Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 4153

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 13

akshat122
from Thane, Maharashtra
Jun 15, 2022

MAHAVITARAN - Electricity. Bill Address change

Address: 502, Anand van building tembhinaka Thane west

Consumer No:[protected]

An application for correction in address. Hence request you to correct the address as indicated below:

Address printed is as below:
ANANDRAM APT 502 5TH FLRKABADA ALLI EDULJI RO THANA 400099

Address need to be corrected as below:
ANANDVAN APARTMENT 502 5TH FLR KABAD ALI EDULJI RD THANA 400601

As Electricity Bill is an important document for...
Nitin Ghogare
from Indapur, Maharashtra
Jun 14, 2022

Dear sir/ madam
i was done payment on 12 Jun 2022 at 9.04pm to Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited amt 2000/-
UPI transaction ID :[protected]

*Debit Through my Google pay I'd :- [protected]@oksbi

*And Credited to :- bdgpay.[protected]@hdfcbank

But msedcl told they can't show transaction on that day so pla look in to this
Nitin Ghogare
Dear sir/ madam
i was done payment on 21 July 2022 at 7.04 pm to Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited amt 870/-
UPI transaction ID :[[protected]]

*Debit Through my Google pay I'd :- [protected]@okaxis

*And Credited to :- bdgpay.[protected]@hdfcbank

But msedcl told they can't show transaction on that day so pla look in to this
Trupti parte

Payment not showing - Comment #4025757 - Image #0

Rajesh Satkodi Karmokar
    Jun 14, 2022

Consumer no.[protected]
    I use to get bill around 1000 to 1200 per month electric bill but from last 3 month i am getting 4000+ rs bill which is not acceptable and this month our home was close hor 15-17 days but i got more bill than previous month please justify this it shouldn't be more than previous month

Rajesh Satkodi Karmokar
      Jun 14, 2022

Address: B5,403 , green acres 2 , ghodbunder rd , near tjsb bank , waghbil , thane 400615

I use to get bill around 1000 to 1200 per month electric bill but from last 3 month i am getting 4000+ rs bill which is not acceptable and this month our home was close hor 15-17 days but i got more bill than previous month please justify this it shouldn't be more than previous month

sau@17
        Jun 13, 2022

Address: malegaon

Here I am complaining about my faulty bill from 5 months I am receiving faulty bill so many time I complaint about person who takes reading monthly daily in our area of malegaon MSEDCL but there is none any effect still my bill is faulty after that I visit MSEB office and gave them complaint letter after that later one month i received a bill with normal status but still the amount is same as faulty bill I again visited MSEB office but they does not take any action I requested them many times but they said we will look tomorrow and their statement is same form 1 month the person working there miss yogita she behave with me in improper manner and does not ready to give information as she said thats not our work your meter was faulty after her statement I am not happy from the service and also today I call them they said nothing and cut the phone please take immediate action.

Ashu1968
          Jun 13, 2022

Address: Hiwari Nagar, Wathoda Ring Road

To, 13th June 2022
          Executive Electrical Engineer, Nagpur
          MSEDCL, Wathoda DC,
          Hiwari Nagar, Nagpur
          Sub : Very high electricity bill since last 5 months
          Through this letter I want to inform that my meter is faulty (display off) even after several complaints, neither my meter is repaired nor replaced, I am getting average bill (much higher than last 6 bills) since that time.
          I am getting very high electricity bill since last 5 months which is about Rs. 3850 per month, which is more. It appears that there has been an unexpected increase in the bill, because I know that our electricity consumption is not so high. All our previous bills ranged between Rs 1000 to 1500.
          I have also installed 3 solar panel (12 volts 150 watt each) around 4 months ago, hence my consumption of electricity from your end should get reduced by nearly 25% and in the month of April 2022 we were out of Nagpur for 17 days with all our family members our house was locked for 17 days in that month, hence our electric consumption in April 2022 should remain well under 100 which should reflect in our May 2022 bill. You also can verify my solar panel installation also.
          Hence this is my request please make the necessary correction in all the respective previous bill and send me the corrected last bill.
          So I request you to kindly look into the matter seriously, please let me know the reason why I am getting such a high bill.
          Consumer Number : [protected]
          Name : Nasim Ashfaq Beg
          BU : 4686 – Nandanwan S/ Dn
          Address : 41, Shravan Nagar, Lok Kalyan Society,
          Behind Swami Narayan Mandir, Wathoda Ring Road, Nagpur-440035
          Mobile : [protected]/ [protected]

CC To : Yours Faithfully
          1) Office of The Chief Engineer, M.S.E.D.C.L.,
          Nagpur Zone, Ground Floor, Vidhyut Bhavan,
          Katol Road, Nagpur – 440013 Nasim Ashfaq Beg
          2) Office of the Superintending Engineer, M.S.E.D.C.L., (Consumer)
          Nagpur Urban Circle, Prakash Bhavan,
          Link Road, Gaddi Godam Chowk, Sadar, Nagpur-440001
          3) Mantralaya, 3rd Floor, left Side, Bhanushankar Yagnik Rd,
          Churchgate, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400020.

