Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 210

Anshul Srivastava
Dec 12, 2009

I have not received the link for K7 anti-virus as promised at the time of purchase.

I had purchased a Lenevo G550 notebook a month ago. I haven't received the license key for K7 antivirus as promised in the offer yet. It seems many users are facing the same issue. Please look into this urgently.

I am sure i am not going to purchase any other Lenevo product again nor i am going to recommend this to anyone.

Hell ya... i should have gone for Dell. Atleast, their limited service is worth the hefty money you pay them.

No Regards
Abhi
download k-7 anti virus registration for lenovo notbook g[protected]q

Parmod Soni
    Dec 12, 2009

Not attending my complaint even in still original Ist year warranty period

MODEL 53131CQ
    SL NO. 1S53131CQMB11558
    LENOVO COMPUTER

I have purchased above Desktop from M/S FORE SOLUTION at Sector 34 Chandigarh on dt. 13.12.2008 vide Invoice No. 789. I have faced trouble many time with this product i.e. some times non functioning of speakers, Camera, windows corruption. I have talked the concerned but it is my dismay, it remained unattended from them even within original Ist year warranty period which is unfortunately going to be lapsed tomorrow .

At the time of purchase, the supplier firms assured me by saying that, They are authorized for service support if need in the future so, it will be better to purchase from them only. As I am having complaint therefore talked to the said authorized supplier to undertake my complaints to eradicate the problem of this product, but surprisingly my all the efforts gone in vain.

I am failed to understand, if they are authorized for giving service support then why are they suggesting me to contact to the customer care. As on contact with Customer Care they bounce back the matter by saying to contact local service provider i.e. Fore Solution, 34, Chandigarh.

This is a clear cut example of Misconduct and Misbehavior from the LENOVO Company, as Fore Solution, Sector 34, Chandigarh are representing them and not providing services which are my deemed right as I have paid hard earned money for said product.

Further to add here that during purchase, I had opted two items under scheme at that time i.e. 1. Printer and 2. Extended warranty period 1/1/1 to 3/3/3. For which I had received the printer only. In regards to the extending warranty, even of various requests, the company did not send me the required Authenticating No.for registering my said Desktop for upgrading the warranty. How ever the Redemption Cell, Chennel Technologies, A 74, sector 2, Noida 201301, replied me on dated 17/12/2008 by Email and atteched copy of this Email, with mentioning reference code number RED[protected] in order to redeem the gifts.

Again I warned to the quarter concerned of the company to take urgent and Immediate step in this regard otherwise, I have only way to knock the door of honorable Court.

MY NAME: Parmod Soni
    ADDRESS: VPO. Ghanour, Rajpura, Patiala
    MOBILE NO. [protected]
    EMAIL ADDRESS: parmod.[protected]@rediffmail.com

lenovo desktop — Its Product after 1 or 2 month of waranty period it wil be damaged

My desktop DVD RAM Will damaged after 1 or 2 month of warenty period i will complain for it there have no rsponse from lenevo customer care.

lenovo desktop — service centre is not providing new hardwares!!!

Im a customer of lenovo desktop.

im facing a lot of problems related to hardwares of my PC.
    I launched a complaint for 'Hard disk drive'...and it has been replaced before 1 month.
    Now again it is malfunctoning. we do not get any warranty for the replaced hardwares and they are taking its advantage..as they replace old parts.
    so plz take any strict action against them.
    Im a customer of lenovo desktop.

im facing a lot of problems related to hardwares of my PC.
    I launched a complaint for 'Hard disk drive'...and it has been replaced before 1 month.but problem continue to change of new hard disc so i think original problem of mother board but they do not any action and few day my cd drive not read the data and some noices they playing so not sent the part of customercare

so plz take any strict action against them.
    MODEL 53131HQ
    SL NO. L902593
    LENOVO COMPUTER

I have purchased above Desktop from Mr. akshat maheshwari on dt. 15.04.2009 I have faced trouble many time with this product i.e. my hard disc is large noices so i have complain so service center rajkot change my hard disc but this problem continue to new hard disc and some time my cd driver not read the data and and he large noices to reading time. I have talked the concerned and lock the case no. L9CH00J5 on 17/12/2009 and he say your part changeing shortly. it

i have good knowledge of computer so i think My mother board is folty so i have submit the complant of sevice engineer but they do not any action i am an advocate so my work very rushly to computer but my computer not working last ten days so i have face many troble

This is a clear cut example of Misconduct and Misbehavior from the LENOVO Company, as Fore Solution, representing them and not providing services which are my deemed right as I have paid hard earned money for said product.

