Locanto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 5727
Contacts Q&A

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Locanto reviews & complaints page 216

Jagsvj
from Egra, West Bengal
Jul 8, 2019

I would like you to know that some person is using my mobile number on locanto ad. I have not provided this number and i am getting calls for the same.
Kindly remove the ad.
The further details are as follows:
I m still not aware where the ad is posted and i started getting calls and messages since last 25 days.
I request u to kindly look into matter, identify the ad n remove it so that i do not get unwarranted calls thank u n regards.
Aug 10, 2019
Locanto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 10, 2019
Locanto Customer Care's response
Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
Best regards,
Your Locanto Team
My mobile number miss use in someone person on locanto please remove my mobile number and add

my mobile number 9855851772 being used by someone to post vulgar advertisement - Comment #3483054 - Image #0

Gaytya
    Jul 8, 2019

Address: Na, Kolkata, West Bengal, 560037

I saw an ad in locanto and contacted the person name is sonia told one time payment 1070 for registration i agreed and paid money and she asked adhaar card photos and documents for safety purpose. After i asked about service she told card payment is 22000 needs to be paid then i realized i was cheated. Now they are calling me and telling me to pay 10000 otherwise they will submit my documents to police station and police will come to my home and i will have to pay penalty 50k.

If they mentioned 23070 rs in the beginning itself i would not have proceeded

Please help me on this
    Aug 13, 2019
    Jul 08, 2019
    Updated by Gaytya
    These are the numbers[protected]

Jul 10, 2019
    Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
    Best regards,
    Your Locanto Team
    Please do the needful some one posted some dirty add using my number...I'm getting calls often...please remove the ads which is under my name n number
    Aminakhan's reply, Jul 2, 2019
    Please do the needful some one posted some dirty add using my number...I'm getting calls often...please remove the ads which is under my name n number

Avish_kumar
      Jul 7, 2019

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh, 470002

So i interacted this user on the same website. But during the chat, without my consent, this user took screenshot of my number and uploaded it on this website. Following this i got many threatfull messages as this user is using my number in its profile, due to which i also have to delete my watsap account n i deactivated all my social media accounts, n i am really afraid, please look into this matter and help me to remove this ad asap.
      Aug 10, 2019
      Jul 10, 2019
      Best regards,
      Your Locanto Team

Jul 6, 2019

sexual incoming service pls call 07058888214

Address: Shamaprasad katraj pune, 411046

Sexual incoming service pls call [protected]

Aaradhya masti friendship club address in delhi gurudwara paharganj basant road delhi
        Third complent

i request you to see my profile that my deposite is 566950.00

So my agriment not agree about bhavna singh is going to another man service so this is cancelled and silver card when i deposite...
        Victimoflocanto
        from Chitradurga, Karnataka
        Jul 6, 2019

Hi! I had enquired about service from locanto and after a while my personal pics were sent from the contacted number and demanded money. He said If not paid he’ll use my pic as dp. Fearing I lost 3k and still the photo is not removed. Please remove my photo as it is disturbing me mentally. The phone number disturbing me is ‭.[protected]‬ with service name as Anand escort services.
        It was my mistake that I contacted for such a service and feel really guilty about it. But, now I request locanto to please verify the accounts properly before allowing a person to post his ad. If possible to refund the money I’ll be very thankful.
        Aug 24, 2019
        Jul 10, 2019
        Best regards,
        Your Locanto Team
        Good day...i posted an add yesterday and im not sure if it is active?Will you please give me feedback on that?I have never had a problem like this before with Loconto?

jaffer shaik
          Jul 5, 2019

Address: Kphb phase1, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I got a call regarding dating services they use to ask fr 1600 registration later they used to pay me 18600 after they talk with a girl and said me topay 48600 and i paid after they r asking me to pay 25000 i said no
          Now they r nopt returning money
          After fdew days i got a compliant from the cyber services they if we pay 10 % we shall get all the amount from bank and taken 6880 from me
          Aug 11, 2019
          Jul 10, 2019
          Best regards,
          Your Locanto Team

prithiwish
            Jul 5, 2019

To locanto site managers. The rise of fake accounts on this site has become very high.
            In the last 3 months i have been duped of 1300 rs. Leading to bad name for the website and less traffic
            Today the
            Phone no: [protected] by name on truecaller as mithu asked me 700rs for 40mins video chat and then blocked my number.
            Pls cancel her registration and if possible refund my money which i had paid through gpay

Looking in hope
            A poor boy
            Aug 10, 2019
            Jul 10, 2019
            Best regards,
            Your Locanto Team

Dikshu Ba
              Jul 4, 2019

Address: http://lovearts.in/, 635109

In the name of dating sight they cheated on me 18 lakh in the name of process and they told me that they will refund all money their sight (http://lovearts.in/) I don't know why locanto allow these fraud person and mostly all person from Kolkata. Please take necessary action against them locanto getting bad name because off these people in the name ko locanto we are giving money but if without any enquiry you allow everyone so what we can do.
              [protected] Ruhi
              [protected] Rajesh

