Locanto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 5727
Contacts Q&A

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Locanto reviews & complaints page 73

Vijay vvs
Mar 18, 2022

Address: Banglore

Hi in My add no :[protected]
My add category will be automatically changed from man seeking women to transsexuals for men developer plz fix the defect what this bulsit app is working non sense clear it now.
Locanto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

WhatThe
    Mar 18, 2022

I am receiving non stop messages all day and night on my mobile from persons wanting to meet up. I have never heard of Locanto. This is becoming ridiculous and very upsetting. This is my 2nd complaint. Please remove my mobile no
    I have same.problem.and this company never responds or take care of our privacy

rawraw
      Mar 18, 2022

I need to confirm the following email accounts has been completely terminated. Getting a lot of response from Mexico and India. Using my email account I terminated to use my pics and post on dating site

I need this account to be terminated if it hasn't been done. Getting alot of emails and calls need to Stop abuse.

Email account: ([protected]@yahoo.com )needs to be terminated asap. Uses with ny consent.

I terminated that email due to many emails and abuse. Stop it and terminate it adap

rawraw
        Mar 17, 2022

Delete my account. My account ([protected]@yahoo.com) has been registered with locanto without my knowledge. I am receiving calls from unknown people. Thus, it is requested that my account ([protected]@yahoo.com) must be deleted as soon as possible otherwise i will be forced to file an lawsuit and get legal involved

Delete immediately
        Could someone help this person here? He has same problem I do.

rawraw
          Mar 17, 2022

Please delete my account. I need to terminate this account ASAP. I asked for this email account to be terminated 2 months ago.
          Please delete the following email account please ([protected]@yahoo.com) account from your database and all data.

This app and request never helps. I have same issue over 2 months and no resolution.

Bhuvana Dorai
            Mar 17, 2022

Someone has created my account and added my phone number need help to delete the contact details
            Mar 17, 2022
            Updated by Bhuvana Dorai
            Someone has created my account and added my phone number need help to delete the contact details

khelkar
              Mar 17, 2022

Fraud Nisha escort service money racket

Nisha Escort service are not committed to the service of escort and are fraud and money making racket who keep on adding amount after every transaction. as per the web site charge for 12 hrs is Rs. 5000/- and security deposit Rs. 9500/- it is not clear how much customer and vendor in the website. post that for every verification Nisha Escort is charging which is not mentioned in the website. Till now Nisha Escort have charged me deposit or...
              16 other people found this review helpful
              16 found this helpful
              Parthal Therium
              Mar 15, 2022

Some one missuse my mobile number and photo without my permission. This is fully phycho Think . So please remove my no and my photo for My Request .. Be safe it's my no [protected]

manilk90
                Mar 14, 2022

I am Mani and I got frustrated with one of the dating service called “friendzones” from the Locanto website. I am planning to start a business with marketing people. I am searching various websites and tried to connect with people to get some friends through online. I found the Locanto website and checked some profiles and leaved that. After few minutes I got a call from the Locanto website and they told me that they will provide a dating service to connect with girls. That time my mind get temptation and collapsed then gone their flow. So I had started a conversation with them and hide my real name for privacy purposes; I informed them that my name is Senthil Kumar.

Initially they asked 1500 rupees (Non refundable) for meet with high end people and that time I paid that amount; After that they generated the bill for that amount and asked me to pay 32, 800 rupess for QR code profile generation for me. I had a hot discussion with them and said that you never told me these things; They told me that the 32, 800 rupees amount is refundable and I will get the refund once the QR code generated. They told me professionally and I believed, then paid that amount.

After one hour I got an QR code profile from them and again they asked me to pay 68, 200 rupees for security things; I got very upset and asked them to refund my previous (32, 800) amount. They told me that if I pay this 68, 800 then only they can refund the previous amount. That time I was helpless and gone their flow. After 2 hours again they asked me to pay 98, 800 rupess and they promised me that they fill refund all the amount once they get this 98, 800 that time; They asked 98, 800 for medical reasons I am not sure about it and I am really do not know what to do. So my full mind focused to get refund all the amount. So I have borrowed the amount from my friends and paid that amount.

Now I was expecting the refund from them but they again told me that I need to pay 1, 35, 800 rupees; This amount they want that to verify my account account and they keep on talking the process, they do not allow me to speak. I got frustrated and I lost Two Lakh. I have following up them and ask refund my money but they are keep on asking me to pay 1, 35, 800 to refund all the amount to me. I suspect that I got caught up their cheating ways and I got frustrated Sir.

I totally lost 2, 01, 300 (Included with 1500 rupees) rupees to them Sir, I asked them to provide refund this amount to my account but they keep on brain washing me and telling that to pay 1, 35, 800 rupees for refund.

I am requesting you kindly help me on this issue Sir and help me to get all the amount back to my account Sir. Thank you for reading this Sir.

Their Mobile Numbers:
                WhatsApp - [protected]
                Phone Numbers:

They are asking small amount initially and pulling me to pay large amount by saying deposited refund amount.

Marlon Reyes
                  Mar 14, 2022

Wants to re register again using my old deleted account

Hi is there anyway I can register again using my old account. As I don’t have other email address. Thanks...
                  lucy1998
                  Mar 14, 2022

Hello. I had an account under lucy300zxnxx(@gmail.com) not sure if thay was the email. my ex has gone and deleted this account I had made many friends on and it was really helping my mental health. my issue is now that he has deleted this locanto account, I cannot seem to make another with my other email and I have friends on there that are go u go to worry I have disappeared. can you please help me make a new account:(

Ankush Bhakte
                    Mar 14, 2022

I am getting unwanted calls and messages saying I got your number from Locanto
                    I don't know who has uploaded my mobile number in the website called Locanto
                    Remove my mobile number in the website called Locanto and remove the add
                    Please Take Necessary action as soon as possible

mayank tiwari!
                      Mar 13, 2022

Please delete this ad having id. 546zero286237 and also ban the creator of that ad he is misusing mobile number and FB photos to blackmail me.
                      Mar 17, 2022
                      Solved.

mayank tiwari!
                        Mar 13, 2022

Please delete this ad having id "[protected]" and also ban the creator of that ad he is misusing mobile number and FB photos to blackmail me.
                        Mar 17, 2022
                        Solved

b029
                          Mar 13, 2022

My pictures and phone numbers are used in the inappropriate ads with out my consent. Can you please remove them and suspend the account. Thanks

politekaran
                            Mar 13, 2022

Sir, somebody sent a code on my phone no. [protected] and I am worried about the misuse of the same. Pls remove my no.

Kavi9911
                              Mar 12, 2022

Some Stranger has created a fake ad on Locanto, using my name and phone number. And i am receiving many calls and messages which is very disturbing & embarrassing, I kindly request you to please remove this ad from your site. Its very offensive to see my name and number on these sites.
                              This can lead to end up my life so please take this as a serious request and do delete this ad.
                              Mar 12, 2022
                              Updated by Kavi9911
                              Here is the ad number, please remove this ad from your site .

Vikramhvv
                                Mar 12, 2022

Someone using my photos and mobile number and Post in locanto please solve this problem

Vikramhvv
                                  Mar 12, 2022

Someone my photos an my phone number used in locanto without my permission please solve this problem
                                  Mar 12, 2022
                                  Not resolved

b029
                                    Mar 12, 2022

Website: m.in.locan.to/karnataka/ID_5460183079/Only-cash-payment-available-all-family-members-service-provider.html

Hi a guy from the following account is misusing my number and photos. Please delete this as soon as possible
                                    https://m.in.locan.to/karnataka/ID_[protected]/Only-cash-payment-available-all-f...