Further to add here that during purchase, I had opted two items under scheme at that time i.e. 1. UPS and 2. Extended warranty In regards to the extending warranty,

Again I warned to the quarter concerned of the company to take urgent and Immediate step in this regard otherwise, I have only way to knock the door of honorable Court.

LATIKA BHATNAGAR
      from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 12, 2009

I had purchased a laptop last year, in this 1 year i am facing many difficulties. I purchased my laptop from Bareilly ,but i am staying in meerut just now . In the month of May my CD DRIVE stooped working, I replaced it in Meerut in the month of August,(it was under warranty period) and now it is December , the device again stooped working . When i called your customer care they said that you have to purchase it now .Just tell me is this what this company provide service to their customers? What type of commitment they do with their customers? What types of parts do they privide to your customers? This is really very bad experience for me to buy a laptop from such a renowned company and facing these kinds of diffuculties. (MODEL NAME =7758, S/N ABQ0034016) Sir kindly look into this issue as i am a student and can`t afford to buy another DVD Drive .the company replaced the bad part to me and made money out of it.

Latika Bhatnagar

Lenovo Laptop — dvd drive not working

i have purchased lenovo laptop 5 months ago . now my cd combo drive not working. i have deposited it to P.G.Infotrack(where i purchased) which mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com . the agency told me to collect the laptop after two days. but after seven days he told me to collect the laptop after two or three days. i visited the agency 4 times when he called. now i am suffering .

abhay

Lenovo — Lenovo notebook DVD driver not working

I bought Lenovo Y410 model on March 15 2008 from Configure Quality Systems, coimbatore. Till now i got 2 times DVD driver not worked. Registered for change DVD driver on Jan 19 2009 but till i didn't get any response from service center. i bought from 2 month itself DVD driver not worked. If its not working properly means then how can i use Lenovo Laptop.
      my y410 laptop is in warranty dvd drive is not working do something immidiatly its urgent

Lenovo Laptop — bank charges

i am abhimanyu dutta my tel no is [protected]

can you call me up or can i get any of your contact numbers for a complaint regarding my laptop e m i
      Still waiting for your reply.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: 23 June 2009 16:58
      To: '[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in'
      Cc: 'amitkumar.[protected]@in.com'
      Subject: FW: Ref No.L96M009W

Dear Sir/ Madam

FYI

Amit

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: 23 June 2009 16:42
      To: '[protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in.'
      Subject: FW: Ref No.L96M009W

I am extremely surprised to have such kind of experience from the service of LENOVO. We purchased three loptops of Lenovo on 26/10.08 from Peripheral Engineers Pvt. Ltd., Patna. Every thing was going good when I encounter a problem in CD drive in my laptop. For this I booked a call yesterday (i.e. 22/06/09) and my reference no. was L96M009W. I went to your service provider Mr. Atma Prakash Cell No.-[protected] at exhibition road and got my invoice mailed at your email id- [protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in.

To my utmost surprise when I contacted Mr. Praksh he told me that he did not receive any mail regarding this issue.

Now I am sending you this mail after making 6 times call at your toll free No. [protected] and did not get any proper solution. After making several calls to you and Mr. Atma Praksh I really failed to understand the level of service being provided by your company.

I am attaching my invoice copy for your reference and hope this mail of mine will do something to get replaced my CD drive as per your warranty scheme.

Amit Kumar

Starting problem

My Lenovo G 500 is facing a heavy problem with starting. It is just showing LENOVO on the screen for hours together without being moving forward.

Not providing service to my lenovo laptop even though its under warranty period

Sir, My lenovo laptop is not working properly, i called the customer care people from last two and half a weeks. But the service provider is not responding and not giving service. So kindly make the necessary actions.

Don't login syncit

I don't login syncit application.
      When I login on it then it give password format error.please resolve this problem as soon as possible.

