Locanto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 5727
Contacts Q&A

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Locanto reviews & complaints page 237

Simran Malik
Nov 11, 2018

Someone has added my number on locanto who i don't know. Someone is messing with me and this is happening with me for the third time now. I want my number to be removed as soon as possible as i'm getting constant messages and calls from unknown people asking for services which is very disturbing. I want you to do the needful as soon as possible. Thankyou
Dec 13, 2018
Locanto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 12, 2018
Locanto Customer Care's response
Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
Hello. my ad on locanto is still pending. the ad number is [protected]
Some one posted my mobile no in lo can to I receive unwanted calls

joyfunhyd4
    Nov 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, +91

My locanto account has been locked and i am unable to login to my account from last week. I am unable to view my ads which are already posted. I am from hyderabad, india. I am unable to receive email link to my registered email id to send the reset the password link or to change the password. Need ur help in this regard. I had posted many ads as per my requirements.

Please do the needful to unlock my locanto account or send reset password link to my registered email id: [protected]@gmail.com.

Locanto id: [protected]@gmail.com

My request to unlock or to send the reset password link to my registered email is still pending from last 1 week time with ticket # [protected].

Kindly do the needful on urgent basis. I really appreciate if this issue is resolved as soon as possible.

Rocky.
    Dec 12, 2018
    Nov 11, 2018
    Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
    Nov 11, 2018
    Updated by joyfunhyd4

My locanto account has been locked and i am unable to login to my account from last week. I am unable to view my ads which are already posted. I am from Hyderabad, India. I am unable to receive email link to my registered email id to send the reset the password link or to change the password. Need ur help in this regard. I had posted many Ads as per my requirements.

Please do the needful to unlock my locanto account or send reset password link to my registered email id: [protected]@gmail.com.

Locanto id: [protected]@gmail.com

My request to unlock or to send the reset password link to my registered email is still pending from last 1 week time with Ticket # [protected].

Kindly do the needful on urgent basis. I really appreciate if this issue is resolved as soon as possible.

Rocky.
    Someone has added my number on this app and i'm getting disturbed messages from random people. It is not me who has added my number. I would like if you guys Please remove my number from this app as soon as possible. I would really like to stop getting random text. I have never ised this app in my life and want my number to be removed. Thank you!
    There is a add put up on locanto using my wife's number and photo, I would need immediate response to bring it down and would like to know why there isn't a customer care number for emergency?

The ad id is [protected]
    My password missing please help me

Umii123
      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
      Nov 11, 2018

Address: 190001

As i needed an escort so i called up this guy
      He took money from me from a week before through a bank transfer neither he gave me service nor he is ready to give payment back he also has deleted his ad on locanto please help me as immediately as possible

Sir i need my money back please help me i will provide you phone no every thing
      Nov 11, 2018
      As already provided Ravina escort service they took money by bank transfer and neither they opt to give service nor they paid my sum back that is 4000 rupees Please help me as imediately as possible i can also provide you screenshot of there whatsapp and bank reciepts Some of there phone numbers are 7691837455 7375881568
      Nov 11, 2018
      Updated by Umii123
      Escort cheat
      Nov 12, 2018
      Updated by Umii123
      Who will help me to get my money back from these ### can anyone answer

If yes then reply
      Nov 12, 2018

Bloggi Blog
        Nov 10, 2018

Address: 46000

My posts not visible to my clients please resolve my issue
        As fast as possible sir
        My adds have 0 views when even i post fresh adds. They r not visible when i check next day
        Please check
        This is my second male to locanto help center
        Email me plz as this issue resolved
        I just give my website link in option when posting.
        U can place your website.
        But when someone adds his websites
        He got blocked?
        Y this happening
        Its lack of administration
        Dec 12, 2018
        Nov 11, 2018

Gauravtheca
          from Pandharpur, Maharashtra
          Nov 10, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

My mobile number is displayed on website. This is being advertised for wrong services. I have never insert my number for any kind of services. Please remove it or will file a police complaint. I am getting multiple calls and messages. This is not acceptable at all. Need this to be resolved urgently. I am getting harassed unnecessarily. My mobile number is [protected].
          Dec 17, 2018
          Nov 10, 2018

BJagdish
            Nov 10, 2018

My number was misused by some lunatics named "karthik_jkl" in locanto website
            Due to which i keep on receiving calls from unknown numbers
            Please do the needful as soon as possible
            In short remove my number ([protected]) and advertise from locanto immediately
            Request you to resolve this immediately
            I have received around 100 calls on my number from unknown sources
            Messages in whatsapp keep popping up from unknown numbers which are very abusive
            Please resolve this immediately...
            Please refer advertisement number for details - ad id: [protected]
            I will appreciate your quick response and support.
            Please let me know if anything requires further.
            Dec 11, 2018
            Nov 10, 2018

Natasha@11
              Nov 10, 2018

Someone have used my number for sexual ads due to of which i have number o[censored]nwanted calls and asking me for such sexual related questions which is disturbing my personal life. How you can allow anyone to enter such details along with number without verifying the number with otp. Please solve this issue... I will be thankful of you for your kind concern.
              Dec 13, 2018
              Nov 11, 2018

Vaeun
                Nov 10, 2018

some has used my number for ads

Some has used my number for ads and i'm getting calls every day it is very irritating
                I get calls and messages everyday so i hope you understand me and please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
                The ad is about phone cam and video call services it seems.
                I get whatsapp messages as well as phone calls and i can't block everyone and it is very very annoying.
                So i hope you resolve my problem as soon as possible....
                VeeRa Rana Prudveer
                from Warangal, Telangana
                Nov 9, 2018

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506007

A wrong ad has been created by using my phone number in locanto site, it is degrading my private space and i am being disturbed a lot my wrong calls, locanto is being harmful to me no. Without my knowledge, without asking otp how can it allow such kind ads being posted, it is intruding private life of citizens which is not acceptable. I request to delete the ad as soon as possible and secure my privacy and i demand sorry from locanto.
                Ad id : [protected]
                Dec 11, 2018
                Nov 10, 2018

Yash Ray
                  from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                  Nov 9, 2018

using my personal mobile number to phone/cam service add

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Someone using my personal mobile number for phn cam service add. Add girl named nisha I want to remove my number quickly from the add . So help me to remove its very irritating for me so kindly help me.add girl named nisha from karol bagh new delhi . Add is 100 rs phnsex nd vdeo sex it's very difficult to delete by myself so I want help by your side please help me quickly....
                  Fanaz
                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                  Nov 9, 2018

Address: 600070

There is a big online fraud is happening sir
                  A guy named samuel's (Sam) his mobile number is [protected]..
                  He posted so many ads in locanto naming and he is providing services...
                  I[censored] contact him he tel the person to come near metha nagar sohan babu statue... Once met the person he ask the persons money b4 the service.. He take the money and run off from that place.. When u contact him he vil block the number and he start the same thing again to the new people.. He cheated so many guys...
                  Even myself loose 6000rs to him.. He gives so many attractive ads.. I[censored] type his number in google it shows the ad posted by him... I[censored] just send a message in watts app saying hi got ur no from locanto.. Then starts saying the same thing wat he says to the previous one.. He send some girls pic..
                  And then the same cheating procedure continues... So plz make a news on this sir..
                  So everybody vil be aware of this online frauds with guy name sam (Samuel's)... He daily cheats one r two person.. These type of persons should be given proper punishments...
                  So others be feared of making such crime..
                  Dec 18, 2018
                  Nov 09, 2018
                  Updated by Fanaz
                  This guy Samuel's or sam is a fake guy he say that he is a pimp providing service his mobile number [protected] when u contact in watts app he vil tel to com to metha nagar sohan babu statue near Nelson manickam road..once u go there he take u to a place he collect money from you...and somehow he ran off from that place..like this he continues to cheat so many people daily he cheats 2 or 3 guys even myself lost 6000rs to him..plz take serious action against him..or complain to police about this online fraud..i[censored] hav doubt contact him in watts app saying hi got ur no in locanto...then he send some fake girls photo..and the same thing what he said to the previous guy continues..so plz take serious action against him..

sg123@
                    Nov 8, 2018

Sir, a person named divya on truecaller is fake on locanto. She posted my friends wrong advertisement on locanto website at my friend number [protected]
                    .plzzzz remove this advertisement and unblock this fake number [protected] pllzzz remove this advertisement from locanto. As he made a fake pic of my friends number.plzzzz unblock her number on locanto also and remove this advertisement and pic from locanto plzzzzz
                    Dec 11, 2018
                    Nov 09, 2018

Rishab Talawat
                      from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                      Nov 8, 2018

My number was misused by some lunatics in this website
                      Due to which I keep on receiving calls from unknown numbers
                      This has effected me psychologically
                      Please do the needful as soon as possible
                      In short remove my number ([protected])
                      From locanto as soon as possible otherwise I will take some serious action.
                      Resolve this immediately
                      I have received around 120-130 calls on my number from unknown sources
                      Messages in WhatsApp keep popping up from unknown numbers which are very very VULGAR and ABUSIVE
                      Please resolve this immediately
                      Dec 18, 2018
                      Nov 09, 2018

Fanaz
                        from Puducherry, Puducherry
                        Nov 8, 2018

