Claimed

Birla Sun Life Complaints & Reviews

3.1
Last updated Jan 24, 2023
Complaints 539
Resolved
333
Unresolved
206
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Birla Sun Life

Having problems with Birla Sun Life?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Birla Sun Life customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Birla Sun Life
Customer Service Contacts

Birla Sun Life Website

Birla Sun Life Head Office Address

One India Bulls Centre , Tower-1, 17th Floor, Jupiter Mill Compound, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Elphinstone Road, 3.
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India
400013

Birla Sun Life Phone Numbers

Toll free
1-800-2707000
26
18

View more phone numbers

Phone
+91 22 4356 8000
30
12

View more phone numbers

Fax
+91 22 4356 8110

View more phone numbers

Birla Sun Life reviews & complaints(539)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

My policy bearing no[protected] has matured on 02.08.2022 and M/sBirla Life Insurance has remitted the maturity proceeds vide cheque no. 576489 dt. 02.08.2022. After retirement, I have shifted my residence to Bengaluru and therefore, the aforesaid cheque which was mailed to my Navi Mumbai was not received by me before its maturity and therefore the validity period of the cheque is over. At present I am residing at Bengaluru. I had sent a letter to its Regd Office at One India Bulls Centre Towers, Mumbai seeking thein assistance in reissue/revalidation of the cheque. So far I have not received anycommunication.

M J Sudhakara
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    I’m Dr. Amritpal Singh Narula, a privilege customer of Aditya Birla Sun Life Insurance.
    My Case is that I had three ABSL insurance policies, out of which one policy got matured last year in August 2021 (Policy No[protected]. Your representatives Mr.Rahul and Mr. Chandarkant Tripathi started calling me for meeting to complete the maturity formalities. I was very happy that ABSL taking care of their customers very well. Then they made...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    Dear Sir
    Reference Number:[protected]T8S1B0 and[protected]N1L9L2
    I am Meraj Haider Khan, Policyholder of Child Classic Plan[protected] requested for closure of the policy by physically visiting Aditya Birla Sunlife office in Paraygraj, UP on 23.07.22.
    The office employee took my PAN card, Adhar card, Bank details and signatures on some of the blank forms.
    I asked them if I need a full refund of my surrender value...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Hello,
    Ravi here
    Please Remove my pan number in irda site

    Pan : CITPP7351J

    Pls, remove my pan urgent basis.I'm not working in the agency but my pan no. is at irda site kindly remove it quickly . Facing alot of problems.

    Hopefully, you'll solve my problem as soon as possible.
    Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Please remove my pan on irda please resolve my problem as soon as possible
      Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        My present UAN number is[protected]. I am unable to transfer my PF balance with previous employer Birla SunLife Insurance Company limited (EPF account no. MH/211039/9657) online as the EPF number[protected] is not traceable online.

        I request you to transfer my outstanding balance in PF account no. MH/211039/9657 to my present UAN[protected]
        Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          I got a call from a person who claimed to be working for Birla Sun Life (Shweta Kapoor). She told that there is a bonus announced for your policy. And there is an agent who wants to claim this amount. If you want to claim this amount, then all you need to do is to remove this agent from your policy & add your USER ID to the policy. Once this is done, you can claim this bonus amount.
          I call from GBIC Ananya Ahuja and your claim amount is 155450 rs and you need small process from govt Return govt fund you need to pay 30000 with in 29.03.2022 and i reject what she says and immediately.
          Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Part -1
            I got a call from a person who claimed to be working for Birla Sun Life (Shweta Kapoor). She told that there is a bonus announced for your policy. And there is an agent who wants to claim this amount. If you want to claim this amount, then all you need to do is to remove this agent from your policy & add your USER ID to the policy. Once this is done, you can claim this bonus amount.

