KTM Sportmotorcycle Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 434

File a complaint to KTM Sportmotorcycle

Having problems with KTM Sportmotorcycle?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KTM Sportmotorcycle customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KTM Sportmotorcycle reviews & complaints page 3

Sayeed8977
May 5, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

I have KTM Duke and i took it to kachiguda VNR commercial complex service station in Hyderabad for general service, they said fuel pump need to be changed and other things to be repaired and asked to get the engine oil, i agreed to that and brought the new fully synthetic engine oil and specifically mentioned that coolant is getting mixed in to engine oil so fix that issue, it is mentioned in job card, they changed the fuel pump and changed oil and did the general service and confirmed me that the bike is perfectly fine now and they fixed the issues and changed the engine oil and coolant and break oil is also filled... But when i start my bike its meter was not working so i informed them and they said it will work once u keep your bike in sun, i reached home i saw that engine oil is not looking fine and it is mixed with coolant, i took the bike again to service station and asked them that engine oil is mixed with coolant again, chain is loose, break oil is not filled and the staff and manager were ignorant and talking as if its not their fault and they are nit showing the job card where things were mentioned they want me to get the engine oil again to change which i refused coz i bought the new oil already and problem was not fixed so it should be replaced by the incharge, next day when i went to take my bike again i saw they replaced the used engine oil in my bike didnt fixed my chain issue, break oil is not filled and the meter is still not working...
The staff and manager there are talking all nonsense and not responding properly and its 5 days now but still my bike is not fixed .
I want to take strict action on the staff poor service and not fixing the issues and FILLING USED OIL .
Meter is still not working.
KTM Sportmotorcycle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

C.Whotton
    Apr 28, 2021

Address: DN33 2JQ

Just purchased my new 2021, 1290adventure s, It has a faulty rear disc manufacture fault, fitting on new compartment not flush, fuel tank filler cap is not square and is offset but about 3 %.
    It has a fault on acceleration which is intermittent, wich the dealer has said is probably me ?, they say the quick shift is totally different to the old model . The problem also is the dealer is Gear4 and 80 miles away I can't keep running backwards and forwards and they will not drop my bike off even though it has only been less than a week that I have had it. They are expecting me to travel back on Saturday to collect it again and don't know if they have a replacement disc to fit ? and one is in order no good to me I want the bike now as I have already waited a month for it.
    If this is not resolved I want my old 1290 back as it never had any issues, I'm so mad been told that the mechanic says there is nothing wrong with the bike and it is probably me ? I have been riding motorcycles for over 45 years.
    Also is it me or has anyone else noticed the bike doesn't seem to have the same build quality as the old model and feels a bit cheep and stickers on tail piece (ready to race ) look cheap and nasty.
    Chris W
    KTM Sportmotorcycle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shajan_joseph
      Apr 21, 2021

I bought ADV 390 2021 model from KTM Attingal (Sarathy motors) on 27.01.2021 (Invoice no : VSI[protected]. My chassis no is MD2JGJXK6MC223493. I received MRF tyre in my bike instead of METZELER TOURANCE. When i enquired about the same i got to know from showroom is that from now onwards company is giving only MRF Tyre for ADV series. Although the MRF tyre are worst for the ADV still managed to get along with it as it doesn't have any grip on roads and multiple times I fell down.

Company must know i was a KTM Duke 200 owner which i clocked 1, 37, 000 kms. for touring only i upgraded to ADV 390. I went for road trip to kolkata where i covered 6000kms in 20days. only problem i faced was with tyres because it had no grip.

Now one of my friend booked ADV 390, and bike came to showroom with metzeler tyres. when i asked showroom they informed now ADV 390 comes with metzeler tyres. so what should customers like us should do? we were given the worst tyre and now latter ones are getting good tyres, where we paid the exact amount as everyone.

i want a clear clarification from company why this happened and why they will sacrifice customer life with providing worst tyre inspite of paying huge amount for a premium bike.

