Locanto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 5733
Contacts Q&A

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Locanto reviews & complaints page 244

Arundhoni
Sep 4, 2018

My number is used in locanto site without my knowledge.
Please remove my phone number & ads from this site since somebody has misused and posted without my knowledge. I'm getting so many calls even at midnight's continuously and if i type my number in google it shows bad & unethical information about me. This is totally not fair and it gives a thread for the safety and privacy of each individuals. Please take this seriously and do the needful.
Oct 5, 2018
Locanto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 04, 2018
Locanto Customer Care's response
Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
Sir actually my number [protected] kindly dlt my number in u r site

srastogi1503
    from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
    Aug 30, 2018

My number has been added by some one on locanto. I am getting calls for sexual services from unknown numbers at all times. My number is +91-[protected].

Ensure it is deleted and also ensure no one can add it. You need to ensure that your website does not become place for such misuse of personal information. It seems you have no system of authentication and this is absurd
    Oct 5, 2018
    Sep 03, 2018
    Kindly contact Locanto customer support directly and provide the necessary information as we cannot do much for you from this site: http://www.locanto.net/run/faq_contact/
    This advert is not real and wasn't.poste bu the person mentioned in it

srastogi1503
      from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
      Aug 30, 2018

-my-mobile-number-in-a-vulgar ad

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

-my-mobile-number-in-a-vulgar ad

My number has been used for escort service ad on locanto and now I am getting calls ffrom people. Remove my number immediately from the site and ensure it is not misused in future. Also block all callers from using my number immediately. The number is +91-[protected].

Also as a website you need to ensure that that you have authentication mechanism for phone numbers before you allow...
      Lucifer666
      from Kishanganj, West Bengal
      Aug 29, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

My personal no. Is used as sex advert under category of women seeking men and transgender by the user mukta2k17... There are series o[censored]nsolicited calls on whatsapp and phones are coming continuously... Kindly help me... There is no option to report the ad too in the website... Please help me as my phone no. Is very important to me... I donno where to give my no. Here
      Oct 5, 2018
      Sep 03, 2018
      The above mentioned advert is false and it was not advertised by the person named in it, can you please remove it.

vishnu1189
        from Malappuram, Kerala
        Aug 28, 2018

My number [protected] has been added in this ad (Women seeking men
        https://locan.to/[protected]&p=whatsapp) as a contact for sexual relation. I'm using thia number since years and i have no relation with the profile owner who posted it. Someone has done it to malign my reputation. Kindly remove the ad and take necessary action against the culprits. I have got 100s of calls and whatsapp messages. Kindly save me.
        Oct 4, 2018
        Sep 03, 2018
        Please delete add [protected] as i do not need it any longer. My needs has been taken care off . I still get many calls and would like to stop it thanks
        Marthinus Grobler's reply, Aug 24, 2018
        please delete addd 2748553932 as ni do not need it any longer. my needs has been taken care off. i still get many calls and would like to stop it thanks

Jonathan Terrace
          Aug 28, 2018

Address: 4214

Someone has posted a sex service ad with my phone number. This was not posted by me and i am receiving unwanted calls and text messages.

I have never heard of locanto and am unaware how my number has been supplied and used.

I am sick of dirty sick men calling or messaging me.

Please stop this now.

Please remove this ad immediately
          My number is [protected]
          Oct 4, 2018
          Sep 03, 2018
          Urgently remove Ad ID [protected]
          Someone used my pic and phone no. As a fake id remove urgently no. [protected]

misuse of my contact details - Comment #3197594 - Image #0
          Number being used in sexual contest

misuse of my contact details - Comment #3197665 - Image #0
          Naval Jangra's reply, Aug 29, 2018
          Please remove ad ASAP
          Can u please remove the ad
          Sir please listen to my. Complain please
          Can someone please help

Devil12
            Aug 27, 2018

My number is been posted as a sexual number.. And im getting calls stating that they are from locanto.. Plesae remove it as soon as possible. Its been posted by today. And im no where connected to it. Posted in women seeking men category.
            Please get this attached ad deleted as soon as possible as it's threating me and makeing me subject to sexual abuse
            Link is attached: https://m.locanto.com.pk/lahore/ID_[protected]/hot-girl-hu.html
            Oct 7, 2018
            Sep 03, 2018
            I keep trying to post an add in locanto but it keeps showing "pending".. Ive alredy trued to delete the add and post new adds.. Ive even deleted the locanto mobile app and download back but the results are the same. .