            Part-2
            She said you...
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy
            If You Are Facing this Error there are abnormal activities with your account. it has been suspended then you don't need to worry I'll tell you how to recover or get back your free fire suspended or ban account just by appealing to garena free fire official i will guide you step by step how you can appeal to free fire to get back your account if you want to know more then keep watching this video till to end and don't forget to subscribe how to channel
            Daily Motion Full Earning Course In Urdu/Hindi in my I'd fills use plz my I'd back ing top up id
            +1 photos
            Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Feb 27, 2022
            Updated by Tuli Zaman
            Plz come to my I'd uid [protected]
            I'd name ࿇Smhღ︵Fahim࿇

            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              Have taken policy in the name of my mother on 17th of November 2021 but the executive has told me that the payment was not received so I have raised a dispute to credit card team so they prov reversed my amount.after that application got rejected on 31st nov 2021 so I have taken a new policy in Dec 17th 2021 that policy is issued and on Dec 29th 2021 from my credit card 52250 has been as i have enquired if the credit card team they told me in investigation the application is active so they have debited the amount to the policy of the enquire if the aditya birla they say that the policy is charged back if everything is clear why did they debit my amount i need to make my payment of Feb 6th expecting a positive response or else I will mark to grievance team
              Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                Today I got opportunity to work with Policy Bazaar but when I came for documents verification they siad to me your details are shown in III portal so you have to remove all details first then you start work with Policy Bazaar.

                I was done internship in Aditya Birla Capital (Birla Sun Life insurance) in 2019 that time I gave exam of IRDA but I am not pass . So please remove all my details from there ( III portal ) also .
                br...
                +1 photos
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Hi,
                This is to inform that I had abslamc ipo but didn't get listed and have not received the feed back yet, mailed concerned people several times but they are saying it will take time. This is tiring, they had said it will be refunded within 3 days if not listed but it has been almost a month
                Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  HARICHARAN MALI
                  Remove my pan number in irda site

                  Pan :AYIPM8036C

                  Pls, remove urgent basis.
                  Facing problem new job joining. unable to join new job.

                  Find attachment.

                  Thanks
                  HARICHARAN MALI
                  PAN
                  Aadhaar
                  Agent Name
                  Date of Birth
                  Insurer Type
                  Insurer
                  Agency Code
                  Date of Appointment
                  Status of agency
                  Status Change Date
                  License No. If any previously held
                  AYIPM8036C

                  Hari Charan
                  01071986
                  Life
                  BIRLA SUN LIFE
                  AO5293
                  27042009
                  License Expired

                  5351249
                  Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  4 other people found this review helpful
                  4 found this helpful
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    I want to deactivate my ADIVISOR CODE. I have submitted all my documents to Aditya Birla Sun Life Insurance, Shillong Meghalaya. Through Mr Niton. But till now there is no approval at all. Please check in to this matter asap. As I didn't receive any response from the Company at all.
                    Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      My AWB number is [protected] delivering to wrong address. Please help my contact number is [protected]
                      Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        Hi,

                        My name is harshad maruti palande...

                        Below are my policies numbers which I don't want to continue as mentioned earlier...because I am suffering from financial crisis ...

                        1.[protected]

                        2.[protected]

                        And I know that whatever money I have paid till now approximately 55k will get refunded someday...as per rules and conditions

                        But it's my special request...
                        +1 photos
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Dear All

                        I Siddeshwara Swamy B in name I have got code in Birla sunlife AGENCY CODE : BI6447 and License no: 9454631 for this reason I have given the Resignation letter to your branch jaynagr Bangalore and they accepted it in IRDA PORTAL it is showing Resigned date 7th Oct 2019 but still that code is imforce only and after this I have not got any mail or letter from your company as NOC, I need this urgently as it is affecting my carrier growth please find below my mail id to send the NOC COPY TO MY MAIL
                        [protected]@gmail.com

                        Thanks and Regards
                        Siddeahwara swamy B
                        Mob: [protected]
                        Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit
                          Dear Team,
                          I have Birla policy 23794829, I was paying premium since 2017 but due to financial issue I am not able to continue now I want to paid up my policy I was sent mail to Birla but they not stop my ecs currently I am hospitalised and not able to go any branch,

                          It is my Humble request please help to stop my premium as soon as possible.

                          Name Neetu Sharma
                          Policy no 23794829
                          Mobile no [protected]
                          Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Dear team,

                          Still my issue not resolve requested to you please stop my ecs and paid up my policy if any deduction happen I will complaint against your company bcs I have policy bond and in this bond there is mentioned paid up option available if you not paid up I will definitely see u in court.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          1 Comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Pl. share DETAILS

                            REGARDS

                            AVINASH SHIVHARE
                            [protected]
                            avinash.[protected]@gmail.com
                            +1 photos
                            Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              My Adviser code is active in birla sun life. Please deactivate my code as i can not be employed in other company because my code is active here. I have submitted resigning documents in the birla sun life
                              Birla Sun Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit