Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5307

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 15

tulipgarden
Oct 13, 2022

Address: vijayawada

Mahindra India & World Headquarters

Mahindra Towers,

G. M. Bhosle Marg

Worli, Mumbai – 400018

Respected Sir / madam

Sib: Requesting to rectify the inconvenience caused due to the delay in servicing of our vehicle. Reg.AP16FL1638.

We have purchased E Car Mahindra E Supro in January 2019 from your showroom in Enikepadu, Vijayawada, in the name of Tulip Garden Charitable Trust. The vehicle has 3 years guarantee and we are using the vehicle with registration number AP 16 FL 1638. The Vehicle is used for daily activities related to children in our Home.

As a part of vehicle maintenance we are regularly taking it to the showroom for servicing which is taking a month to month and a half for servicing. Normally the vehicle should be delivered back within a day or two after servicing. During this time we have to take help from other transportation for our activities which are expensive.

During this process we are losing out on our Guarantee period with using the vehicle and alternatively spending more money for outside transport.

We request you to kindly add these extra months which is taken for servicing to be added to our guarantee period apart from the given 3 yrs and also to reimburse the additional expenses accruing due to the delay in servicing as ours is a shelter home taking care of orphan children and we cannot shed extra mane on unnecessary expenses without our fault.

We have purchased this vehicle to cut short on our expenditure and to be eco friendly, but we are not able to fulfill our wish because of the delay in servicing.

We request you to kindly consider our request and do the needful at the earliest.

Conversion dealer and with me.
In December the display started to give strange figures load timings of 12 hours and more (even 16) and in that time the battery was not down at all(20km was left) .More strange figures came we complaint with the service center in Vijayawada car was there for 4 days .Nothing happened.

Second time someone came with a laptop.

Conclusion: ventilators from the battery have to be changed and the small battery is broken.

They changed the ventilators and we bought a new small battery.

But complaints are still there.

The service center in Vijayawada has no knowledge about electric cars.

They don't even have a place where you can charge the battery.

Friday Mr. Praveen Kumar told me to come now with the car and we will solve the problem this afternoon.

We went there, no Mr. Kumar, nobody could help us. They told us to leave the car. If we leave it we have no car. It is needed for the children to bring to school.

The car is in Tulip Garden now, the display is telling charging failure what to do now.

It is useless to bring to Vijayawada they don’t know and tell only stories.

Second one is totally not charging the car, it's showing on the display, charging flat and also Safe mode for that we bring the car to service point 12/06/2020 after that we received our car 15/07/2020.till that time the car was with service point only .

Even its showing on the display charging full without the battery .I sent a picture also to you in the attachment .

Till there is safe mode and gone till now, even one more problem it showing Drive flat on the display, when it showed on the display car is going automatically itself without driver guide the car its very dangerous this also I send picture to you in the attachments .

We sent a Car in this month 5/11/2020 to 19/11/2020 till this period our car was in the service point . for safe mode they change the brake sensor And brake pedal They change all new parts But still there is a problem .

While our car in the service point we need rent another car for our travelling purpose, it also for us very costly we have to from Extra cost for us ??????????

Every time while we are there they are saying to us we need to change parts from Old to new, that we cannot change after warranty all the time. It is also very costly for us with an E Car .

The latest news they kept for Flor charging and the problem was not resolved . now they want change E Box, they ordered wrong part received, they have re order again waiting for the spare part

Date start End date duration of days Cost for fuel per day (1000)