Malanar
              Aug 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

Divya.[protected]@gmail.com Named Priyanka, Divya, Archana. ALL FAKE ads.. DO NOT PAY ANY MONEY. She claims for personal service, ESCORT, girl
              She claims that she can give you many girls contacts for Rs. 1000 and ask you to pay by PAYTM or TEZ. She will send lot of teen girls photos to tempt you and then she will tell they will not charge you any more for XXX.. Then she will start asking you more and more money (for contact number Rs. 1000 and address Rs. 10, 000 etc.) and she keeps on tempting you.. Finally she will block you in whats-app and abscond. She will not reply any of your mail or messages.. Just ### him OFF.. DO NOT Send any money to her..
              LOCANTO personal service all FAKE. DO NOT PAY any money to any ads.
              Oct 7, 2018
              Sep 03, 2018

mohanraop
                Aug 27, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

India escort service ek yah se mujhe phone aaya tha ki aap aapko 1200 rs. me membership lene hoge our fir aap ko ham aapko aapki location ke hisab se madam ki pic send kre ge us me se aapko ek madam ko slakt karna hai fir ham aapko us madam ka number de ge aap us madam se baat kar ke aapne meting fiks kar leni hoge par uske liye aap ko card activate krana hoga us ke liye aapko 17800 rs. hamare account me dalne hoge es trha se es company me mujhe se 30000 ham ek madam ka beker service hai ye aapki peshe lot lete hai
                Oct 9, 2018
                Aug 27, 2018
                Updated by mohanraop
                India escort service ek yah se mujhe phone aaya tha ki aap aapko 1200 rs. me membership lene hoge our fir aap ko ham aapko aapki location ke hisab se madam ki pic send kre ge us me se aapko ek madam ko slakt karna hai fir ham aapko us madam ka number de ge aap us madam se baat kar ke aapne meting fiks kar leni hoge par uske liye aap ko card activate krana hoga us ke liye aapko 17800 rs. hamare account me dalne hoge es trha se es company me mujhe se 30000 ham ek madam ka beker service hai ye aapki peshe lot lete hai

Sep 03, 2018

Jaya Prabhakar
                  from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                  Aug 27, 2018

My number [protected] is been posted as a sexual number.. And im getting calls stating that they are from locanto.. Plesae remove it as soon as possible. Its been posted by today. And im no where connected to it. Search for the number and you can find it in the category women seeking women. The third add from the start. Stating im from banglore. There is also a image posted along with it.
                  Oct 12, 2018
                  Sep 03, 2018

hunkxxx
                    Aug 27, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Dear locanto team,

Your website or you mobile app is not accessible in india-hyderabad.

Please rectify asap

It allays displays this error message

https://hyderabad.locanto.net/

This site can’t be reached
                    Hyderabad. Locanto.net refused to connect.
                    Try:

Checking the connection

Even after downloading the mobile application it dose'nt seem to open it just displayed a bank withe screen.
                    Aug 27, 2018
                    resolved
                    Sep 03, 2018
                    Pls delete this ad from locanto because someone misuse my number and am getting unwanted calls from many peoples from Saturday onwards

website and app problem - Comment #3193851 - Image #0
                    Please remove this ad from your site now.

https://m.locanto.com.au/perth/ID_[protected]/Model-gorgeous-Aussie-girl.html
                    I can't open my message why I can't read my message why

narine
                      Aug 26, 2018

Address: 572102

Sir, i am naresh they took totally 77000 from me, they first told me to buy the member ship of 2000. And after that they told me to transfer 15000 for security reasons, and they told me to pay 50000for status code but they are not picking my phone. Please help me to refund my money sir
                      His account number is raju
                      Account no -[protected]
                      Ifsc code - utib0000095
                      Axis bank
                      Their number are [protected] and
                      Oct 5, 2018
                      Aug 26, 2018
                      Updated by narine
                      Please solve this problem
                      Sep 03, 2018
                      I read a profile and choose one girl picture members she asking me for paytm advance but she doesn't respond after receiving money. What can I do

about money fraud - Comment #3193905 - Image #0
                      about money fraud - Comment #3193905 - Image #1
                      about money fraud - Comment #3193905 - Image #2
                      Kery Man Mira's reply, Aug 26, 2018
                      Please do something hard in future they don't repeat itself

coci
                        Aug 25, 2018

Good day to you, with reference to ad in locanto chennai - ad id [protected]
                        I sought service, the ad was in the name of asha, she ask to transfer payment to axis bank account which was in different name. I did transfer, later when solicited for service, she was using very indescent and vulgar words
                        Further she was telling me otha, go locanto and complaint they cannot do anything. I am cheating in this way for long time. Locanto cannot do anything
                        And she disconnected the line
                        Hope locanto will bar this ad and the mobile number she contacted us thru [protected]
                        Oct 5, 2018
                        Sep 03, 2018
                        Hi, we are here to help ! Please inbox us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                        Good day to you, I have transferred the funds to
                        Axis Bank - Account Name : Nayaz Pasha -- Account Number : [protected]

