Oriental Insurance Company
The Oriental Insurance Company Ltd
Customer satisfaction rating: 22%
Submit a Complaint
596
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Oriental Insurance Company Customer Care

Address
Oriental House, A-25/27, Asaf Ali Road
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India - 110002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
161
down
76

Phone:
Phone:
up
62
down
34

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
22%
Complaints
596
Pending
0
Resolved
131
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Oriental Insurance Company Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

I have bought policy from Oriental insurance company in 2019 in that the NCB was 35%
Again I renewed the insurance from the same company in 2020 also in that the NCB supposed to carry forward but it has been not done
And now they are not responding to my concern.

[protected] policy no:211200/31/2020/19497

[protected] policy no:211200/31/2021/151233

Please help
Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Submit

    I Have already Register my Complaint on 18/08/21. But till date I have not
    receive any response from your Side. I am working in Pvt Firm.I have two little Child ( Daughters ) I lIve in Sonipat, I can not Run again & again to Barah Khamba Office for clearing the claim Process.Pls Look in this matter as soon as Possible. I can not spent so much Money in up down trawel to Barah Khamba Office .Pls help me in this matter. I shall Greatfully thank To you.

    Thanks & Regards
    Sunil Mehta
    Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
    notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Post your Comment
      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Submit
      Respected Sir/ Madam,
      Myself Dr.Prasad Ramhari Shelke from Ahmednagar district of Maharashtra. I had met with an...
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
      Found this helpful?

      CG07BP3011gadi Ka insurance 5 Saal tak h but online 1 Saal Ka hi dikha Raha h jisse kafi paresani ho Rai h aap mere lability insurance ko 5saal tak online update karne ka kast karr
      Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
      notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Post your Comment
        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Submit
        I am Bijoy Roy Chowdhury, WB 15C 4516 This vehicle Bolero Pickup car in my name Registration.

        ( THE ORIENTAL...
        Helpful +1
        1 other people found this complaint helpful
        1 found this helpful

        I have purchased a Bhavishya Arogya Policy from The Oriental Insurance Compony Ltd. Policy No./Collection No. 9073 on 21.03.2005 from the Oriental Insurance Company Ltd, Branch Office Sadar Bazar Main Road Jagdalpur[protected]C.G.) in the name of RAMSWAROOP TIGER. Sum insured for life time 50000/- sum insured per illness 20000/-. Policy retirement age is 15.03.2023.What is the status of this policy and I how can claim my medical expenses and benefitted by the scheme, please guide me.

        regards

        Ramswaroop Tiger
        Email:[protected]@gmail.com
        Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
        notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Post your Comment
          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Submit

          I am Sunil Mehta, My Activa ( Scooty ) has Been Stolen from b1/57 Malka Ganj Delhi ON 21/12/20 AT 11.00 P.M . I Prepare the FIR on 22/12/20. 7.00 A.M . After FIR Process I have been Inform to Insurance Company . They ask You should Complaint on that Place Where Your vehicle has been Stolen. Then I go to the Near by Oriental Insurance Company. But They Ask this is Theft Case, for this you will go to Oriental Insurance Company at Barrah khamba ( ForTheft Case ). After This I file the Complaint on 23/12/20. at Barrah Khamba Connaut Place. I has been submitt all the documents as required by Insurance Company Team Member ( Shivangi Thirpathi ) . Approx eight Months left but I do not get my Activa Insurance Claim Till now Pls Look in this matter, and cooperate with me . I Greatfully thank with you.
          Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
          notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Post your Comment
            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Submit

            My self Nilesh Thakur, i have taking mediclaim policy from oriental insurrance and last 10yrs i have renewing the policy without failed, My father is detected the cancer and giving treatment from Hospital, I have submitted the bill copy of cemo and rediation.which is 8 claim i have submitted outoff 8 claim they have senction 1 claim and 7 claim they have rejected and told it is non payable.if its a non payable how they clear my 1 claim.
            My policy no :- 121300/48/2020/4882
            Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
            notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Post your Comment
              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Submit

              I have got less disbursement of amount of my Covide Kavach Policy no 161795/48/2021/897
              Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
              notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Post your Comment
                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Submit
                The said claim was rejected by your office due to not intimated in 24 hours .I have to submit that the person mukesh babu...
                +2 photos
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
                Found this helpful?

