L'Oreal Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 143

File a complaint to L'Oreal

Having problems with L'Oreal?

File a complaint and get it resolved by L'Oreal customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

L'Oreal reviews & complaints(143)

Nisarganikam
Aug 11, 2025

Loreal sustainability challenge

This is so sick guys you dont have a right algorithm set into your carrers website. i was getting mails for internship from past few days then i registered for it boom it is glitching also it needed a team size of 3 members so i gathered 3 members but there are so many issues please fix this now because of this i will loose the opportunity to apply to you this is so disappointing. you guys so so much fame but you cant even fix a website where...
Diane 19
Feb 1, 2025
Feb 1, 2025
This thread was updated on Feb 1, 2025

Address: Leicester

I bought this product 30.1.25
When I used it it was orange !! not the colour brown shown on the product.
I have used many of your products before and been happy.
Please can I have either a replacement that is brown or a refund.

many thanks
Diane
L'Oreal customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 01, 2025
Updated by Diane 19
waiting for response

Vonnie
    Nov 10, 2024

L'oreal excellence hair creme

Address: 21 Riverside Court, Fond du Lac, WI

I have used L'oreal hair color for years with complete satisfaction. However, I used it today with a great deal of difficulty. The bottle was so stiff, inflexible, unpliable that I had to use two hands to squeeze it firmly enough to get out the creme. This made it impossible to get an even distribution.
    I have not had this problem before with L'oreal or any other squeeze bottle.

Why did you change to such a stiff inflexible...
    nileshagarwal291034
    Dec 23, 2023

I had to go for a function and hence purchased the above product early morning. But to my dismay the hair color was of inferior quality. I applied hair color but my hair was not dyed / colored. Applied second time but the same result and hair was colored only 5% resultant I was looking very funny, which was very embarrassing.

Had purchased the Loreal product from Sahakari Bhandar, Mulund, Mumbai assuming it will be of high quality and did not opt for any other hair color which are available at quite cheap rate. I am using Loreal Excellence hair color quite often and never faced any such issue.

Would like to know how Loreal is going to compensate me for the ordeal and the embarrassment I had to go through because of poor quality of product.

Jane S. Bennett
      Oct 10, 2023

Address: riverhills drive Ashland ky 41101

I keep having to purchase your true match foundations at walmart and u can see that someone has purchased them beforee and walmart is reselling or someone is takinf off lid and pushing the pump making it unsanitary today i had to purchase one thta someone had taken lid off and pushed the pump because there were only 2 and they both had visible signs of makeup on the bottle and sigsn of someone pumping it.. i needed foundation so im hoping that the person who did already open the bottle i purchased is a clean person im sending a pjhoto it was at Walmart is AShland Ky riverhills drive

Mardoher
        Sep 1, 2023

Address: Chapman St

After using this product my hair turned out auburn brown/black i used this on med. blonde hair and am very disappointed with end result

Dipti Chheda
          Jul 12, 2023

Address: Dombivli East

I am writing to express my deep disappointment and concern regarding a recent purchase I made at a Retailer in Dombivli, Thane. On 11th July I bought a bottle of L'Oréal shampoo from this store, expecting a genuine and high-quality product. Unfortunately, it has come to my attention that the shampoo I purchased is a duplicate, not an authentic L'Oréal product.

As a loyal customer who values the quality and reputation of L'Oréal, I am shocked and dissatisfied with this experience. The product packaging and labeling appeared identical to the genuine L'Oréal shampoo, leading me to believe I was purchasing an original item. However, upon closer inspection and comparison with an authentic L'Oréal product, I noticed several discrepancies in the packaging design, texture, and scent of the shampoo I received.

Purchasing a duplicate product not only violates my trust as a consumer but also puts my hair and scalp at risk. I am concerned about the potential adverse effects that may arise from using a counterfeit cosmetic product, as they often lack proper quality control and may contain harmful ingredients.

I kindly request that you take immediate action to rectify this situation. I expect a full refund for the counterfeit L'Oréal shampoo I purchased. Additionally, I urge you to investigate the source of these counterfeit products and take appropriate measures to prevent such incidents from happening in the future. Ensuring the authenticity and safety of products on your shelves is essential for maintaining customer trust and loyalty.

I have attached the original receipt of purchase along with images comparing the counterfeit product to an authentic L'Oréal shampoo for your reference. Please review the evidence and respond to my complaint promptly. I hope for a swift resolution to this matter.

