Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 189

raghu g
Jul 23, 2014

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

My Policy Details are as follows:

1. LIC Policy No:[protected]

I lost my LIC Premium Receipt for the[protected] .
I want to submit the Premium Bill for my Tax Investment Proof.

It would be great if you could send me the Duplicate receipt on my email ID “[protected]@gmail.com”. Please do the needful

Thankyou in anticipation
G.RAGHU

jatiningale
    from Mysore, Karnataka
    Jul 22, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Hello Sir/Mam, I got a call from "Anurag Sharma" stating that, he is calling from LIC, Delhi Head Office Branch. He called me from[protected] land line number @ 10:48 AM, 21-June-2014. He ask me, whether the agent who make your policy is your relative or not. I said, no he is not my relative. He then told me, your agent had forwarded to LIC Delhi Head Office to cancel the Additional Benefit which is @ my name. So, he get all the Additional Benefit of Rs. 90, 680/- whenever the policy reach at maturity level. He was asking my name, from which city, what is your D.O.B., etc.. I said, didn't receive any notification by post as such from LIC Branch. So, how can I give you my personal details. He said, for verification of your details, I'm asking you. When he receive my details, he'll going to generate a code that not to cancel the Additional Benefit. He also said, for further any query you've to contact only @ LIC Delhi Office, whether you want your Additional Benefit or not. I said, will confirm this from my LIC local branch and then contact you and cancel the call. I request the authority to check from LIC Head Office whether this is a genuine or fraud call. As this call came from Delhi. So, I got a bit surprise. Kindly convey your message @ my email id: jatin.[protected]@gmail.com Waiting for the positive response. Thanks in advance. Regards, Jatin Ingale THIS ISSUE IS NOT RESOLVED. VERY POOR RESOLUTION I didn't receive any update or reply. And how this issue is resolved without asking. Kindly send me update regarding this serious issue.
    Today on 26 Feb 2015, I got the similar call from a lady called Ankita Sharma who said that she is from LIC Delhi head office and her no was [protected] I too confused whether its a true or fake call.

jatiningale
      from Mysore, Karnataka
      Jul 21, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Hello Sir/Mam, I got a call from "Anurag Sharma" stating that, he is calling from LIC, Delhi Head Office Branch. He called me from[protected] land line number @ 10:48 AM, 21-June-2014. He ask me, whether the agent who make your policy is your relative or not. I said, no he is not my relative. He then told me, your agent had forwarded to LIC Delhi Head Office to cancel the Additional Benefit which is @ my name. So, he get all the Additional Benefit of Rs. 90, 680/- whenever the policy reach at maturity level. He was asking my name, from which city, what is your D.O.B., etc.. I said, didn't receive any notification by post as such from LIC Branch. So, how can I give you my personal details. He said, for verification of your details, I'm asking you. When he receive my details, he'll going to generate a code that not to cancel the Additional Benefit. He also said, for further any query you've to contact only @ LIC Delhi Office, whether you want your Additional Benefit or not. I said, will confirm this from my LIC local branch and then contact you and cancel the call. I request the authority to check from LIC Head Office whether this is a genuine or fraud call. As this call came from Delhi. So, I got a bit surprise. Kindly convey your message @ my email id: jatin.[protected]@gmail.com Waiting for the positive response. Thanks in advance. Regards, Jatin Ingale
      Jul 22, 2014
      Updated by jatiningale
      I didn't receive any update or reply. And how this issue is resolved without asking. Kindly send me update regarding this serious issue.
      I didn't receive any update or reply. And how this issue is resolved
      without asking. Kindly send me update regarding this serious issue.
      No update till now..!!!

babby
        Jul 20, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Shelter to 3 milkman is provided by supplying water by peon & some officers of lic aashiana branch, Lucknow illegally, which is illegal & causing hazardous situation nearby. These milkman are also mixing dirty water also in the milk.Nagar Nigam & lic officers are also charging bribe from them for supplying water & protection. You are requested to take action to drive the milkman out of city. Thanks
        Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shrikantss01
          Jul 15, 2014

