Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 110

etametro123
Aug 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

My name is shadab and i have taken a home loan from lichfl and my home loan number is[protected].
I have signed the loan on 10.7 % and lic have increased the roi 11.50% as per market but when the roi has decrease 8.3% they were taking the roi at the same rate 11.50% till now. So i want all my money back which i have given on 11.5% extra. Kindly help me to resolve the problem.

Shadab
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 30, 2017
Arvind Dhar's response
I Arvind Kumar Dhar Annuity No 023Q[protected] would like to inform you that i am not receiving my due quarterly pension from February 2017.
You are requested to release my pension for the quarters of February & June 2017 and in future also.

Yours Truly
Arvind Kumar Dhar

I Arvind Kumar Dhar Annuity No 023Q[protected] would like to inform you that i am not receiving my due quarterly pension from February 2017.
You are requested to release my pension for the quarters of February & June 2017.

Yours Truly

Arvind Kumar Dhar
Sar my three policies dob is different in my other polisies difrent policies
AND PERFECT DOB POLICIES
SO I REQUEST ALL POLICIES DOB 15/12/1978 UPDATED KARNAY KI KRIPA KARAY
I paid my LIC premium on 15/07/2017 but still not received the payment receipt. Kindly send the receipt immediately.

Payment ID: JSBI[protected]
LIC Order Number :05084389
Payment Date and Time:[protected]:26:15
Payment Through: SBI NetBanking
Payment Amount(Rs.): 18560.00

chanchal chauchan
    Aug 29, 2017

Sub:commission has not released from last 4 months for agency no.[protected]

I have a agency and my agency no.[protected] in the name of chanchal kumar chauhan.

As i have not received my commission in my account from last 4 months. I don't know what is the reason. Please tell me why my commission is not credited in my account.

In this matter i have visited many times to branch and division office. But i didn't get any update or any solution. What should i do now.

Please do needfull in this matter and i want my commission.

Chanchal kumar chauhan
    Agency no.[protected]
    Ph: [protected]
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Respected sir, i am mithun Ghosh, i had payment my lic policy from my credit card, but receipt is not received my email, payment id no=JAXG[protected], Lic order no=07133584, payment date18. 08.2017, (14:58:25), pay amt=10208.00, please email my receipt, my mail id =[protected]@gmail.com
    Mithun Ghosh

Nirav Nithave
      Aug 29, 2017

Address: 411033

My policy no.[protected] transaction done though axis net banking at 8 aug 17 & again second transaction done same policy no from hdfc credit card at 16 aug 17.. Kindly revert my first transaction not get revert from lic to whether getting or not but while made second transaction though hdfc credit account get premium slip also.
      Sunil nithave
      Sunil. [protected]@yahoo.com
      You are requested to release my pension for the quarters of February & June 2017.

Yours Truly

Arvind Kumar Dhar

Samiran Bose
        Aug 28, 2017

Address: Kodagu, Karnataka, 571253

Policy no : 72597144
        Payment id :jaxg[protected]
        Lic order number : 7669356
        Payment date and time [protected]:36:20
        Payment through credit cards
        Payment amount (Rs.) 10263.00
        Dear team, i am going to pay the policy renewal payment through credit card of corporation bank, but 3 time i try to pay the same but all times are rejected. I have no idea why? Please tell me what to do? My email id is : samiran. [protected]@gmail.com
        Sir, I( Vineet Kumar Tyagi ) have paid lic premium for policy no:[protected] of rs. 7363.00 through online payment of lic.23/08/2017 but do not recevied any receipt till date Rs 7363 debited from my account on same time.
        payment id is JICI[protected] and lic order no. 07420172. pl do the need ful.
        I want my agent portal number. Please send it to my email id: [protected]@gmail.com
        Agent Name : Pradeep singh shekhawat
        Do Code: 12022-19c
        Branch office: kotputli
        Mobil No: [protected]

Muralidhara D G
          Aug 26, 2017

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka

I am loyal policy holder since 3o years with you and i want to insure under e term insurance and has registered with you and lic has allotted sri manish sha lic e - his mob no.[protected]
          During 1st week of aug. I contacted him and he has not responded/turned up so far. Please nominate some other agent.