Thanks &Regards
      Ankit Kumar

Box in not bill&warranty card

Specification card only. box in not bill&warranty . plz send bill phone imei: [protected] send [protected]@gmail.com this gmail send me bills & warranty i need plz send VL37043
      FLXWGM 0
      LENOVA K3 NOTE
      9 Comments

E.Apoorva
        Dec 5, 2009

we have purchased lenovo pc a year ago and we are facing a problem with the mouse.i hope you will see to it as soon as possible

Lenovo pc — cpu no functioning properly

Dear all,
        I brought a lenovo pc from Gajuwaka dealer on July'07.
        After switching on the ups when i'm trying to switch on cpu it is not functioning properly. Some time is consuming for cpu to get on.
        Please look into the matter and do the needful at your earliest.
        My Address:
        G Jyotirmayee
        G D Sharma
        MIG 2,
        Block no.25, G-4,
        Visveswarayanagar,
        Gajuwaka,
        Visakhapatnam

Arvind Sharma
          Nov 25, 2009

I am Arvind Sharma. I had purchased one year on site warranty pack Lenovo laptop Dated 08.10.2008 To 08.10.2009 from RT Services - Outsourcing Services Ltd Delhi India. My Lenovo laptop S/N is MA5MHW3 and Model Name is 77614AQ. Now, this laptop is not working due to some problem. I had raised many complaint in Lenovo with case Reference No with Date
          L95900MS- 11.05.2009
          L97AooY1 10.07.2009
          L97FooNK 15.07.2009
          L983009G 03.08.2009
          L9A800KA 08.10.2009
          In both complains Lenovo customer care centre not given onsite warranty he says you are authorized only customer carry in services. Your Onsite warranty pack not authorized so contact RT Services - Outsourcing Services Ltd Delhi.
          In year 2009 I call Rt Services more than 100 times Or Mail them regularly from Last 8 months to RT Services - Outsourcing Services Ltd Delhi/Lenovo. I talk to customer care executive, Ms Arti and Mr. Romil. Both Guys told me sir I talk to Lenovo service registration (spac) department and Register Your Pack .but till Now 08.10.2008 not register my on Site warranty .

RT Services - Outsourcing Services Ltd after receiving payment not Giving my Services from last 1 year
          Cash Receipt no 15822 …dated 08.10.2008
          Offering no # 12X6171
          Authorization no # 12X171PJX1

RT Services - Outsourcing Services Ltd contact details;
          Mail-lenovo.[protected]@rteservices.com
          wext. [protected]@rteservices.com
          Gaurav.[protected]@rteservices.com

Lenovo service registration (spac) department contact details:
          Contact no.[protected]
          [protected]@lenovowarranty.co.in

Lenovo service centre contact details:
          Lenovo Toll Free No.[protected]
          [protected]@ lenovowarranty.co.in

My laptop details as are:
          Serial No. MA5MHW3
          Product No 77614AQ

Now my issue is what's the use of onsite warranty if they are refusing to provide me service for my laptop .
          I have all the receipts along with on site warranty . I am sure if you people take up my request forward I surely get positive response from them.

Arvind Sharma ( Delhi )
          Contact No. [protected]
          Mail –arvind.sharma.[protected]@gmail.com

Lenovo — not giving my warranty pack

my name is deepak verma i am from kanpur i have purchased my laptop in date 15-jan-2008 from itj showroom, somdutt plaza kanpur, after one year when my warranty was expired i visited to lenovo service center in service center mr. ashish gaur was present he suggest me that u u can extend your warranty by giving Rs 6, 500/- for two years. i have given the payment of 6, 500 in [protected]@ date 8-jan-09 to ashish then he filled a purchase order in favor of Afroserve.com ltd, b-21 sector-8, noida. from 8-jan-09 i have not get the warranty pack i have visited sevral times to service center but they say plz have patient . now my last option is that i have to take my all cash from the service center. so plz sir help me and my contact no. is [protected] phone no. of lenovo service center[protected] i am aslo sending u a copy of my laptop invoice and a copy of a purchase order given by ashish gaur

Lenovo / Laptop — Warranty Service -reg.

Dear Sirs,

Greetings!

31/07/2008:- I received a promotional call from Lenovo Company to buy Lenovo IdeaPad and was referred to the authorized dealer giving the details of the dealer. Highlighting the 3 years of Warranty service if I buy the product today.
          I purchased a Notebook (Laptop) of Y510 series Lenovo IdeaPad Model 7758 Sr. No. ABQ0049817 ME 15799 because of 3 years warranty service.
          My LAPTOP Sr. No. and my all correspondence details, contact no. were registered there online in the showroom of the Dealer to avail the said Warranty of 3 years. I confirmed there to do anything else; they replied NO NEED TO DO anything now.
          I received an e-mail & print out while registration for the 3 years warranty Lenovo with a reference no. a warranty upgrade from 1/1 to 3/3**.
          In December, 2009 I noticed one day my laptop has got defect in its bottom and hinges. It creates gap during I open the top. It breaking from its bottom day by day.
          21/12/2009: I brought the defect in dealer notice. They took my laptop for necessary repair or service. After 1 or 2 days they just refuse to do anything and they were suggesting me do this and that. I just faded up with the dealer and his behavior. Copy of Inward Receipt of Dealer i have kept as proof.

