Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LG Electronics — kendrapara mechanic behavior towards customer is very rude and never provide the repair bill

Dear team,
I would like to inform you that one of your lg tv service boy named mr. Prasant samantaray belongs to kendrapara district assign for repair of led back light and suggested amount of rs.3800/- without any warranty but bill provided and another option given rs.3000 without bill with no warranty. I preferably choose rs.3000 and get repaired on dtd.30.01.2020. But on 28.03.2020 again same issue persist means picture not came. I called to the same mechanic but mechanic boy suggest ing for other issues and it will coast around rs.5000/- without bill.

I request you please remove mr. Samantaray and appointment one trustworthy person to provide hassle free services to customers. I never want for cashbacks or any free service but for good selves of general public. No person should fall this type of fraud in near future.

Lg is running with a brand name but after sells service is must else your branding value will hamper. If any clarification or evidence you may contact me [protected].
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 7, 2020
Complain still not resolved. Only voice call conference with the mechanic and LG service authorised person made. Please redress the complain and refund my price and penalty charges towards fraud, harassment and customer misguiding.

Complaint Status


[May 09, 2020] LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Bkmahali May 09, 2020
Please attain and resolve on priority basis.
Verified Support
LG Electronics Customer Care's response May 15, 2020
Dear Customer (Bkmahali ),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

Regards,
LG Customer Support Team
Updated by Bkmahali May 15, 2020
Dear team,
I have purchased a new Sony LED TV and all the LG brand appliances including my home and relatives must be replaced in coming days. Please find my contact details below.

Mob- [protected]
Alt Mob- [protected]
Email- [protected]@rediffmail.com

Thank you LG team to serve me 5yrs
Updated by Bkmahali May 24, 2020
Dear team,
On sample checking and tele confirmation with the mechanic (Mr Prasant Samantaray) and his authorised dealer (Mr Anup Babu, Jagatsingpur, Odisha) he has been replaced the duplicate LED light that has been purchased by him from the open market. It's not a genuine LG product. Thats the only reason not to provide the LG service bill and misguided me. Now he has been agree to repair at free of cost. But I would not like to repair. Please arrange to return my price rs.3000/- and additional penalty rs.2000/- towards fraud, harassment and misguiding.
Updated by Bkmahali May 24, 2020
The mechanic has been agreed what he have done with me. Voice call(conference call with mechanic and Anup Babu) has been recorded for further recourse and redressal.

Please take up the issues with higher ups and take necessary actions against the mechanic to avoid such type of fraud, harassment and customer misguiding in near future.

All evidence are with me. If you have any requirements please feel free to reach me at [protected]@rediffmail.com and mob [protected]
Updated by Bkmahali Jun 01, 2020
Please resolve my complain and refund the demand amount. Please attend on an urgent basis.
Updated by Bkmahali Jun 07, 2020
I am not satisfied about the resolution process you followed. Please refund the demanded price by debiting from mechanic salary. Please attend on priority.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Dear team,
I have purchased a new Sony LED TV and all the LG brand appliances including my home and relatives must be replaced in coming days. Please find my contact details below.

Mob- [protected]
Alt Mob- [protected]
Email- [protected]@rediffmail.com

Thank you LG team to serve me 5yrs
Dear team,
On sample checking and tele confirmation with the mechanic (Mr Prasant Samantaray) and his authorised dealer (Mr Anup Babu, Jagatsingpur, Odisha) he has been replaced the duplicate LED light that has been purchased by him from the open market. It's not a genuine LG product. Thats the only reason not to provide the LG service bill and misguided me. Now he has been agree to repair at free of cost. But I would not like to repair. Please arrange to return my price rs.3000/- and additional penalty rs.2000/- towards fraud, harassment and misguiding.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5456
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3101
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    ADVERTISEMENT