Dg muralidhara., mob: [protected]. Tumkur.
          Sir, I Priti Jajodia have paid lic premium for policy no.[protected] dated[protected] rs.19669 through www.licindia.com.but i do not recived recipt till date.
          Policy[protected]
          Paid on 05-50-17
          Through net banking
          Receipt not received
          I applied for LIC credit card with application number 6835580. but still I did not received card.

Arijit Ghosh1985
            from Madanpur, West Bengal
            Aug 26, 2017

Address: 700126

Hi i had a lic plan taken from a agent of life insurance corporation limited from kolkata, barasat. I had few pending dues and thus paid him cash of rs 30, 000 for the payment and renewal of the policy. He neither renewed the policy and didt retutrned the money also. He had made part payment of rs 14, 500 in last 2 years and since last few months he is not paying anything.

As i paid in cash, i dont have any proof. Is there any way out of this
            I tried to pay my premium though net banking yesterday. My account got debited but my premium is not paid. When will I get my refund back?

Lakshmi G
            Policy no[protected] name geeta virani please give my policy current value. polocy details mentioned above.
            Inspite of paying premium for said policy through my SBI Card account it is still showing unpaid premium amt. Was 47324/-and due date was 15/8/17.i had paid through SBI Card on 11/8/17.pl.do the needfull immdtly.
            Can not access customer portal for online status of my home loan.
            Two contempt's of court has already being lodged against the chairman, LIC of india because he is by passing the award given by Supreme court (apex) court.
            Request you to implement the orders of SC as curative petition of LIC is also rejected by SC.
            execute the SC verdict at the earliest
            Please find attached screen shots I am unable to add new police for enrolment

So please do needful asap.

lic premium - Comment #2834157 - Image #0
            lic premium - Comment #2834157 - Image #1
            I want my agent portal number. Please send it to my email id: [protected]@gmail.com
            Agent Name : Pradeep singh shekhawat
            Do Code: 12022-19c
            Branch office: kotputli
            Mobil No: [protected]

ashishnarula0831
              Aug 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I have summited all my documents of life certificate 2 years back and i am not receiving any pension, also i have given my change of account no and relevant documents are attached with this mail kindly solve my problem.
              I have been send e-mails to [protected]@licindia.com regularly and till date i have not received any response from them.
              Is this the way lic work's, i am shocked to have such a irresponsible act from this company.
              What is the fun in completing 60 years if your company is not responding to your customers.
              Sir, Ihave paid lic premium for policy no[protected], Rs. 2552/- through payment ID JUTI[protected] online at www.Licindia.com, but i do not received any reciept . Rs 2552/- debited from my account on same time. Pl do the needful.

Deepak Sambharia
                Aug 25, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

Sir ajmer branch me mene lic ka loan22/8/2017 ko liya lakin mere account me loan jama nahi hua. Meri p0licy no.[protected] hai. Pass book ki photo copy bhi did thi. Jisme ifsc code sbin0031119 like hai paruntu mughe pareshan karne ke liye galat code laga diye. Mahodai lic ki sakh ka question. Hai* aap... Un sabhi per action le. Taki dur see aaye logo ko pareshani ka samna nahi karna pade. Mene 2 3 bar branch maneger se battery bhi kari paruntu santosh janak jawab nahi mila. Hum badi mushkil se lic ki katoti karwate hai. Hamara pasia hum tak pahuchne me itni jaddojahad. Dhnya hai aise adhikari. Baki aap dekhe dhanyawaad.
                Aug 25, 2017
                Updated by Deepak Sambharia
                Turant niru karan kare

I am not able to get the login for viewing my loan details. This is same for past few days. When I click the customer login it says

"This site can’t be reached

customer.lichousing.com unexpectedly closed the connection."

