Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 471

File a complaint to Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL]

Having problems with Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL] reviews & complaints page 6

Jan 12, 2022

Address: 401 ballaleshwar park Sr 32 2c, nEAR TAMBE sCHOOL, rAHATANI

Hi I have applied for new gas connection, where my apartment is already gasified. but still nobody has turned up to setup my new connection.

I had already paid full payment for connection on 7 December.
Application no : 033909
Jul 23, 2022
Updated by [email protected]
Any updates on this Please..
its bee more that 6 months no progress...

Mr & Mrs Sengupta
    Jan 11, 2022

Incomplete installation of pipe gas

Address: MNGL office Zenith Complex, Ground floor, KB Joshi Path, Anutej Atharv society, Narveer Tanaji Wadi, Shivajinagar, Pune, Maharashtra 411005, India

Customer name: Mr & Mrs Sengupta
    Address: Row House 16 Aditya Breeze Park Balewadi Pune 411045.
    BP number: 50204178

In the month of Oct 2021 we have filled complaint for incomplete installation of pipe gas. We have visited office many times till today but still issue is not solved. We have connected via customer care, office visit, via email ([protected]@mngl.in) even called office number...
    maidprashant
    Jan 11, 2022

Address: B-504, Gandharva Excellence Phase 1, Borhadewadi, Near Modern College, Moshi

I sent an email to customer care on 14th Dec 2021 regarding my pending connection as meter has been installed two months ago.
    I have been following up with Customer care as well one of the representative who made connection to other flats in the my society to connect my Gas to MNGL pipe.
    No one is responding on my request and its been pending since last one month.
    Let me know if you cannot provide the service so that I can make an application to remove the meter and pipe line from my flat

akshaymngl
      from PUNE, Maharashtra
      Jan 11, 2022

Address: PUNE

My total consumption is 5.63 + 15.19 units. but in the current bill 15.19 is added twice. find an attached bill for details. Please rectify and update the bill.

hst1234
        Jan 10, 2022

Non updation of Society name under Gassified Societies list

Address: Flat No.8, Madhura Apartment, Gujarath Colony, Paud Road, Kothrud, Pune - 411029

I want to apply for new Gas Connection. My building name is Madhura Apartment which is situated in Gujarath Colony, Kothrud, Pune - 411 029. My Society Madhura Apartment is gassified building where most of the flats have already got the MNGL connections. Since my society name is not appearing in the list of Gassified Societies on MNGL website, I am not able to apply online for this new connection. I have written several mails and also called...
        SabnisS
        Jan 8, 2022

Address: Madhumalti, Prashant Society, paud road , floor 1

Consumer number 50272121, payment for the connection taken in April 2021 by Mngl, the pipe gas connection has not even been laid, the contractors have left the work incomplete and have now stopped taking calls.
        We have been given false assurances that the work will be done and our complaints have also not been addressed.
        The pipe has to be laid for my house and it will now be a year in April that this is kept pending.

Alan Hadoop
          Jan 6, 2022

Address: Pink city housing society, C5, near kaveri police line, wakad, pune,411057

Hi, we have been following up with MNGL representative for last several weeks to install our meter and pipeline but there is no installation done till date. MNGL representative visited twice just to do survey. When we call them we got a response that there is no material available or they simply hang up the phone. This delay is causing us tremendous hassel and all other dependent work is delayed due to this.
          MNGL BP Number[protected]
          We talked to below individuals -
          1 - Kashim
          2 - Vaibhav maske
          If you have any doubts, call us at [protected]

Sarvesh Sahniwas
            Jan 6, 2022

Address: Sarvesh Sahniwas, S No 02, Plot 249, Near Mini Market, indrayani Nagar, Bhosari - 411026.

Complaint No[protected]
            Complaint Date - 11.12.2021
            BP Number[protected]
            We have filed a complaint on customer care number on 11.12.2021 vid complaint no 50225584. As mention in subject gas pipeline form MNGL is in hanging position after demolition of illegal wall.
            Multiple follow ups are being taken with below numbers. Unfortunately, every time no one is giving proper response and no one has contacted us for restructure of gas pipeline.
            Khwaja - [protected]
            Anup Kumar - [protected]
            Please note, there is danger of pipeline lick or any other calamity may occur.

Archana S. Kulkarni
              Dec 28, 2021

Address: Anand Apartments (TCG) suncity road Sinhagad road in front of nimbaj nagar pune 411051

The mngl pipeline is getting installed in our building at - Anand Apartments suncity road Sinhagad road in front of nimbaj nagar pune.
              We stay at first floor. We are outside pune and coming 3-4 days in a week. The gas pipeline is fixed on the wall of our bedrooms and it is very close to our window. If at night gas gets leaked it is harmful to our life. So it's our request to change it position before you complete the installation.
              We don't know who guided your people for this installation as we were out of town during sept Oct and Nov.2021

rahul475
                Dec 27, 2021

Address: B-704, Avalon Avenue, Aundh-Ravet BRTS Road, Tathawade

I am Rahul Choudhary a flat owner (Flat No. B-704) in Avalon Avenue Building, Tathawade, PCMC - 411033.
                MNGL has placed it's pipeline in our building to provide the gas pipeline connection but one of the gas pipeline of MNGL is placed in my car parking area today only (27-Dec-2021) as you can see it in attached photo and It is making difficulties in parking the vehicle and also it will be damaged in future if someone has parked the car here by mistake. When i have checked with builder, they are telling MNGL persons (Contractors) have placed this pipeline incorrectly and now they are not ready to fix this pipeline as it is coming in my car parking.
                Requesting MNGL officials to take action on this issue immediately as it will become a disaster if that gas pipeline will be damaged.
                I am looking forward for MNGL quick response on this.
                Regards - Rahul Choudhary

Dec 8, 2021

Address: Pune

I am an MNGL customer with BP No. 50223790
                  I was not staying at my Pune home since March 2020 in COVID conditions.
                  I came back in Nov 2021 and have resumed using the mngl service.

I have received bill of amount Rs. 8171. This seems to be based on estimated readings.

Kindly provide the bill based on the actual reading. On Nov 15, 2021, reading on my meter is 7591.

Kuldeep Chavan

Umesh Monu
                    Dec 7, 2021

Address: Kharadi

I just submitted the application for domestic gas number "030441", and immediately decided prior to connection that as MNGL is not putting meter as per my desired location, I applied for cancellation of application. Now after around 60 days also MNGL is not giving me my refund and without even visiting my place for connection they want to deduct the connection charges and not returning my money back.

Obhilare
                      Nov 22, 2021

Address: Plot No 6 Rajyog Hsg Soc Baner Mhalunge Road

Hello Team,

I have already paid the connection deposit amount for 2 connections.
                      - unique customer id BP No:50266601.
                      - unique customer id BP No:50266602.

Its almost 10 months now I am still waiting for the connection. There is no correspondence from MNGL as when the actual connection would be installed. The deposit amount of Rs.13000/- is already paid on February 26, 2021.

When can I expect the connection.?

Sameer Mandpe
                        Nov 18, 2021

Address: FLAT NO 19, 5TH FLOOR B WING PARTH ENCLAVE SOC.

I am Sameer Mandpe secretary of PARTH ENCLAVE SOC KARVE NAGAR PUNE.
                        We are waiting for MNGL activation since 10 months.
                        Pipes are replaced installed but no activation.
                        Pl help.
                        Sameer Mandpe

Anuvv
                          Nov 9, 2021

BP[protected] says record not found, please resolve.

aniket@karvenagar
                            Nov 3, 2021

Address: Swami Residency D wing flat no. 401, shahu colony lane no 9, cummins college road, karvenagar, Pune 52

Dear Sir, we have taken MNGL gas connection since 2 years however we are not getting bill copy. So bill payment is made from that time. We are requesting you to please look into this matter and send me bill copy so that i can make bill payment.
                            For more details please do contact on [protected]
                            Consumer no from meter
                            Meter reading 389785 m3

yogendra43
                              Oct 27, 2021

Address: A-Block, Plot No.27, Narveer Tanajiwadi, P.M.P.M.L. Bus Depot Commercial Bldg., 1st Floor, Shivaji Nagar, Pune-411005, MAHARASHTRA (INDIA). FAX: 020 –

I am Col Yogendra Singh Negi with MNGL piped gas connection with BP No. 50155261.

Based on receipt of MNGL Bill Number [protected] dated 06 Sep 21 of MNGL, Pune for an amount of Rs 183.00, I had raised three queries vide my email of 18 Sep 21 addressed to Customer Care. I had following three
                              observations/queries on the Bill of 06 Sep 21:-

1. Since based on meter reading forwarded by me an on 28/29 May 21, an updated bill with number [protected] with a credit amount of Rs 1246.18 was sent by MNGL by their email of 30 May 2021, it is not understood how the credit amount had not been reflected in the e-bill issued by them on 06 Sep 21.

2. Since I had paid non-usage fees of Rs 240.00 for the period 01 Jun to 30 Sep 21, how come a new bill was initiated for Rs 183.00 on 06 Sep 21?

3. Also, I am not clear on what basis Rs 183.00 had been billed on 06 Sep 21 since there has been no usage.

There has been no response whatsoever to my email of 18 Sep 21addressed to Customer Care of MNGL. I followed it up with reminders by emails to Customer Care on 23 Sep, 04 Oct, 07 Oct and 17 Oct 21 and also a telephonic conversation with their Customer Care on 04 Oct 21.

Inspite of reminders there has been no response at all to my queries.

May I request a response at least from the concerned department.

Col Yogendra Singh Negi
                              BP No. 50155261
                              Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com

Pandharpur
                                Oct 9, 2021

My DP no. is 50265560 in the name of Sunita R Mirajkar.
                                Pl. send my total recent bill alongwith total Deposit amount to be paid with bifercation as under
                                1). Totao Deposit amount Rs.-------
                                2). Actual utilization bill. Rs.--------
                                3). Total bill amount. Rs.[protected]
                                As I have to pay Deposit amount in one lumsum & actual utilization bill will be paid by my tenant hence the detailed bill will require which pl. be send on my email id recorded with you.
                                Pl. send the bill at the earliest.
                                Sunita Mirajkar.

Jayah
                                  Oct 9, 2021

Address: Pune kothrud mit college

Gas connection not done to stove .complained multiple times but no response .
                                  Really pathetic customer service .

Nikhil Shravage
                                    Oct 7, 2021

Address: Marketyard, Pune - 37

I have applied for a new gas connection on 31st July 2021.
                                    I have reached out to MNGL customer care several times but I do not have any status about my application and generation of BP number.

My application number is 027449. Please help.