Locanto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 5730
Contacts Q&A

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Locanto reviews & complaints page 217

shiba ekka
Jun 28, 2019

Address: 600037

A couple of days ago, I started getting a random call from a person Demanding 15k. The person was unknown to me and on blocking him, he started to text me on whatsapp threatening to post my pictures online (which he apparently found on facebook and instagram). And later that evening he actually made a fake call girl ad with my pictures and phone number in it. This is highly dissapointing and I need the customer care to urgently put it down as I am getting calls day and night for an issue as cheap and as unacceptable as this.
Jul 30, 2019
Locanto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 28, 2019
Locanto Customer Care's response
Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
Best regards,
Your Locanto Team

Kaizang
    from Betul, Madhya Pradesh
    Jun 28, 2019

There are multiple fraudulent companies and individuals on locanto who are entraping customers by luring them.
    To be specific mylovemaking.co.in and lovearts.in.
    Locanto admin please look into this and take down their ads and mobile nos.
    I'll provide all addresses and mobile nos for info of all.They stat by asking 1500 for registration and go on to systematically lure and blackmail by sighting various procedural requirements of company and policies.
    First they will ask 24500 for code generation then 48000 for verification.
    They claim all this is refundable and not info anything in advance or upfront.
    Then they will ask 95000 for account activation.
    And at any stage you want to cancel they will ask 84500 as cancellation charges.
    Also after 95k another charge of 1.80 lac for final activation. Mind you all these figures can change based on person to person.
    Users please beware and admin please take action against this fraudulent company. Their employees are expert manipulators who entrap, harass and blackmail you.
    Aug 3, 2019
    Jun 28, 2019
    Updated by Kaizang
    Iam providing all mobile nos and email ids.
    [protected]sanjay, [protected], [protected] neha, kajal [protected] [protected].
    Email [protected]@gmail.com company email
    [protected]@gmail.com sanjay
    Jun 28, 2019
    Updated by Kaizang
    A/C HOLDER NAME :Archana sahu
    A/C no :[protected]
    IFSC CODE : SBIN0006481
    Paid 94000
    [protected] and 48500 paid to ac pinaki adhikari

Jun 28, 2019
    Updated by Kaizang
    Locanto customer care to please look into this and please get my refund as the company is asking me 84000 to process refund.
    They are harassing and blackmailing me on the phone.
    Jun 28, 2019
    Updated by Kaizang
    WhatsApp no of company mylovemaking.co.in [protected]
    Jun 28, 2019
    Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
    Best regards,
    Your Locanto Team
    Aug 10, 2019
    Updated by Kaizang
    My complaint is not resolved please do not mark it as resolved

OnlyLTR
      Jun 28, 2019

I have been using locanto form 3 years and now i dont know why my ads are always pending... Please post them... My ads are from dating section. I really need them posted and i'll be thankful if you could resolve my issue fast. I want it resolved instantly bcz my love life depends on it... I have to ask a guy out... So plz help.. I'm counting on you to resolve this in few hours
      Aug 3, 2019
      Jun 28, 2019
      Best regards,
      Your Locanto Team

rameshi8
        Jun 27, 2019

I got a call from locanto site. The guy who spoke to me didnt0 addressed his name or anything but demanding a amount of 1.5l for an online dating girl profile sort of a thing. After i paid the full amount now he is not responding and i lost all money in the transact. Kindly do the needful. I can provide all the details of transactions and messages.
        Jul 31, 2019
        Jun 27, 2019
        Best regards,
        Your Locanto Team

NHA. GOV
          Jun 27, 2019

Someone ad fake add on locanto along with my personal mobile no i recived a lot off call because of this ad kindly take strict action about this user and block his/her id and remove this add and kindly add some authentication in your application. If someone add fake add the id of this user will block soon and remove fake ad. Plz quick action about this ad.
          Link : https://m.locanto.com.pk/karachi/ID_[protected]/Farst-meet.html
          Jul 28, 2019
          Jun 27, 2019
          Best regards,
          Your Locanto Team

Arslan Shah
            Jun 26, 2019

Someone posted fake ad using my number i am receiving a lot of calls since then kindly block or delete this ad i am having a lot of trouble.
            Kindly ad some features on your website od someone is posting ad about anything kindly verify his/her number before it gets completed.

