Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 24, 2026
Complaints 6286

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 76

V s adavini
from Shimoga, Karnataka
Oct 22, 2018

I V S Adavani is getting Annuity amount of Rs1996 regularly to my SB A/C with SBI Hubli .
Sir earlier i was getting the same by cheques out of them i have lost 2 cheques during shifting of my old house . I do not know the cheque numbers also so I request your good selves to kindly send the amount to my sb a/c registered with you.
Sir, I also request your good selves to kindly transfer my account to PNGS DHARWAD WHICH WILL BE OF GREAT HELP TO ME.Because I am staying at Hubli Dharwad district.KARNATAKA STATE. Kindly do the needfull & oblige.

With Regards
V S ADAVANI
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

akumar2018
    Oct 22, 2018

Address: 560092

For the year 2017-18, i have not received annuity for serial # 091y[protected] still. Can you pls review and let me know the status.

Also i have sent multiple mails @ bo_pgs-parle but have not heard from them at all.. Need help to resolve this at the earliest.

Is their an e-mail id i can reach out to... I have to update my proof for current year too...
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DHAVAL SHAH ; IFA
      Oct 22, 2018

Hello sir. I have lic bima gold policy no :[protected]. My name is akhilesh kumar mahato. I had not got any money back installments which we're supposed to pay on 28/03/10; 28/03/14 & 28/03/18 by cheque or direct credit in any of my account. While personally visited branch the respective off can't take my complain. He said the amount of rs 20000 each installment has been paid. He said i have to prove myself that i am not getting any amount by all bank account statement submission. I said give me cheque no or valid proof that in which account i got payment. But no satisfied reply from his side. Presently i am working at jamnagar ; gujarat

Pl solve my case asap & reply me.
      Akhilesh kumar
      We had applied for change of bank and also verified with 891 kandivali branch about the updation. Still I have not received the pension for this year. Plese do the needful.

Mamatha88
        Oct 20, 2018

I have a sss policy bearing no[protected] by lic from past 8 years. I have received a survival benefit of rs. 35, 257/- on 15/10/2018 against the assured survival benefit of rs. 40, 000/-.

Upon enquiry with the lic kg road i was told that there is some deduction due to premium gap. I would like bring to your kind notice that as the premium for my policy is being deducted directly from my salary there is no chances of any premium gap during the entire tenure.

Kindly refund me the difference amount immediately.

OJA
          Oct 20, 2018

Ref.- lic bima bachat money back policy no.[protected] dtd 28/10/13

At the time of going for bima bachat money back policy [9 yrs period], i was told by lic office that money back amount after 3 yrs and maturity amount shall be exempted from income tax u/s 10[10 d]..
          But,
          (I) lic deducted!% tds on my first three yly money back amount. Why?
          No response on my query by lic offices.
          (Ii) when, i adjusted the tds amount in my overall calculations of itr, income
          Tax deptt. Is not accepting the exemption and calls first three yly money
          Back amount as income.

Pl assist in getting clarification from lic of india

Girish Belitkar
            Oct 19, 2018

Dear,
            Zonal manager

I am anil belitkar from khadki area. I taken a policy of jeevan akshay.[protected]. And i pay one time 10lakh rs. I taken a

Lso my pension nr.5551/but some illness of my father as per dr. Guidelines some treatement of heart related. But this policy. Can't surrender. Please u take immidiate decision otherwise i will suicide in front or somethings will happened. So sir please action this policy in favour of myself. And no anyother support from lic office and no discuss from branch manager.
            And since 2 months i am daily visiting in lic office. But no satisfied ans to me...
            Its hummbles request to sir please take actions immidiate as mentioned above as soon as possible.
            Please immediate action. Reply me fast as soon as possible.

