MagicBricks — property id: 34365357

 
5 Reviews
India
 rbshetty001 on May 18, 2019
I rakshit bhaskar shetty, was interested in the property id 34365357 of magicbricks.com i called the agent vinod rathod whose number i got from the site. He introduced sandhya mahadik as the owner of the property, i was told by agent vinod rathod that the token amount is rs 50000, which is refundable. I transferred the token amount of rs 51000 to sandhya mahadik through upi on 5th jan 2019. After submitting the documents for loan, i found sandhya mahadik is the nominee not the owner. So, i decided not to proceed and instead of arguing with them i said my loan is not approved and want my token to be refunded. I called sandhya mahadik on 20th jan 2019 (15 days after paying the token) and told her about the cancellation to which she agreed to refund the amount but later along with vinod on conference call, they argued saying the token is not refundable and should have asked for refund within 5 days. On calling her to refund the token amount she said ask vinod rathod who said the token is refundable & on calling vinod rathod he said ask sandhya mahadik as she has taken the token money.
On requesting the broker to meet personally along with sandhya mahadik, they came along with a person named patil who seemed to be the local goon and they themselves agreed to refund only rs 25000 to which i didn’t agree as the token was assured to be refundable. Later when i called the agent vinod rathod for the full amount to be refunded, he threatened me that patil will call me and not to call him. I went to the nerul police station for the help where i got to know that vinod rathod doesn’t even have the agent license and on magic bricks site he is a verified agent. When vinod rathod called sandhya mahadik to nerul police station, she came along with a person named “chandrakant kamble” and instead of discussing the matter sandhya mahadik started crying and saying that i am harassing her for token refund. The person chandrakant kamble threatened me of filing a harassment case if i called sandhya mahadik. The police officer said to file a civil case or submit a consumer complaint online.
I also mailed magic bricks, but i have not even received an acknowledgment for my mail from them.
I request you to help me get my token amount of rs 51000 refunded, the transaction id is[protected].
Let me know in case any more details are required.
Address & contact details of vinod rathod: shop no 7, shivshankar 2, sector - 15, next to suraj hospital, sanpada. Mobile no: [protected] & [protected].
Address & contact details of sandhya mahadik: c-202, dattatray complex, sector-2, nerul west, navi mumbai. Mobile no: [protected]

Complaint Status


[May 19, 2019] MagicBricks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by rbshetty001, Jun 01, 2019
Still awaiting for a response
Updated by rbshetty001, Jul 19, 2019
what a waste of time by complaining here...its been two months and have not yet received any response.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Thank you for posting your review! It would be great if you could provide us with more details on the issue to help us assist you better. You can either mail to us on [protected]@magicbricks.com or leave us a reply with your contact details.
rbshetty001's [Complaint's author] reply, May 25, 2019
My registered mail ID is [email protected]
Contact No: 9699196239
rbshetty001's [Complaint's author] reply, May 29, 2019
Not yet received any call, could you please let me know what more specific details are required?
I am not sure how my number [protected] got registered on magic bricks..i would like it to be removed permanently as i was continuously receiving calls on letting out my property..please help me as it is very much irritating..i am not finding it anywhere on your site.
Team,

False promises by the agent for registration amount from magic bricks and taking fees.

Regards,
Naresh
[protected]
Aniket [censored]ole. Beware, A MagicBricks Agent is a fraud. He took a token in the name of the property. and later denied it. Never returned the money and not picking up the call.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    6%
    Complaints
    149
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9
    phone
    +91 120 663 6348
    +91 124 486 9300
    location
    Times Center (Digital Content Production Facility), FC - 6, (Ground Floor), Sector 16 A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    MagicBricks - property id: 34365357