Link of the ad is this : https://m.locanto.com.pk/karachi/ID_[protected]/Farst-meet.html

Jul 28, 2019
            Jun 27, 2019
            Best regards,
            Your Locanto Team
            Some one add my number as call girl..and i have found many call on my mobile..it is so annoying.. i have no other options to solvethis problem..plz help me to solve this problem...

fake account and ad - Comment #3471453 - Image #0
            Nikii123's reply, Jun 26, 2019
            Unwanted phone calls to my number

Nikii123
              Jun 26, 2019

Please delete ads which contains my mobile number i am getting unwanted calls from random numbers.

Some of the sites from locanto had my numbers can you please remove them.
              Someone posted my phone number instead of his own and i'm getting calls and messages which doesn't belong to me moreover i'm getting mentally harassed with all these calls.

I'm an aged guy and getting harassed with random calls and messages.

Please remove the advertisements wherein my numbers is showing tagged on locanto website.
              Jul 31, 2019
              Jun 27, 2019
              Best regards,
              Your Locanto Team

Shaikjaffer
                Jun 26, 2019

Sir as they called me there r girls from dating in hyderabad they use to pay 1600 and next asked 18600 and next 48600 and next to pay 25600 i used to refuse from this i asked give all my money back this type of cheating happened in online after few days i complaint in locanto one of the consumer complaints person call back me we here to refund ur money he take 10 percent of total money and i used to transfer but now he is not responding
                Jul 28, 2019
                Jun 26, 2019
                Best regards,
                Your Locanto Team
                pls share theand contact no. of locanto
                some one taken my money and he is not refunding that
                Thanveer Bin Akbar's reply, Jul 31, 2019
                Do have get cash from locanto

gokusaiyan
                  Jun 25, 2019

fake phone call scam

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Locanto is fraud
                  Please don’t believe this Locanto, they cheated me, initially they say 870 online book and rest will be paid after delivery, then they will say that the amount of 18700 needs to be paid for agreement and then they will call you back saying that 29000 needs to be paid, I lost 18700 +830 rs in this process. Spread the information across to avoid all these. I am sure that they will proceed posting the pictures online...
                  naveen@1653
                  Jun 25, 2019

Someone posted my whatsapp pic and my mobile number in locanto. I am recieving many phonecall and asking for money for the removal of my pic and mobile number. They are demanding rs 4000. Pls resolve the issue. Being a student i cant concentrate on my studies as more than 10 calls comes per day.
                  And me and my friend were in that picture. She being a girl is also facing trouble and cant even tell her parents. So pls resolve the issue.
                  So please help me out of this. I will be really grateful if you help me out of this situation.

Naveen.
                  Jul 30, 2019
                  Jun 26, 2019
                  Best regards,
                  Your Locanto Team

Srinithiselvi
                    from Naduvattam, Tamil Nadu
                    Jun 25, 2019

payment issue

I will pay the money for women seeking men category but payment was cancelled it showing so pls clear this issue...

I want your support... And is showing pls choose a another payment but i will provide to all bank card...

Not responding... I could not procecing pls wat problm u analysis and reply quikly...

Pls solve it...

Thank you for your support......
                    60 other people found this review helpful
                    60 found this helpful
                    Sarah05
                    Jun 25, 2019

Address: 6000

I have been receiving texts and calls for an ad which i never posted. Please delete the ad immediately. The messages i am receiving are for sex. I am getting these messages all night and day!

I have no idea how this happened. I have never posted on this site.

Can you please help me???

Ad details:

Posted by boris58
                    My number which appears on the listing is:
                    Jul 30, 2019
                    Jun 27, 2019
                    Best regards,
                    Your Locanto Team

mithelesh
                      Jun 24, 2019

Hello, this is mithelesh, and my phone is [protected]. I am receiving so many unwanted calls from lot of people and the reason they say is that they found my no in locanto for sexual favours. I have no interest or any idea about the advertisement given. This has been happening from 24/06/2019. I wanted to report this and i wanted my phone no to be removed in all the advertisements present in locanto. Understand my plight and remove my phone no as soon as possible.
                      Jul 29, 2019
                      Jun 24, 2019
                      Updated by mithelesh
                      Ad ID: [protected] is the ad id. i want this ad to be removed
                      Jun 27, 2019
                      Best regards,
                      Your Locanto Team

sss4444
                        Jun 24, 2019

Address: 2745

Please remove my number from your website within 24 hours as i have spoken with local police about the phone harassment - about 10 abuse phone calls per day are being received.