I called the toll free no. of Lenovo Customer Care they registered my case informing me that if I have that email in which upgraded warranty information reference no. was mailed to you. Then you will get the warranty service. There was a ray of hope and i was expecting that the a year old mail may be in my inbox or not. Thank God i was having that mail in my Inbox.

24/12/2009 to till now: I have been calling and contacting the Lenovo through phone calls and e-mails and telling the facts they were just replying we are working on your case finally they just refused to give me said warranty or replace my defect laptop. I am mailing them continuously but there is no response from their side.

Binay Kumar
          Jamnagar
          dear sir/madam
          I am sanjeev yadav. I had purchased two year on site warranty pack Lenovo desktop Dated 24 dec 2009 from RT Services - Outsourcing Services Ltd Delhi India. My Lenovo desk top S/N is 1553118aql918561 and Model Name is 3000h series. Now, my desktop is not working due to some problem. I had raised many complaint in Lenovo service centre.since no action is taken yet. I would be very grateful to if you issue the certificate to my mail id
          dear sir/madam
          I am sanjeev yadav. I had purchased two year on site warranty pack Lenovo desktop Dated 24 dec 2009 from RT Services - Outsourcing Services Ltd Delhi India. My Lenovo desk top S/N is 1553118aql918561 and Model Name is 3000h series. Now, my desktop is not working due to some problem. I had raised many complaint in Lenovo service centre.since no action is taken yet. I would be very grateful to if you issue the certificate to my mail id
          dear sir/madam
          i am dinesh mahto. i had purchased one ideapad lenovo laptop. when i had purchased that time retailer said this model 3 years warranty. my laptop have some problem but service center says your warranty expire. so, sir please extant my extra 2 year warranty. Thats for i will always thanks full to you...
          my ideapad lenovo laptop model no. is - LENOVO Z470, , , MACHINE SERIAL NO. - QB03941026...

Sir please conformation mail send my email id- dinesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Lenovo — Windows 8.1

windows not respond the network connection Contact the person Name :- Tushar Devake Mob No:-[protected]

K Arumugam
            Nov 21, 2009

i purchased a new laptops model G-550 94Q from authorised deald Unique infoways Pvt Ltd, nehru place new delhi on[protected] at 16.00 hrs in the DOS mode for Rs.32,000 after coming to my home a red colour dot pixel is appearing in the LCD, i took it to the dealer but they redirected to take it to service center on[protected] for replacement they did not agree for that lodge a complaint through no.[protected] they gave me a complaint No. 5065722 after two days they ask me photo snaps and finally one[protected] they refused to change the laptops, since i got a new brand and also a manufacture fault they are not ready to change. please lodge a compliant against them
            Sir / Maam

This is in reference to LENOVO CASE ID - L95400N9 registered on 04.05.2009.
            I had purchased the machine "LENOVO LAPTOP 3000 G530" against nvoice no. 6791 dated 19.02.2009 from ATLANTIC TECHNOLOGIES, S.C.O. No. - 35, SECTOR 20 D, Tribune Road, Chandigarh, 160020, INDIA.
            Details of the machine are as follows
            Model No. - 4151-27Q
            Serial No. - MABTN4P

Its not even been 3 months and the machine has stopped functioning.It doesnt turn on.

On repeated calls to the Helpline[protected] we managed to get the address of the following service centre

FORE SOLUTIONS
            S.C.O. 365
            FIRST FLOOR
            CHANDIGARH
            INDIA

The laptop is lying at this service centre since 04.05.2009. The personnel at the service centre very conviniently put forward that the correct parts are not arriving from Bangalore.

No e-mails work for LENOVO.All they send are auto generated e mails.I wish to get a replacement for the faulty laptop.

Kindly look into the matter for early mitigation.

Lenovo Laptops — Replacement

I am Deep Vyas from Mumbai laptop S/N No- CBQ3315318.I am really disappointed to say that the product G550 model Lenovo notebook is really giving me lots of troubles.Finally after lots of technical help by the Service center visiting thm twice but did not solve my problem,i have Decide to make a Request for a Replacement.My OS gets crashed every now and then and have to load one key recovery often,which deletes all my data in machine have tremounds waste of time and loss in bussiness coz of data loss.