am shrikant shinde from thane. I need your urgent assistance. Actually, I was looking for home loan and for this I searched and inquired on various portal regarding this. And from this I got a call from your agent He said I am from LIC and we will provide you load an explained me all the policy and details regarding this. So I agreed to take load from LIC and He told me that for 20 to 23 lakhs loan I have to give processing fees of 12, 000 by check on name of L.I.C of India. He told me to submit property and personnel required documents to proceed.So, He sent one guy with LIC form to pick check and required documents. and I filled the form and given him check of 12, 000 rs on name of LIC of India. And He told me ie within 20 days He will give me the sanction letter.I waited till 20 days. And after 20 days when I called him. He was not responding and did not pick my phone. It was so irritating after so many trails from various numbers He picked a call and told ie I have family problem and all.. he was neglecting me and he was just saying that he has family problem n all He did not speak even single word about loan. Then I told him to cancel this and give me 12.000 rs if you are not able to proceed and He told me that Within 10 days You will get 12.000 rs It will be credited to your account.But again after 10 - 15 days. He did not pick my call and did not reply to any messages. He switched of his phone. then I sent him a message ie I will go to police for this. Then He called me and told me that you dont know me who i am. Take it from LIC I am not responsible n all.. it will take again 5 more days. But still I did not get my money. and now he is not responding.His Name and details :-Name : Vijay Rathore, Saying ie he is from Uran.Mob : - [protected], Earlier num which is switched off now - [protected].His email address - [protected]@gmail.comSo Please do the needful.My Mob no- [protected]
          Hi dear,
          same thing happen with me i was taken Policy Rs 24000 from him but yet not provide the Policy number or bond as well as he told me about some gift will provided but whenever i was called he told you wil be get soon & about bond every time he told due to some issue with LIC that was delayed. Last week when i called he told his mother was admitted in hospital so he will reply me in next but
          now his number getting switched OFF
          Hi dear,

same thing happen with me i was taken Policy Rs 24000 from him but yet not provide the Policy number or bond as well as he told me about some gift will provided but whenever i was called he told you wil be get soon & about bond every time he told due to some issue with LIC that was delayed. Last week when i called he told his mother was admitted in hospital so he will reply me in next but
          now his number getting switched OFF

gopal chand soni
            from Pathankot, Punjab
            Jul 14, 2014

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

i taken loan 14.5lk.from gen cat. fileno [protected] from hfl jaipur my second loan ded from salary as i am employee lic kekri1202 but second loan by mistak mode made by salary hence my loan coult not ded and i have summitted by cheq.only where i given ecs form from icici bank kekri rs 15798 so many email send to am.[protected]@lichosuing.com and phone also kindly change my salary mode to ecs mode gcsoni hga 131364 lic ofindia bo kekri 1202 [protected]

sumit kumar yadav555
              Jul 13, 2014

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

My loan number [protected] I am unable to check the status on line. I tried to change the password but it says "Email is not registered with LICHFL."My date of birth is 25/07/1978 My email id is [protected]@gmail.com Please help. Regards, sumit kr. yadav
              My loan number [protected]

I am unable to check the status on line. I tried to change the password but it says "Email is not registered with LICHFL."My date of birth is 25/07/1978

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Please help.

Regards, sumit kr. yadav

shalinigrover
                Jul 12, 2014

i have a policy of lic whose no is[protected] with name of shalini grover. at mori gate branch delhi 110006 They were not giving me information that where is my cheque whose issue date is 28th march 2014 with amount of 15000rs . Nobody is attending helpline phone numbers [protected] since 10 april 2014 we goes to the office of mori gate then they said cheque delivered in one week. Now Today is 12 july i cant found my check that where was it .i have mailed to the company but they were careless please help me. My father was no more. This 15000 is very important to me.Please Please Please please help me . U will God for me if this money comes to me. thanks sir/mam
                Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Jul 16, 2014
                Updated by shalinigrover
                nobody responding please help my no is [protected]

