Locanto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 5727
Contacts Q&A

File a complaint to Locanto

Having problems with Locanto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Locanto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Locanto reviews & complaints page 76

rocky567
Mar 2, 2022

My number is-[protected] and i keep getting calls from random people saying my number was found on a site named locanto, I have not entered my phone number in any site named locanto and would like to stop getting calls from this site and others using it. I would like to stop receiving such calls.
Locanto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sunny1117
    Mar 2, 2022

Address: Pimpri Chinchwad, Pune

Some unknown person is giving my mobile no in a add on locanto from last few days continuously for dating as call girl. I am a boy and getting hundreds of calls on daily basis because of the same.
    I am compeletly fed up and frustrated because of the same.
    Can you please delete all the adds given on my number as I have not given any add on locanto.
    Fake Advitiser name: Samahi525
    Ad I'd-[protected]
    He is troubling me from few days with giving continuous adds without my permission.

Please resolve and delete the adds please.
    THANKS.

Jijoman
      from Thrissur, Kerala
      Mar 2, 2022

I need to get an advertisement deleted. The Ad ID is [protected]. Advertiser is Jinman. I get strange calls every now and then. I am fed up of it. Please do the needful. The Ad has been uploaded without my consent.

raviikutta
        Mar 2, 2022

Hi recently my mobile is being used on locanto without my consent
        recently i'm receiving unwanted calls please do the needful

vairamg
          from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
          Mar 1, 2022

Sir my number misused in locanto sexual add please remove my number and my photo

Parry67
            from Ludhiāna, Punjab
            Mar 1, 2022

Address: New Delhi,110001

You know Locanto is very best site its so useful and number 1 classifiefs and personal ad site and app in india and also top in world.
            It has many options for different categories of ads. But many fake Ids doing this in wrong way and putting wrong ads in wrong category for views..
            You know marriage is a pure soul connection it made two bodies a one soul thatswhy locanto made matrimonial category for putting ad to find a groom or bride..
            But someone using it as wrong way he is putting fake ads on this category..
            He/She putting a personal erotic sex or cam ads in matrimonial section.
            I request you to delete this ad..
            It made negative impact on peoples who are using locanto for finding their soulmate, Life partner..
            They are thinking that everyone on locato site is a sex freak or frauds their so no one use it for marriage so people will give locanto a negative review...
            This person should be deleted soon i mean all his ads on matrimonial section..
            Name on locanto
            86997preet

See on of ad of profile m giving link.

https://m.in.locan.to/hyderabad/ID_[protected]/Hello-friends-find-now-23.html

Madhu....
              Feb 28, 2022

Address: Kolkata

Someone has misused my mobile number by posting it in an ad so getting unwanted calls, please remove number - [protected] as soon as possible and do the needful.and these apps is one type of blackmail of any normal person. And somehow frad.
              Feb 28, 2022
              Just I want to previous normally mobile number
              Mar 04, 2022
              Updated by Madhu....
              Now It Has Not been removed Please Romoved This Add My Mobile Number..

8 other people found this review helpful
              8 found this helpful

Madhu....
                Feb 28, 2022

Someone has misused my mobile number by posting it in an ad so getting unwanted calls, please remove number - [protected] as soon as possible and do the needful.

Madhu....
                  Feb 28, 2022

That's with my problem ..

Na77123
                    Feb 28, 2022

Someone has misused my mobile number by posting it in an ad so getting unwanted calls, please remove number - [protected] as soon as possible and do the needful.

Aruvi3191
                      Feb 28, 2022

Sir my number miss use locanto site add sexual abuse please removed my mobile number and add.
                      Feb 28, 2022
                      Remove my number and ad
                      Feb 28, 2022
                      Updated by Aruvi3191
                      Created fake id remove number and add
                      Feb 28, 2022
                      Updated by Aruvi3191
                      Remove ad
                      Mar 02, 2022
                      Updated by Aruvi3191
                      Thank u team
                      Mar 08, 2022
                      Updated by Aruvi3191
                      Sir post not remove plz remove..

Jlp
                        Feb 28, 2022

Address: Hadpsar Pune

Fake advertiser name: Real 76mean.
                        Pune Hadapsar locanto.

