[Resolved]  Lenovo — Laptop Hard disk

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I purchased lenovo laptop from the authorized dealer Reliance Digital from Chromepet branch. My Laptop was got strucked and not able to open the starting screen in the lap top. I went to reliance digital, the executives of reliance digital said that its hard disk issue and it should be replaced so, called to toll free no[protected] and lodged a request to replace the Harddisk. There is no backup provided from lenovo for OS. Service executive called and said that they will do only the hard disk replacement and the older data files will not be copied into other system or other external hard disk and this the chargeable. This made more intervention on my own personal files from the data is important and if not transferred to other disk or other mode its waste of replacing the hard disk My concerns are the below to go with legal on the lenovo laptops. Data is personal in the lap tops it should not be shared DATA needs to be recovered without charging in the warranty period When hard disk replaced the data needs to be recovered along with the hard disk replacement. I am not that much proficient in the hardware. i know to utilize the laptop. Money is asking for their own product and for personal data files back up its punishable. Kindly do the needful

Lenovo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037
    View all Lenovo contact information