ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lenovo — COMPLAINTS - Service after sales

My name is Rudolf Augustino Noronha and I purchased a Lenovo Ideapad gaming laptop on Amazon bearing serial# PF20ERP4 I have Three issues I would like to point out.

1. The warranty date is incorrect on the server. I ORDERED the laptop from amazon on 12/05//2021 and RECEIVED it on 19/05/2021 so the warranty should start from the day I received it not the day it was ordered - SO MY WARRANTY SHOULD HAVE STARTED FROM 19/05/2021 I had emailed [protected]@lenovo.com to get this changed on 20/05/2021 but have received no response yet

2. Today, (12/07/2021) all of a sudden my TOUCHPAD stopped working. I contacted your chat service and they said they could not help because I have premium care so I have to call[protected] And so I called the number and was on the IVR for 30minutes after which someone picked the call and never responded and after a minute hung up. I thought it was a network issue so I called back and the same number said it was busy. So I waited and called back again and then again was directed to the IVR then a 30 minute wait and then someone came on the phone again and after a minute the person hung up. This way I spent approximately 1hour and 30minutes with no assistance from anyone from Lenovo

Now, how is this PREMIUM SUPPORT??

I could NOT get the assistance I needed from your chat, email or tech support number and was told by your chat team that the last option is to email here and I will be contacted. This is the most Pathetic and disgusting service at any level where your employees say that they are from ThinkPad or another dept. and so refuse to help or even direct you to the right dept. They kept telling me to do the same think or call the same numbers again and again

I emailed the following email addresses for support and got no response:
[protected]@lenovo.com
[protected]@lenovo.com
[protected]@lenovo.com
[protected]@lenovo.com
[protected]@lenovo.co

I tried safe mode, bios mode, device manager, drivers install and update but, it still did not work so I had to lose all my data after waiting for a complete day I had to reset the laptop and realized that the touchpad still does not work (manufacturer hardware defect)

I was contacted by Abhishek A on 13/07/2021 next day and was told that I could opt for onsite support so the laptop can be fixed at my residence but I refused because this laptop is not even 2months old (purchase date: 19/05/2021) so I will not accept a repair but a replacement or a refund

I am unhappy about the kind of after sales service from Lenovo and have also raised a ticket with consumer forum (https://consumerhelpline.gov.in/complaints) about this issue.

I was initially going to buy the Lenovo Legion Ryzen7 or the Lenovo Ideapad Gaming Ryzen7 but they were not available and so I had to buy this product. I refuse for a hardware repair as this laptop is not even 2 months old and I insist for a replacement for Lenovo Legion Ryzen7 or the Lenovo Ideapad Gaming Ryzen7 only and I will pay the remaining balance for a better product if higher than rs790000 or else I demand for FULL REFUND

Here's my feedback for you Lenovo - MY personal Experience and opinion:
Don't use the word premium just because it sounds good and to attract customers but learn and train your team to give premium support at every level. I felt like your team does not want to put the effort to help but just keep directing the customers from one end to the other. Then I suggest keeping an operator. There is not a bit o[censored]rgency to help the customer.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Jul 16, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
My name is Rudolf Augustino Noronha and I purchased a Lenovo Ideapad gaming laptop on Amazon bearing serial# PF20ERP4 I have Three issues I would like to point out. 1. The warranty date is incorrect on the server. I ORDERED the laptop from amazon on 12/05//2021 and RECEIVED it on 19/05/2021 so the warranty should start from the day I received it not the day it was ordered - SO MY WARRANTY SHOULD HAVE STARTED FROM 19/05/2021 I had emailed [email protected] to get this changed on 20/05/2021 but have received no response yet 2. Today, (12/07/2021) all of a sudden my TOUCHPAD stopped working. I contacted your chat service and they said they could not help because I have premium care so I have to call 800-121-9339 And so I called the number and was on the IVR for 30minutes after which someone picked the call and never responded and after a minute hung up. I thought it was a network issue so I called back and the same number said it was busy. So I waited and called back again and then again was directed to the IVR then a 30 minute wait and then someone came on the phone again and after a minute the person hung up. This way I spent approximately 1hour and 30minutes with no assistance from anyone from Lenovo Now, how is this PREMIUM SUPPORT?? I could NOT get the assistance I needed from your chat, email or tech support number and was told by your chat team that the last option is to email here and I will be contacted. This is the most Pathetic and disgusting service at any level where your employees say that they are from ThinkPad or another dept. and so refuse to help or even direct you to the right dept. They kept telling me to do the same think or call the same numbers again and again I emailed the following email addresses for support and got no response: [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] I tried safe mode, bios mode, device manager, drivers install and update but, it still did not work so I had to lose all my data after waiting for a complete day I had to reset the laptop and realized that the touchpad still does not work (manufacturer hardware defect) I was contacted by Abhishek A on 13/07/2021 next day and was told that I could opt for onsite support so the laptop can be fixed at my residence but I refused because this laptop is not even 2months old (purchase date: 19/05/2021) so I will not accept a repair but a replacement or a refund I am unhappy about the kind of after sales service from Lenovo and have also raised a ticket with consumer forum (https://consumerhelpline.gov.in/complaints) about this issue. I was initially going to buy the Lenovo Legion Ryzen7 or the Lenovo Ideapad Gaming Ryzen7 but they were not available and so I had to buy this product. I refuse for a hardware repair as this laptop is not even 2 months old and I insist for a replacement for Lenovo Legion Ryzen7 or the Lenovo Ideapad Gaming Ryzen7 only and I will pay the remaining balance for a better product if higher than rs790000 or else I demand for FULL REFUND
Jul 16, 2021

Complaint Status

Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Lenovo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    15%
    Complaints
    4112
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    620
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT