Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 24, 2026
Complaints 6286

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 96

Rmiru
from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
Feb 2, 2018

I have registered for premium payment with your old portal. But now this is not enabled with your new portal. Please do the needful for me to login with my old use id & password. Your old site is licindia.in. But the same site is not opened now. I need to login my old user name and password with your lic site. Kindle help me to enable to open yr site along with my old user id and password.
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gulkenia
    from Nurmahal, Punjab
    Feb 1, 2018

Address: 144601

I krishnendu Gupta is a policy holder of lic India. My policy no.[protected]. I take a loan against above said policy two years ago and repay all amount with interest on dated 08/11/2017, but I have not received my above said policy til now.I contact at least ten times to branch office of lic India at kapurthala Punjab, pin 144601.I send two written complaint to branch manager of this branch but they have not any reply and tell me we can not give your policy because it is lost and we have no responsibility in this matter. Please arrange to give my above said policy as soon as possible.
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 14, 2018
    Updated by gulkenia
    no action taken by lic india problem till pending and misbehave by lic staff.

Biswarup Gupta
      Jan 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

The New Portal for payment of insurance premium does not work. I am Registered user of the old portal and had been paying online premium since past 10-12 years. . However, now I am not able to pay premium with the new portal since last two months. The premium payments are all overdue. No solution in sight !!! The customer care in LICI hardly exists.
      Please help. Thanks

Biswarup Gupta

Sherin Cyriac
        Jan 31, 2018

I have raised a complaint in consumer complaint forum as well as raised several complaints to LIC grievance team at different levels. Consumer forum forwarded the complaint to LIC team but none from LIC team acknowledge the complaint or resolved the problem yet.

Raising the complaint again..

"[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
        My gender has been changed from male to female in new portal. This restrict me to add any policies by throwing an error "gender doesn't match". I have raised the concern to customer support team at regional and at zone level. They have forwarded the details to portal team but no response from portal team.

According to lic webpage
        "turn around time (Tat) :the tat turnaround time for acknowledgement of complaint is 3 days and for resolution of complaint is 15 days from date of receipt of the complaint."

But no response from lic portal team since 28-nov-2017, the date when i registered this complaint."

Zamal uddin
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Jan 31, 2018

Address: Nagaon, Assam, 782002

I am a LIC agent. I need user I'D & password login LIC portal.I purchage LIC agent software. But not update online LIC data policy holder.
          So please give me my user I'd & password in my email.
          My name is Zamal uddin
          Agent code no:05744488
          D.I. code no : 0728488
          Branch Nagaon.
          mobile no :[protected]

Sanjay Lehekar
            Jan 31, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

I have registered in new e-portal of LIC. It is observed that consolidated premium paid certificate option is not available in new portal.

Please suggest.

Sharma Bantu
              Jan 31, 2018

Address: 121005

मान्यवर महोदय जी,

मैं प्रदीप, फरीदाबाद से, मेने सन 2004 में जीवन श्री पालिसी ली थी, no.[protected] जिसका साल का प्रीमियम रुपए 25745 था, जो मेने साल 2010 तक भरा, यानी कि लगभग 1, 50, 000/- ।। मेने इसी साल इस पालिसी पर लोन लिया रुपया 66750/- जिस का मेने january-2018 तक का कोई भी ब्याज और मूल नहीं भरा, और इस पालिसी को 14 साल बाद यानी january 2018 में सरेंडर का आवेदन किया, और मुझे मिला केवल रुपये 6404/- सब कुछ काट-पिट कर...

मैं lic से जानता चाहता हूँ कि मेरे पैसे 1, 50, 000/- जो कि मैं प्रीमियम भर चुका था, उसी पैसे में से मुझे लोन दिया गया, और मुझ से आजतक का ब्याज लिया गया और सारे पैसे एडजस्ट कर लिए ।। पर लोन देने के बाद जो मेरे दिये हुए या बचे हुए मेरे वाकी के पैसे पर कोई भी बोनस या ब्याज क्यों नहीं दिया, आपने तो मेरे से ब्याज एडजस्ट कर लिया जो पैसे मुझे लोन पर दिये थे, मेने 14 साल पालिसी का रखा 6 साल तक उस में अपना पैसे ही ड़ाला, उसी पर लोन लिया, उसी में से आप ने ब्याज एडजस्ट कर दिया, मूझे lic ने इन 14 सालों में मुझे क्या दिया, केवल 6404/- रुपए ।। वो भी मेरे ही बचे हुए पैसे में से...

आप मुझे क्लियर कर दे, की आप की क्या पालिसी हैं, आपके एजेंट पालिसी बेचते समय तो इंसान को क्या-२ झूठे सपने दिखाते हैं, और हक्कीत में लूट के इलावा कुछ नहीं, केवल कस्टमर को बेवकूफ बनना ना और पैसे एटना ...जैसे कि मेरे साथ हुआ और किया ।।

Astha Khandelwal
                from Bindki, Uttar Pradesh
                Jan 30, 2018

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

Sir my father had a policy and my brother who is 10 years old now was the nominee on that policy. My father died 2 years back and we give the policy bond to agent to get it transfer on name of my brother who is minor but now they are not giving the bond to us. From last one year i am asking for my bond in the lic office and now they are saying they are finding the bond. Please help...
                I am unable to login my portal with LICI. Error massage is showing old user firstly login through old portal then login in new portal. If LICI developed new portal then they should send link to their old user through e-mail or they should given old portal link to their current portal.

mastermj
                  Feb 1, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

My mother in law has LIC policy at Branch 89G sakinaka, Mumbai.
                  Policy no[protected]
                  After her death it gone 3 years but her family Didn't got any claim amt.
                  There is claim department who don't know how to treat customers and how to talk to customers.
                  They asking for discharge paper... But they don't know that after death of people hospital not provide discharge papers.
                  Very poor and worst service..!! 😡

yogesh Bhowte
                    Jan 30, 2018

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

Im unable to login into my lic account through the new portal. The new portal says you can use old login details for first time login but upon logging in, the message returned is 'no user registered'.

This is very inconvenient s im unable to pay my premium as well as link my aadhar card. Im abroad and i get no responses from [protected]@licindia.com

Deep Nimana
                      from Anandpur Sahib, Punjab
                      Jan 30, 2018

Address: Barnala, Punjab, 148102
                      Website: customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/begin.do?agent

Resp. Sir
                      I`m a agent of lic branch barnala. Agency code is 00460-16w. My agent portal site not open, i try it many times to open. But site not open. What is the problem in the agent portal site. Please resolve it as soon as possible. I also open it from site —
                      https://customer.onlinelic.in/LICEPS/Login/begin.do?agent

Gurcharan dass talwar
                      Agent lic branch barnala
                      Chairman club member
                      Sir, I have paid premium for policy No.[[protected]] dated 25/1/2018, Rs.3062/- through online payment, but I do not received any receipt till date and time . Rs.3062/debited from my account on same time. please do the needful.

Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com

Lamina Lyngdoh
                        from Duliagaon, Assam
                        Jan 29, 2018

With reference to the subject above, i want to kindly ask for your help as i have made a mistake in giving my email address during sign up which leads to not receiving verification emails and also emails about lic receipts. I have not received any receipts till now because of the mistake in the email address.
                        For your kind cooperation, i will be forever grateful.
                        My policy number[protected] premium was paid by me in the internet banking for ₹30805/_ on 13.12.2017 which has not been updated in my policy. Please do the needful immediately else I will take further action.
                        Regard s nagashree
                        I am paying on line policy payment since last 8 years. When I am logging this time with User ID and Pass ward, it shows that User ID and Pass ward are wrong.Policy no.[protected]. When I am doing as new user It shows this policy already having account.

Pl. see adn do the needfull,

Kusum Agarwal
                        MOB.No.[protected]
                        My name is v.parasuraman. I cant open my lic account in new version format.
                        The new portal created by LIC is the worst. We are unable to login, or register. Now they have removed the access of the old customer portal which was quite friendly. I wanted to make renewal premium payments, but unable to do so. Just fed up !!! Atleast keep the access to the old portal open, till you sort out this crap !!!

KanchanAdi
                          Jan 29, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

After the recent change on lic portal, my gender is updated as male instead of female, due to which i am unable to add my other policies due to gender mismatch - i have already got a letter from lic that gender change is rectified on my main policy, but seems like the portal is not updated - how do i resolve this? It's pending since october month.

