Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 23

VikasoMahajan
Mar 23, 2022

Address: Vinit Sadan / A-204 ,Rajaji Path,Dombivali East

Please note that policy no[protected] survival benefits not settle yet
can you settle it

Vikas Mahajan [protected]
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sudhir Chilakmarri
    Mar 21, 2022

I have submitted my existence certificate since Dec 1 . I haven’t got any update on the status of my annuity payment . Request your help in releasing the payments . My annuity number is 091M[protected].
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jain Raja
      from Amritsar, Punjab
      Mar 21, 2022

Address: 337,Basant Avenue, Amritsar

I, Rajeev Jain, policy holder of LIC of India, policy no.[protected]. The premium of Rs.26, 167 was auto-debited on 3/11/21 from the LIC Cards Platinum (credit card no. [protected]) issued by Axis Bank. I had paid that card payment to Axis bank from JK bank on 10/12/21. I haven't received the receipt of that payment from LIC till now, and when I asked about this matter from the Axis Bank, they said that they had paid the payment to LIC through reference id- [protected] dated 3/11/21. And LIC of India says that they haven't got any payment of my policy. Where is my payment now which I had already paid on 3/11/21.

Please take this matter seriously and urgently and solve this dispute as soon as possible. I've enclosed with two statements of LIC card and one statement of Axis Bank.

swarup@1982
        Mar 21, 2022

Non receipt of property documents

Address: LICHFL BARASAT BRANCH, BARASAT BUSINESS CENTRE BHASKAR APARTMENT ( 1ST FLOOR ) 68/1, K.N.C.ROAD KOLKATA-700124 PH NO- 033-25846674

Sir/Madam

Here We want to raise a complaint against LICHFL for below mentioned reasons:

(a) Our loan account number with LIC Housing is[protected]. Which was closed by us by paying all outstanding dues on Nov 2021.

(b) While clearing the outstanding amount, the Branch staff conveyed that it will take around a month to complete all documentation and, they will handover all original property documents...
        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
        Mar 19, 2022

I also want to delete one of the user id and want to add all my LIC policies under single user id. Please tell me the procedure how to delete the second user id to enable me to club all the policies under one user id.

atik ali
          from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
          Mar 10, 2022

Address: Add. Fatehpur Chaurasi, Unnao

Payment for the policy no.[protected] which was due on dated 28.01.2022 has been made two times through the online payment on dated 01.03.2022 and again due to the transaction failed again on the same date the payment was made. It is requested that the refund for One transaction or One time payment may be refunded in my saving account no. [protected].

Atik Ali
          Add. Fatehpur Chaurasi, Unnao
          Mob. No. [protected]

parthab57368255
            Mar 6, 2022

Address: [email protected]

against policy[protected] dt 14/02/2007 I paid Rs 30000/- but this policy shows no existence. whether my all money lapsed or not could not be intimated by my Agent.

further as per my agent following policy number surrendered but no reimbursement till date

kindly inform me whether any amount can be recovered out of that, and do the needful.

mahesh.addagatla
              Mar 3, 2022

Mahesh Addagatla here.. I have taken the housing loan from the LIC. My Loan Account :[protected] Application No : [protected] . I have submitted the original share certificate to LIC for disbursement of the loan amount. Now i want share certificate back. As required by society.. to transfer the name on certificate. and become the member in society. Since more than a month im following up with Mumbai Dadar branch. Surprisingly no response from any body. No body is picking up the call. On landline number just rings continuously. Mr Dharmesh branch manager also not able give any updates on same. Sending reminder mail on daily basis. but nobody is bother to give reply also. I've been following up with team for over a month now. How is it possible that nobody unable to provide the document that I requested? Don't know what to do? In LIC, there is no escalation matrix, and no one is interested in assisting me. I've only received one email in the January 31st, 2022. Declaring that the request has been accepted. Nobody responded after that.
              Please solve the same some one. Please society not allowing me to do anything.

Rajeshkumar thakkar
                Mar 3, 2022

Address: LIC OF INDIA,879 BRANCH,VADODARA,GUJRAT

I am Rajeshkumar k thakkar, father of Mr. Jaykumar thakkar who was no more in this world, he expired on 14th January, 2022 by road accident..

There was a single policy of my son in lic vadodara 879 branch IS POLICY NO.[protected].when i was taken a policy of my son he was 15 th years old.as a guardian i was nominee in his policy but after 18th years old the agent not include the accident rider in this policy and also not inform to me, apart this lic also not intimate to me about this changes and i do not know that it is required to add accident rider in this policy. So I can not understand who is responsible for that, because the customer doesn't know properly so the agent is working on behalf of the customer. My policy agent name is Solanki yogesh rameshchandra code[protected], i also want to inform that i have 7(seven) different policies from the above branch from year-2005 but now i can not trust on lic and their agent.
                I submitted all required documents to lic on 21th February, 2022 but still today my claim is pending.
                So regarding this case, what is the mistake of the customer? Because customer and lic both trust on agent and agent not guide properly to customer and customer loss to money. And this is a prestige issue also of LIC .

In line with this matter anybody has to be clear of responsibility. I would like to file a legal complaint against LIC and the LIC representative agent, because LIC was also not informed to customers after receiving proper policy payment.