14/05/2019 20/05/2019 6 days 6, 000/-

30/10/2019 08/11/2019 7 days 7, 000/-

15/02/2020 06/03/2020 20 days 20, 000/-

25/04/2020 02/05/2020 7 days 7, 000/-

12/06/2020 15/07/2020 34 days 34, 000/-

30/09/2020 18/10/2020 18 days 18, 000/-

05/11/2020 19/11/2020 14 days 14, 000/-

07/01/2021 11/01/2021 4 days 4, 000/-

27/01/2021 05/02/2021 9 days ' 9, 000/-

30/03/2021 06/04/2021 8 days 8, 000/-

05/05/2021 02/06/2021 40 days 40, 000/-

08/06/2021 02/07/2021 28 days 28, 000/-

21/08/2021 27/08/2021 6 days 6, 000/-

23/09/2021 15/11/2021 53 days 53, 000/-

01/12/2021 05/12/2021 4 days 4, 000/-

09/12/2021 28/01/2022 50 days 50, 000/-

27/8/2022 up till today 42 days 42, 000/-

Note : 350 days we needs to pay for the fuel cost 3, 50, 00/- rps . Normal maintanace for the diesel car is extra cost for us .

With kind regards,

Tulip garden charitable trust .

Buthumillipadu

Gannavaram Mandal

Krishna dt

Pin code 521101

Cont numbers :-[protected],

[protected], [protected].
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deepk ML
    Oct 12, 2022

Address: Neon mahindra service centre, sanathnagar,Hyderabad

No proper hospitality, no proper service, Not at all satisfied with the vehicle service, no proper response from the staff at the service centre, vehicle was not handed over in good condition, not washed and cleaned from inside.
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amitabh2022
      from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
      Oct 12, 2022

Address: Kharghar Navi Mumbai

July22 purchase showing repeated manufacturing defect of “hill hold control error”. Five times same complaint registered. Silver box the core component was replaced. Error propped up again and vehicle is not starting now. Authorised Service team are not able to resolve. Need full vehicle replacement.

kunal arorra
        Oct 12, 2022

Address: 56 kohat enclave pitampura new delhi 110034

We have booked a car with koncept automobile on 1st feb by the name of pradyumna madan with sales executive rohit verma .
        It was suppose to get delevered with in 8 months as committed to us at the time of booking but now when we asking our sales representative he is not giving us proper response.
        We have been chaiseing him since last 10 days no proper answer he is able to provide nor he is responding to our calls.
        Requesting you to kindly ask the dealer to provide us full refund or provide us the car.

rajeshshivangi
          from Gurgaon Rural, Haryana
          Oct 11, 2022

मैं जीवन लता शर्मा रेजिडेंट मकान नंबर 860 e गली नंबर 5 आशिक विहार फेस 1 गुरुग्राम
          रिस्पेक्ट सर
          मैने मार्च 2022 को श्री श्याम एंपोरियम के नाम से शिवा मोटर्स गाजियाबाद उत्तरप्रदेश से XUV 700 AX 5 खरीदी थी
          श्रीमान जी
          बड़े चाव से महिंद्रा पर विश्वास करके ये गाड़ी खरीदी गई की मेरे भारत की कंपनी है और गुणवत्ता पर शक करना गलत होगा परंतु आप को ये जानकारी देते हुए मुझे बेहद दुख हो रहा है की गाड़ी के अंदर सुरु से ही बहुत तकनीकी खामियां निकली जेसे हाइवे पर भी गाड़ी 7 की एवरेज दे रही है ।सस्पांसें इतना खराब है की ढक ढक की आवाज हल्के से गड्ढे में ही आनी सुरु हो जाती है ।बार बार इंजन चेकिंग स्क्रीन पर शो करता है। गाड़ी को दिखाने हम 4 बार Dee EMM Mahendra गुड़गांव के सर्विस सेंटर ले जा चुके है जहा पूरे दिन गाड़ी को खड़ा करके सिर्फ धुलवा कर वापिस दे दिया जाता है ।काफी बार वहा ये सब दिक्कत बताई गई पर कोई ध्यान नहीं देता ।
          जिस की वजह से महंद्रा कंपनी की शाख तथा ये मॉडल जो बहुत पॉपुलर हो चुका है गिर रही है । गाड़ी के शोकिर जाम है सस्पांसेन बिल्कुल खत्म है और इतनी तेज गाड़ी के चलने की आवाज अंदर आती है जैसे कोई ट्रक चल रहा हो ।गाड़ी की एवरेज मात्र 6, या 7 की है 3000 रुपए के पेट्रोल डलवाना पर मात्र 160, 170 किलोमीटर गाड़ी चलती है, साइड विंडो से कर कर की आवाज आती है विंडो अप एंड डाउन करने पर शीशा जाम हो जाता है।
          आप से प्रार्थना है मैं बहुत दुखी हो चुकी हु मुझे गाड़ी बदल कर दी जाए क्योंकि इसमें manufacturing डिफेक्ट बहुत है
          धन्यवाद

