Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 101

rsarockiam
Dec 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600052

Lic login itself not working in both old and new sites, poor support from such a big indian insurance company
I have been trying last one week, still same issue, getting page can't be displayed in the old site after so much time
New site, keep circling, nothing happening
Looks announcement from lic says update aadhar, but site not at all working, how to do?
Old site - https://services.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/begin.dobr...
Revati Raman Mishra
Dec 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I am registered user of lic but not able to login lic customer portal from 3 days, please support for best connectivity of customer and company and solutions for normal people who is unable to create mail or complain directly in consumer complain.
Policy[protected]
Mo-[protected]
Address-pawan vatika, adharwadi jail road, near don bosco school, kalyan west.
Pin-421301
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My Policy number is BRITISH HIGH COMMISSION SUPERANUATION FUND; MASTER POLICY NO : GSCA - 304586; AND LIC ID : 1184.
I have not received my annual interest. Please look into this.
Mohan.

unable to login lic customer portal 3 days - Comment #2950463 - Image #0
Regular premium is being paid. Last paid in 12/12/2017.
NEFT FORM SUBMITTED IN MEDINIPUR BRANCH IN DUE TIME. Money back amount not yet deposited in back. Please help to get my sum due from LIC. any problem let me inform.

I have payment of Policy No. 87241858, 87241859, 87241861, 87241863, 87241864 and[protected] by using Net Banking of HDFC, the payment has been debited from the account. But the receipt is not generated and it is still showing pending in LIC Portal.
Paid online premium through net banking of lic policy but does not get the receipt on email and also does not show on my login page amount deducted from my account.what to do please help me out.

unable to login lic customer portal 3 days - Comment #2952424 - Image #0

jeypore
    Dec 17, 2017

Worst portal ever seen.. Even they r not bothered to acknowledge to our complaints.. Lic is going to loose business if they dont correct their attitude.. Mr. Chairman, are u listening. They r not bothered if consumer suffers.. Because their pay packet reaches in bank in time. For god s sake. Pl. Reply.. What action is being taken so that we can log in
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mera dath clame h sindri branch division hajaribag jharkhand 2008 ka h Jo aaj tk mujhko mila nahi mai mahila hu bahut paresan humko kr diya gya g mera poloci no[protected][protected] h sir aap log kuch kijiye nahi to mai upbhokta form me kaesh darj krungi mera contact nb [protected]
    ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT

It keeps on showing this. Quite dissappointing.

Mahesh Javalagaddi
      Dec 16, 2017

Address: 560068

Life insurance corporation of india [lic], new portal is the worst update i have ever seen.
      Site is used all over india, and every one is unable to pay the dues since from the update happened.
      I thought there would be server down/technical problem which is going to resolve with in 2 days, but never happened. Before it was allowing me to login at least, but now it is giving "unable to connect to the network, please try again later."
      Another most disappointing thing is, i reported the issue with detailed screenshots to the mail [protected]@licindia.com, i was just expecting reply to the mail (Not the resolution). But never received any reply even after a week. How come a lic became so irresponsible?

Kindly stop online services of lic and announce the same asap.

https://ebiz.licindia.in/D2CPM/#Login
      Good bye!
      LIC customer portal is always very slow and mostly not opening. Very disgusting. Not able to print Premium payment receipt for IT submission.
      Yes I completely agree. The new portal is pathetic. Though I use the compatible browser versions it still displays the same message and the login page overlaps all fields .( attached image for reference). I am just unable to login sometimes. Other times when I login, it just doesn't navigate., keeps processing. The performance is the worst and navigation is poor. The old portal was so stable and user friendly and there were never any issues while payment or printing. Request that these customer issues are addressed by LIC at the earliest. And the vendor who has developed this incomplete portal - please ensure to provide quality work and support services !

worst service from online portal - Comment #3100815 - Image #0

FernandesB
        Dec 16, 2017

new customer portal and old customer portal login

Lic customer portal is the worst online services, i have ever come across... Most of the time i try to login into their portal it will give away some network error... Unable to connect network please try again later... I always have to try 3 to 4 days to check if i am able to connect to their network...

