Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 53

abp subscription
Feb 18, 2020

Address: SARAT BISWAS ROAD PIN 743411, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Pl. Return the above mentione policy as it is submitted to your basirhat br office during maturity claim. Several times your office staff harassed me &my agent. My policy no[protected] with date of commencement 28/06/2003&t-t-pt[protected] having premium rs 8269yearly. I have obtained maturity amount but as the policy life exist i want that policy which is submitted to basirhat branch office. Your office staff harassed me &. My agent several times & also misbehaved with us. Perhaps it is lost or misplaced. Lastly it is said that the policy sent to home address but yet i have not received that. If it is lost pl send me the duplicate copy.
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear sir I m pay online premium 14, 145, 26, but I m not getting receipt and policy status. And money debited from my account. My policy number is[protected].plz send me details sir .

Jathu
    Feb 14, 2020

Address: Geophysics Instrumentation Division, 4th Floor, Block-C Sector-E, GSI, Aliganj Lucknow ( U.P), Pin code 226024, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

This is to inform you that I could not receive money back of amount Rs. 20, 000/- due date 19/12/2016. My policy No. is[protected].

I would, therefore, I request you to kindly arrange the money back of amount Rs. 20, 000/- under money back policy.
    Kamal singh
    Geophysics Instrumentation Division, 4th Floor, Block-C
    Sector-E, GSI, Aliganj Lucknow ( U.P), Pin code 226024
    Email ID:- [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile no. [protected]
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Being an old customer of your corporation, it is very unfortunate to come across of your poor quality 2020 dairy where even Day & Dates are not printed.
    It is first time where I have been experienced such types of diary. Very embarassed.

pankajmalik76
      Feb 14, 2020

Address: rohini sector 8, 110063

I, pankaj malik, resident of gh-1/303 paschim vihar delhi, taken a lic policy “” of sum assured rs. 1, 00, 000. It got matured.

I went to branch and met ms arpita das admin officer. She has not accepted my papers and thrown them to the floor. Not even looked at them.

Then i went to branch manager and asked for a compliant form. To which branch manager rplied we dont have any.

At all govt institute customers has beentretaed as beggars. Iwent there for my own monwy and not to beg.

And this misbehaved s not accepted. It shows the malafide intention though she has not asked money from me. But it seems if i offered something my job would have been done.

Pls look into my matter and oblidge.

I also request govt to make sure empolyee should be responsible like private firms. And have accountbilty of the work and have the option of firing non working employess

Priya Ranjan Bajpayee
        Feb 13, 2020

Address: Bhagalpur Bihar, Bhagalpur, Bihar

Sir i have been fraud by lic agent so sir i want to draw your attention regarding this fraud, sir the issue is that i had taken lic policy whose policy no: is[protected], sir till date i have not received second instalment of s/b amount and i had not taken any policy against this amount and the amount has been withdraw by the agent with my signature and agreement, i am attaching my complian copy which i had given to bhagalpur lic office till date no strict action has been taken against my complain by the responsible officer, i hope that u will help me in getting my amount if i did not get the amount then at last i have to go to consumer court for the justice, i hope u understand my problem, thank u
        Working with Accenture Solutions. But I am unable to enroll my employer as it is not included in the dropdown under Profile Management.
        How do I add my employer details and link LIC with my employer?

Address: Shivaji road, Shrirampur, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 413709

As per above subject, i am shri. Annasaheb gangadhar gagare a club galaxy member (Agency code[protected] from shrirampur (959) working as agent since 2016.
          I have already applied for my agency portal link at branch but when link send by branch manager sir it shows message that "the email and mobile no. Customer account is not validated kindly visit customer portal and validate your email and mobile through the verification link received...
          Mandape
          Feb 11, 2020

Address: Jalgaon, Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

I paid lic premium online through lic portal pay direct without login. On dated 25.11.2020 of rs. 5444.45, through credit card and my credit card account shows the debit amount of rs 5444.45 but at that time payment acknowledgement shows the error transaction failed but my amount was not refunded till date or receipt also not received and policy shows the due, so please do the needful.
          I retired from Kirloskar Electric Co in 1994. I have been getting Rs 1763 /= twice every year but I do not seem to have received last Oct 2019.
          I have no record to give you more information such as ref no etc. The amount is being credited directly to my Bank of India Mallesw aram branch account

Whom should I approach now to get details?
          Sir i have paid rs. 982.00 for policy no[protected] through life corporation of India online pay direct service on date[protected] . I have not received payment receipt or confirmation massage from life corporation of India. Rs.982.00 debited from my account same time. i have same issue on dated 08/02/2020

Please help me...