And accounts details

STATE BANK OF INDIA
              BR.RUDRANAGAR
              IFSC CODE.SBIN0006481
              A/C NO.[protected]
              A/C HOLDER NAME.MD KHUSNABI SK

[STATE BANK OF INDIA
              BR.KAKDWIP
              IFSC CODE.SBIN0001319
              A/C NO.[protected]
              A/C HOLDER NAME.PINAKI ADHIKARY

STATE BANK OF INDIA
              BR.NEW GOREYA
              IFSC CODE.SBIN0007679
              A/C NO.[protected]
              A/C HOLDER NAME. MD RAFIK

I[censored] you are not supporting me the I have to commit suicide n locanto will be responsbe.
              Aug 10, 2019
              Jul 07, 2019
              Updated by Dikshu Ba
              Still not respond from your side.
              Jul 10, 2019
              Best regards,
              Your Locanto Team
              Oct 02, 2019
              Updated by Dikshu Ba
              My problem is not resolved plz resolved my problem.

Anandmeraname
                from Karur, Tamil Nadu
                Jul 3, 2019

personal services like call boy / agencies

Using Locanto to cheat people mainly men . Some innocent or greedy men or boys fall into this trap and losing their money.
                First asking to pay Registration fees starting from 1800 to almost 8000.
                I have just enquired all those things and filing complaint here.
                Main trap is earning money with ladies after paying the amount. But once you paid nothing will be paid. It's pure cheating... Locanto included these fake accounts...
                8 other people found this review helpful
                8 found this helpful
                Kyn
                Jul 3, 2019

Address: 6-15,Telugupeta, Velgode m/v, Kurnool Dist, Andhra Pradesh, 518533

Urnima ghorai, ac no:[protected] Ifsc code:sbin0000093. Mob no: [protected]. These people have been taken four lakh from me by saying different registration fee and they will refunded all the amount after the first service. However after taking money they are not responding and refunding my money... Plese help me sir refund my money i[censored]r not supporting im commited to suicide.

T qu sir
                Jul 04, 2019
                Updated by Kyn
                Purnima ghorai, ac no:[protected] Ifsc code:sbin0000093. Mob no: [protected]. These people have been taken four lakh from me by saying different registration fee and they will refunded all the amount after the first service. However after taking money they are not responding and refunding my money... Plese help me sir refund my money i[censored]r not supporting im commited to suicide.

T qu sir
                My paytm number [protected]
                Contact number [protected]
                Jul 04, 2019
                Updated by Kyn
                A/C NAME: SHRI DEBDUTTA PATRA
                A/C NO:[protected]
                IFSC CODE: SBIN0006481
                BRANCH NAME: RUDRANAGAR
                Jul 06, 2019
                Updated by Kyn
                Not resolved my complaint
                Please deposit 3, 75, 000in my account
                K. Yella Nagendra
                Sbi ac [protected]
                Ifsc code SBIN0014379
                Jul 08, 2019
                Updated by Kyn
                A.C NO- [protected]
                A.C Holder Name-Mr.KAMAL DAS IFC CODE-SBIN0008890

Dis account also cheted
                Jul 10, 2019
                Best regards,
                Your Locanto Team
                Jul 11, 2019
                Updated by Kyn
                Plese refund my money my account is
                SBI Ac [protected]
                IFSC. SBIN0014379
                Velgode branch
                My cell no [protected]
                Call and cllear me

wbanish
                  Jul 3, 2019

I want to inform you that a fake id has been put up by any one in locanto site, in which i am not at all interested, so please i want to remove my fake ad from there as soon as possible. Please help me out of this problem, my phone numbers ar also given in that fake add, so please help me out of this. I will be really greatful if you help me out of this situation.
                  Aug 11, 2019
                  Jul 10, 2019
                  Best regards,
                  Your Locanto Team

Vijayanand Balu
                    Jul 2, 2019

fraud call boy job agency

All the ads like call boy jobs or male escorts are fraud in Locanto. Please do not pay any amount to these utter fraud guys. I don't know how Locanto allows this. Some agencies mentioned as 'verified'..

Ex ad is below:
                    Have a look at this ad that I have just discovered on Locanto: https://m.locanto.net/coimbatore/ID_[protected]/JOINING-FEES-ONLY-500-NO-HIDDEN-...

Some fraud agencies:br...
                    14 other people found this review helpful
                    14 found this helpful
                    MissMiranda
                    Jul 1, 2019

I posted an ad yesterday morning and when i submitted my payment information the website showed a message it was encountering problems and to try again later.
                    I reloaded the page and submitted my payment again. I now realise that i have been charged twice for the one ad due to the website encountering problems as i tried to submit payment the first time.
                    I would like to be reimbursed for this double charge and charged the correct amount of $39.95
                    I have attached screedshots of this issue with ad id number.