Please assist
                          Kanchan shrimali
                          Jan 24, 2018
                          Harshad Hardas's response
                          login id is suwarna.hardas
                          Dear concern,
                          My policy no.[protected] in the name of Amit Kumar Singh. my concern is my policy not open in new portal so i am not paid premium plz help me
                          I was able to login to old portal.
                          But now in new portal, It gives error, login details not found.
                          I have sent email but no response.

Jan 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I shyam godkar, my policy no is[protected], email id was [protected]@gmail.com. I not able to login in my user id godkarshyam and aslo not able to reset password. So kindly help me to set new password.
                            While i go to window of forgot password and put every info right.
                            But when i click process its not going further. And not able to change password

Aftab Ali Khan
                              from Bathinda, Punjab
                              Jan 29, 2018

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

Dear sir i have my daughter's user id fayiza. Khanam on customer login portal. My daughter's policy no is[protected]. And i am responsible to deposit all my children's policies. Now
                              I want to deposit it. But lic now has changed its customer login portal. New portal is not accepting it. While i am sure my user id and password both are correct. Not only that, it's showing other errors also such as policy no is not correct, user id is not correct, password is not correct and so. Also they are not allowing to create a new user id nor they are allowing to include the policy in my user id.
                              Jan 30, 2018
                              Updated by Aftab Ali Khan
                              Sir I only want to know where is my policy no[protected].Since yesterday I have been trying to pay premium.But no site of LIC accepting and continuously showing the same dialogue "Policy no[protected] does not match with our records".I only want to know how can I pay my premium?
                              Plese delet my ID bhanupriasipb & migrat my policy[protected] under this ID to my husband's ID sunilsipb so that our all policies come under one ID.previously we opened separate ID for our policies but all my policies automatically migrated to my husband's ID except above.

Amrith Pj
                                Jan 29, 2018

I have a policy which was done earlier.
                                That was done by my parents.
                                My gender is marked as "male" in the lic policy which is supposed to be "female".

So i am not able to add this policy in lic portal.
                                Is there a way where i can change my gender to "female"?

Can you please help me in changing my gender to "female"?

Amrith

My old login portal not worked properly which id is hazarikakrishna.

Please check the problem and help to renew my policy premium online.

Debojit Hazarika

Atal Pareek
                                  from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jan 28, 2018

Dear sir i have 4 no. Lic policies.in previous portal all policies shown but when i go with new portal only one policy[protected] shown with wrong gender (Femail) and other policies are not shown, and i am unable to pay my premium through on line, also i am unable to link my aadhar and pan no. With my policy. As per gov. It is mandatory to link aadhar and pan with policy on or before 31st march 2018

Jan 27, 2018

I under sing create life insurance corporation of india [lic] user id & password long time ago. Unfortunately i forgot my user id & password. I repeatedly request for new user id & password to "[protected]@licindia.com", but not get any reply.

My policy no.[protected].

My email id :[protected]@gmail.com

Please allow me to create new user id and password or mail me new user id & password.

Arindam bhattacharjee

amarish1981
                                      from Tanda, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jan 27, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Im unable to login into my lic account through the new portal. The new portal says you can use old login details for first time login but upon logging in, the message returned is 'no user registered'.

This is very inconvenient s im unable to pay my premium as well as link my aadhar card. Im abroad and i get no responses from [protected]@licindia.com

Raj0806
                                        from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jan 26, 2018

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Hi lic,
                                        I am writing this mail with sheer frustration and disappointment
                                        Firstly i have spoke to agent and told him to give a policy so that i can show it for 80c exemption. So agent told me and guided the i can show the policy premium paid as a tax exeeption and sold the policy to me and he mentioned in the policy as sum assured very less as rs 130000 and i have paid a premium amount as rs 1 lakh.
                                        He totally misguided that i can show the premium paid amount as a tax exemption and sold. He is not having a knowledge of tax exemptions
                                        Actually in tax exemption they will take 10% on the sum assured and in my case it is coming only rs 13000.
                                        If this is the information available, how come an agent doesnt know the information - is this is the training lic giving to the agents and asking them to sell the policies.
                                        I have got frustrated with this, now it is useless for me paying rs 1 lakh and i am not able to show in tax exemption

I want to escalate to the higher level - how agents are giving a policy even without knowing the basic information.

Polic details :[protected]
                                        Branch : warangal