Sanjay k Sharma
                  Jul 12, 2014

Hi, My Self Sanjay Sharma has applied Home loan through IDBI bank . During my Verification ( CIBIL Report ) you have informed that I have taken Loan from LIC on 10/07/12 ( Please see the detail in the below ). This is not true . I have not taken any such loan from LIC bank . Request you to kindly clarify this urgently to avoid the further delay in my loan approval . My detail is as under : Name: Sanjay Sharma s/o Shri Kanth Sharma PAN Number : ARVPS8036Q Date Of Birth : 15. 04. 1968 Contact Number : [protected] E mail : [protected]@plworldways.com Address : D 10 St . Columbas apts, Sector 7 Plot 15. Dwarka . New Delhi 110045 Control Number :[protected] Name of Consumer: SHARMA SANJAY MR SANJAY SHARMA Member Name : LIC HSG Account Type : HOUSING LOAN Ownership Indicator : INDIVIDUAL Suppression Status : Suit Filed Status : Writtenoff And Settled Status : Date Opened &nb sp; : 10/07/2012 Date Of Last Payment : 10/05/2014 Date Closed : High Credit Amount : 2, 000, 000 Current Balance : 1, 891, 277 Amount Overdue : 0 Credit Limit : Cash Limit : EMI Amount & nbsp; : Payment Frequency : MONTHLY Rate Of Interest : 10.700000 Repayment Tenure : 180 Date Reported And Certified : 31/05/2014 Payment History : 000(May-14)/000(Apr-14)/000(Mar-14)/000(Feb-14)/000(Jan-14)/ 000(Dec-13)/000(Nov-13)/000(Oct-13)/XXX(Sep-13)/000(Aug-13)/ & nbsp; 000(Jul-13)/000(Jun-13)/000(May-13)/000(Apr-13)/000(Mar-13)/ 000(Feb-13)/000(Jan-13)/000(Dec-12)/000(Nov-12)/000(Oct-12)/ Payment Hist Start Date : 01/05/2014 Payment Hist End Date : 01/10/2012 Written Off Amt Total : Written Off Amt Principal : Settlement Amount :

vsballa
                    Jul 12, 2014

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

Sub: Premium payment –paid in double time-reimbursement-reg.

I have paid my daughter policy premium in two times:

1. Date:[protected]:24 in person at Ameerpet, City Branch XI, Hyderabad.
                    2. Date:[protected] by online through Axis Bank account, Hyderabad.

So, kindly reimburse the additionally paid premium amount(Rs.6, 652.00-Rupees Six Thousand Six Hundred and fifty Two Only).

I hereby attaching both receipts for your kind reference and redressal.

varanasi000123
                      Jul 11, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Mr. Ajay Pandey, who was expired on 04.10.2012, had taken policies of LIC as under:[protected], dated 25.06.1999 at Gyanpur Branch[protected], dated 08.05.2011 at Gyanpur Branch[protected], dated 24.05.2012 at Maldahia, Varanasi BranchHis death claim was filed on 17.12.2012 at Varanasi Mandal Office. Till date there is no response. The claimet had already submitted all requirement as they are required. Kindly Do the needful about payment.
                      Mr. Ajay Kumar Pandey, who was expired on 04.10.2012, had taken policies of LIC as under: 1) 282357853, dated 25.06.1999 at Gyanpur Branch 2) 287936703, dated 08.05.2011 at Gyanpur Branch 3) 289035008, dated 24.05.2012 at Maldahia, Varanasi Branch His death claim was filed on 17.12.2012 at Varanasi Mandal Office through the LIC agent Mr. N.P. Pandey (9935957263). As per his suggestion necessary documents had provided to the LIC Office. The claimet had already submitted all requirement as they are required. we talk to many time to the agent he says your claim has been passed and transferred the money within 2 or three days. this commitment given by him since 6 months. Till date there is no response. Kindly Do the needful about payment. you are freely contact to me on 9454820126 or send mail on [email protected] waiting in your response TARUN PANDEY
                      Sep 16, 2014
                      Updated by varanasi000123
                      Mr. Ajay Kumar Pandey, who was expired on 04.10.2012, had taken policies of LIC as under:

[protected], dated 25.06.1999 at Gyanpur Branch
                      [protected], dated 08.05.2011 at Gyanpur Branch
                      [protected], dated 24.05.2012 at Maldahia, Varanasi Branch

His death claim was filed on 17.12.2012 at Varanasi Mandal Office through the LIC agent Mr. N.P. Pandey ([protected]). As per his suggestion necessary documents had provided to the LIC Office. The claimet had already submitted all requirement as they are required.

we talk to many time to the agent he says your claim has been passed and transferred the money within 2 or three days. this commitment given by him since 6 months. Till date there is no response.

Kindly Do the needful about payment. you are freely contact to me on [protected] or send mail on tarun.pandey.[protected]@gmail.com

waiting in your response

TARUN PANDEY
                      Hi All, the post shows Resolved, were could i see the resolution comments.

