Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 72

shashijari
Dec 5, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I am registered customer of lic, and was paying my multiple policy premiums through the portal. Recently they upgraded to new portal. Today when i tried to login it says there is no user id registered in the portal. I tried through forget password option also but in vain.

When tried to pay directly without going to "registered user" again telling that policy and other details not matching.

What for these people are for? Nowadays every body is paying online. It is a shame on lic for not making their online portal customer friendly. They are making the online payment cumbersome. They are linking every thing to the payments page (Policy no, date of birth, mobile no etc) and if anything mismatches payment cannot be done.

Why they want to verify all data, after all they want money for the policy number, that is the only key data required. Let them check other private companies online premium collection
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Souchat
    Dec 5, 2018

Address: 700010

I have taken home loan on 29th September 2015. LICHFL is charging 11.85% ROI from the month of November, 2017. The ROI they are charging is huge and my EMI also increased lot which has thrown me into a financial crisis. I am paying the increased EMI which is not near to any bank or financial institution. I visited to the Haldiram branch to rewrite my loan a/c but they told me to submit approximately 12K rupees. I am not in a situation to pay the amount.

My loan a/c number[protected]
    ROI: 11.85%
    phone: [protected]
    Address: 46B/2/16 Suren Sarkar Road, Kolkata - 700010
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 05, 2018
    Updated by Souchat
    At the time of applying they never told me that my ROI will be this high. This is absolutely false commitment to the customer. I need compensation for the harassment and want back the huge extra amount I paid to LIC for the last one year.

Nvn14
      Dec 5, 2018

survival benefit not received from lic

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I have opened insurance in lic, in which i will get survival benefit from every four year, acc. To lic i am eligible for survival benefit on june 2017 but still i have not got my survival benefit, i am physical challnged women unable to visit branch and asked many times from agent but all in vain.
      My lic policy no is[protected]. Pls help me to get my amount...
      ramanveekay
      Dec 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I am holding jeevan nidhi policy no[protected] issued by pic. Branch 11t naraina new delhi. I have been getting ₹550 per month through direct credit to my account with andhra bank vikaspuri from ipp cell. Since 1.11.2017 pic has stopped payment. I have submitted existence certificate to customer care cell dwarka for release of pending and future instalments of annuity pension. Please release these amounts immediately and confirm to me in mail id [protected]@gmail.com thanks vk venkitaraman
      Not able to login in LIC portal. new as well as old portal.

Sarthak Bagadia
        Dec 4, 2018

Address: 110034

I have filed the death claim of the aforesaid policies[protected] and[protected] under jeevan dhara dated 16.04.2018 along with the necessary documents. However, i haven’t received the claim yet. Kindly look into this matter personally and process the same without any further delay.

It is in lic-326 branch: asaf ali road, delhi
        I have been following up with the officials at the branch level but to no avail. That's when i've approached the officers at divisional levels and central level as mentioned in the lic website. However, that responded by saying that the policies are in jaipur branch and i received a call from jaipur branch who informed that these policies are in delhi only and have also given a written letter in this regard.
        I have also registered my complaint with irda but to no avail.
        Kindly provide resolution.
        You may call me at [protected] and email at [protected]@gmail.com
        Please provide LIC agent portal password agent code 097265V branch Dhone 65V DO code 0074965V

Suneel Chaudhary1981
          from Patiala, Punjab
          Dec 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I have submitted application([protected]) for DL renewal via (https://parivahan.gov.in), which was expired in 2013, due to lack of information i paid Rs. 3450 as fee. When i visited of RTO office, RTO told me that my DL will not be renewed as DL expired 5 year back.Nor he was interested to help by sharing, how can i get DL, if need it.
          if DL Cannot be renewed after expiry of 5 year, then why Online Application is accepting Renewal Application and Payments.