Girish belitkar
            Oct 19, 2018
            Updated by Girish Belitkar
            Please Contact me as soon as possible
            My father Mob. No. [protected]
            My mobile no. [protected]

PASTEUR CHEMICALS & INSTRUMENTS
              Oct 18, 2018

I was submit my premium amount 19852.79 on date[protected] against the police no[protected] in on line. But i have not received any type of receipt till to know and also not refund of the same amount in my account. Now i call from my lic agent he told me the same lic policy has lapse due to the same. So kindly do it need fully.
              Premium was paid online thru internet banking against policy no.[protected] of Rs. 5277 by me on 16th Oct'18. but after selecting pay button, an error page displayed by the site. So i am confirmed weather premium is received by LIC or not but amount is deducted from my account. and premium paid certificate should be issued by LIC

Gk Makwana
                Oct 18, 2018

I have two different user id of lic with two different policies under them. Now while updating the aadhar no. And pan no. Online in these user id's one of the user id is not updating because of giving the remark already the same details have been updated in other user id. I want to delete one of the user id and want to add all my lic policies under single user id. Please tell me the procedure how to delete the second user id to enable me to club all the policies under one user id.

lmg
                  from Ponda, Goa
                  Oct 18, 2018

My policy no is[protected]Bajaj vinod).
                  I want to inform that my sb payment was on 19/01/2018. At that time my premium fup was july 2017 (07/2017). After my sb payment it should be shifted to october 2017 (10/2017), but it was not shifted and still the fup is july 2017. And this means it is lapsed position. For this purpose i have complaint several times to our related branch 954.
                  I request you to the the need full as soon as possible.

Parma Ram
                    Oct 15, 2018

Address: 332023

Sir I have paid Rs. 3354.00 for policy no.[protected] through lic online service . I have not received receipt from lic.Rs.3354.00 debited from my account.Please do some needful help.

Sir I have paid Rs. 3357.00 for policy no.[protected] through lic online service . I have not received receipt from lic.Rs.3357.00 debited from my account.Please do some needful help.

Both the policies paid same time and have same complaint

Amrita S Luthra
                      from Anandpur Sahib, Punjab
                      Oct 15, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160078

Recently lic site has been migrated, in new version after login, it is showing my gender as male and name with mr.

When i logged in lic new website ebiz. Licindia.in, if i am adding policy i can't to add it because my profile gender is mentioned as male.

I tried updating profile from portal but it seems gender dropdown is disabled.
                      Site is not allowing me to add any new policy due to gender mismatch.

Amrita S Luthra
                        Oct 15, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160078

I have three different user id of lic with three different policies under them. Now while updating the aadhar no. And pan no. Online in these user id's twice of the user id's are not updating because of giving the remark already the same details have been updated in other user id. I want to delete both the other user id and want to add all my lic policies under single user id. Please tell me the procedure how to delete the other user id to enable me to club all the policies under one user id.
                        Other thing is : in one user id my gender id written as male.. Kindly tell me how to change my gender from male to female as in portal there is no option to change gender.. Kindly revert

santomp
                          Oct 14, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 708

I submitted a complaint regarding the guaranteed surrender
                          Amount of the following policy numbers.
                          [protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] money back policies). I got only 69, 762 excluding the money back (52000 as
                          Loan+17762/-) after surrendering the above policies. I paid total amount
                          Of 3, 87, 090/-for five years (5*77418). Due to financial & loss of job problem, i
                          Surrendered these policy. As the name of policy indicates these are money back policies with profits. It is not necessary to consider the money back amount in the previous years.in this case they deducted the money back in the previous years. So i didn't get any profit& i lost my money more than one lakh. Kindly grant me the deserved amount.

Girish Belitkar
                            Oct 13, 2018

To crm manager

Dear,
                            Chaireman sir,

I am anil belitkar from khadki area. I taken a policy of jeevan akshay.[protected]. And i pay one time 10lakh rs. I taken a

Lso my pension nr.5551/but some illness of my father as per dr. Guidelines some treatement of heart related. But this policy. Can't surrender. Please u take immidiate decision otherwise i will suicide in front or somethings will happened. So sir please action this policy in favour of myself. And no anyother support from lic office and no discuss from branch manager.
                            And since 2 months i am daily visiting in lic office. But no satisfied ans to me...
                            Its hummbles request to sir please take actions immidiate as mentioned above as soon as possible.