Have lenovo given One Key Recovery Option as they knew this product has such problem often,is this model defective?Please assist me to replace this model and get me a New Lenovo Model Not G550 .

I am hereby attaching the service Report From the Service Station.

Please send in reply urgently.

Deep Vyas,

I bought lenovo g505s laptop dated 16th July 2013.
            My laptop display keeps blinking and i asked them replacement as it is just 20 days.

1. I called customer care.
            2. They tried to troubleshoot remotely but it cant be reproduce on remote.
            3. They ask me to reinstall driver.
            4. Nothing worked, and i called them again and asked for replacement.
            5. Customer care said initially said 30 days is replacement policy. Later changed to 15 days and again to 1 week.
            6. Now he said, he can send engineer to replace part but not entire laptop.

I want to raise this to consumercourt and need strict action on this.

Lenovo FR No: [protected].
            Kunal.
            I purchased lenovo G50-30. On march 25 after getting laptop. I open laptop on march 28 on that time my laptop usb&bluetooth&camera not working
            I take laptop to service center he says laptop have motherboard problem
            So i apply for dead on arrival for regarding replacement laptop but lenovo care reget my doa Reason said my laptop manufature date and invoice date this two dates are more than. 6 months difference so lenovo not able to give replacement
            After that lenovo care sent msg go and met dealer he only give replacement but that dealer say am not give replacement or refund. What can ido .
            I inverse my two month salary for purchesed laptop do something .sir
            I purchase laptop
            Baneswar enterprises
            Rourkela
            Date on march 25/03/15
            I attached invoice and service report and laptop manufurate details

lenovo A516 mobile is not empowering

I purchased lenovoA516 in June 2014 through snapdeal .com .From last three days it is not getting charged, so please solve the problem as soon as possible.

RANJITH RAO
              Nov 17, 2009

HI.
              I bought a new laptop on 10/12/2008 from LENOVO . i had warranty of one year till 10/12/2009. with in 8 months i got problem 4 times with my laptop. At that time time i was dealing with my project. due to the problem with my laptop i lost my project data, and with that i wasted my time and till now my problem is not solved. so please give me reply.. regards RANJITH
              i had purchase lenovo y410 laptop on 25 july2008, but my webcam is not working, intialization is failed
              sir my lenovo y410 machine type 77575 and s.no qma8ap7y showing that "camera inatialization failed"
              plz help me wht shoud i do?
              i reinstalled my usb camera driver..bt same prob ...and also my bluetooth is nt working its driver is not being install it showing"no bluetooth hardware found"

plz help me sir to solve the prob...
              Hi sir!
              I brough my lenovo Y410 8CQ at 24.8.2009..and since then it became like a rule for my life to have a problem with my laptop...only becoz of this reason i did'nt brough any graphic card...coz if i would have to change laptop then my graphic card would be sold at the price of crap..

well my problems are many...

1:- The speakers- My CDMA mobile(which is not a multimedia set) Rings wirth more volume then my laptop sings..
              and when ever i went to the service center under the warrenty timing they always denied this problem...and now when the warrenty is finished then the same service center wants more then 2000 rs to fix this porblem...:-X

2:-and this laptop always sounds like a factory machine...means the FAN or whatever u call it...always 24X7 sounds...even sometime it sounds like in few sec this this laptop will go blast badly...

3;-Its Graphics !!! dude!! it always works like it is a 8 BIT special i cant play any 3D games ...no matter that same game can be playable on a Dual Core with 1 GB RAM...and this laptop have core 2 duo, 2 Gb RAM...once i made his far ...but that thing cost me problem no 4...once i downloaded a patch game...
              it starts to work but when inside the game i go fast game start to jurking...

and ONCE "THAT THING " HAPPEND WHICH I CALLED NOW PROBLEM NO 4;- MY LAPTOP GOSE AUTOMATIC TRUNED OFF WITH A ONOMOTOFOIA SOUND OF "chiit !!!"

and see this unluck...that..this problem came after just one week was done of warrenty...
              and i don't wanna waste more money to get more warrenty...

so i went to a local but big hardware shop they fixed it at the cost of 1200/-
              after something like 45 days again that problem retrun...then the same person cost it 800/-

both of the time he says that POWER I.C. was burned...

then after 2 month again that same problem came so i gave this laptop to my friend he cost only 500/- and said POWER SORTAGE was the problem...
              but only in 30-40 days again thsi problem came...so i cant bear it plz tell me what this laptop wants for me...