Vinay Mangrulkar
                  Mar 2, 2022

Address: LIC of India P&GS Dept, New India Bld, 2nd Floor, S.V. Road, Santacruz (w) Mumbai 400054

Dear Sir/ Madam
                  I am in receipt of your letter No nil dated[protected] posted on[protected] by post on[protected] at Pune. Please find enclosed herewith the scanned copy of existence certificate certified by Mr. Lokesh Kumar, Branch Manager, Indian Overseas Bank, Dahanukar Colony Branch, Kothrud pune 411029. I am sending hard copy by registered post on priority basis. you are requested to regularize the payment of annuity payment. The last annuity payment was done through transaction ID ICMS[protected]HCT-LIC P GS UNIT 3 VILE PARLE MDO I-088Q[protected]-[protected]-IBKL000003 dated [protected] for Rs 14120.00. you are requested to release the payment of Rs 14120.00 for December 2021 immediately without further delay.

Sankar9005
                    Feb 28, 2022

Dear consumer..I also come through same pain no update. no call from lic even if you call also they won't respond .. caution to everyone who is buying this plan. Especially in lic office no one working getting monthly salary worst service ever I come through have paid 32k plus .

Arnab Barooah
                      Feb 27, 2022

Address: Jorhat, Assam

Irda — pls remove pan from irda portal
                      arnab.[protected]@gmail.com
                      from Jorhat, Assam
                      Feb 27, 2022

My name is Arnab Barooah, i have joined Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC) as an agent 6 years back. I haven't doing any business for that company. My license validity also expired. But my pan number looked up in irda portal. Due to which I couldn't join my new service till date.

Applicant name Arnab Barooah
                      Father name Prasanta Kumar Barooah
                      Date of birth[protected]
                      License no
                      Certificate no -
                      Type individual
                      Business information
                      Insurer name LIC OF INDIA
                      Agency code LIC 02169/44G
                      Category life
                      PAN- APUPB5552R

Kindly delete my pan number in irda portal ASAP so that I can join the new organization. Thank you.

Arnab Barooah
                      Jorhat, Assam

Arnab Barooah
                        Feb 27, 2022

Address: Jorhat

Irda — pls remove pan from irda portal
                        Jorhat
                        Date[protected]

My name is Arnab Barooah, i had joined Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC) as an agent 6 years back. I haven't doing any business for that company. My license validity also expired. But my pan number looked up in irda portal for which I couldn't join my new service.

Applicant name Arnab Barooah
                        Father name Prasanta Kumar Barooah
                        Date of birth[protected]
                        Agency code LIC 0216944G
                        Type individual
                        Business information
                        Insurer name LIC of India
                        Category life

Kindly delete my pan number in irda portal. Thank you.

Arnab Barooah

Maha sree
                          Feb 26, 2022

Premier services

Dear sir, I have registered in customer portal but to avail premier services when am trying to verify email account after submitting the otp, am getting unable to connect network please try again. Please solve....
                          Sunandadey
                          Feb 22, 2022

Agent name Pranab Sen.
                          He took money to enroll me in Term Policy but he did not do so.
                          When I asked for refund, He did not do that either. I had followed up with him for 6 months to refund the money but he had stopped receiving my calls and does not respond to texts any longer.

VikasoMahajan
                            Feb 22, 2022

Policy No[protected] Survival Benefit is not settle up yet please pay the same.
                            Atharva Mahajan

Joshnaidu
                              Feb 20, 2022

Address: 11-209/2 WATER TANK ALAMURU MANDALAM EASTGODAVARI DISTRICT

Pan:-CQEPP0139D
                              Perabhattula manikantaswamy
                              plse remove my pan in irda list sir
                              job problem

Ashutosh Paranjpe
                                Feb 19, 2022

Bought tech term online plan on 11 Feb 2022. While making payment if Rs. 8413 through CC website shown error but card was charged. I have paid again using UPI. Payment success but now my Rs. 8413 is stuck with LIC. Nobody picks up call. No response to emails. Only saving grace is that now the double payment (Rs. 16826/-)is reflected against access ID[protected].

Will LIC care to refund the excess amount?

Should I keep this policy once issued?

Can we believe in LIC, if customer service is so poor even before purchase?
                                Feb 23, 2022
                                Excess amount 8413/- refunded today. Now waiting for completion of policy issue process.

Amirsk
                                  from Sangli, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 18, 2022

Address: Sangli

I amAmir Chand Shaikh i have agency code at lic of india branch Sangli and now i got job and i am not supposed to business so please kindly remove my pan number and agency code from your portal. My code is LIC04815942 lic of india life insurance company. I am not going to continue agency with any life insurance company. My pan number is DDYPS7779N. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. My mobile no is [protected]. Kindly remove my pan and agency code in irda pan look up portal so please delete do the needful as early as possible.

I request to you respected sir

Amir C Shaikh
                                  Mob. No - [protected], [protected]
                                  Agent id LIC04815942

Namsi
                                    Feb 16, 2022

I have been receiving calls on a daily basis from LIC promoting their policies despite me explicitly mentioning that I'm not interested. These calls come at any random time, sometimes multiple times during the day. Some of these have recorded message saying "yeh call LIC ki taraf se hai" and sometimes it's some person wanting to provide information. How can I make LIC stop these unwanted calls?