[Resolved]  LG Electronics — LG TV - Motherboard

Address:560067

We bought LG TV - Model - 47LW6500 in 2011. The Manufactured date of the TV is July 2011.

On 31/03/17, I raised a complaint wrt to my TV .
Request Number : CNP[protected] .
The technician visited and said the mother board is gone. He informed that the board is unavailable.

On 1st Apr, I again raised my inquiry with the above complaint copy.

Received Date : 01/04/2017 22:47 27
The type of inquiry : Parts or Accessories

"Can I know when it will be available and when can I expect the replacement. Requesting to speed up the process as it is holidays time. Attached is the complaint copy. "

I didn't receive any call. So I proactively called the Helpdesk. They gave me 2 no.s in Bangalore region, with whom I should be Enquiring about Mother Board. I got the same answer from them as well. They were also suggesting me to sell the TV as I get 15% discount as still 6 years is not up (provided I have invoice).

As, it didn't solve my issue. I asked the next escalation person. I was provided the email id. "[protected]@gmail.com". It is 3 days that I have sent email to them and no response till now.

My only concern or issue is, if a company like LG says mother board manufacturing for the said model is stopped (for less than 6 years of manufacturing date), then can I rethink to invest in LG. The TV cost was around 1.5 Lakhs. So where is the value for our investment.

My suggestion would be, spare parts support should be there for atleast 10 years. For Small articles like Washing Machine, Microwave most of the companies give spare part support till 10 years.

I didn't have any complaint with TV till now. But on customer request you should be giving the spare part, though you may take certain amount of time.
May 15, 2017
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 11, 2017
Updated by Chandrika SP
Requesting not to call for repeating the same story about the part being unavailable and not manufactured. I
would be happy if I get call for any resolution.
Apr 14, 2017
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (Chandrika SP),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG India
Apr 16, 2017
Updated by Chandrika SP
My email id is Chandrika.[protected]@gmail.com
cell No. is [protected]
Apr 21, 2017
Updated by Chandrika SP
Kindly reach me out at
cell No. is [protected]
email id is Chandrika.[protected]@gmail.com
May 07, 2017
Updated by Chandrika SP
Kindly reach me out at cell No. is [protected]. Email id is Chandrika.[protected]@gmail.com

My Husband Cell No. is [protected]
As we both are working, there may be a chance that we may miss the call.
Kindly reach out to me between 4 PM to 5 PM.

It would help us in taking decision about the TV based on your inputs.
Hence requesting to speed up the process.
Jun 18, 2017
Updated by Chandrika SP
They don't even bother about customers. Very unprofessional behavior.

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information