Miranda
                    Aug 3, 2019
                    Jul 01, 2019
                    Best regards,
                    Your Locanto Team

sandikumar
                      Jun 30, 2019

Hi sir/madam

I want to inform you that a fake id has been created by unknown person in locanto site, in which i am deeply condense as it contain my personal phone number and my related pictures which was unauthorised taken from facebook account and posted ad in locatanto by some unknown person. This issue i came to know by today morning as calls keep on coming to my mobile number and then i went and look in it the ad, i was shocked and needing help from you side. Please help me out of this. I wil be really greatful if you help me out of this situation. Please
                      Note i have provided ad id and name as shown in website can be found on the attached screen shot

Thankz,
                      Aug 6, 2019
                      Jul 01, 2019
                      Best regards,
                      Your Locanto Team
                      Someone doing wrong with me to using my number [protected] in sexuality basis plzzz remove my number and adds related to my number permanently from locanto

sarmadkhan
                        Jun 30, 2019

Address: r-239 malik co operative society karachi pakistan, 75300

This is my email [protected]@gmail.com the email connect with locanto pakistan and it had been banned for an unknown reason. There are many messages i recieve on this account that needs my attention and it is unfair to me and to the individuals that contact me through that account as we have lost contact due to this unwarned insident. This account is extremely important to me and i would greatly apreciate it i was granted access back to my account.
                        Aug 2, 2019
                        Jul 01, 2019
                        Best regards,
                        Your Locanto Team
                        A fake ID was created on this website and I receive calls frequently regarding online dating services which are very disturbing...I don't want any phone calls in future otherwise will have to take a very strict action...
                        A fake ID was created on this site so I receive calls related to some dating services which is very annoying and also disturbing...I don't want any calls in future and if I do I will have to take a very strict action...
                        My credit card details have been used for this site several times for advertising and it looks like a web site.

I would like this resolved asap, I will be reporting this to the bank.

tamilnadu press
                          Jun 30, 2019

number being misused calling for xyz services

Address: 600003

Hi, this is for your information i have been receiving multiple calls for sexual escort service
                          I request to kindly remove the content and my number from that particular ad
                          As we are government press of tamil nadu
                          We have been receiving calls with escort service kindly remove the content
                          Note: if this content is not removed within 24 hrs under act 137 cybercrime action will be taken...
                          Jjohn54
                          Jun 30, 2019

Address: 20169

I have received 4 texts now all asking if i am looking for a hookup, my number was posted on an advertisement on the locanto website. One of these people texted me a screenshot of my number posted for men looking to hookup, i am very annoyed with these texts and will take this to to the police if my phone number is not removed immediately. Please take care of this issue as i am very tired of receiving these messages.
                          Aug 1, 2019
                          Jul 01, 2019
                          Best regards,
                          Your Locanto Team
                          Number of guy [protected] make profile in gandhinagar escort service and punch my number [protected] for service immediately cancel that profile.i have proof .
                          Please do the needful some one posted some dirty add using my number...I'm getting calls often...please remove the ads which is under my n
                          Please do the needful some one posted some dirty add using my number...I'm getting calls often...please remove the ads which is under
                          Someone posted my number in your app... So many phone calls... So please kindly remove my number...
                          My number [protected]... U have to some conformation before someone posting number... So it can be solved... So kindly remove my number... If you NOT remove my number i will for an serious issue... And make it a big problem
                          Jaysurya Nalli's reply, Jun 23, 2019
                          Number Of calls From random numbers
                          Kindly remove my number

Pravkt
                            Jun 29, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Someone has wrongly updated my number and i am getting calls plz remove my number [protected], people are calling on what's app, messages and calling, chatting for sexual favor, even i don't know anything or anyone, pls remove my number strictly, this is personal number, not sure who governs all this and gives authority to put anyone's number without any verification but this is metal harrassment plz remove my number immediately
                            Aug 4, 2019
                            Jul 01, 2019
                            Best regards,
                            Your Locanto Team

jyothi123456
                              Jun 28, 2019

Ad id: [protected]
                              https://vijayawada.locanto.net/ID_[protected]/revathi-in-tadigadapa.html

Someone posted ad by including my and my family memebers photos. The guy that he is harrassing me from past 6 months. This is the first time that he posted in this site. Police case is already under process. Please help us to find that person. We filed compaint in gachibowli cybercrime police station in hyderabad. Telangana-500032
                              Jul 29, 2019
                              Jun 28, 2019
                              Best regards,
                              Your Locanto Team

Adith5
                                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                Jun 28, 2019

Please do the needful some one posted some dirty advertisement using my number...I'm getting calls often...please remove the ads which is under my name n number..I am getting more than hundred calls per day..I am feeling frustrated..I am not able to concentrate on my work..Please help.my mobile number is [protected]. I have searched the website but I am not able to locate it..But whenever I receive the call they state that they have seen the advertisement on locanto
                                Jul 29, 2019
                                Jun 28, 2019
                                Updated by Adith5
                                Please keep the mobile phone number protected
                                Jun 28, 2019
                                Best regards,
                                Your Locanto Team