KPN Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2024
Complaints 583

File a complaint to KPN Travels

Having problems with KPN Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KPN Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KPN Travels reviews & complaints page 7

Nida Begum
May 14, 2020

Address: Wilson garden, Bangalore

We had booked a ticket from bangalore to Madurai on 23rd march but buses were non operational that day due to lockdown & we also got a call from kpn staff before journey that money will be refunded in 2 days but still there is no refund received of Rs. 839

Subra Moni
    Mar 23, 2020

Chennai to nagerkoil on 23rd march bus late by 1:45 hrs. There is no response from driver side. Not a single message received from kpn bus. We were standing with a small kid. Driver behaviour is very worst. This is the last experience i want to have with kpn. I have never ever felt this worst situation so far. Please don't operate with this type drivers. Good bye for ever.
    Mar 23, 2020
    Updated by Subra Moni
    Chennai to nagerkoil on 23rd March bus late by 1:45 hrs. There is no response from driver side. Not a single message received from kpn bus. We were standing with a small kid. Driver behaviour is very worst. This is the last experience I want to have with KPN. I have never ever felt this worst situation so far. Please don't operate with this type drivers. Good bye for ever.

uvlu
      Mar 2, 2020

Address: B-15 SHRI HARI APARTMEMENT, DALMIA COLONY DALMIAPURAM, 621651

1. Traveled from bangalore to trichy on 01/03/2020 afternoon by multi axle ac sleeper bus with family of two persons
      2. Bus condition inside house keeping is very poor
      3. Bad smell (Hit pesticide spray) smell inside the bus.
      4. Being multi axle ac sleeper ac reading shows 19 degree. But completely no air condition at all.
      5. Bus has start by 1 p. M. Bus taken away from kpn depot by 2 p. M. & started by 2.15 pm.
      6. Bus seats are full of grease
      7. Window curtains have bad smell
      8. Lot of mosquitoes inside the bus.
      9. No windows
      Bad smell inside the bus
      Curtains too have bad smell
      Lot of mosquitoes
      No ac at all
      Under hot condition
      Just tell us as a regular customer how to travel in a bus
      10. Staff in the bus behaviour is behaving as owner of the bus

ArockiaDass66
        Feb 27, 2020

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

We booked from madurai to bangalore for 12 noon sleeper. Received notification in the last minute that it was break down and moved to 3 pm. We reschedule the travel for the same time in 2 days. Again, we got the message that the bus was break down. This is purposely done. If the bus is not available, why kpn is listing that bus for the time. Creates lots of anxiety, difficulty to the passengers.
        Kindly find the attached photo files for my vehicle damage during delivery at erode. The damage cost around Rs.700 at yamaha showroom

frequent breakdown - Comment #3658270 - Image #0
        frequent breakdown - Comment #3658270 - Image #1
        Horrible experience back to back. Travelled from Bangolote to Trivandrum with elderly people. Had to stop in Hosur and get in another bus. Both while going and coming. We pay so much money. Worst experience

Nithiya jr krishna
          Feb 22, 2020

Address: 620026

The complaint phone number has no response i think the company purposely not taken the phone. Till the the amount of rs 900 not yet received so for. My question is suppose may i go to consumer court what will do. How can i approach consumer court. Really i am so upset his iresoponsibily for not taken the phone. Till the time i had no answer from kpn bus service. So i have to approach consumer court

Surajahamed
            Feb 21, 2020

Address: Park Avenue Apartments, 4-9E,, Kandigai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600048

You earlier had lot of good will to opt for your service. But my last 2 experiences were too far from satisfactory. Your bus arrived at pickup point nearly 90minutes late in both occasions and no one including the driver or management cares to say a sorry. You are losing an important factor these days. Customer satisfaction. Take care of your business before it's too late.

Time might not precious to you anymore for us, still it is.
            No safety for ladies and very rude dealers and customer service especially Saravanan from Hosur dealer

Rm Ramiah
              Feb 21, 2020

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

Jaya ramiah; palani to chennai, 7th feb 20; ticket no. Tp2j87120092
              Pnr a[protected]
              I received sms saying that my bus is cancelled and amount will be refunded from cell number [protected]. Hence, i booked in another bus and returned back. No refund till date.
              Now i have doubt that this is a bogus message and kpn employee is using this message to take another passenger. Please investigate. How the details of my booking went into the hands of this cell number?