SIR I AM A ANIMATOR AND COMPUTER SPECIAL EFFECT ARTIST...MY MOST OF THE SOFTWARE DO RENDERING...I REALLY NEEDS TO FIX THIS PROBLEM PERMANENTLY...I CANT AFORD THIS MUCH...CURRENTLY I AM NOT IN SITUATION TO BUY A NEW ONE..
              PLZ HELP ME OUT...
              EVEN I CANT TAKE RISK TO GO SERVICE CENTER COZ THEY WILL EAT FIRSTLY 500/- TO 1000/- AS THEIR SERVICE CHARGE THEN THEY WOULD OPEN THEIR BIG MOUTH THAT, "sir you need to spend[protected]/- to fix it..." EVEN IT CAN BE MORE THEN THAT...

PLZ SOLVE IT AS SOON AS POSSILBE
              MAIL ME AT...
              <[protected]@gmail.com> or <[protected]@zapak.com> or <[protected]@youtube.com>

Razia malhotra
                Nov 14, 2009

I have purchased Lenovo y500 laptop from jalandhar.During my study when i was in pune, i came across with a problem in this laptop.i went to the service center of lenovo whicj is at "Monarch IT Planet Law college Road Pune.".they told me that they will repair it in 3 days.after 3 days they didint respond me and delayed the issue..after 10 days when i went to see my laptop, i was surprised to see that there was a big crack on the laptop and they told me that this is very usual ..whenever you open a lenovo laptop for repair then this crack will always occur..i purchased this laptop for 51000 and now its resale value is 6000 rs only..and the problem 4 which i have given this laptop for repair is still there..
                I also had bad experience at 'Monarch IT Planet Law college Road Pune' - the ppl there r very rude and talk non sense when u call them to have any query. specifically dont go by their promotional offers as the free things they provide never work.

Yakov Fuzayilov
                  Nov 8, 2009

I was reffered a Reseller Hosting service from LenovoHost.com which was said to be an "ALPHA MASTER RESELLER PRO". After I pay for that, plus a dedicated IP, plus a domain...I check my email and it says I only got a regular "MASTER RESELLER PRO". After I contact support, they tell me I can only use VERY low resources and my account is EXTREMELY restricted. NOWHERE does it warn me of these restrictions or resource usage. Then when I ask for a refund, they deny me the refund and only say they're going to refund me for the domain and IP. I paid for a service which came out to be COMPLETELY different than what I was said to be getting. Now I am being denied my full refund. Then they continued to force me to get a paypal ID so I can get ONLY $12. I didnt even pay with paypal. I payed via Debit Card THROUGH paypal without any registration or login. If I would have known I am getting the worst service and worst package on the web, I wouldnt have gotten this. But I was fooled and rejected in the end.

vinaygurung
                    from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                    Nov 6, 2009

LAPTOP TOUCHPAD DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY

1. The laptop model no 2269-27 Q sno EB09649504 purchased from Universal computers and system on the 31st of December 2008 vide invoice no UCS/MAL/00059/08-09.

2. The problem with the laptop was first detected in the month of June end regarding non functioning of the touch pad, cursor skipping to the top of the page while typing letters, and the web cam not working, and junk characters.

3. The laptop...
                    manish sharma
                    from Chirawa, Rajasthan
                    Oct 31, 2009

sir , when i use my notepad that the cruser move automatikly and i click one time its work two time and when i install xp its not installed and the retailer install its intall he makes money i pay him 500 hundrd rs daily plz solve it

Lenovo G430 — battery life

i got lenovo 300 g430 laptop it had a very good battery life earlier 3 hr .....
                    i had a warranty for 1 yr ... the battery when all of a sudden started getting drain in just an hour....
                    then i got it changed as the laptop was under warranty, those people knew my warrenty will expire in next week.... and guess what? the new battery did not even work proper for a week . now they are telling me to buy a new battery for 5000........ they do it intentionally...

pundalik pitre
                      Oct 29, 2009

I purchased IDEA PAD Y430 in the Month of Feb 2009, the machine is under warranty. Few days Back the Screen Started flickering, vertically and also one Horizontal Line came up on the top of screen. The case is registered at Lenovo Customer Care, and The Case ID ( L98M00ET) is obtained in the month of Sept. 2009.
                      The same is referred to Local service center (Redington India Limited.), and quite a few emails sent to Lenovo Customer Care. But Unfortunately Nothing is being done to resolve the Issue, nor any commitment is given by either Service provider Or Lenovo. Extremely Hopeless Customer Care & After Sales Service.
                      This is the condition for Warranty Servicing...what will be the nature of out of warranty servicing...???