Selva Prasad
            Feb 10, 2020

Address: No.9 2nd street meenakshi avenue, near kaaligambal temple Old perungalathur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600063

Sir, i have paid my lic premium policy dated 10/12/19.. On 10/2/20. It was delayed due to personal issues. I paid through online lic portal. First time i made the payment, my transaction has been declined so i tried one more time and its been successfully paid. But when i checkout my account balance it has been debited twice. Please check out and return back money as early as possible.

DurgeshM
              Feb 10, 2020

I paid rs. 3199 (Hdfc cheque - 673932) to a lic agent to buy a policy on 16th august 2013. My cheque was placed, and the amount was deducted, but i never received policy papers & receipts of the payment.

I visited the lic branch several times and wrote to the customer care many times (Approx 20 times), but all efforts ended up at failure, and they didn't take any action to solve this problem.

After rigorous follow up and complaints, i was informed that four policies had been registered in my name[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected].

Finally, as six years have passed and nothing has been done, i would request you to please-

Ask lic to produce a scanned copy of the documents i have signed to buy these policies.
              Ask lic to pay and revive these policies and give me the policy papers (As i can't pay in lumpsum).
              Ask lic to initiate a refund with an appropriate fine.
              Durgesh mishra
              Feb 10, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              ICMS- [protected]

Feb 11, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              I desperately kept chasing LIC to get the Policy papers but my all efforts ended up at failure.

On the first hand, they didn't give me policy papers and on the other hand, instead of helping me out they didn't do anything.

Feb 12, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              A customer is continuously asking them about the whereabouts of his policy papers and the entire LIC team is sleeping.

Feb 12, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              Neither they are giving me my Policy papers, and when I myself approaching me LIC they have been ignoring me since 2013.

Feb 14, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              on 26th Jan 2014 LIC asked my DOB to track the policy.
              Once I provided them my DOB, again they disappeared.
              PFA.

Feb 14, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              Again I approached LIC on 1st Feb 2014, but as usual, they were uncooperative.
              PFA.

Feb 14, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              I lodged a complaint and for my utter surprise, my complaint was closed without even contacting me.
              PFA

Feb 15, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              This email was sent to LIC on 16th Feb 2014. Bust, as usual, my email was not answered.
              PFA

Feb 15, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              This email was sent on 2nd March 2014.
              No reply.
              PFA

Feb 17, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              This email was sent on 30th May 2019.
              NO REPLY.

Feb 17, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              16th June 2019.
              No reply.

Feb 17, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              August 2019. No reply.

Feb 23, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              ICMS- [protected]
              Feb 23, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              ICMS- [protected]
              Feb 24, 2020
              Updated by DurgeshM
              As per the recent email, LIC has promised to resolve this issue within 15 days.
              However, they have said it many times in the past 7 years.
              These are the emails I kept sending to LIC to get my Policy papers, however, they showed no interest.

neither policy papers nor refund provided - Comment #3644515 - Image #0
              I kept requesting LIC to provide me policy papers, and they kept ignoring my all requests shamelessly.

neither policy papers nor refund provided - Comment #3644867 - Image #0

RamBabuRai
                Feb 9, 2020

Address: Shokhara2 ward.no.8, Po.Barauni Distt.Begusarai, Begusarai, Bihar, 851112

My pan.no.AJHPR8546C is updated irda portal under LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA Agency code was 3346/514.
                I am currently working with ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD as a Associate Business manager on payroll.I have regined applied NOCfor over a four month now but till date my pan no. is not released irda portal.
                Thanks &Regards
                RamBabuRoy
                Ag.code.3346/514
                Begusarai, Bihar

vsv ajaykumar
                  Feb 8, 2020

Address: kim kathodra, 394110

Sir i have paid rs. 982.00 for policy no[protected] through life corporation of india online pay direct service. I have not received receipt or confirmation massage fromlife corporation of india. Rs.982.00 debited from my account same time.
                  Life corporation of india transaction reference no in rhd[protected]
                  Payment reference no[protected]
                  Please help me...