Nithiya jr krishna
                Feb 19, 2020

Address: H 10,Phase3 ,AnnaNagar ,Navalpattu Trichy 26, 630026

Trichy to chennai on 9 th feb bus 11.00 clock non ac bus cancelled due to breakdown. Amount not refund. My berth no l26. My ticket no b[protected]. On that your staff contact me at 5.50pm how can i proceed but you have to done any alternate bus but no responce in your side pl refund the amount of rs 900 as early. Jeyaramakrishnan my cell no. [protected]. My mail id nithiya. [protected]@gmail.com
                I booked my ticket 16th Feb 2020 for 17th Feb 11.15 pm boarding to Chennai. I come to know at last minute only that trip was cancelled, one old age person giving answer that they intimated by phone, said very casual insulting response. It's highly disappointed situation... I struggled to arrange alternative.

bus cancelled amount not refund - Comment #3650206 - Image #0

GM FINANCE
                  Feb 17, 2020

Address: amman steels group., Annai kattum maidhanam. Beema nagar trichy 620001, 620001

Refund not received - ticket pnr no-bb[protected] ticket booked[protected], 09 pm (Thro your web site)

Very poor reply and refunding the amount
                  Sub refund not received - ticket pnr no-bb[protected] ticket booked[protected], 09 pm (Thro your web site)

We have received message that the bus trip was cancelled by 11pm on[protected] pm (Chennai to trichy - on[protected]My sleep er no 29)., we have received sms, message next day that,,, the full refund amount will be made., for the referred cancelled trip
                  We rang several time to your contact no[protected]., but there is no response from your end so far., (Several time form srd feb onwards no response)
                  Kindly refund the amount immediately., why there is a delay., being your self has got good rapport in the bus travel., why this is unnecessary delay in refunding the amount.

Regds
                  Viswnathan arunachalam
                  Genereal manager
                  Amman steels group
                  Trichy-620001
                  Moble [protected]

GM FINANCE
                    Feb 17, 2020

Address: VISWANATHAN ARUNACHALAM- GENERAL MANAGER - AMMAN STEELS GROUP MOBILE NO 9488403393, 620001

Greeting from amman steels group (Very very urgent)

Sub refund not received - ticket pnr no-bb[protected] ticket booked[protected], 09 pm (Thro your web site)

We have received message that the bus trip was cancelled by 11pm on[protected] pm (Chennai to trichy - on[protected]My sleep er no 29)., we have received sms, message next day that,,, the full refund amount will be made., for the referred cancelled trip
                    We rang several time to your contact no[protected]., but there is no response from your end so far., (Several time form srd feb onwards no response)
                    Kindly refund the amount immediately., why there is a delay., being your self has got good rapport in the bus travel., why this is unnecessary delay in refunding the amount.

It is highly regretted that there is no response from you., being esteemed bus transporter in south india
                    Please do the needful

Viswanathan arunachalam | general manager (Finance)

Mani.SS
                      Feb 13, 2020

Address: S.Sudalaimani Assistant Secretary(Tech) & Nodal Officer for Tamil Nadu & Kerala Central Silk Board CSB Complex, BTM Layout, Madiwala, Bangalore - 560 068 Mobile No.9449484377, 560068

I had booked a Ticket from Bangalore to Tirunelveli on Mon, Feb 10, 20202 10:03 AM through Red Bus.com for my wife to be travelled on[protected]. The Bus Ticket No. is TP3C15600619. PNR No. is B[protected]. Boarding Point is Bommanahalli.

Sir, on 11.02-2020, I had received a call from KPN Driver stating that the bus (Non-AC Sleeper) was break down and therefore I have been suggested to come fast around 8.30 PM to Bommanahalli to board in the alternate Bus.

Sir, we arrived the Bommanahalli KPN Boarding point @ 8.30 PM and 8.39 PM I made a call to the Customer Care No. to know the status of bus arrival. No one has picked up the call. Further, we had frequently clarified with the only staff available there about the status of the Bus. He repeatedly told us that the Bus is on the way. Whereas, after a long duration, he informed that the Bus has already left. Eventhough we arrived in time and my Mobile No. is with them, I neither received a call or informed the exact bus to Board. Thus for an important occasion, I had missed the bus and lead to mis understanding in the family.