Lic should look into make it online services better asap, as every business is going online and if this...
        13 Comments
        SibasisS
        Dec 16, 2017

website login issues

I'm facing serious issues with lic login. I tried loggin in to the lic site for paying my premium, but the site is not responding.

Sometimes it throws network error issue while someother time it displays an error saying the entry doesnot match with our records.

This is not expected from a institution like lic having such a large customer base.

I have been trying to pay my premium since 1 week and...
        O P Soni
        Dec 15, 2017

Address: 201014

Submit a complaint

It takes a very crucial for me to login to the portal of http://www.licindia/in as a customer in new portal. Everytime i try login there either it takes too long to log the login page or else the connection loses out. I hope this is no phishing issue. I am trying for last three days but no fruitful result as yet. Please check and do the need ful
        Dec 15, 2017
        Updated by O P Soni
        It takes a very crucial for me to login to the portal of http://www.licindia/in as a customer in new portal. Everytime I try login there either it takes too long to log the login page or else the connection loses out. I hope this is no phishing issue. I am trying for last three days but no fruitful result as yet. Please check and do the need ful

ravivarma_21
          from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
          Dec 14, 2017

could not login to the portal despite several attempts

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533016

I am a regular user of lic customer portal. For last couple of days, i have been trying to login through lic portal but my repeated attempts are failed. The server is taking too long time. Even after several minutes of time taking, i am unable to see my login page. I regularly pay my premiums of policies but new portal introduced by lic is completely inconvenient for users. If i tried to login using old version, i could found same results....
          akyamit
          Dec 13, 2017

Address: 273007

Was trying to pay the premium but they have changed the to the new portal which is even worse. They get the details and send a link to verify. Once you click the link to verify, once in 20 times you will be able to get the otp as most of the times it gives the message : unable to connect

Then they have an option to go to the old portal which doesn't work at all now. Have tried more than 3 hours for all this without any results.

Using paydirect : the captcha never shows up. I thought it may be a problem with the computer or browser but no, i hve tried on windows & mac with all the recommended browser. I must pay the premium today as it is last day and i am tired to doing this everyday since a week now.

Policy number[protected]
          Amit kumar yadav
          Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Shaileshd5
            Dec 13, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

I am not able to login to my lic account. Error shows unable to connect to the network, please try again later or error : pl check user name/password or pl check answer, now i have trying to connect to this site for last 15 days, however when ever i log on within 15 to 20 seconds the site goes off. At times it shows that my account has been migrated to the new customer portal, i am actually fed up of this site, worst that i have experienced todate. Some one please give a immediate solution
            Sir i am pay the 15 yr policy to agent bhisma majhi at price 600rs/3 month and the total amount i deposit 36000 but now he say that only 2100 deposit in mu lic policy id... Sir please say about it my agent cheating on me... I am a poor man sir... Please. The agent bhisma majhi from at-banjibahal. DIST-NUAPADA (ODISHA) PIN-766105
            I am having same issue. "Unable to connect to the network, please try again later." This website is the worst website that i ever used for user experience and stability. LIC is a premium organization and people trust it with their life savings and life and this website makes a dent to their brand value and trust. They should fire the company that built this site and discipline their tech staff and correct this issue asap.
            I am also having the same issue and unable to download our premium receipts. There is no alternate provision to resolve the issue.

Please get it resolved and we are impacted very badly.
            Sir I (Ujjal Maity) have paid lic primium for policy no[protected] dated 6/12/2017 Rs 4549/- through Axis mobile banking transaction no AXISQTOP60WL6827. But i do not receive any receipt till date and time Rs 4549/- dabited from my account on same time please do the needful.

lic portal - Comment #2949136 - Image #0
            Dear Sir or Madam,

We consider a big mafia is working to kill LIC based on the present update of LIC portal and not able to pay premium for last 3 months.