Address: 600070

There is a big online fraud is happening sir
                        A guy named Samuel's (sam) his mobile number is [protected]..
                        He posted so many ads in locanto naming and he is providing services...
                        I[censored] contact him he tel the person to come near metha nagar sohan babu statue...once met the person he ask the persons money b4 the service..he take the money and run off from that place..when u contact him he vil block the number and he start the same thing again to the new people..he cheated so many guys...
                        Even my friend loose 6000rs to him..he gives so many attractive ads ..i[censored] type his number in google it shows the ad posted by him...i[censored] just send a message in watts app saying hi got ur no from locanto..then starts saying the same thing wat he says to the previous one.. he send some girls pic ..
                        And then the same cheating procedure continues...so plz make a news on this sir ..
                        So everybody vil be aware of this online frauds with guy name sam(Samuel's)...he daily cheats one r two person..these type of persons should be given proper punishments ...
                        So others be feared of making such crime..
                        Dec 12, 2018
                        Nov 09, 2018

Shoaibpkr
                          from Dehri, Bihar
                          Nov 8, 2018

Address: Pakur, Jharkhand

I wasn't aware of locanto but from some days back i started getting calls from strangers and they said that they got my number from locanto. I couldn't understand what are they talking about. Them yesterday i got a call from another stranger and he said that police may come to me and take me to jail because someone had posted my number on locanto. Now i'm requesting you to please help me. I don't know what to do. Please help me. Please make that post deleted. I'm sending screenshot of the ad which contains my number.
                          Dec 12, 2018
                          Nov 08, 2018

Shoaibpkr
                            from Dehri, Bihar
                            Nov 8, 2018

Address: Pakur, Jharkhand

I am not aware of what is Locanto. But one day I got a call from a stranger and he said that he got my number from Locanto. And then yesterday only someone call me and said that police may come to me and take me away. Please save me. I'm giving you a Google search of my number. It shows that someone has posted a very dirty app with my number. I am really not aware of it and I'm very much afraid. Please somebody help me. Please
                            Dec 11, 2018
                            Nov 08, 2018
                            Updated by Shoaibpkr
                            Here is another

Nov 08, 2018

Swaminathan Bala
                              Nov 8, 2018

fraud by obtaining money and lost it by shilpa nair in locanto

Dear user

There is fraud in locanto personal advertiser. Her name is Shilpa Nair. She looted my money. Biggest loss for me

She told to send screenshots of the ant paid after that she makes ourself in blocked user. She will never call and response. Her profile isbelow

Check out this profile on Locanto:

https://m.locanto.net/by/shilpanair/a6a283/...
                              Bloggi Blog
                              Nov 10, 2018

Address: 46000

Please fixs my account
                              My adds not visible to others users
                              How we know if we r get blocked here ?
                              M running my websites
                              M seo .
                              Please resolve as soon as possible bro
                              Pleasevresolve my issue or remove tha bar u add in page ( post website)
                              I give my website link & i got stuck
                              Still my adds not visible to my clients
                              So i request u to fix this issue as far
                              Dec 12, 2018
                              Nov 11, 2018

ashwin KRITHIK M
                                Nov 7, 2018

Respected sir/ma'am.
                                I didn't use my number for any adverstiment in locanto. I'm not an user of locanto.
                                But someone has misused my phone number. Where i'm getting calls and messages continously.
                                I request the admin to remove the advertisement and block the advertiser.

Attached with the link
                                https://m.locanto.net/tamilnadu/ID_[protected]/Online-service-shemale.html
                                Dec 9, 2018
                                Nov 07, 2018
                                Updated by ashwin KRITHIK M
                                Respected sir/Ma'am.
                                I didn't use my number for any adverstiment in locanto. I'm not an user of locanto.
                                But someone has misused my phone number. Where I'm getting calls and messages Continously.
                                I request the admin to remove the advertisement and block the advertiser.

Attached with the link
                                https://m.locanto.net/tamilnadu/ID_[protected]/Online-service-shemale.html
                                Nov 07, 2018
                                Updated by ashwin KRITHIK M
                                No reply yet.. Please do reply as soon as possible
                                Nov 07, 2018
                                Someone have used my number in this add ..
                                Please delete this add

https://m.locanto.com.pk/karachi/ID_[protected]/abhi-sax-me.html

And report this account...

someone has used my number for sexual advertisement. - Comment #3264262 - Image #0

joyfunhyd4
                                  Nov 6, 2018

Address: +91

My locanto account has been locked today morning and i am unable to view my ads which are already posted. I am from hyderabad, india. I am unable to receive email link to my registered email id to change the password. Need ur help in this regard. I had posted many ads as per my requirements.

Please do the needful to unlock my locanto account.

Locanto id: joyfunhyd4
                                  Dec 11, 2018
                                  Nov 06, 2018