Arulmuruganbl
            Oct 11, 2022

Address: 88/1 church Street, redhills, chennai. 600052

Sir the car was worst in built up quality. The door starts rusting front right and left side of the body rusted pls make sure about ur quality policy of this variant

arpit15sharma
              Oct 10, 2022

Delay in car delivery car built but not delivered

Address: mahindra somya delar indore

In the above case it is requested that i booked mahindra x uv 700 ax7 l awd last year october 2021 VIA booking id OTF22A001318, The said car is not being provided to me even after a long wait of one year. After making the car for the last 20 days, it is standing in the plant but unnecessarily it is not being given to the dealership. i am unnecessarily upset. Despite my repeated inquiries to the dealer, he is not getting any answer, even after...
              hemanth2022
              Oct 7, 2022

Address: Merchant logo Mahindra PPS Showroom Raghuvanahalli -560062

My name is Hemanth Kumar from Bangalore

Very bad service by Mahindra and Mahindra. They are not customer-centric.
              I have bought a new XUV 300 W4 car from the Mahindra PPS showroom(20 days old). The new car caught a clutch issue. The clutch burnt in a few KMs driven. Now, the showroom people are asking me to pay the money to replace the clutch. This is pathetic. This is a really dangerous thing that happened in a moving vehicle. Delivering a defective vehicle and asking us to pay the money for the faulty configured clutch plate is not a fair thing. I regret buying this car. Kindly take the necessary action.

Jaiswalindar
                from Tinsukia, Assam
                Oct 6, 2022

Address: Rupai Shanti Nagar, Po Rupai siding, Dist - Tinsukia Assam, 786153

Respected, Anand Mahindra sir, I am writting this complaint to you about yours mahindra vehicles body quality. The body quality is soo poor that its used to damage soon, nodoubt vehicles engine performance is awesome, but the other side the vehicle body quality is too bad, why its start damaging soon, I am also using Tuv 300 T8 from last 3years and its start damaging near front wheel defender and all door handles. Any how after struggling several years of job I could manage to own this vehicle brand new from Assam motors Tinsukia, Assam. Its very difficult to own a new car for a middle class people, after that it not last long, wether we maintain the vehicle engine or the damage.
                Now you kindly look after this matter and arrange some solution to me...

My self
                Indrajit Jaiswal

Ankit@4
                  from Raipur, chhattisgarh, Chhattisgarh
                  Oct 6, 2022

Complaint against Mahindra for not refunding back my booking amount

Address: Raipur

I booked the THAR LX D MT HT BLACK With Mahindra dealership Shivnath Automobiles Pvt Ltd. Address Raipur Road Infront Of Rajnandgaon Bypass, Village - CHHIRAHA Dist. KAWARDHA-491995, CHHATTISGARH on 03 June 2002 in the name of Aditya Singh. Due to the long waiting period and my urgency to get a Four wheeler I had to cancel my booking and the dealership canceled my booking but they have not yet refunded my booking amount. I called them several...
                  dnshjadhav
                  from Boisar, Maharashtra
                  Oct 3, 2022

Address: Boisar, Maharashtra

I purchased big bolero pick up in the 2nd week of April-2022. After driving 3800 kms the stopped on the road and after repairing it the same problem started again after 4500 kms. The car is not ever 1 year old and ever though the car is under warranty the Nanavti Mahindra center, Boisar representative said that it will require money to change the diesel pump. So far this happened twice, even with a new car. We feel very cheated by buying a new car ( bolero pick-up ) from mahindra company. We would like to either get our money back or replace the car. Please Help us.