Every time I get a message, 'Unable to connect to the network, please try again later.'!!!

This is to help some private parties.

Please inquire the background of this update.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Philips Tharakan Mulackal

s35
              from Dimapur, Assam
              Dec 13, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 00449550

Sir, i am sujit kumar from indian air force, my policy no in lic - is[protected]. My policy get matured on 02/14, but due to my busy schedule in my service i could not claim on time. Now i have submitted all my supporting document at lic office, patna on 18/8/2017. But till the time amount has not been reflected in my account. Please look into the matter. Thanking you.
              Dec 13, 2017
              Updated by s35
              Sir, my policy no is:[protected], sujit kumar :, maturity date is 02/14 .i have deposit all the supporting document at LIC office, patna dt;18/08/17.but till the time amount has not been reflected in my saving account.please look into the matter.

Mallikarjunkj
                Dec 13, 2017

Address: 560058

Unable to login to customer portal to get the payment receipt. The issue is occuring from many days even i have send the email to [protected]@licindia.com but still i haven't get any response from them.

Please help us on how to get the payment receipt online. As everyone filling the it-return it is very important to get the payment receipt to upload. Please response to this asap.

Brij Mohan Virmani
                  Dec 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I was getting pension quarterly against above ref no lic-gsca -20214 pension of rs 734/-.
                  I got the same last till 2015 since it has not been received.

Account where the same where the same is getting credited was vijaya bank, ifc code vijb0006019 a/c no [protected]

Name - brij mohan virmani
                  Annuity ref - lic-gsca -20214 pension of rs 734/-
                  Amount - 734/-
                  Mode - quarterly
                  Bank - vijaya bank, vigyan vihar, delhi - 110092
                  A/c no - [protected]
                  Ifc code - vijb0006019
                  My mail id - [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Despite several mails to the mail id [protected]@licindia.com i havn't got any reply.

Please revert if any action is required from my side.

Brij mohan virmani
                  Ph :- +91 [protected]

Sherin Cyriac
                    Dec 12, 2017

My gender has been changed from male to female in new portal. This restrict me to add any policies by throwing an error "gender doesn't match". I have raised the concern to customer support team at regional and at zone level. They have forwarded the details to portal team but no response from portal team.

According to lic webpage
                    "turn around time (Tat) :the tat turnaround time for acknowledgement of complaint is 3 days and for resolution of complaint is 15 days from date of receipt of the complaint."

But no response from lic portal team since 28-nov-2017, the date when i registered this complaint.
                    I haven't got receipt for payment.
                    Policy no.[protected]
                    Payment id - LCTR[protected]
                    Lic order no.[protected]
                    Payment date - 12/12/17

gender changed in new lic portal - Comment #2946977 - Image #0

SAHIL BINANI
                      from Tezpur, Assam
                      Dec 12, 2017

I, sahil binani, surrendered two of my policies (Policy no.[protected] and[protected] days back. My account has been added as beneficiary for neft on december 2nd, 2017 but no amount has been transferred yet. I was told that the surrender value will be transferred within 3 business days but it has been 14 days and no money has been credited.
                      My policies are with maligaon branch, guwahati.
                      Sir, I Raghubir singh Negi have paid lic premium for policy no[protected] dated 29/11/2017, rs. 3032/- through www.Licindia.com, but i do not recived any recipt till date and time. Rs 3032/- debited from my account on same time. Pl do the needful.