Pradip6578
            Jun 12, 2022

Power outage since last months and no response from local mseb on authorised mseb number. Don't see any action from you to shirgaon mseb incharge. Take strict action against this issue. Every day Power outage in our whole area for more than 4 hrs everyday, everyone frustrated from power outage do something as quickly as possible
            Area- saykar colany shirgaon Gahunje road shirgaon pune

Musovir
              from Khopoli, Maharashtra
              Jun 12, 2022

Address: Jama Masjid Shilphata Yashwant Nagar, Alaina citiy plaza A wing 203

I have issue with my meter in 203 Alina City Plaza khopoli my flat meter without informing me and noticed removed and after complaint they have given me other ones meter which is old so again i have compllaint so they informed me to we will give you other meter so i said need my original new meter which was removed so they did not given me and now my old meter also in PD status which is not generating any bill i am not leaving here my flat always closed and i am not using this also so i have give complaint till my meter is not active so request you to look into it and give me my Original meter also i am leaving here so i am not given any un necessary bill if MSEB apply me in the future.
              Consumer[protected]

Rahul_1233
                from Dhule, Maharashtra
                Jun 11, 2022

Address: Ramchandra Nagar, Dhule, Maharashtra 424004, India

From 2 days if only a drop of rain water comes the power goes off. And after that they takes almost 12 hrs to resolve the problem. And most important thing that they switch off their phones so we don't understand what's the problem. If we complaint about this to the head office still the problem not getting solved. Take strict action against them. Thank you

JyotiKa13449006
                  Jun 11, 2022

Address: email - [email protected]

Customer No:[protected]
                  Name: Jyoti Ashok Kale
                  Billing Unit: 4753/Koparkhairane

Submitted complaints after complaints at the office and customer care. Was asked to pay money for fixing the meter by an employee outside the office; didn’t pay the money; complained regarding the same but no action take. August 2021 bill shows meter as normal with normal readings which is not possible as the meter has been dead since June 2021. Had got a call from MSEDCL Employee on OCT 27 2022 saying meter can’t be replaced; Indirectly asked for money. Made a call from neighbour’s phone as I was at my father’s place. Have been visiting the office for more than a year. They have been torturing me for more than a year now. I wish I had paid the money

Varad Daangat
                    Jun 10, 2022

Address: Pradeep Vasant Dhole 403/A-wing,Amit Arcade,Hendrepada,Badlapur West

Hi MSEB Technical team,

Consumer No.[protected]
                    Please check the attached Bill Unit Comparison in Apr and May 2022

Apr 2022 Bill 760 Rs. for 113 units
                    May 2022 Bill 1730 Rs. for 130 Units

difference is 17 units but bill amount is big as compare to the billing charge

Jap196q
                      Jun 10, 2022

Bu 4670 Dwarka Nashik. There has been power cut in our area since 9/9.30 plpm but none of the service providers has looked in to this matter promptly. Kindly look into the matter on priority

akshay korlekar
                        Jun 9, 2022

Address: 504 Alpana, VasantLeela CHS.(Phase 10), Waghbil, Ghodbunder Road

The officer devesh Joshi behaved arrogantly with me. When I called to resolve a problem related to Google Pay, he refused to solve it and disconnected the phone. Did not pick up despite repeated calls.

Jun 9, 2022

Address: Plot No. 138, Jambudeep Nagar, Ayodhya Nagar, Nagpur 440024

We have been experiencing frequent power cut most in mid night and voltage fluctuation throughout the day which leading to disruptions in household appliances like AC, TV and Refrigerator as they are not working. We get our electricity from pole no SW/30G.
                          Requesting you to put pressure on MSEB Nagpur to solve the problem as sson as problem.

Pavan Davale
                            Jun 9, 2022

Address: Hanuman ghat, near hanuman temple, jalna 431203 MH

When the light dimmed in my area, I called MSEB. The first time the person picked up the call, after complaining to him, he said that the person sends, then he did not send the person and then stopped picking up the phone.

prathmeshkapure
                              Jun 8, 2022

I have paid 1500rs for my bill due.
                              Money was deducted but bill payment failed.
                              The refund reference number is[protected].
                              I have not received money in bank account.
                              Kindly help
                              Jun 8, 2022

Ratnasambhav Sahu
                                Jun 5, 2022

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Frequent voltage fluctuation is happening for about a month now, at any time during the day. My area is Parsodi, Jaitala Road, Nagpur, Maharashtra

renu paul varghese
                                  Jun 3, 2022

Address: 28, SUYOJANA HOUSING SOCIety, koregaon park lane5 pune-411001

Power is not there since morning in koregaon park lane 5 28, suyojana society, pune-411001

Sayyed Mustaheer
                                    Jun 2, 2022

Address: E502, Unity Park, Meetha Nagar, Kondhwa Khurd, Pune

Date of incident: 18/05/2022
                                    Customer Number:[protected]

The MSEB people removed the meter from my flat without giving any notification or any reason, I have paid Rs.14000 in advance for the bill. However, they removed the meter from my flat for no reason. My dad has been chasing the local MSEB office of Kondhwa on a daily basis but they dont provide any concrete reason for removing the meter and they say that "Sir aapka meter aaj ho jayega connect". It's been more than 15 days since my dad has been standing in the queue and getting the same reason. Even after speaking with senior officers I am not getting any results. I tried connecting MSEB officials and engineers on the phone as well, and here is the response i have got.

Here are the numbers of the officials:
                                    [protected] - This is some senior officer who never picks up the phone, i have dropped a complaint to him on whatsapp as well, but no response.

[protected] - This engineer always talks disrespectfully and says "talk to the person who removed the meter." He can't do anything. Maybe he was expecting some bribe.

I have attached my bill screenshot for your reference. I have no option left other than raising a complaint. Kindly help to get the meter back on my flat.

Ajay Bhanawat
                                      May 30, 2022

Name change Application 39600141 is pending for long time. I have uploaded all documents and paid the fees as well. Still no response. What should i do?
                                      Application 39600141
                                      Consumer No[protected]
                                      BU 4599