*******Very Bad experience with after sales service ******

Beware ......All Consumers.

mukesh kumar
                        Oct 23, 2009

I am using lenovo Y510 series laptop of 7758 44Q model. Its serial no. is ABQ0043044. This model has permanent problem of hinge breakage and LCD getting scratched. Even after repeatedly requesting to lenovo they are not doing anything on this regard. For more than 1.5 months the hinges of my laptop has been broken. The LCD is full of scratches. In every 1-2 days I use to call them but I am not getting any solution. My laptop is in warranty period and I am not getting my laptop repaired. Whenever I call them, they use to say that LCD is not available.

The time which I am losing in this warranty period is due to the fault of lenovo and they should extend this period later on. Also I should get permanent solution for this model, otherwise just think that how a person can use a laptop with broken hinges and LCD full of scratches. Today I feel like harrased by their service.

Mukesh Kumar
                        Pune
                        Contact No. [protected]

Satinder Singh
                          from Amritsar, Punjab
                          Oct 22, 2009

I HAVE LENOVO 415127Q MODEL WITH SERIAL NUMBER MABT4MI.
                          I AM FACING A PROBLM WITH MY LAPTOP BUT YOUR TECHNICAL SUPPORT TEAM SAYS UR PRODUCT IS OUT OF WARRANTY AND SAID ME TO SEND A SCANNED COPY OF MY INVOICE WHICH IS ON 30-OCT-2008 TO [protected]@LENOVOWARRANTY.CO.IN.
                          I HAVE SEND THE MAIL WITH SCANNED COPY OF MY INVOICE. BUT THE MAIL WAS UNDELIVERED AS THERE IS SOME TECHNICAL PROBLEM OR ID IS PERMANENTLY NOT WORKING..
                          NOW I WAN THE SOLUTION OF MY PROBLEM. PLEASE ASK YOUR SERVICE CENTRE IN AMRITSAR TO CHECK THE BILL AND REMOVE THE FAULT IN MY LAPTOP..
                          PLEASE TAKE NECCESSARY ACTIONS IMMEDIATELY.

SATINDER SINGH
                          AMRITSAR
                          my self satyajitmohanty, studying in gandhi school of engg, berhampur,
                          my laptop serial no-CBQ0310762, , , , MODEL NO -29582TQ
                          my laptop under warrenty, the service station are not provide my laptop betary replace ment, , , please laptop betery 10 -15 min charge, i have complain ur customer care before my warrenty, , , they could no replay, , , , , , please cheak my solution, , , , my mobile no --[protected]

Puneet
                            Oct 22, 2009

I hv purchased a Lenovo Laptop Whose model No is 3000 G530 but after few days it's speaker stop working after this i have shown my laptop to your authorised service center they said we don't hv speakers in stock when they will get the stock they will inform me .After 2 months they said speaker is still not available i would like to inform u that right now i am not interested in taking my laptop. Kindly swap this laptop because i hv never expected i am taking a laptop of such a company whose products r so poor in quality & moreever there after sales service support is too bad.

R. Ngupani Tao
                              Oct 20, 2009

I bought a Lenovo laptop 410 model in June, 2008 from Delhi. Right from the begining the DVD drive makes little cracking sound. Since I don't have much knowledge I thought it is natural to every DVD drive. In the first week of October it totally stopped working when inserting a DVD disc. It works with CD but inspite it causes lots of cracking sound. The most problem is there is no good servicing center at Imphal. Your necessary advice is fervently sought to solve the problem.

Ngupani Tao

yogesh
                                Oct 14, 2009

Laptop Battery
                                PLEASE DON"T BUY THE THINKPAD OF LENOVO> THEIR BATTERIES ARE VERY VERY BAD.
                                I purchased a Lenovo brand new R61 Laptop in Aug 08.
                                In Sep 2009, one day the battery of my laptop suddenly konded off. Before it stopped working completely it used to gie me about 2.5 hours of backup. As the warranty was only for 1 year, so nobody at Lenovo (Call Center and all serice stations) is actually listening. They only have one standard statement, "If it is out of Warranty, You have to buy a new battery costing Rs. 6, 800/-)
                                In few of the forums I saw that lots of customers had similar complaint with this series of Lenoo Laptops. I doubt like others if they have pre-programmed that the battery will stop working after the warranty of 1 year gets expired.
                                Obviously Lenovo does not sell laptops saying that the Battery will not last for even 2 years. It is not about Warranty not actie, but the real issue is the product has to function properly even after warranty. Nobody would buy a laptop if we need to invest on battery every 14-16 months.