Above mentioned locanto user is trubbling me from last 8 months and continuously giving my no in sex add without my permission.
                        I am harassed and frustrated a lot because of the same.
                        And getting hundreds of calls for sex in a day.
                        I am a boy and my no given as girl.
                        Please delete all adds on my number as I have not given any add.
                        Real76 mean advitiser if fake and delete all adds and block this user ID please.
                        Thanks a lot.
                        Feb 28, 2022
                        Updated by Jlp
                        Please delete advertise locanto user Real76 mean

Jlp
                          Feb 28, 2022

Address: Hadpsar pune locanto personal service.

Some unknown person is giving my mobile no in a add on locanto from last 8 month continuosly for dating as call girl. I am a boy and getting hundreds of calls on daily basis because of the same.
                          I am compeletly fed up and frustrated because of the same.
                          Can you please delete all the adds given on my number as I have not given any add on locanto.
                          Fake Advitiser name: Real76mean.
                          He is troubling me from last 8 months with giving contonuos adds without my permission.

Please resolve and delete the adds please.
                          THANKS.

Pankaj020
                            Feb 26, 2022

Someone has posted an massage parlor add using my name, Photo and Phone number
                            This is very humiliating and I want to get this add removed as soon as possible
                            Add ID [protected]
                            Advertiser Gungun9

Priya Sharma7
                              from Fazilka, Punjab
                              Feb 26, 2022

Hi my name is sharma my contact number is[protected] some use my number and given add please remove
                              Feb 26, 2022
                              Updated by Priya Sharma7
                              Hi my name is sharma my contact number is[protected] some use my number and given add please remove problem

Feb 26, 2022
                              Updated by Priya Sharma7
                              Hi my name is sharma my contact number is[protected] some use my number and given add remove problem please help me

Ssram89
                                Feb 26, 2022

Someone created fake account and dirty ad in my name and with my photos. I don't know how they got my mobile number, they are continuously blackmailing to send them money remove the ad. So only I m bringing this to Locanto, please remove the ad asap.
                                Ad in the title of " I am gm saravanan I am sex provider"
                                Feb 27, 2022
                                I also mailed to Locanto customer care - [email protected]. They resolved in three hours the issue and I got the conrmation mail from Locanto. I again checked the website ad is deleted from locato.
                                Feb 26, 2022
                                Updated by Ssram89
                                Ad id [protected] please refer the attached screenshot

RRaj Gaming
                                  Feb 26, 2022

Someone is misused my personal photos and posted fake ad, ad id is [protected]
                                  Kindly remove this add as soon as possible

Channaveer Hiremath
                                    Feb 25, 2022

Locanto — Some one has created my fake account on locanto USING my number [protected] . remove it immediately.

Maverick1983
                                      Feb 25, 2022

Address: chennai

Please information below provided should be or complaint should be confidential in order to understand big picture until permanent resolution is found by appropriate authorities as we have to understand the real intentions of abusers and real agenda of these things.

I am writing this in terms of Big picture, Violation of identity, Sexual abuse and harassments for money and Might be illegal activities

1) In locanto some people are posting ads, VIP websites saying massage services or sexual favor's for money
                                      2) once users reach out them they will say they are genuine people and act and ask from money to send for pictures and they send location from google some hotels rooms and them to reach location next they wont be available no one they will ask id proofs to book rooms or for security and Provide locations they take and they send there ids or some one fake ids
                                      3)They will ask for room registration amount once u send they will ask some more amount
                                      4) once u send the amount they will ask more amount and more amount until u get exhausted even i[censored] say u cannot pay amount they will start harassing u for amount once u ignore them or found they are fraud they will start threatening by saying that your number and address proof or your number and by picking profile pictures in social networking.
                                      5) they will start threatening our accounts information they can pull and they can start saying we will get girl to your
                                      home or we will file case or some ways to pull amount the threaten they do are very scary for money.

Desirable Resolution:-

Money lost one thing, identity theft, users privacy is other

on a Big picture If these people are real hackers and these people sale identities and our information to unlawful people and do some activity

Is locanto providing users name and details to the abusers who is taking money and threatening what exactly is locanto resolution on this kind of activities

I am only attaching some pictures but recently so many people are abused and so many people are depressed and so many people got threatened and so many people lost money

Please follow in sexual abuse complaints for further how many numbers of complaints are being flooded

why cant locanto cross check whom they are providing VIP access websites

https://www.in.locan.to/x/riyasingh

few numbers:[protected], [protected], [protected]

praneethkd
                                        Feb 24, 2022

From the past few days i am getting call from the Number [protected] demanding for money or else they were blackmailing that they will post my details on Locanto. I amcontinously getting calls from unknown numbers.my number is posted as sex service provider in locanto. Plese help me to sort out this problem