More over there is nowhere written that DL will not be renewed post 5 year of expiry. on Govt. website i.e (snapshot attached)
          "http://www.delhi.gov.in/wps/wcm/connect/doit_transport/Transport/Home/Driving+L...

WHY Incomplete information is there for Public.

Now as per wep portal https://parivahan.gov.in Money will not be refunded.

How can these type of Government web portal can have loophole like this.
          There should be validation @ every stage before accepting payment and applications.

Shancs09
            Dec 3, 2018

Address: 560043

I have made loan repayment through online on 24-nov-18 against my policy and payment was successful got paymentid, licorderno & money deducted from account but i have not received payment receipts

Its been 10 days since i made payment, am not seeing my payment neither portal-login-online payment receipts nor loan-amount outstanding adjustment

I have been following up with centralcustomer care but every they are asking time not getting resolution to my problem.

Every time they asked me to send (Screenshot of payment successfull page) mail to different id's, have been keep sending but no response
            [protected]@licindia.com

I have forgot my login ID and password of LIC policy.

Name: swarnalatha repanolla
            policy no:[protected]
            dob: 06/05/1989

Bi Bi Aisha
              from Jamnagar, Gujarat
              Nov 30, 2018

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 382715

Hi sir/ madam,

There are lots of street dogs & puppies in our area. We are facing lots of problems and we can't be able to sleep at night and our children can't play outside because of the dogs bite... Please send the dogs van to catch all the dogs to our area.

Aisha
              B/60, kundalpet gas office,
              Jannat city, kadi, gujarat 382715

Nov 29, 2018

Dear team
                I am a client for the past 30 years with lic and was a satisfied customer until recently till you introduced nach and began harassing people like me who want to pay premium at our convenience but you have a set of rules that we make payments that suit your systems
                I introduced my son steven paul and opened policies for him, it is convenient for him to pay monthly through bank mandate on 7th of every month, but somehow lic is not cooperating and it seems you have a predefined dates. This is highly impossible and we request you to help me with paying premiums on the 7th or 14th of every month. For the past 2 years we have been negotiating with our agent s prakash and he has been running from pillar to post to resolve this issue, but of no resolve. If lic does not keep the customer satisfaction motto we have no other option but to cancel these policies.
                I hope you will respond to at least this email in a positive manner and resolve this matter asap.

Client name : steven paul j
                His policies are :

Doc of all the policies 20/03/2013
                Change of email address loan account[protected] to biswamaya.[protected]@gmail.com My contact number [protected]
                I Paid my LIC premium through online . Amount 16665.72 is deducted via LIC bill desk from my ICICI Bank account . payment receipt and next payment due not generated.

policy number:[protected]
                ICICI bank Transaction ID [protected]

Request to resolve the issue ASAP.

change of mandate - Comment #3289772 - Image #0

Nov 29, 2018

Address: Lakhisarai, Bihar, 811310

My policy no of lic[protected], premium due date: 10/2018, i have paid my premium amount rs6991.00 on dated 21/11/2018, i have got payment confirmation on dated 22/11/2018, next premium due will be 10/2019,
                  I also have got the renewal receipt via e-mail on 22/11/2018, on dated 24/11/2108 i have got another message that transaction n[protected] dated 24/11/2018 for the policy no[protected] is cancelled. Fup is reverted back to 10/2018.
                  Sir, I (Aruna nahak) have paid lic premium for policy no[protected] dated 22.11.2018, time:18:40:19, rs. 5690.22/- through www.Licindia.com customer portal but i do not recived any recipt till date and time. Rs 5690.22/- debited from my account on same time. Pl do the needful.
                  Mon, 26 Nov 2018
                  Subject: At the lic of India branch Nirman Vihar Delhi. All the customers are very suffering because there are three counters of premium deposit and only one counter is open the employees that has to sit on there counters and has to complete there duty they are debating unnecessary talks with their staff.