Girish belitkar
                            ANNUITY NO. 091Q[protected]
                            Quarterly annuity due in Oct 2018 not received till date.
                            The amount used to get credited to my bank account every quarter on 1st.
                            Please look in to and get the issue resolved.

ukumar81
                              Oct 12, 2018

Address: 276201

I had taken one policy from lic india kerakat jaunpur branch (28m) policy no. Is[protected] on february 2018.. Lic team had punched my name wrongly umesh yadav. The correct name is umesh kumar. For the correction of this surname i am following with branch manager of kerakat lic office from february 2018. I have given request and complain many time in verbal and written. I have got two complain no. [protected] and [protected] but its not resolve till today's date. My wrong name is remain the same. I am very much upset about their response and get this policy from lic india. Every time i am getting the same response "it will be resolve".
                              Kindly help me to correction in my name.
                              Umesh kumar

Sathish Elumalai
                                from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 11, 2018

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605501

Dear sir, we group of 100people paid our money under jeevan madhur plan... Later we discontinued for 2year.. Since maturity has reached we didn't get any money from lic, all the managers are only interested to get new policy.. They are not ready to solve issue... Cheap corporate behaviour, making use of poor people money. Lost faith on insurance policy

bkverma15
                                  Oct 11, 2018

Address: 490023

I am not getting any amount of my annuity during year 2018. Pls do the needful and take necessary action accordingly. My ann. No. Is 091q[protected]. My pan no. Abmpv9971g. My icicibank a/c no. Is[protected].
                                  If you need any document pls ask me i will send all document as per your requirements do this matter as top most priority.
                                  Thanks with best regards
                                  B, k. Verma

Mvgrs
                                    Oct 11, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530027

I mvg rajasekhar resident of visakhapatnam. Policy holder of[protected] in visakhapatnam mainoffice. The policy payment tenure is completed and i took loan on that policy. Visited the luc office to clear that loan through cheque. That time due to some technical issues the cheque above 2 lakhs is not accepted, so they advised me to pay through online. So i paid the amnt by splitting into six parts and paid through online. Still it is showing as due is there. I complained in the office three months back to accnts officer. And giving regular reminders. But till now no action is there. So pls look into this and clear the issue as early as pssble.
                                    Sep 22, 2021

Chattoshri
                                      Oct 10, 2018

I am not able to pay online lic premium after they have changed to new portal interface. Last date due of payment was 09 october 2018. After trying at least 20 times, i had sent a complaint by email to the company;s delhi but it was not even acknowledged. My policy number is[protected] and amount due is rs 4854

I tried also direct payment but i am getting message that the policy number does not exist on records.
                                      It’s been more than a month, Have not received my pament .
                                      I have got the text on resister mobile number as mention below :

Dear policyholder, we have registered your policy no[protected] under NEFT with UCO BANK under A/c code XXXXXXXXXX1314
                                      I(Kartik Chandra Mahato) have paid LIC premium for policy no[protected] dated 27/09/2018 Rs-780.33/ebiz.licindia.in, but i do not received any receipt till date & time.Rs -780.33/debited from my account on same please do the needful.

Manoj#Naik
                                        Oct 10, 2018

My home loan roi was at 9.6% fixed for 2 years and now changed to 12%??? I visited the bank to re write the roi and for that they are asking 11k+. I do not understand why they changed the roi when they are capable of giving at 9% post re writing. The way they respond is too worst they said we cannot negotiate. I understand it will change to some level but it cannot go to 12% which is almost as personal loan. Pathetic. I am sending a notice.