Madhya Gujarat Vij Company [MGVCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 312

File a complaint to Madhya Gujarat Vij Company [MGVCL]

Having problems with Madhya Gujarat Vij Company [MGVCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Madhya Gujarat Vij Company [MGVCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Madhya Gujarat Vij Company [MGVCL] reviews & complaints page 11

akbar.khatri80 786786
Jul 12, 2021

Bill paid on 24 Feb 2021
Madhya Gujarat Vij Company [MGVCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 12, 2021
Updated by akbar.khatri80 786786
Bill paid but showing pending for Jan 2021 paid on 24th Feb 2021

Meet1265
    Jul 11, 2021

Address: 1, Kamlamani Bungalows, Behind Aastha Complex , Bakrol, Anand

Here in our area Shantikunj society every Sunday there is a regular cut down 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. and now in this hot temperature and high humidity it is very hard to tolerate it. So please reduce time of cut down or reduce the days of cut down.
    Madhya Gujarat Vij Company [MGVCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Spdude
      Jul 10, 2021

As it is common now in inturruption in power supply in wadi sub division vadodara unit gujarat. The reason is trip in the Feder as it is very common problem from many years & is not solved by anyone of mgvcl staff from many years & problem still persist & we are facing many problems due to cut in power supply. We have small kids at our home and it is common to inturrupt in power supply for 4 to 5 times in a month and specially in rainy season. Now we request you to solve this problem which persist from many years and remain unsolved from many years too.

Hari Minama
        Jul 10, 2021

Address: Darpan cinema darpan road marvadi chal Dahod taluka jila Dahod bhatiya davakhane ke samne ki gali hanuman mandir ke pas

5 baje se light nahi he complen kiya he Magar koi aa nahi raha thambhe mese vayar niche aa gaya he kisiko Jan Hani ho sakti he

Hdhyani
          Jul 8, 2021

Address: C/6, Maruti Dhyan Society, Opp: Kalakruti Flats, Near: Vyayam Shala, Rajmahel Road, ANAND - 388001.

Complaint No. SLGJ00082280 for Street Light LED Bulb not replaced since Last one week - Pole No. SVG/0050/0002 & 0003
          Mobile number [protected]

Krunalv
            Jul 7, 2021

Address: B38 taksh divine dupley

I am leaving in taksh divine duplex near L&T knowledge city khatamba devision where electricity supply is very irregular, they are cut electricity 2 to 3 times in a day and not even answer on call

Address: 66 patel faliyu salad por

Due to lungariya frequently down supply being intrupted frequently.At present no rain is here so there is a accute need of water.pleade do it as warfoot base.

Pradip Suthar
                Jul 6, 2021

Address: પાણીગેટ

અમારા ફ્લેટમાં એટલે કે ચૈતન્ય ફ્લેટ, રેવા પાર્ક પાસે, વાઘોડિયા રોડ, વડોદરા માં છેલ્લા ૭ થી ૧૦ દિવસ થી પાવર સપ્લાય માં મુશ્કેલી છે. આને લીધે ઘરના કેટલાક વીજ સાધનો ને નુકશાન થયેલ છે. તેના માટે ફ્લેટ નાં દરેક સભ્યોએ કમ્પ્લેન કરેલ છે, અને અમે લખાણ માં તારીખ ૨૩-૧૦-૨૦૨૦ નાં રોજ પણ કમ્પ્લેન આપેલ છે . જયારે પણ તમારાં અધિકારી આ બાબત માટે આવે છે ત્યારે જેમતેમ સામાન્ય કામગીરી કરી અને જતા રહે છે, અને કહે છે કે આનાં માટે અમે બીજીવાર આવીશું. ઘણીવાર બસબાર માં તિખારા અને ધુમાડા પણ થાય છે, તો પણ આ પ્રોબ્લેમ જેમનો તેમજ રહે છે. લાગે છે કે અધિકારીઓ ને બરાબર કામ કરવામાં રસ નથી. આ બધીજ બાબત તમારાં અધિકારી ને તારીખ ૦૫-૦૭-૨૦૨૧ નાં રોજ જણાવેલ છે. પણ તેઓ જેમતેમ સલાહ આપી અને અમને સંતોષ આપે છે. આપ શ્રી મોટા સાહેબ ને વિનંતી કે આ બાબતે તમે જાતે ધ્યાન આપી અને નિરાકણ લાવવા વિનંતી.