Sir, We almost 30 years use to travel in KPN bus only. This is the first time, we had this bidder experience. I do not want to bring this incidence to Red Bus.com due to the reason of the wast reputation of KPN Travels with us and among the travellers.

However, I request your to advice the respective staff in the KPN Bommanahalli Office and the repsctive Bus Driver in the alternate Bus besides arrange to repay my Rs.750/- ticket cost to my below Bank Account.

S.Sudalaimani
                      Account No.[protected]
                      IFSC - CBIN0283975
                      Branch Code :03975
                      Central Silk Board Branch
                      Central Bank of India
                      Bangalore

I look forward your kind attention and action the matter immediately and kindly inform me the action taken to my mail id - [protected]@gmail.com.

My contact address:

S.Sudalaimani
                      Assistant Secretary(Tech) &
                      Nodal Officer for Tamil Nadu & Kerala
                      Central Silk Board
                      CSB Complex, BTM Layout, Madiwala,
                      Bangalore - 560 068
                      Mobile No.[protected]

S.Sudalaimani

Gopikannan Mayilsamy
                        Feb 12, 2020

-my booking details as per below

Bus was cancelled by kpn travels due to their same bus met some accident. But after cancelled by themselves, now almost one week still my money not credit to my account. Very worst and worst service by them. Nobody take the phone also.

Railyatri mticket -
                        Orderid - 2988613
                        Chennai to dindigul
                        Pnr - b[protected]
                        Travels - kpn travels
                        Dep time - 20:15 feb 06, 2020
                        Seats - u29
                        Total fare paid rs.696.5

Boarding pt - koyambedu omni bus stand
                        Landmark - chennai omni bus stand
                        Address - no.17, koyambedu, chennai.
                        Contact[protected]
                        I have booked 5:00pm KPN to Bangalore, 4:00pm I have received a call saying tre is no bus available in 5:00pm and another bus available-05/30pm and u have to adjust with other co passenger which I have done single seat or u will get a refund for that

What kind of bulsheet this hpnd 2 Nd time, we will not prefer to journey KPN anymore

Renuka Iyer
                          Feb 12, 2020

On 10th feb ticket was booked from tirunelveli to bangalore at departure time 10 am. Was waiting for half an hour and tried calling there was no response to the given phone number [protected]. Later reached tirunelveli kpn number and other numbers and spoke to kpn parcel service and they gave the number. Called that number and they said to call a different number. Called to the givwn number in the ticket again and the lady with whom i spoke said the bus is cancelled. I didnt get any prior information about cancellation. This is really not how a travels should be. That day from bangalore i needed to board a flight as well. This lathergic behaviour would have costed me and i had a important meeting for which i have to go. Please inform prior and understand customers situation. And the amout is also not refunded. Didnt get any infirmation regarding that. Please refund the amout soon. I had very bad experience with kpn this time. Ticket number : tp3a21635327

Kasinatha Pandian
                            Feb 8, 2020
                            Oct 5, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Oct 5, 2023

Address: KPN Travels, Koyambedu, Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have booked 4 tickets for my family from chennai to madurai by 10, 30pm ac sleeper coach on 6.2.20 thursday. The same day at 1.28pm i have received a call from koyambedu kpn office, chennai from mobile number [protected] and he told me the bus is cancelled today due to breakdown and asked me to make alternate arrangements. Then he told me that entire ticket money will refunded to the account next day. This sudden cancellation put my family in hardship and i managed to travel by other mode to attend important family function. Till today i am not getting any refund and request you to take further action to refund. Also i request that this last minute cancellation can be avoided in future and in that case make alternate arrangements by your other buses. Ticket number bb[protected]; pin: 25987751.
                            To my surprise, i have received sms from kpn travels on 7.2.20 for my feedback for travel on 6.2.20. This is again controversial act from kpn. I am a customer for kpn more than 2 decades but this is a great surprise. Please take immediate action and effect refund
                            I Booked just now ticket fro Bangalore to Sivakasi but date wrongly mentioned in the site I want to cancel but nobody picked up the call

skyroof
                              Jan 27, 2020

Address: Avalahalli, 560049

Dear kpn,

It was a very bad incident on 25/01/2020 that we have sent a parcel of 6 items to kanchipuram on 23/01/2020 but only 5 parcels were available in kanchipuram the other one parcel after a long calling to many peoples it was in chennai godwoon. Where your branch has failed to check the material and deliver. Where there was a function on 26/01/2020 now we have incurred a loss and the customer is filing a case on us, with which kpn has to take a full responsible of the loss incured. This complain nobody is responding +[protected]... So this is for your kind information.