Im trying if someone can help. If nothing works I may even File a Lawsuit against Lenovo under Consumer Court.

yogesh kumar
                                cochin

pankaj bharti
                                  from Sholinghur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Oct 10, 2009

one month ago i replace motherboard of laptop . after replacing motherboard there is problam in mother board and mouse.. very slow processing of laptop. some time laptop stops working . some time laptop restart automatically plz replace my laptop soon
                                  Never Go for Lenovo...

31/07/2008:- I received a promotional call from Lenovo Company to buy Lenovo IdeaPad and was referred to the authorized dealer giving the details of the dealer. Highlighting the 3 years of Warranty service if I buy the product today.
                                  I purchased a Notebook (Laptop) of Y510 series Lenovo IdeaPad Model 7758 Sr. No. ABQ0049817 ME 15799 laptop because of 3 years warranty service.
                                  My LAPTOP Sr. No. and my all correspondence details, contact no. were registered there online in the showroom of the Dealer to avail the said Warranty of 3 years. I confirmed there to do anything else; they replied NO NEED TO DO anything now.
                                  I received an e-mail for registration for the 3 years warranty Lenovo with a reference no. RED[protected] a warranty upgrade from 1/1 to 3/3**.
                                  In December, 2009 I noticed one day my laptop has got defect in its bottom and hinges near LCD Panel. It creates gap during I open the top. Now its increasing day by day because no body is ready to listen my grievance. Nobody is helping me out in this situation. Neither from Lenovo nor the Dealer they simply refused to do the necessary repair and give me the said warranty as committed by the company while purchasing.

MY CASE ID :
                                  Case id_5067166
                                  Complaints Management Database and the reference number is 5070772.

21/12/2009: I brought the defect in dealer's notice. They took my laptop for necessary repair or service. After 1 or 2 days they just refuse to do anything and they were suggesting me do this and that. I just faded up with the dealer and his behavior. Inward Receipt of Dealer i have kept to file the case against company.

I called the toll free no. of Lenovo Customer Care they registered my case informing me that if I have that email in which upgraded warranty information reference no. was mailed to me. Then I will get the warranty service.

24/12/2009 to till today: I have been calling and contacting the Lenovo through phone calls and e-mails and telling them the facts they were just replying we are working on your case finally they just refused to give me said warranty or replace my defect laptop. I am mailing them continuously but there is no response from their side.
                                  I don't where to go and where to replace this defective Laptop. I really had never imagined that such a big bran will make the people fool in such a way.

This is personal suggestion for all the people whoever reading this blog Please never go for Lenovo IdeaPad or any kind computer accessories of Lenovo.

Relief against my complaint: If company ever think to give me the relief agains my grievance. Then kindly inspect this case and kindly Replace my Laptop/Notebook/ Ideapad, as I had purchased the latest model Notebook at that time so I want either the same model or latest model of this time. And a punishment to Lenovo that such a big brand should not behave like this to the customer. They should respect the customer and customer’s emotions. As they have to ultimately sell the products to the customers.

Binay Kumar
                                  Jamnagar, India
                                  replace my netbook, I have collected a netbook(S10-3S)newly with starhub station on saturday.I found that there are defects on the netbook, cannot shutdown and restart by itself.sleep mode cannot start back .
                                  I have send over to service cenrtre Monday for repair . I have not use the netbook yet need to sent back to the service center from repair.Have many ??? on your QC control.
                                  request for replacement.Not use, inform both the service center and the product technical support. cannot do anything except send in for repair.very very angry.

vaka.venkatram
                                    Oct 7, 2009

sir i bougt lenovo laptop y510 idea pad one year back.i extended the warranty on[protected].now it is having the problem that is it is not powering on,injus gap,touch pad problem,bujjle problem.so iwant to lodge a compliant.

Varun Bhatia
                                      Oct 6, 2009

I have LENOVO laptop Y500. From last 1 year i am facing problem with laptop. I have got repaired its Optical drive 9 times, Hard Disk and Mother board 1 time. And still its not working properly. I have to visit service center every month. I have extended its warranty to 3 year.

Last month i have send a legal notice to Lenovo. And they reply me saying that there is no problem in your laptop.

Am so irritated of this laptop and service quality.

Please help me what to do.