Rgs Coci

Umadevi7487
                          from Warangal, Telangana
                          Aug 24, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

Helloooo...
                          Someone has kepted my details in sex ad. I request you to please delete my details, iam getting continously calls, messeges where i facing a lots of problem badly. I request you to delete as soon as possible... Ad id :[protected]... Humbbley request to delete this... Iam facing a lots of problem due to this ad... Some rascal used my number to their ad i request to take the complaint against them because so many facing same problem i request you to take action and help me...
                          Oct 5, 2018
                          Sep 03, 2018

rajivsharma17
                            from Hubli, Karnataka
                            Aug 23, 2018
                            Apr 16, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Apr 16, 2023

escort service in ooty

Address: Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu, 643001

These are the numbers of a few guys who are operating a fake racket in ooty,
                            they will first show you some pictures of the girls and ask you to make a 50% advance payment, then they would ask you to come to a strategic location and then demand the full payment...and finally they stop taking your calls.
                            the first guy is Madhu -[protected], he has an accomplice called Swathi -[protected]...the bank account Number is SBI-[protected]....
                            13 other people found this review helpful
                            13 found this helpful
                            soniyakhan51
                            from Napasar, Rajasthan
                            Aug 23, 2018

locanto my ad is not visible on locanto escorts ambala category

I would like to bring to your kind notice that my ad with Ad ID: soniyakhan51 is not visible. I have i renewed with top and pole position feature for my ad. Still its not shown in the escorts category in Ambla. May i know the reason for not showing my ad in desired category. I frequently post ads through locanto but i never faced this problem
                            please send me reply...
                            robglad
                            Aug 21, 2018

Address: 560038

I want to inform you that a fake id has been put up by any one in locanto site, in which i am not at all interested, so please i want to remove my fake ad from there as soon as possible. please help me out of this problem, my phone numbers ar also given in that fake add, so please help me out of this.i wil be really greatful if you help me out of this situation. pls help me
                            Oct 13, 2018
                            Sep 03, 2018

mediab
                              Aug 21, 2018

Website: karachi.locanto.com.pk/ID_2754099766/Women-seeking-man.html

Hellow, Sir, Medeam
                              My mobile number in a vulagr ad. Kindly remove it

Someone has given my number in an immoral and unethical ad. I'm getting inappropriate calls which is extremely disturbing for me. Kindly remove the ad as soon as possible.
                              plz Remove it all my fake ad note my numbers

ad id no

plz remove my ad all thanks
                              Oct 5, 2018
                              Aug 21, 2018
                              Updated by mediab
                              My mobile number in a vulgar ad. Please remove it

Someone has given my number in an immoral and unethical ad. I'm getting inappropriate calls which is extremely disturbing for me. Kindly remove the ad as soon as possible.

fake ad posted
                              plz remove it my number
                              Sep 03, 2018

Visakh07
                                from Kalpetta, Kerala
                                Aug 20, 2018

Add id [protected] uses my numbers without my knowledge. I humbly request you to remove that id. I am getting unwanted phone calls from strangers... Please remove the add as soon as possible. I hmbly request you to remove the advertisement.. I humbly request you to remove the advertisement... I humbly request you to remove the advertisement... I humbly request you to remove the advertisement
                                I have seen a add which showing my photo and contact number ..i will going to report it because i dint post any add...plz kindly remove it ...i am getting call from unknown people also

about an add using my number - Comment #3189123 - Image #0
                                I have not registered in Locanto, but unfortunately my mobile number is registered by some one else.
                                It is therefor requested please de register my mobile number immediately.
                                Someone has given my number in an immoral and unethical ad. I'm getting inappropriate calls which is extremely disturbing for me. Kindly remove the ad as soon as possible
                                plz remove it

about an add using my number - Comment #3190469 - Image #0
                                Hello pls remove my number [protected] from locanto app...i am getting call from unknown number

sujeet kakran
                                  from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Aug 20, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Pooja-[protected] by 30k, [protected] by-30k, [protected] by 30k,[protected] by 10k, [protected] by 30k [protected] by 80k rupes pay by phone pay i give you all detail for tranaction money.

They are call me and whatsapp provide client but no any body client provide me. Time and plase batane ke baad nahe mile.
                                  Mera pessa frood karke le lya
                                  Pl. Solve my meter other wise i file a frood case in police your company and there all frood persion