Last updated Apr 19, 2024
Complaints 6212

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone Numbers

1800 3344 33
1800 2240 77
1800 233 1100
+91 22 2217 8600
+91 75 5267 6254
+91 73 1252 3513

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2288 4103

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Website

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Head Office Address

LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg
Mumbai City District

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 103

vikas 01

lic policy-351530345 payment issue

Address:461001

Lic policy[protected] maturity date passed before 2 year. And still amount has not credited. Policy holder death was 26jan2000. I mailed/called couple of time but receive response system is generating 0 amount. It's being in process from 2 year and not getting solution from lic. I have provided all the required information. As per my last discussion they have suggested to complaint on it.

Policy no[protected]...
Amarjeet040889
from Charkhi Dadri, Haryana

payment receipt not received till now

Address:123504

Sir, i (Amarjeet yadav) have paid lic premium for policy no[protected] dated 21.08.2017, rs. 27224.50/- through www.Licindia.com, but i do not recived any recipt till date and time. Rs 27224.50/- debited from my account on same time.. This receipt help me in tax filling. If i do not receive my receipt i am not able to fill my itr form. I already talk to bank, they say your payment debit successfully to lic. Pl do the needful....
kaushik sil
from Brahmapur, Odisha

salary savings to annual premium

Address:Hooghly, West Bengal, 712136

Please refer to the policy no [protected].

This is to inform you that your divisional office at kolkata inform our office they are not deducted premium from my salary and advice to convert as ordinary policy.

As per your instruction i visited my policy issuing branch but they are not entertainment me
Please take necessary action and advice

Kaushik sil
Jeybee

status of the lic policy jeevan prakash

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I am holding a policy "jeevan prakash" bearing no[protected] wef 25/08/05 with annual premium of rs 37256/- through dsop fund. Last premium was paid in jun 2016. May i know the present status of the policy as also what will be the approx amount payable to me as on date and after maturity date. Do i need to update the address when i retire on 31 jan 2023....
sanlit
from Siliguri, West Bengal

reg. policy no 598108107

On 27.10.2017 around 14.20 hrs i wanted to pay my wife's lic policy no[protected] of rs 8657/- through my credit card but at my 1st attempt it seems the payment has not received by lic gate as a matter of fact did not give any certificate, then i tried for a second attempt and there after the the payment might have received by the lic and result is certificate has been issued. And suddenly two sms has been issued to me through my registered...
Chandrusoneji

still waiting for lic policy number

Hello team, i have made the payment of 6344rs for life insurance on 31/07/2017. Boc number :-954, agent code :[protected]. However i have still not received my policy number. The agent keeps on telling me that it will take more time. But it has been more than 3 months. Kindly look in to this issue asap. Or cancel the policy. Kindly contact me on [protected]...
Address:600053

Past one month LIfe insurence corporation of india website 0010571G
agent portal opening IN this web site AGENT POLICY SEARCH not
working in lic of india agent portal So many complaints give lic of india
not respond
KINDLY SOLVE the complaint
TOUCH THIS web site shows give photo lic of india agent web site open
agent policy search open show
\ as photo enclosed...
khushbhu jain
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

6 month passes for claim settlement

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

Complain officer
I am khushbu jain wife of sumit jain, my husband passes away on 1 may 2017 after suffering from brain tumor... My husband's lic policy no.[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]. I applied the files for claim settlement in baroda branch.in our case main policy paper were lost, so we put surety papers against it, its been 5.5 month & claim has not passed, pl. Help me.