D.UMA Rao
                    Feb 6, 2020

Address: 3/361, Kalahasthi colony, Mallya palem., Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521301

My lic policy number:[protected]..
                    Yearly fee :- 3043₹..
                    My date of birth: 07/05/1983.

Payment paid to 3-2-2020.
                    Banking transaction successfully, amount less than the my bank account,,, but acknowledge receipt not successful..

My acknowledge payment i'd number:-rcub[protected]..
                    Please fallow up the my problem...
                    I hav still not received my refund ammount of rs 49999 that was paid in excess of the actual amount that was to b paid, I had received an SMS after lodging the complaint that it will b refunded soon. The reference no given Was SV [protected]. Pls refund my excess amount paid at the earliest

lic payment acknowledge receipt not successful - Comment #3643213 - Image #0
                    Atsonp's reply, Feb 5, 2020
                    Refund not received till today

Prahlad Thakur
                      Feb 3, 2020

Address: Jeevan Praksh,, 25, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi, Central, Delhi 110001, India, 560102

I have a lic superannuation policy pension master policy iman/304044 and gsca/304682 emp. Lic id 2516. As a part of this superannuation fund pension policy i recieve my pension rs.9574 every quarter in my sbi account [protected] hsr layout bangalore from lic ac hdfc[protected] pic pgs delhi.

Since october i have not recieved the pension in my account.

Please find below required details
                      Date of birth : 02-nov-1972
                      Pension amount quarterly : 9574.00
                      From lic pgs delhi
                      From a/c hdfc[protected].
                      Contact no. [protected]

I have sent email to [protected]@licindia.com 3-4 tiles and sent my existance certificate by post also but didn't get any response.
                      Please help me to get me pension and annuity number.

Prahlad

Gdkd
                        Feb 2, 2020

Address: 600029

I am not able to get info on my policy even after subsequent mails.
                        Policy is Jeevan Anand taken on june 2009.
                        If i am to surrender it now, what will be the amount i get in hand as of date including the maturity bonus if any and excluding the deductions if any.

Kindly explain the details.

Policy Number :[protected]
                        Mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Gokul
                        Mahoday me lic agent hu mere code 10835/19y-409 mahodaya mene reappoint agency lena chhahta hu magar meri agency bahut jyada samay lagaya ja raha hai jisse me mujhe kaafi nuksaan ho raha hai aap meri sahayata kare

Sneha Jaiswal90
                          Jan 31, 2020

complaint for cd charges of rs 125 on lic policy.

Address: LIC of India, Karol Bagh Branch (124 ), Satnagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Hi, from last 2-3 times i am paying my premiums online and i have to pay extra cd charges of rs 125. I tried to make the payment before also but it says that policy is not eligible for the payment. This is really very frustrating. Why should i pay anything extra for the issues of lic system. Either allow me to make payment in advance or reverse all the cd charges. Now give me a solution so that i don't pay the late fee or cd charges.
                          I...
                          Atsonp
                          Jan 29, 2020

Atul g sonpal, policy no[protected]
                          Extra premium paid - rs 49999
                          Transaction date-20/01/2020
                          The co has debited my credit card acc using automated payment facility without intimating me, by rs 49999 even though i had paid the premium through my bank via chq. Hence kindly refund the excess amm of rs 49999 as soon as possible. Also please take note that the payment by chq was done before the credit card debit and hence there was no need to also take premium ammount from my credit cards acc and also take instructions from me that hence forth the automated payment facility should strictly, not be used regarding my policy payment

Piyush Kr
                            Jan 29, 2020

The divisional manager (P&gs)
                            Lic of india
                            Delhi do-i, p&gs deptt. (Annuity section)
                            7th floor, jeevan prakash
                            25, lg marg
                            New delhi

Sub : non receipt of annuities from february 2019

Ref : policy no. 300341, annuity no. 40224

This is to bring to your kind notice that my account was credited by the aforesaid annuity in month of february.
                            This year there is no credit in account till now. Kindly know me what is the cause and when this will be credited.