I look forward to your immediate attention to this issue and a satisfactory resolution. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Palak chaurasia
            Jun 25, 2023

Address: N-4, patel marg ghaziabd

I hv ordered Fit me foundation shade 128 warm nhde and recived a fake product, that is even soo A1 copies that is hard to identify, but being a professional packaging technologist i have diagnosed the minute details, such a label placement that is not aligned in fake prpduct, different font size in fake product, and also the base of bottle knurling was different, i request loreal to take this action against myntra platform for such fake product.

Complainant83910
              May 9, 2023

Address: BANJARA HILLS, HYDERABAD

L'oreal Professionnel - Banjara hill HYDERABAD location

Link: https://goo.gl/maps/LMNw9MokhDD1hNJF7?coh=178573&entry=tt

Problems:
              1. Overcharge by cheating / they also offered without GST bill initially
              2. My hairs still need to be fixed, they are not helping
              3. Rude staff, doesnt know how to talk

Many more Call [protected] to know more information

I need refund or need to fix my hairs again.

Don't let ruin big brand by unprofessional/untrained people.

Need Loreal to help me

Debbie K Collins
                Apr 21, 2023

Hair dye

I used platinum blonde loreal paris to get rid of the black dye. After wearing the blonde for a few weeks, I wanted my natural hair dye, 91 champagne cocktail, All it does is make my hair platinum blonde over and over. I was given a live chat where I was turned over to a page where I was to pay $5.oo to even talk, plus $55.oo a month for whatever reason. I am very angry about the misleading products from loreal and the complaint itself wants...
                syl@ryl
                Apr 12, 2023

Address: 231 Clair St Garden City, MI 48135

I use a lot for L'Oreal products and usually love them. But this lip gloss that is supposed to last 8 hr is very disappointing because it does not last 8 hr or anywhere near it. It seems to be gone just as fast as your regular lip gloss (which is very quickly).

AjayGuddu
                  Apr 4, 2023

Address: V UNISEX SALON AND SPA. Location. Haliyal Road, Dharwad, Karnataka

The online appointment taken at this place( V UNISEX SALON AND SPA Haliyal Road, Dharwad, Karnataka) and the schedule of the hair dressers are not matching . I took appointment at 10 am on 4th April with Sahil. But I was told Sahil is not available till 11am . Kindly respect the time of the customers . We plan our schedule based on the appointments we get . Consider this issue seriously .The brand name of Loreal is huge don't spoil the name due to delay in service.

Kareena Saneja
                    Apr 2, 2023

Address: Mohali-

I bought loreal conditioner (white) from my nearest store in Kharar Punjab-140301 shop name : 88 mart, in sector 125, sunny enclave Mohali-140301

I am using loreal product since 5years but After using this conditioner the quality was very bad my hair was rough and freezing.
                    My self Kareena
                    M.no [protected]

Vishakhab
                      Mar 1, 2023

I have seen Loreal Salon in Pimple Saudagar Pune. as Loreal is brand so I booked appointment for global hair color.
                      I went there and there was one girl, I asked her I want some different color not black, brown will be fine. She said yes even they didn't had color choice book. After applying colour I waited for 45minutes and after wash I found she left my some hair to put color, after that she again applied again I waited for 20 30 minutes. After wash i feld she didn't applied brown but they denied. She didnt put color on my head but put color on my neck and dress also. After that i asked her to cut my flips. I showed one picture from Google she said yes I can do that but she cut my flips too short in first attempt. I was feeling so shame to came back to my home with this hair cut. Now feeling so regret..why I came there. There was no professionalism, they just misusing brand name.

Priyanka rapial
                        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Feb 10, 2023

Recently I purchased loreal shampoo and conditioner from a salon worker which to surprise found that it was duplicate and I'm sure he must have sold duplicate product to other as well. But on confronting him he denied it completely saying it is not his mistake shopkeeper sold him duplicate products. I can't believe him as he is in this business from quite a long time he must have been aware about duplicate and original loreal products.
                        L'Oreal customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prachi0822
                          Feb 2, 2023

Fake products received

I recently purchased the golden xtenso care combo, shampoo and masque, from nykaa.com. After some research I got to know that the product is fake and I raised the issue to the company. I received a call from the authenticity department of nykaa and they say that the packaging of the product has been modified by the company and fonts of the packaging have been changed from golden to black. Absolutely disappointing. Brand needs to do something...
                          Prachi0822
                          Feb 2, 2023

Received fake product

I recently purchased the golden xtenso care combo, shampoo and masque, from nykaa.com. After some research I got to know that the product is fake and I raised the issue to the company. I received a call from the authenticity department of nykaa and they say that the packaging of the product has been modified by the company and fonts of the packaging have been changed from golden to black. The brand name of L’Oreal is being disgraced by...
                          Shruti Oza-rahurkar
                          Jan 27, 2023

I am writing this email wrt my purchase of loreal hair colour -black through Amazon.