Ramnath Rajendran
                    Nov 28, 2018

Address: Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu, 609114

I registered my lic policies and registeration was successful, next step if i try enrolled my policy under "http://customer.onlinelic.in/cbv/"for cognizant, it shows error that i m not a registered user

"it seems that you have not yet registered yourself in our customer portal.
                    Kindly click here www.licindia.in to create portal-id."

But i have already registered my policies. Please let me know how to enroll it with employer.

i tried to enrolled my policy under "http://customer.onlinelic.in/cbv/"for cognizant, it showing below error.

Sorry ! Requested Page was not found

HTTP ERROR 404

Click to Visit Home Page

corporate enroll - Comment #3483708 - Image #0

Nadesan Cma
                      Nov 28, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have raised one complaint with sbi for payment of rs 5000 to lic number:[protected] on 21/11/2018 using our app yono, but it did not get reflected in lic system and no receipt generated. Sbi contacted theirtechnical team and they have reverted by stating that the issue has been settled with the establishment. (Lic). Kindly check whether the amount has been credited to the lic policy number:[protected] do the needful to issue reciept.

Nadesan mm
                      I Sukanta bhowmik have lic premium for police No[protected] date 28/11/2018
                      Rs.6096.19 /- through www.licindia.com
                      but i do not recived any recipt till date and time Rs. 6096.19 /- debited from my account on same time.pl do tha needful

no receipt on lic payment by yono sbi application - Comment #3285294 - Image #0
                      no receipt on lic payment by yono sbi application - Comment #3285294 - Image #1

Susanta Kumar Bhattacharyya
                        from Bankura, West Bengal
                        Nov 27, 2018

As per my submitted documents, the assured date if birth is 22.06.1998 in stead of 01.01.1976. Kindly rectify and send me the corrected document for the coming renewal of policy no.[protected]. Receiving the same except the date of birth and age of the assured of the policy holder, saw in order. The corporate agent is axis bank, midnapore branch, west bengal. As per your document the date of coming (2nd) renewal is 28.11.2018 but unable to pay the same as the amount may vary as per age. So, kindly rectify the same and inform me with the corrected documents of policy bond.
                        Dec 16, 2018
                        Updated by Susanta Kumar Bhattacharyya
                        The Corporate Agent, Axis Bank Midnapore wants to me in their Bank now, but previously I have sent them the documents several times in different ways to rectify the same and didn't. Another request let the policy alived to rectify the age as 22.06.1998 in lieu of 1.1.1976 as early as possible with the actual yearly premium.
                        Dec 16, 2018
                        Updated by Susanta Kumar Bhattacharyya
                        Please forward my prayer with the complaint as the data supplied by me, send the policy documents in full i.e. transfer to LICI, BISHNUPUR, PIN-722122, DIST. - BANKURA, Very nearest to me and able to continue the same for correction or to pay the premium now.
                        Hi, we request you to visit your branch and our executives will assist you. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Pradeep Kumar Khandelwal
                          Nov 26, 2018

My pension through annutity y[protected] is not received in 2018 as i was regulary getting and crediting to my account in hdfc so request you to check why it has stopped this i was getting when i worked in raymond steel nashik from 1995 to 1999. Please send us contact detail or concern person to whom we should contact for this stoppage. I feel i should get this. My mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com

RAGINI LOHIA
                            Nov 26, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I am a registered LIC user but I forgot my username and password.
                            when I am using forgot username or password option. I am getting below error:-

We have migrated to the New Portal. It seems that there is some issue with your contact details available. Please contact [protected]@licindia.com for assistance.

my 2 policies are registered under the forgotten username and password and I want to register them again using new username and password.

kjakhar
                              from Panipat, Haryana
                              Nov 24, 2018

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125053

My all necessary documents like my bank's passbook, adhar card's, pan card's photocopy had been asked by lic office fatehabad recently and i had deposited these all documents to lic office on 12, october 2018. But till now my benefits regarding lic policy no[protected] has not been transfered in my bank account by lic office fatehabad. Please help me in regarding this matter and i hope you will take an strict action on this as soon as possible. I will be thankful to you.
                              Your's obediently,
                              Krishan chander
                              Lic policy no[protected]
                              Dec 09, 2018
                              Updated by kjakhar
                              My complaint yet has not been solved.So you are requested to help me .