Contralores de Asuncion
        Apr 21, 2021

Dealer Paraguay Complaint

Address: Mayor Merlo 2501, Asuncion

Dear KTM, I´m writing on behalf of a community in Asuncion, Paraguay, where your Dealer is located. We would like to let you know that Asuncion Motor Sport S.A. is and has been violating many city regulations starting form its location. They are located in a residential area where NO motorcycle garage/wash facility are allowed. We tried to talk to your dealer for 8 years with not a hint of success, they keep and keep making our life quality...
        AsifinBangalore
        Apr 7, 2021

Address: KTM Whitefield, Near Hop Farm circle, Bangalore 66

I had purchased KTM 390 ADV in Feb 2020 just before the lock down came into effect. KTM whitefield, Bangalore assured that as soon a possible the registration card will be sent. but one year later i am yet to receive the same. Multiple calls to the showroom has not borne any results. Every time they say they will check and come back, but no answer. Really not happy by the way things are being handled.

Poor customer management by KTM India !!

karunam 692
          Mar 24, 2021

Address: Thirumullaivoyal branch Avadi chennai

Not satisfied, fake meterial buying by other local shop, price are too vastly, fake material issued by the manager, thirumullaivoyal branch, these problems are coming too much times

Sonu Hnk
            Mar 22, 2021

Address: Riyasath Nagar, Santosh Nagar

There is no side stand available since 4 months. How ridiculous is this. I'm not even using my bike even it's serviced just because I cannot park it. why do you guys promote vehicles when you cannot provide proper service.??they won't even give proper response. This is soo disgusting and misbehaving issue.

Joshuva v
              Mar 21, 2021

Address: 15,Periyar Street,lic colony pammal, Near EB office

I have handover my Duke 125 with engine problem on 11th Feb 2021 ..and after 37days I got my bike with problem rectified[protected] and paid the amount, but the rear tyre puncture when I get handover to me ..I asked to service person they didn't get any response, I moved and I stocked the 1 puncture also ...after 2 hours again two puncture sticked, after analysed that is not my bike tyre its changed and my tyre good condition when I handover to showroom ...why it's happened, had such a bad experience overall ...I need resolution for this immediately..

Naresh Patar
                Mar 15, 2021

I was handed over my ktm RC 200 bike, model 2016 due to damaged of front side on 18 Jan 21 to ktm Dealer, ketekibari, Assam. The bike is not handed over till date due to non availibility of spares and technically experts mechanics. Please clarify the same.
                Mr Naresh Patar
                An Aviation Engineer
                Thank you Sir

vetrivelrajue
                  Mar 8, 2021

Address: KTM CHENGALPATTU PULIPAKKAM NH BYPASS JUNCTION CHENGALPATTU TAMIL NADU 603002

Bike was owned and used only for 2 weeks after that coolent oil seel was broken started to leake . i was suddent contact my near ktm service center they said handover the bike .and i was hand over to them . two weeks completed still they dont rectify our problem . the bike was in the showroom more numnber of dayes which i dont have after i own it . they still says there is no spare . very worst brand i ever seen

Uday kashyap
                    Mar 3, 2021

Address: Goyal bajaj G.T. near vita milk plant ,Ambala city

I have to register a complaint about the shocker my bike shocker is breakdown and i go to company to repair it and the company says that we dont have shocker at that time u have to wait till 15 days. And today is one month complete and the shocker did not come to company. And they said u have to wait more days. And they dont have any sense how to talk with someone else.

sumanaot
                      from Ashta, Madhya Pradesh
                      Feb 28, 2021

Address: Raigarh, Chattishgarh

My bike was damaged in a minor accident on 25.01.2021, I had left the bike at service center for repairing of damaged parts, and it was supposed to return back within 10-15 days. After getting no response till 10-15 days from your service center and repetitive follow up with service center people, I found nobody has informed the Insurance Company for surveying the damage bike, after that, I personally requested the insurance company people to survey do the needful from their end for getting the claim. Yesterday I got call from service center, and they informed me the repairing work is finished, I can take my bike back. As discussed yesterday, today morning (28.02.2021) I visit service center, after paying the bill when I was taking trial before returning back to home, I found till some problem persists, which I have never been expected. The quality of servicing is too poor, now they are telling another part need to be replaced, I am very much annoyed with your service. I will never recommend anybody to purchase a KTM bike in future.