Following are the details :
                          Order summary
                          Order #:[protected]
                          Ordered September 6, 2022, 1:29PM
                          PFA images related to tube and box. I have opened it recently and used it for my husband.

The hair colour in tube is medium brown while box is of colour black. I never use medium brown colour; it doesn't suit with hair colour of my husband. I could not exchange the product as many days have already gone.

This is not expected from Amazon and Loreal. We have spent money and and I have received product with wrong contents inside the box. We have wasted money and time. Kindly arrange refund for us.

With Thanks and Regards,

Dr. Shruti Oza-Rahurkar
                          Professor and Head
                          Department of E&Tc
                          Bharati Vidyapeeth
                          (Deemed to be University)
                          College of Engineering
                          Pune-Satara Road,
                          Pune-411043
                          Cell no-[protected]
                          Telephone:[protected]

hinu kausar
                            Dec 25, 2022

Address: ROOM NO 582 BPT RAILWAY LINE GATE NO 4

Purchased from a beauty centre which is nearby Wadala station the loreal shampoo and conditioner smells different which I purchase from nyka so I went to a complain but the seller it's not agree it's a fake product I have a enough of proof so that I can show the product it's really fake there is a lot of thing even the icon of Laurel the original comes in the silver printed but in the fake product which have bite its in black in colour and I am 100% sure it's a fake.

Heena khan

Charleen
                              Dec 23, 2022

Address: 80 Rockledge Loop, Torrington CT.

I live in Torrington, Connecticut. Many of the hair salons in, and around Litchfield County use Redken and L'Oreal as their color line. Halo Salon in Burlington, CT. (Redken) DPZ Salon, Bantam, CT (L'Oreal), Hair Dr's, Torrington, CT. (Redken), Hair by Design, Torrington, CT (L'Oreal).

My first experience with L'Oreal hair color was at DPZ Salon in Bantam, CT. I would leave with a migraine, itchy scalp, puffy eyes. These symptoms would persist for two to several days. My hair was dry, damaged and unmanageable. I continued to communicate with the stylist and let her know of my symptoms. She would say she had never heard of such a thing. She stated she had been using the L'Oreal product for years and had never received one complaint. The cycle continued and I succumbed that I was having an allergic reaction to the product.

I made an appointment at Halo Salon in Burlington, CT. They are a Redken Salon. I let the stylist, and the salon owner know that I have had an allergic reaction to L'Oreal in the past. The stylist assured me they use Redken and there was no correlation. The stylist applied the color, she ran out product and had to mix a little more to finish. She came back and applied the second mixture to the right side of my scalp. As my color was processing my scalp began to itch and burn on the right side. Shortly after leaving my appointment, I developed a migraine, puffiness around my eyes, some swelling in my lips, and dizziness. That evening I began researching Redken and L'Oreal to determine what the correlation was, I learned that L'Oreal and Redken were under the same company. I returned the next day to let the salon owner know of my allergic reaction and my concern for the products and the ingredients. The salon owner told me there was no correlation between Redken and L'Oreal. I requested to speak with her Redken distributer. She stated that the Redken representative was fired and there is not a rep that visits her salon. The salon owner stated that she purchases her products from a local beauty supply store.

The Redken, and the L'Oreal salon hair color have a strong odor of ammonia. As a last resort and final attempt, I visited the Hair Dr's yesterday in Torrington, CT. They are a Redken Salon. I did not let the stylist know I have had an allergic reaction in the past to these two products. She applied the hair color. The strong chemical smell was present. Fast forward, I sit here with puffy eyes, and a slight headache.

I am writing to educate others, and to see if anyone else has had the same experience with these products. I firmly believe it is the responsibility of the stylists to inform the consumer of the toxicity levels, and chemicals in the products that are being applied to our bodies. They are promoting 1 product. The Salons proudly market themselves as a "Redken Salon" or a "L'Oreal Salon." However, they know very little about the company, the line, and/or the potential risk of promoting Redken and L'Oreal as separate entities.

My email address is [protected]@yahoo.com, to discuss further.