                I had given a cheque of PNB for renewal of my Medi claim policy which I took through PNB on 07/07/21.the policy amount was 10833.The serving branch CBO Ernakulam. Unfortunately my cheque was dishonoured as my account was dormant . The same was intimated me on 26/07/21.and told me that my policy was canceled.On 27/07/21 I contacted my PNB branch and made sure that my account is active. The manager from the bank told me to give a new cheque to insurance. But the manager didn’t accept the cheque (Rs 11083 . Including
                Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
                notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Post your Comment
                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Submit
                  Failed Transactions Amount of 1751Rs...
                  +1 photos
                  Helpful +1
                  1 other people found this complaint helpful
                  1 found this helpful
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                  Oriental Insurance Company — Claim settlement delay more than 6 month

                  Insured Person : Paresh kariya
                  CCN: MDI6082298
                  CLAIM NUMBER : 143900/48/2021/00001735

                  Dear sir/madam,...
                  Helpful +3
                  3 other people found this complaint helpful
                  3 found this helpful
                  Sir/madam
                  I mamta parti got covid on 04.04.2021 but due to breathing problem I admitted in harish hospital alwar on...
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
                  Found this helpful?

                  My policy number 131300/31/2019/82771.

                  Claim pending from last one and half year . Claim amount 25000/- rs .

                  Pls help and close this asap

                  Thanks
                  Deepak
                  [protected]
                  +2 photos
                  Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
                  notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Post your Comment
                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Submit

                    Hi,

                    Senior management forcing scale 1/2 employees to go office in this pandemic.
                    My father has several comorbidities and suffered from COVID last year and also he is about to retire in another few months however senior management is forcing him to go office in this pandemic and saying that there is a policy where scale 3 & above employees wont go to office in this pandemic, only junior employees irrespective of age have to join office

                    Please help us as my family is worried about this. This is really non professional behaviour.
                    Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
                    notified about the posted complaint.
                    Thanks for notify it to customer support.
                    There should be policy where employees with comorbidities must not be allowed to go to Office. There should be work from culture for such kind of employees. Organization politics must be stopped where branch manager is forcing his junior to visit office daily but branch manager is working from home.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    1 Comment
                    Post your Comment
                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Submit
                      I am wring this complain with my broken heart, I have started a policy in name of Happy Family Floater insurance from The...
                      +3 photos
                      Helpful +1
                      1 other people found this complaint helpful
                      1 found this helpful

                      I am Sumit Goyal Employee of Axis bank Securities (EMP ID-AS_231672). I have raised my Father's claim of Liver Transplant approx. 1.5 months back, but even after continuous follow up they are not giving proper response and TAT for claim settlement and every time asking new documents to collect from hospital.

                      Request you assist me ASAP, as the claim amount is Rs.20 lakhs. attaching communication mail thread with medi assist.

                      Medi Assist ID-[protected]
                      Policy Holder- Axis Bank Securities
                      Ticket No:[protected]-which i raised with medi assist
                      Thanks & regards
                      Sumit Goyal-[protected]
                      Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
                      notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Post your Comment
                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Submit
                        Resolved
                        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                        Report
                        Copy
                        Resolved
                        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                        Oriental Insurance Company — Requesting for hard copy of policy since 10 days but no-one responding.

                        I have been sending a request message to mandakini.[protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in,
                        [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in, jdas.[protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in,...
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
                        Found this helpful?

                        My policy number 121800/48/2021/4955, it is happy family floater 2015
                        uni: irdai/hlt/oic/p-h/v.Ii/450/15-16
                        i have this policy since last 5 years
                        i have paid my last premium in august2020, the policy is joint with my father, mother and me
                        my father expired on 27th november 2020, so i have asked for refund for my father for the remaining period after deducting 3 months premium
                        i have done number of correspondence with mumbai office but till date i have not get my refund
                        Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been
                        notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this complaint helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Post your Comment
                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Submit
                          ADVERTISEMENT