on my dad where as...
Granstel

abusive calls

I have been getting calls from kotak bank stating loan taken by father in citi finance and this people use abusive language and they are irritating my friends from facebook and even calling at my workplace. A lady named arti seth who is totally abusive is calling and mentally harassing me for no reason when approached the bank they are not responding properly. I have even approached police but this people try to call from different numbers....
Johnson rks

receiving spam sms

I am getting spam or promotional sms from you for the past 1 month. Its irritating. I already complaint everywhere but no one is stopping this #. I tried by sending email and call. If you want to spam others better start some worthless business don't irritate others. I already said politely but you are not worth enough for respect. If i receive again, i ll sue your company its damn sure....
Address:bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

My credit limit is initially 1.4l and i used 84k i paid every month mad amount without fail in the month of september they reduced my limit from 1.4l to 87k before bill generated because of that i have been charged over limit charges. I paid 9k in that month to avoid over limit charges then again he decreased thecredit limit from 87k to 84k where again i have been charged over limit charges in the month of october. I paid mad amount in that...
Anish Dogra
from Basi, Punjab

received a fraud call from 9911523217

Address:Zirakpur Flyover, Mohali, Punjab, 140603

My name is anish and this is in reference to the fraud call which my wife and brother received today from [protected] and the other person said she is from kotak bank and i haven't paid 40000 rs which i have taken from them through credit card.

The person who called was talking very rubbish and she does not know how to speak with anyone, however she has full information about me and my family.
Vemula Mahipal French Tutor

one assist charge and cac charges deducted

Address:Somajiguda Hyderabad, 500016

At the time of applying personal loan and before disbursement of funds and verification bankers said that only processing fee and insurance deducted from my personal loan and now one assist charge (4699) and cac charges (1000) deducted from my personal loan and i am not interested above one's kindly deactivate and refund my amount. But disbursement amount 3, 55, 699 showing. Kindly resolve...
sup@rn@

fraudulent job offer in the name of kotak mahindra bank

I had received a mail stating that im shortlisted for the role of operation manager from the mail id [protected]@kotakmahindrabanks.com. I was asked to send my updated resume to the rm kuldeep matta (+91 [protected]). I sent the resume and later i recieved a mail from [protected]@kotakmahindrabanks.com asking to fill a background verification form and submit it. I did as asked. I was later informed that i was shortlisted for the interview and should...
+15 photos
iamakashpandey
from MEERUT, Uttar Pradesh

deposited money not reflected in a/c

Address:B-417, Sainik Vihar, Kanker Khera, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Recently i've applied for a kotak 811 bank account and the company people made me to complete the full kyc. Suddenly after i've received an sms from kotak with a link stating to deposit money in my account to process the full kyc. I followed the link and paid 1000 through my master card. Money was deducted from my card but not credited in kotak 811 a/c. I am attaching screenshot for your reference.
Crn :[protected]
Phone:- [protected]br...
Koti0211

fraudulent transaction on kotak mahindra royale credit card

Address:560076

Crn no[protected]
On 9-nov-2019, early in the morning i started getting sms that transaction of made on frg*lidscom. Total 3 transaction of rs.42161.43
That time i'm sleeping i recieved a call from kotak bank and asked me whether you doing this transaction. I said no. And they immediately told we are blocking your card contact customer care as soon as possible. After that i contacted customer care they asked me send dispute...
Ajmal Mp
from Manjeri, Kerala

fake promotions and offers

Address:Malappuram, Kerala, 679357

On july 25 2019 i got an sms from kotak

"deposit min. Rs.5000 today in kotak 811 a/c & get rs.200 amazon voucher free. Use upi to get rs.50 addnl voucher. To deposit bit. Ly/2omguuz. T&c bit. Ly/2gt3abs"

And i did everything and waited to get my reward of 250 but it never came so i complained about this on their @kotakcares twitter handle along with proof. Every day i enquire about it they will say wait wait...
Vinod Sonigara

emi paid option not well

Address:Pisoli, Pune, Maharashtra, 611060

Mere account me paise hone ke bavjud apki emi bench hoti hai or bank me jate hai to batate hai customer care se bat kro last 3mahine se problem hai mere 2 emi hai 4500+450 koi bhi ek hi pass hota hai. Or apki online payment option bhi google pay phone pay or paytm par nahi hai or na hi aap remainder me link bhejte hai or nahi apk hai bohut problems ho rahe hai or hamara cibil or bank account bhi benching se kharab ho rahe hai...
kunal kendrekar

pmay application for home loan is rejected

Address:411033

My home loan account number is hf37757995. I had applied for pmay subsidy 6 months ago but is is rejected by kotak bank saying that you already owns a property in which i was staying on rent. How can they assume that if i am staying currently in a particular flat, i am the owner of that property and not hence eligible for pmay. This is nonsense. I already submitted the rent agreement copy and electricity bills to prove my concerns but they...
mansani roshan
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

credit card d

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500056

Hi there,

I have a credit card of kotak mahindra bank. I am not able to make the payment of the due from 6 months as i lost my job. I explained the same to the collevtion agents, they r saying in any case i should pay them because i used the money. Today i received a letter from the bank to make a payment within 5 days or they will proceed with arbitration proceedings as per section 17 which was introduced in 2015. I am asking...
Niks1990

complaint against branch manager mr. palak bhojak, varachha branch surat

Address:102-ashiyana, Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Comaint against
Mr palak bhojak and mr. Vishal nakrani
Sir, my name:nikunj chawla, account no :[protected]. Crn no.:[protected]. I was promised privy league account of 0 balance. I got debit card of privy league but cheque book is of kotak pro savings account and even details of my account doesnt show privy account. I did complaint regarding same 1 month ago. I got assurance from mr. Palak that account details will be corrected...
shaikhsohail711
Jul 29, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 29, 2021

unnecessary annoying promotional messages

I am really fed up with the daily promotional messages i receive from kotak asking me to open a kotak 811 saving account. I want to stop receiving such messages. I contacted the customer care & asked the customer care to unsubscribe my mobile number. They said me it is not possible. I asked them to give me the official mail id & they said they dont have any mail id. This is the first bank or any online service which i had gone through doesnot...