We are filing a complain against you in the court of law

Kr puram
                              Lr no[protected]
                              Slip no:-0002294

Complainer number:-[protected] (Rajesh from skyroof india pvt ltd)

Karthickannamalai
                                Jan 20, 2020

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

On 19th jan i booked a bus to trichy which should start at 10.15 pm now it’s 12.35 pm and still the bus yet to come, and the staff here doesn’t respond anyone properly

Even they don’t have a courtesy to ask sorry or what to just answer, they are not even ready to pick up the call. They cut the landline, put in busy

Just not me here, everyone here hates kpn travels it’s not like the kpn which was few years back changed a lot

Everytime i book a bus in kpn either it gets cancelled or delays, a delay can be 30 mts or an hour not 3-4 hrs that’s not a delay it’s actually 3/4 the travelling time

Jan 18, 2020

Address: No. 172, 3rd Block, 17th Main, 49th Cross, Rajajinagar,, 560010

I have booked bus on 19th dec'19 chennai to bangalore @ 11.15pm bus,
                                  Ticket no.: bl[protected], i have received the phone call from this no. ([protected]) on 19th dec'19 @ 3.19 pm, that persona saying that you bus is cancelled and we are going to refund the amount to bank by tomorrow. As off now am not received the booking amount.
                                  I have enclosed bus ticket and message received from that person & phone records message.

Pls do the needful and credit amount in my account.

Nawin115
                                    Jan 17, 2020

Address: Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600032

Dear support
                                    I was supposed to travel 14th jan 7pm chennai-nagarkovil bus from cmbt omni bus stand i reported boarding at 6.45pm and staff said bus yet to come as it was stuck in traffic they every 10mins i was asking status they replied same then 7.30pm they said bus left i asked how bus left without me i didn’t get proper response and number which they provided was also switched off then staff told me to go to urapakam as bus will wait but when i reached urappakam bus was not there and i was help less immediate action has to be taken on this

Jean Shelomith
                                      Jan 14, 2020

I booked a ticket from trichy to chennai on 8:30am on jan 2nd. And all of a sudden 1hr back that day, i received a message from the number [protected] stating the ride is cancelled cox someone else took my ride in madurai and i will receive my refund. And still i haven't received any refund (14th jan). My details mentioned below.
                                      Ticket no: tndq27628815
                                      Passenger: jean shelomith (26, female)
                                      Pnr: l[protected]
                                      Travels: k. P. N
                                      Departure: 08:30 am jan 2, 2020
                                      Seat numbers: r7
                                      Total fare paid: rs.735.0
                                      I want this issue to be dealt with.
                                      Dear sir I have send prodect Monday from Chennai to Tuticorin with fridge

Since nobady responding

Please help to responding my thoughts

CHE[protected]

My mobile is [protected]

Ezz
                                        Jan 7, 2020

I travelled from Chennai to trichy on 2nd Jan. The bus scheduled time from perungaluthur was at 4.20.. first of all the bus came at 6. Moreover the driver number which was given to contact was switched off. When checked nearby branch of K.p.n, they told to contact the main office.again the number was invalid.. when the bus finally reached the boarding point at 6, I was shocked to see the bus condition..it was pathetic.. seats were not cleaned and ac was not working.. when asked the driver about the bus condition he told I don't know anything, it was a spare bus, not the actual one.. again went to the nearby branch and asked for replacement of bus, the person who was at the branch just simply left and didn't turn up.. somehow we managed to travel in the same bus..all of a sudden, near vilupuram, RDO seized the bus just because road tax was not paid.. it was such a pathetic service even after paying so much amount . Being a reputed transportation company, running the bus without paying road tax is horrible..we ended up spending 2 hours in the same location with having dinner .. I missed my train which I booked from trichy to my location.. k.p.n should definitely send an apologize to all the passengers who travelled on that day and they should keep in mind that customer experience is the foremost thing to run a business..It was such a horrible experience..I will never recommend this service to anyone