Jishnu Reji
                        from Irinjālakuda, Kerala
                        Feb 27, 2021

Address: Vaikyasseril House Mulanthuruthy Po Ernakulam India

I have booked few engine parts a month ago and there is still no availability. My motorcycle is not on running condition for one and half months now. Kindly look into the issue. My phone number is [protected]

vishwak chella
                          from Maksi, Madhya Pradesh
                          Feb 23, 2021

Duke 250 Engine noise and Vibrations

2 months after the purchase of the bike, the coolent started leaking, took it to the dealership, they changed the engine head, couple of days after that engine noise and vibrations started, took it back, they did some valve clearance but the noise and vibrations are still present, no one knows what to do, there are many people facing this same issue, looking through online forums, and KTM does not know to fix its own problems, really didnt...
                          vishwak chella
                          from Maksi, Madhya Pradesh
                          Feb 23, 2021

Bike engine coolent started leaking after 2 months of bike purchase and I took it to the dealership, they replaced the engine head, couple of days after that Engine noise (ticking sounds) and vibrations started and they are still present, gave it to the dealership again, they did valve adjustment, but still the problem is there, no one knows what to do, they keep telling me to just ride the vehicle, but with all these vibrations I'm not even inclined to ride it.

VinayGaddam
                            from Malkajgiri, Telangana
                            Feb 11, 2021

I’ve booked KTM 390 adventure(white) on Dec 3rd 2020 at KTM kompally dealership(S&S automotives). At the time of booking, the staff informed me that they will deliver the anywhere between 10-14 days as there is no availability of white colour. I didn’t hear from them for about 2 weeks and they didn’t even responded my calls as well. Upon continuous calling, they have somehow responded saying that there will be no bike deliveries for another 30 days as they’re not getting any bikes from the plant. I’ve got frustrated and cancelled my booking and requested them to refund the booking amount completely without any deductions as it’s not my problem if they can’t deliver the bike within the promised time. I’ve contacted another dealer and got the bike delivered just in 2 days. KTM buying experience is not the premium or satisfying experience as their bikes are. I’m completely not satisfied with the dealerships (especially KTM kompally). Now they have provided me the check of only rs 8000 against the booking amount of rs 10000. If the bike itself didn’t reached the showroom, why should I pay the cancellation charges? This is not at all acceptable and I would like to complain this to the consumer forum.

Venai Kumar
                              from Pipalpahad, Telangana
                              Feb 8, 2021

IAM Complaint About My Money Back

Address: H No 1- 98 village- Rahath Nagar Mandal Bheemgal Distinct Nizmabad

I Was Pay 50000 Thousands in Google pay
                              And now they asking more money now I'm realise this the fraud...
                              Jay machhi
                              from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
                              Feb 7, 2021

Duke 200 BS 6 model Bike not started Cell not working. So i go to KTM showroom but they are not responding. I bought this bike only 5 month after. And KTM is the worst services. They are making only fool to the customer.

Bhaskar Royals
                                Feb 6, 2021

Address: Rajahmundry

Very worst service in Rajahmundry
                                Very careless worst service and worst customer receiving
                                Dont buy ktm in rajahmundry after buying u will feel bad..

Vimalvimal55
                                  Feb 2, 2021

Address: NO.7, N.S.R. ROAD NEAR SAIBABA KOVIL SIGNAL COIMBATORE, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641011

We bought a KTM 200 bike from [protected]@ktmindia.com, But it gives quick warning of "Low oil pressure" just after riding 4-5 miles. we raided to tirupur, from the showroom complained it to, where we bought, suggested to go to near by show room in tirupur, but they asked us to go to actual showroom where it was bought. they say different reasons, but A new vehicle should come with these warning or issues ? It is not acceptable.