DEBASS50
                        Jul 9, 2014

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

i issued a cheque no 008566 on 09/07/2014 but i stopped the cheque on same date 09/07/2014 due to mistake in the cheque. now i want to make payment through cash but i cannot make the payment. grace period is about to en d on 12/07/2014. policy no[protected] in name subhashish roy. please make arrangement so i can make payment by 10/07/2014

Nitint83
                          Jul 8, 2014

I' ve Purchased money back policy from LIC on April 2014, due some financial problem I've given cancellation request for said policy to concerned branch, so will be get cancel?, Since I've not received bond document for same, so please let me know whether my request will be processed or not or please suggests to exits from policy!

karam.singh
                            Jul 8, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Dear Sir I was getting call on behalf of IRDA they told me i m getting bonus form IRDA Rs 2, 50, 000 for getting this bonus i have to pay security amount. I have given security amount in favour of LIC Rs.28000 and Rs.30000. after few months giving these security amount i found they cheated me they issued my policy. When i known about that i shoked they change my dob address.

nirav_b999
                              Jul 7, 2014

Dear Team, This regards to my login issues with LIC Portal. I am trying from past week with correct credentials . But its not allowing me to go in and gives error "Invalid username password" . When we try to retrieve it via forget username / password. It says "required information are sent to registered email id". But the same is not received on registered email id. I also sent a mail to [protected]@licindia.com but no reply yet. Kindly do the needful on earliest. Below are my details. Name : Nirav Bhatt Policy No :[protected] Looking for positive reply ahead on earliest. Regards, Nirav Bhatt
                              Dear team, i have enrolled two policy no.[protected] &[protected] in my old mail id kumar [protected]@gmail.com. but this email id, i have closed my new mail id is [protected]@ gmail.com my user ID harshww .but ihave forget my password. you are requested to send me password in new mail id or cancel enrolled the above policies. pls inform me in new mail id. looking for positive reply ahead on earliest. Regards, Seema Prasad
                              Not able to register for new login
                              Not able to register for login Prabha K N policy[protected] and 09 also i am unable to pay without registeration the option which was available earlier
                              I am Vijayakumari V. Pillai. Not able to register my policy No.[protected]. Kindly advise. How to register my name
                              I am vidyasagar Tiwari policy no.[protected] Mobile no. [protected] not able to log in due to forgotten user id password and e-mail id, Kindly advice how to receive my user id and password. My new e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                              I am T.shanmugham I already registered for past policy. But now i changed the email id. Now my mobile no. is [protected] Now i entered in to new policy no.[protected] . I want to register now but I have forgotten the old email id and password. Now emaIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com and mobile is same [protected]

pl help to register my policy with email id [protected]@gmail.com mobile no. [protected]
                              Since morning today I am trying to make the premium payment. But the billdesk page is not loading.

Is there a issue with the LIC portal? Is there a number to contact for IT related issue?

-preeta
                              hi, this is kavitha, since, morning i am trying to make new registration, but anable to do so.
                              please help me. my email id:[protected]@gmail.com

duttamithun
                                Jul 3, 2014

Address: Jorhat, Assam

Sir, i have paid online premium on 01/07/2014 at 10.40 pm against policy no[protected] premium-881.00 Transaction id[protected] through idbi net banking name- suresh sahu email id- [protected]@gmail.com but till today not receive premium receipt through mail. Please sir provide d receipt as early as possible

gurujiwelfare
                                  Jul 2, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Sir, I am Radhika(name changed) . I am serving as a teacher and in part time i am lic agent with DO Mr. Divyananda. First of all, He is irregular in his job and if i want to ask anything about the policy, he will not respond to my call. He is busy in his extra income work which will come in real estate. He is not bother about his job or his superiors. Even his superiors are worried about him and not able to take action as he is related with under world activities . Please ensure that Please ensure that all his agents get good support. yours sincerely Radhika
                                  Hi Rahika,

Please give the full details of him like his Emp No, Branch, Division. We will take care of the complaint.

Sincerely,
                                  LIC Manager

lingarajj
                                    from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                    Jul 1, 2014

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

I Sri Lingarj Patra and my LIC police no. is[protected] is surrounder on 09.06.14 with all required documents and promised to pay with in
                                    7 days but it is surprise that after lapse of more than 25 days the money not transfer to my given account so kindly help me

Lingaraj Patra
                                    Mob: [protected]

jayanth.balu
                                      from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jul 1, 2014

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Hi:

My name is Jayanth, My Policy No:[protected]. I would like to pay my Quarterly due of Rs: 2056, I have tried to pay via internet banking and debit card (IDBI Bank) but I can't able to make it . The transaction Status is like this " Transaction Not Authorised". Please let me know how to proceed.

bshouvik30
                                        Jul 1, 2014

This is to inform you that I have made a LIC Policy no.[protected] on 09.09.2013, Sum Assured Rs. 50, 000/- quarterly premium Rs 560/-. Sir, I regret to inform you that my agent has not yet handed over the bond to me. Kindly look into the matter and arrange for early compliance for issuing the bond. Thanking you, Yours faithfully, Shouvik Basu. Agency Code :10899440