My number is [protected] and i have not provided approval for its use.

I have asked a few of the less abusive phone callers where they got my number from and it is from your website.

Legal action will be taken if it is not removed with 48 hours.

Jul 26, 2019
                        Jun 24, 2019
                        Best regards,
                        Your Locanto Team
                        I didn't post any adds with my number
                        But I'm receiving calls from loconto If there are any post which are done by others with my number please remove
                        And make no calls to my number

Vignesh 6801
                          Jun 24, 2019

Address: Shenoy Road, 1/10, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

Please remove my phone number [protected] someone has made fake id of mine and misused my phone number i am getting dirty messages and phone calls please remove the ad as as possible as soon as possible please do the needful
                          Please delete them as soon as possible.. It is not good that somebody can misuse my number for their happiness.. Please delete all ads with the number please.. Also it is visible on google search.. How to remove that. Please help me at earliest.. Please please...
                          Jul 31, 2019
                          Jun 27, 2019
                          Best regards,
                          Your Locanto Team

Vignesh 6801
                            Jun 24, 2019

My phone number is posted by fraud people for dating service. Remove the advertisement. It is very embarrassing that anyone's personal mobile could be uploaded in locanto by anonymous person without verification... Shall we move to police complaints and stoppage of this site..? Lot of people are getting affected through collection. How these data could appear in locanto?? My number is [protected] please remove that add in locanto
                            Jul 29, 2019
                            Jun 27, 2019
                            Best regards,
                            Your Locanto Team

vrnnnnnn
                              Jun 23, 2019

My phone number is posted by fraud people for dating service. Remove the advertisement as in screenshot. It is very embarrassing that anyone's personal mobile could be uploaded in locanto by anonymous person without verification... Shall we move to police complaints and stoppage of this site..? Lot of people are getting affected through collection of data for resumes and job updation like naukri.. How these data could appear in locanto??
                              Jun 24, 2019
                              Best regards,

Your Locanto Team
                              Jul 04, 2019
                              Updated by vrnnnnnn
                              If you are not able to resolve then why can't you delete the whole complaint??

Gokulsurya
                                Jun 23, 2019

My personal mobile number was added in a unwanted advertisement in locanto app. I have received many unwanted calls by that bad advertisement. I was mentally upset by that calls. The advertisement was based on massage, and the place of advertisement was located at chennai. The ad id was [protected] and the advertiser id was nisaaa6. Please remove my mobile number on that advertisement as soon as possible please. Thank you
                                Jul 25, 2019
                                Jun 23, 2019
                                Best regards,

Your Locanto Team

DrJayesh Chouhan
                                  Jun 22, 2019

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan, 307501

Date 22 june 2019

Hey my name is dr jayesh chouhan

Somebody has posted my photos my family photos with my phone number on a category of escort service

I have registered a complain to my local police station also
                                  Please do delete it soon

Details
                                  This all i can see there the guys has watsapped me this by a video
                                  Ad id - [protected]
                                  Advertiser - mobileescorts
                                  Location - ajmer
                                  Ajmer - escorts ajmer
                                  Jodhpur call dr jazz...
                                  Etc many more return on that

Please do delete it soo
                                  Jul 24, 2019
                                  Jun 23, 2019
                                  Best regards,

Your Locanto Team

Aviraj47
                                    Jun 21, 2019

showing pending status for advertisement

I have posted ad on Locanto three times but its showing as pending despite of confirming my email address with Locanto and providing all the correct necessary details. I have also tried the same from website but there is no positive result. I request Locanto to please resolve my issue as soon as possible.

My Locanto id is Aviraj0077

Ad category:- Personal, Men looking for women...