S. Bhagavathy

anil wadhave
                  from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                  Aug 24, 2017

Address: 431605

My father name is uttam namdevrao wadhave policy no[protected]. It is a pension policy those customer is death on dated 05 april 2017.
                  Death claim has been submitted lic office gandhi nagar nanded.
                  Nanded d. O. 984 death claim submitted 25 april 2017 in office. Since no any refund amount till date till time. So please i request to you arrange my refund amount.

abhishekcharis
                    Aug 22, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

This email is regarding the lic hsg housing loan fraud.

While i was going thru my cibil score, i noticed that lic hsg has fraudly issued a housing loan against me, using my pan/passport /etc details. This amount is of rs. 41, 50, 000 /-.

Please find below details and screenshot.

Member name : lic hsg
                    Account type : housing loan
                    Account number :[protected]
                    Ownership : joint

KManoj0
                      Aug 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

This is regarding list of documents letter for my home loan #[protected]. I have submitted application to get the list of document letter from lic housing finance, baner office on 12th july 2017 and it has been 40 days still i haven’t received the document. Also not getting proper response from the office telephone[protected], nobody picks the call most of the time, if received they say call me after 30 mins then again no answer. No idea what’s going on.

Request you to please look into this matter urgently and help me to get the letter.

I have already paid the processing fee and other charges for the next bank in which i'm transferring the loan so need lod letter immediately otherwise i might loose handsome money.

Manoj
                      Sir i am new user but can not registered to lic of india pl confirm

Mahesh1959
                        Aug 22, 2017

Address: 208001

I had purchased policy no.58543669 on 01.08.1985 under table 14/31 on yearly mode being premium rs.1896/- yearly from d. A. B. 2, kanpur. I had paid till july 1990 on yearly basis.
                        Thereafter this policy was converted into salary savings mode on 06.08.1991 and lic of india (Cab-1)/398 demanded rs.159.20 on monthly basis from standard chartered bank, kanpur under wrong policy no. 58643669 till july 2017.
                        Since i never purchased policy no.58643669 from l. I. C. Of india, hence all premiums collected under wrong policy no.58643669 must be adjusted in my original policy no.58543669 and fulfill my maturity claim on august 2016.
                        I am complaining since july 2016 so many times at d. A. B.2 and c. A. B.1, kanpur, which has been received by on 05/06/2017. I contacted a. K. Mishra, rakesh (C. A. B.-1) and jag jiwan ram at customer care
                        Manager crm, division office, kanpur
                        Mahesh singh bhadauria mob: [protected],
                        Email id: mahesh. [protected]@sc.com
                        Aug 22, 2017
                        Updated by Mahesh1959
                        Policy is assigned to Standard Chartered Bank, kanpur
                        Standard Chartered bank
                        Current Account : [protected]
                        IFSC CODE: SCBL0036046

Pravallika Reddy Dwarakacharla
                          Aug 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500083

Policy number[protected]

The bond for the above policy number was under loan.
                          Today i. E., on 21st august 2017, we made a payment against the loan and asked the cashier for the bond.
                          That person has asked my mother to come back tomorrow to collect the bond.
                          She has traveled all the way from another town which is 40km far from the lic office. How can she come back again.
                          We are asking for our own bond. Not some one else's. What is their problem in issuing the bond. Before taking a policy they promise that the organization is customer friendly. But now they are behaving as if they are doing us a free service.

yogesh jadhav1354
                            Aug 20, 2017

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 400065
                            Website: customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/appmanager/OnlinePayment/OnlinePaymentHome

What a worst customer experience it is, checking lic premium online payment option for the first time and the site is down.
                            Not able to make premium payments online.

Error message when "pay premium online" link is clicked:

"we are unable to process your request.
                            Please try again later or contact lic for further details."

