[Resolved]  Lee Cooper — Complaint about defective Lee Cooper Shoes.

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir, This is to complaint against a pair of Lee Cooper Shoes that I bought from "Centro, Manjeera Trinity Mall, Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India". I bought the shoes on 29th April 2014 and within 17th May 2014 the leather on one of the shoes started wearing/peeling off. In my whole life I've never seen such a thing happening to a branded company's shoe like yours. I immediately took the shoes back on 17th May 2014, to the above mentioned shop from where I purchased it. However, the employees of the shop said that it's very difficult to get it replaced. I argued with them that since Lee Cooper is providing 3 months warranty then why can't I get it replaced. After this they asked me to leave the shoes with them and promised to get back to me by Wednesday (21st May 2014). However, till today no one from the shop bothered to call me. Therefore, when I called them yesterday in the morning, they said they will be calling me in an hour. Nevertheless, even after one hour no one called men back. So I called them again, and one of the employees responded that the concerned person is not available and will only come on Friday (23rd May 2014). Today one of the employees from "Centro" called me and said that "Lee Cooper" has rejected my request to replace the shoes as they think that I, myself have damaged the shoes somehow!!! Is this acceptable from a famous brand like "Lee Cooper" ???? Is this a way to treat your customers? I previously purchased a pair of shoes from "Mochi" and it got torn within only one week. However, as soon as I went to their shop with the torn shoes, they immediately replaced it with a fresh pair. So my question is when a customer spends his/her hard earned money behind a renowned company like yours, they expect to be fully satisfied with your after sales service as well. I've never been harassed in my life in this way earlier. Therefore, my earnest request is that you kindly look into the matter and get my shoes replaced. I shall be extremely grateful if you kindly do the needful ASAP. Following are the details about the purchase: Shop: Centro, V-Retail Pvt. Ltd. C/O. Manjeera Trinity Mall, Flat No. 14 & 15, 1st Floor, Trinity Mall, S-2A, JNTU Road, Kukatpally, Hyderabad-500072. Alteration/Repair Slip Sr. No.: 2085. Date: 17/05/2014. Product/Brand: Lee Cooper - MJS14/1836 Type of Alteration: Leather Damage. Delivery Due Date: 3 days. Contact No.: +[protected]. Thanks & Regards, Shibaji Chattopadhaya. Mobile: +91-[protected]. email: shibaji.[protected]@gmail.com
Hi, The company replaced my shoes. They are really efficient. I'm really grateful to them. Thanks a lot! Thanks & Regards, Shibaji Chattopadhaya.

Hyderabad
    Andhra Pradesh