Anju C Abraham
                                Nov 23, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682025
                                Website: Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

I have registered to LIC portal and my policies are added to the portal. To link the policies with the employer, I selected ‘Corporate Portal’ from the LIC site. After clicking on ‘Policy Registration’ and entering all the details, I am getting below ERROR message.

"It seems that you have not yet registered yourself in our Customer Portal.
                                Kindly click here www.licindia.in to create Portal-ID."

Please help to resolve the issue.
                                Sir, i paid my lic premium of policy no. [protected] by lic pay direct app on 14/10/2018 and used my upi bhim app for this transaction but after deduction from my bank account the app is not showing transaction and i have not received any receipt in my mail box. I am enclosing my payment record's screenshot

unable to link the policies with the employer. - Comment #3281664 - Image #0
                                I was pay to lic premium by lic pay direct application.
                                I completely pay premium and debited payment on bank.
                                But on lic account not clear premium.
                                Premium is pending show.
                                It not clear.
                                And not received premium receipt.

unable to link the policies with the employer. - Comment #3281767 - Image #0

shashijari
                                  Nov 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I, shashikant m jariwala — email id. [protected]@gmail.com

Mobile number — [protected]

Age — 72 years

I am head of the family member.

All my family members are out of india, they have so many polices.

I pay premium online through your website, but today not pay online.

It is very difficult do to i have only one email id and one mobile number.

Your old website is very good.

Please consider my request.

I also give undertaking to do only above one mobile & email id as you wish.

Shashikant m jariwala
                                  I am Sambhu Bera my policy no is[protected], New Bima gold table no 179 please send me the details of my policy. My phone number is [protected] and my mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com

difficulty to pay premium - Comment #3281836 - Image #0

Ajay Katoch
                                    Nov 21, 2018

Address: 176064

I ajay chand holdind a lic policy no.[protected] in delhi branch code 0124 wanted to transfer the policy to palampur, himachal pradesh. I talked to lic people they advised me to send the address proof to the branch and they will transfer it. I did the same and confirmed with indian post that the required docs are delivered in branch on 3 nov 2018. When i talked with a lady divya prakash from branch 124 she did not help me out. She said we have recieved the documents but we need to check once again... I have been talking to her from 3 nov 2018 regarding my transfer of the policy but that lady always give the same answer that we have to check yet. Today when i called to her she blocked my number and when i am calling to landline they are not picking up. This is the redicilous service from lic.

I have not not received Renewal Premium Receipt against my policy number[protected] due in the month of 10/18. Though i have paid the Premium for the same on Dt. 18/11/2018.
                                    It is therefore requested to kindly arrange to provide Renewal Premium Receipt at my mail id me.[protected]@gmail.com

I had a issue on my earlier account, regarding login to my account, Unfortunately I forgot my user id & password also.

The account created based on these:

Mobile : [protected]
                                    Mail: [protected]@Hotmail.com

Can you please let me know how to login to same account!?

Naidu.GC

sandeepadatiya
                                      Nov 20, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500080

I registered my LIC Policies and registeration was successful, next step if I try enrolled my policy under "http://customer.onlinelic.in/cbv/"for Cognizant, it shows error that I m not a registered user

"It seems that you have not yet registered yourself in our Customer Portal.
                                      Kindly click here www.licindia.in to create Portal-ID."

But I have already registered my policies. Please let me know how to enroll it with employer.

Policy renewal is on time but charged Rs. 125, what is the meaning of CD in LIC. Why it is charged ? We also talk this matter in your customer care but they have not accurate answer. she replied it is GST amount.