Kindly please look into the matter at the earliest of opportunity.
                            I want lic portal I'd padd

skthakur24
                              from Hojai, Assam
                              Aug 20, 2017

Payment - acknowledgement
                              ✓ payment successful

The premium payment towards your lic policy was successfully processed with the transaction details as shown below

You will receive the lic premium payment receipt to your email id within the next 48 hours.

Please contact [protected]@licindia.com for any queries pertaining to the transaction and quote your payment id shown below, along with policy number and transaction date.
                              Transaction details
                              Payment id jsbi[protected]
                              Lic order number 06843911
                              Payment date and time [protected]:27:09
                              Payment through sbi netbanking
                              Payment amount (Rs.) 6193.00

Please mail the receipt on my e mail id
                              Aug 16, 2017
                              Sila mishra's response
                              I have paid my two LIC premium amounting Rs-2512.40/- through my Debit card on 12/08/2017 on the policy no[protected] The said amount has been debited from my account two times.No payment receipt is generated.Kindly look into this matter.
                              Please find that I have paid the 2 Premium amounting Rs 2512.40/- on my policy no[protected].The said amount has been debited from my account two times on the date 12/08/2017 no premium receipt is generated. Kindly look into this matter

My policy no is[protected].

I had paid my premium on january 17. But the receipt was missed & it is not avialable with me.

I have to submit the bill for IT return.

The amount is Rs.8957.

So kindly do the needful in this regard.

I need the duplicate copy of premium receipt paid on january 2017.

very urgent.

Shivani paheja
                                Aug 20, 2017

I cant disclose my name here but i am agent of lic west zone and the d. O of west zone named mr ajay he is continously wasting our time by taking meetings without any new scheme launch etc. Of lic. Every weekend he used to call us and keep on asking for different topics who is not at all related to lic and if by chance we are not able to go or refuse to attend the meeting he used to call late nights also for useless discussion. Kindly take some serious action or it will be great help if you can help me in shutting down this useless meeting sessions done by him on every weekend saturday and sunday both. As we are wasting our half day on every weekend just because of this useless thing. And if we refuse to go then he threatend us by saying that his brother is in ministry of india and i can take necessary action or can make your license cancel by lic. Kindly help by closing this waste and useless meeting session. It will be a great help.

lahori12
                                  Aug 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411058

Paying direct option is not working since last two months. The link is not working, extreme slow, even once get into, while paying the premium, it throws an error that policy premium cannot be paid. I have been trying to pay the premium since last two months. And today is the last day. I am failed to pay the premium. This has been already reported and from customer zone, it was informed that the issue resolved, but it looks like it has not.
                                  Dear sir give me the agent portal id and password on my email id my email id is [protected]@GMAIL.COM please help my agent code is 174215P Sriganganagar 2nd branch my mobile no is [protected] branch code 15P. My name Ram babu and licence no- LIC0174215P THANKS YOUR FAITHFULLY SDM BIKANER

Roopeshg
                                    Aug 19, 2017

Pl find the detail of lic premium paid but i did not get receipt.
                                    Pl arrange the same on below e-mail id

Roopesh goyal (M [protected])
                                    Detail of premium paid.
                                    Payment id hidb[protected]
                                    Lic order number 16656785
                                    Payment date and time 20022017
                                    22:30:32
                                    Payment through idbi netbanking
                                    Payment amount (Rs.) 5537.00

sumit singh
                                      Aug 18, 2017

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Lic of india — request for agent portal id and password

I, sumit kumar singh lic agent of lic of india with agency code 01035452.
                                      Connected to mal bazar branch. I forgotten my agent portal id and password. Please send new portal id and password to my e mail id: [protected]@yahoo.com. Please do needful.

Thanking you sir

santhanamahalingam
                                        Aug 18, 2017

Address: 626126

Policy no.[protected]
                                        Kindly update my e-mail address as [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Please note, i have forgot my, hence unable to login. Request yourself to send my user name and password to my new e-mail address enable me to get my premium receipts & to pay the premium in online. Due to this i am unable to pay the premium for the previous term properly.