Ankur_1983
                        from Arambagh, West Bengal
                        Dec 12, 2017

Address: 713103

I, ankur mazumdar, residential of burdwan at 4 no ichlabad. I have bought a policy on dated 06.09.2017 by lic's agent name netay chakraborty from local lic's branch. That agent received the premium on basis of quarterly mode approx. 6500 rs. And gave me receipt but he did not give me any further document. Whenever i call him he hang me by saying that "i will give you". Now my due date is over but i did not received any document yet. My policy numbers[protected]/[protected]/[protected].
                        It takes a very crucial for me to login to the portal of http://www.licindia/in as a customer. Every time I try login there either it takes too long to log the login page or else the connection loses out. I hope this is no phishing issue. Please check and do the need full

chanmish
                          Dec 11, 2017

Address: 713325

Its been around 4 weeks premire service request is still in published state. As per lic official website it should take atmost 3 working days for approval. On complain no satisfactory answer or any communication. Pathatic service by lic.
                          Details of request no policy no requested in attached screen print.

Please let me know where to complain.
                          LIC should sell out their online service management to some private company if they are not able to manage it. but I still doubt if that would work out as LIC would not be willing to pay decent fee to its vendors. Its high time to stop monopoly of LIC and give opportunities to other private players in this segment of business.

vankadari venkataramanaiah
                            from Mysore, Karnataka
                            Dec 9, 2017

I am v venkataramanaiah. I haven't received pension due on 1st december 2017 in respect of the policy number[protected]. I have submitted life certificate and it is updated in your records as per the message received on my phone from your office. So i request you to take steps to pay the pension immediately. My other details for payment of pension are available with you since i have already been receiving pension and it is due from this month only.
                            Date of Transaction : 06.Dec.2017
                            Premium Amount : 1270 INR
                            LIC Policy number :[protected]
                            Mode : Net banking( ICICI Bank)
                            LIC Payment Id :LICI[protected]
                            Order number 14431524
                            Being unable to access login page of LIC of India premium payment online since last one week of premium of my policies, due date with grace period expired on 4-12-17.
                            I regret to inform you that same situation prevails till today also.
                            Please tell me when LIC server service will be available.
                            I paid premium through 'sbi online'
                            Policy No.[protected] amount 697.00
                            Policy No.[protected] amount 808.00
                            on dt 16.11.2017 through S B I Net banking
                            ref. No. PR[protected]

pl.send me online receipt to my email.
                            E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Shalini Shibin
                              Dec 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

My name is shalini and i am in my 9th month of pregnancy. I have a lic policy and have given direct debit instructions. However from the last 4 months the amount was not deducted and i wasn't informed about the same. When i got it to there notice and was ready to pay in cash, i was charged a late payment fee and was assured that direct debit would happen from next month. This has not happened again and can't go out of my house to get cash every time. It is very stressful. Please help
                              Dear sir please send agent portal Id and password my agency code 06904351
                              And branch code 351 and my email Id
                              Dear sir my name Surendra singh.My loan account no[protected] LIC HFL in meerut branch.At the time of loan Close Rs13912.88 excess.Meerut branch my refund application ignor.While tall me central region Lucknow my loan account excess deposit is refundeble.
                              Https://ebiz.licindia.in/D2CPM/#Login not opening evety time it displaying bower compatible page even I have latest browsers.. Also tried on multipal browsers
                              Please sir I Jitendra Joshi have paid lic policy no.[protected] premium rs 3111.50 but not received receipt my payment I'd no. JAXG[protected] date[protected].My Lic orders number 13698286 my payment through Credit card.please send my receipt.
                              I haven't received the due list from the month of Aug 2017. Please do the needful to get the due list regularly so that I can follow up for payments with the customers

My Agent Code : 0096376H

Murugan

satpalsingh29
                                Dec 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400091

Dear
                                I, satpal singh segue retired on 31/08/2017 from relaince infrastructure ltd. Under company's policy for officers superannuation scheme taken, after retirement annuity provider was lic of india.
                                Company master policy no. Gsca/ 84224
                                As per govt. Of india policy, aadhar card /pan card to link to lic policy. As this is group policy taken, i 'm unavailable to link this said policy online.
                                Kindly advice please
                                S s segue