Khushbu jainbr...
saikripa1309

policy number 900838983

Address:401107

This policy dated 28/01/1992 this is a whole life policy and the premium for this was paid upto 2004-05 thereafter premium was not paid since the premium notice was not received by me.
On 21/09/2017 i wrote a letter to you branch no 925 as whether this policy can be restore by paying the arrears or surrender the same and get the processed this letter was followed by an reminder dated 14/10/2017 i have not received any replied.
Would...
Bhaskar Bangalore

fraud agent from lic

Address:560045

This is bhaskaran here from bangalore. I have taken 3 individual policies for me and my family members also with 1 health insurance policy. My agent name is veera nagaiah mobile number: [protected] code no: 0160361b of j. C road branch, bangalore. He was referred to me by my brother and he was very good in conduct and did all my policies accordingly, i paid cash to him & he got the bond's also accordingly. Every time he use to remind me about...
Swati62000

request for agent portal id & password

Respected sir/madam,

I am a lic agent in rajpura branch connected to chandigarh division. My branch code is 315. My agency code is 01837. I request you to provide me portal id and password so that i can provide better services to my customer. Please send my portal id and password on email: [protected]@gmail.com. I will be really thankful to you....
vinodck

fraud call for unclaimed bonus

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

On 16th oct 2017, i got a call from a person named priyanka sharma (Mob no: [protected], +[protected] posing as lic claims department employee and she had recevied a request for closure o[censored]nclaimed bonus of inr1, 75, 000 from my lic agent. She said that the bonus has been vested on my policy for 3 years and since i did not cliam it, my agent had asked the same to be cancelled which will result in the agent getting 60% pf the bonus. She...
vinaysalvi25
from Panaji, Goa

lic india not able to deregister a policy

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

When lic starts online services that time only respective person only get online a/c. Now i want to deregister from a/c and to be registered under my husband a/c. But when optn open for spouse & child that we tried to registered but website didn't allow it complaining the policy has already been registered. I tried to de-register it from my account, i got surprised to see there is no such option. I will appreciate their helps and views.br...
singhabrojen
from Raha, Assam

regarding non received of renewal premium receipt

Address:788803

Sir i paid through sbi credit card a quarterly renewal premium of rs. 1531/- on dtd. 19/10/17 & payment id jaxg[protected] & lic order no. 11740729 received after payment successful against policy no.[protected]. Till date i am not received payment receipt in my email id inbox similarly in spam box. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com, it is requested kindly take necessary action/ sent premium receipt at my email id at earliest. Thanking...
Deepak185
from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu

no receive receipt

Address:110032

Sir, (Deepak tyagi) have paid lic premium for policy no[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] dated 21.10.2017, rs. 6396/- through www.Licindia.com, but i do not recived any recipt till date and time. Rs 6396/- debited from my account on same time. Pl do the needful....
Mayura Patil

lic money plus growth fund

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400081

I had take a money plus growth plan. I wanna to know the status on policy no[protected]. Somehow i am not getting any response on what has happened to the policy. No communication or status has been provided to me. Not getting any help from lic customer desk or there has been any response to my email. I have the payment receipts but looks there are no records for the same....
Biswa Kalyan Dash
from Siliguri, West Bengal

regarding reset of my registered account which was mistakenly registered.

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 754103

Here i am informing you that my policy number is[protected].
Name - biswamita dash
Actually sir i was mistakenly register my policy by giving the same user id by which my account does not opened. So kindly reset my user id and password. After completion of the above said process kindly give a immediate mail to the below mail id.

Thanks with best regards, br...
Shaifali Veda

about the behaviour of the lic agent in chennai

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

The policy is in the name of my daughter simran bansal and we took it from your agent name pratima sharma for which regularly she asks us to pay online and we do not wish to do it as she is our agent and is suppose to give us required service which we as policyholders expect from any agent.. I am writing this not only for me as victim but also for many others who would be suffering in the hands of such agents who collect commission without...
KAsim321

loan amount has not been credited to bank account

The amount of loan has not been cridited to bank account although the sms has confirmed that the primium dues has been adjusted on 5/10/2017
My policy no is[protected]
I have also complaint on lic website but there is no responce from that side.
My agent is not helping me either.
Please resolve it as quickly as possible...
Anillic
from Sambalpur, Odisha

don't give recharge value (@rs-399)

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831001

I am your old regular basis customers, i have buy a new one mobile phone handsets 4g,
Company recently sent massage your offer recharge @rs-399 you will get 84 days (1gb-data per day, call free-for-all local & std)
But i have not gat. Rechargeable value. Please give me recharge value
Mo. No-[protected]
Recharge date (14/10/2017)...