Awaiting an early response.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Piyush kumar verma
                            ([protected])
                            Piyushkumar. [protected]@gmail.com

Saraswathy RM
                              Jan 27, 2020

Address: 560034

Sir, i (Shravan k ram) have paid lic premium for policy no[[protected]] dated 26.01.2020, rs. 11555.28/- through https://ebiz.licindia.in/D2CPM/#DirectPay, but i did not recived any recipt till date and time. Rs 11555.28/- has been debited from my account but i can't find the transaction status - it says no transaction was made even though the money has been deducted from my account.
                              Also tomorrow is the last date for the payment of the premium, please send the receipt for the payment made as soon as possible.
                              The payment was made using upi on billdesk. The transaction reference number from billdesk is [rhd[protected]].

Krishlic
                                Jan 20, 2020

The payment was not sucessful but amount was debited and reciept also not generated, because of that i paid again for those receipt as thats is the last day to pay the reciept in lic branch else my license would have been cancelled. I thought the issue is with bank and contacted bank and googlepay customer care and confirmed their payment was succesful and it got transfered to lic payment desk. Below the transaction details: 1) invoice id: 81743075 amount:25131.34 payment date:30/12/2019 payment mode 1st time :googlepay payment mode 2nd time: lic branch 2) invoice id: 81739807 amount:731 payment date:30/12/2019 payment mode 1st time :googlepay payment mode 2n
                                Feb 13, 2020
                                I have done a payment on the month of JAN in lic merchant portal through google pay for Merchant Id:A0078276L. The payment was not sucessful but amount was debited and because of that I paid again for those receipt as thats is the last day to pay the reciept. So the payment is done twice. I thought the issue is with bank and contacted bank and googlepay customer care and confirmed their payment was succesful and it got transfered to lic payment desk. Below the transaction details: 1) Invoice Id: 81743075 Amount:25131.34 Payment date:30/12/2019 Kindly help me to sort out this issue. So that i can recieve my amount which is paid twice
                                Jan 20, 2020
                                Updated by Krishlic
                                Please help i have mailed to [protected]@licindia. Com but i didnt get any response even after 10 days
                                Jan 24, 2020
                                Updated by Krishlic
                                Hi team, .. Please check this as soon as poosible
                                Feb 13, 2020
                                Updated by Krishlic
                                Its not rsolved

hussainrsk
                                  Jan 18, 2020

Address: CISF COMPLEX QTR NO. B1/1, PANAMPALLY NAGAR, PERUMANOOR.PO, COCHIN-15, KERALA, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682015

I was subscribing for jeevan saral policies on the name of my daughters and am assured that on maturity i will get 120000 each for both policies but after maturity i was paid partially i. E rs 75000 each. According the jeevan saral table it is clear that on maturity the amount should be rs120000. Accordingly i have lodged a grievance vide no [protected] and [protected] with the lic grievance portal but no response either from the office or from the grievance forum. I also wish to register a complaint with irda, in this regard. My lic jeevan saral policy nos are as under :-
                                  1.[protected] commenced wef dec 2009 and matured in dec 2019
                                  2.[protected] commenced wef dec 2009 and matured in dec 2019
                                  Jan 18, 2020
                                  Updated by hussainrsk
                                  I was subscribing for Jeevan Saral policies on the name of my daughters and am assured that on maturity I will get 120000 each for both policies but after maturity I was paid partially i.e Rs 75000 each. According the Jeevan Saral table it is clear that on maturity the amount should be Rs120000. Accordingly I have lodged a grievance vide No [protected] and [protected] with the LIC grievance portal but no response either from the office or from the grievance forum. I also wish to register a complaint with IRDA, in this regard. My LIC Jeevan Saral Policy Nos are as under :-
                                  1.[protected] commenced wef Dec 2009 and matured in Dec 2019
                                  2.[protected] commenced wef Dec 2009 and matured in Dec 2019
                                  In LIC company my plan is to money back and theirs no payment was sent since 4years from Lic

padmanava ghosh
                                    Jan 17, 2020

Address: Jeevan Jyoti Building, Bhawanipur, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700025

Dear sir/ madam,

I had applied on 19/02/2011 in lic but i had not sold a single policy but till now my code is showing active. Agency code 11407426, license no [protected]. I had visited several times in lic branch code 0426, but still they had denied to give me noc. I had also mailed to [protected]@irda.gov.in but still not resolved. I am working in exide life insurance since 01/07/2015 (Emp i'd 63231) but this cause is affecting my employment. Please help to give me noc.

Padmanava ghosh,

Mob no [protected]

Pan no aoupg2505e