Amar Shridharani
                  from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                  Jul 4, 2021

Address: 1 JALARAM SOC OPP GANGA JAMNA SOC ELLORAPARK

Urmila K SHRIDHARANI
                  Con. No. [protected]

Written complain un responsive

We have not got any response from mgvcl gotri sub-division since a week for our written complain for change of 3-phase cable from elec. Pole to meter.

prachi.patel05
                    Jul 4, 2021

Address: ગામજનો પીપળાવ

Please i complain to all mgvcl staff and wireman i am stay in piplav ta sojitra dist anand 388460 sir i request u every time power cut per day 7 to 10 time power cut in my village piplav daily power cut .ગામના બધા લોકો લાઈટથી પરેશાન છે મન ફાવે તારે લાઈટો બંધ કરી દે છે તો આનુ નીરાકરણ તતકાલ લાવવા વિનંતી

Max patel
                      Jul 2, 2021

1PHASE AG light off ,area shutdown

Address: Khatamba,AMODAR,WAGHODIA,VADODARA,GUJARAT

Hello, I m from Madheli Waghodia.Our villagers not get electricity of 1phase AG light in every monsoon.Almost they give 3 phase regularly but 1phase AG light is not giving regularly.They couldn't solve problem within 72 hours.they take 7 days to solve the problem.make false promises....
                      MandarT
                      Jun 30, 2021

Address: Aditya, 42, Rajlaxmi Soc. Near HCG Cancer Center, Old padra Road, Vadodara-390020

Since, last week there is very high load observed at my residence ~ 258 - 260. Due to high load, Air conditioner, Washing machine have tripped and stopped functioning. Both the equipment also shows error of voltage fluctuation.

Granth2207
                        Jun 21, 2021

I have purchase my new home, in devesh icon, atladra, nr.Celebrity luxuria. As I have given possession of my flat and builder also told that he has submitted meter related charges and document to GEB long ago, and I have information that contractor also alotted to that area before 2 month ago. But work related to power supply not start, the contractor and builder both not giving satisfying answer, as a customer I need help from GEB, Plz let me know, what is actual problem as we residents are stuck in between Pending GEB work and builder.

Gunjan198
                          Jun 17, 2021

Address: GADA CIRCEL, HARNI, VADODARA-390022

We are facing frequent power cutoff and low voltage issue nowadays many more, despite of living in city it feels like we are living in some rural area. Frequent power cutoff without any notice that is to for prolonged hours and not only that irrespective of the time means in any time of the day power goes away. We are experiencing the same from last many days or I can say weeks, & it’s quite frequent power cutoff take place at least twice in a day this shouldn’t happen we are paying our bills timely though kind of service we are getting it’s the worst…. Kindly do take some action to improve the things

Shyamvilla
                            Jun 14, 2021

Low Voltage Issues since long time

Address: Shyamvilla Society-1, Opp. Swaminarayan Temple, Chikhodra-Sarsa Road, Bedva, Anand, Gujarat 388320

Since a year we're facing a frequently low voltage issue in our society and we've complained about it in our mgvcl office. But, we haven't got any result.

Because of this issue, our electronic items getting faults, and we have to face repair cost each time. Even most of the time ceiling fan rotation is getting slow it isn't because of fan performance. We have purchased a new one also and it is having...
                            Vipul2903
                            Jun 13, 2021

Address: Darshanam 99, Sama-savli road, nr. solitaire 9

We are facing frequent power cutoff without any notification

Vipul2903
                              Jun 13, 2021

Frequent power cut off

Address: Darshanam 99, Sama savli road, Nr. Solitaire 9

We are facing frequent power cutoff without notification...
                              Raghav Raman Sharma
                              Jun 5, 2021

There has been electricity cut everyday since last week at Saiyad Vasna Village, Vadodara. When we complaint they always say that there's a technical issue.

Today there's electricity cut third time and its off since an hour. Feeling like we're living at some isolated village and not in a city!
                              Very very poor management.

Kiranvanzara
                                Jun 2, 2021

Address: Vanzara kiransinh village-Waghjipur,ten-shehera,pms

Vanzara kiransinh, Sir village-Waghjipur, ten- shehera, panchmahal
                                Sir me (nsg Black cat commando )mumbai me posted hu mene naya makan banaya hai or mere gharme jyoti connection nahi hai to please ap mere ko jyoti connection dene ki krupa kare jitana charg hoga vo me paid karneke lia reddy hu

Mere pass time ki kami ki vajah se ye msg apko bheja hu islia please ap thoda intrest hoke karwa dijia

Gayatri Electronics
                                  May 22, 2021

Address: Handod dist miyagam karjan dist vadodara

Power is not available in Handod village since last 6 days. Tal miyagam karjan dist vadodara.