Nov 4, 2022
                  Oct 04, 2022
                  Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
                  Hi @dnshjadhav, request you to share your registered contact number along with your vehicle details to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] to assist you further. Regards, Customer Care Team.

robinjames
                    from Secunderabad, Telangana
                    Sep 30, 2022

Address: Secunderabad

Current Repair Order No. R023Y005074 dated 29/09/2022 of XUV 500, W10 model, Vehicle No. TS08ET7731 is still at the Authorized service center at Uppal location and the technicians are unable to identify/locate/solve the engine automatic start/stop complaint. They say it might take few more days to trace the fault. How may days should i wait for a small issue. This is very clear that they are not trained or skilled..lapse of the Service Center

To my surprise i am being informed that the parts are not available even if they identify the fault. I told them if required i shall personally purchase any part from Mahindra Authorized Spare parts provider REX Automobiles and provide bill if required and handover to speed up, which is not allowed as per their policy.

My previous Repair order No. R023G006460 dated 04/09/2022 also they could not identify the fault of my rear door which is still not opening they said sorry we are unable to identify the fault and i am still using with the same irreparable condition of the door in-spite of paying such huge amounts always at Authorized Service Centers of Mahindra.

Its almost a month that they shall get the front engine suspension parts set and finish the pending complaint but no action taken as of now.. i do not even wish to get this done now

My time is getting wasted on this which can never be compensated.

Please get proper trained technicians at work, its a kind request. I await that this will be solved today.

regards..Robin James
                    Oct 01, 2022
                    Hi @robinjames, your details have been forwarded to our Area Customer Care Manager who will get in touch with you on Monday (03rd Oct) by 12 noon. Regards, Customer Care Team
                    Oct 19, 2022
                    Updated by robinjames
                    HI, The Customer Care Executive Ms. Haritha, Uppal Service Center has called but has no clue as what to do to solve this issue...Request kind intervention from the concerned to resolve this please.

Thanking you in anticipation

regards..Robin James

itsdeepbadal
                      from Bathinda, Punjab
                      Sep 29, 2022

Address: AVC Motors Bathinda

We are Authorized Dealer of BPCL for delivering LPG Cylinder to households. for this purpose we bought 5 vehicles 4 Supro Load and 1 Alfa Load from Mahindra Dealer AVC Motors, Mansa Road, Bathinda.
                      We also sold our old vehicles to their dealer. After all adjustments their is an excess amount of Rs. 90000 towards AVC Motors.
                      i approached them many times for the payment but they never give me satisfactory answer. always they make false promises and try to make a cut in excess amount.
                      they are harassing me since last one month and now they even not answering my calls. I dare to recommend Mahindra Auto especially AVC Motors in future to any of contact.

altazeem
                        Sep 29, 2022

Address: Faizabad

Hello sir
                        Humne 12 sep.. 2022 ko alfa plus bs6 loding gadi kharidi thi faizabad amit auto sels se jiska altinator kharab tha jab maine apni gadi ko work shop me le kr gaye 21 sep..2022 ko or aaj ki date tak meri gadi ka altinator naa to thik kiya gya naa hi badal kr dusra lagaya gya
                        Sir aapne vinti hai meri gadi ka jo bhi problem ho aap usko solf karwaye work shop me koi sunwayi nhi hai

aromal1453
                          from Vaikam, Kerala
                          Sep 28, 2022

Address: Horizon motors india pvt Ltd kottayam thellakom

Myself aromal k ullas, worked as an employee (service advisor) in horizon motors india pvt ltd.
                          Company had relieved me from my position on 12 th of August 2022 with out any notice period. And I got my salary from 01- Aug- 2022 to 12- Aug-2022. But the issue was that they are not providing me the insentives of july month. ( july month insentive was giving mostly on August month). I asked for my wages and they are saying that they only give insentive for present working staffs only.

1st thing put into notice that, I worked the whole month of july according to company policies. There fore I hope am eligible for july month insentives. I don't have any dues too.
                          I request Mahindra team as well as horizon motors to consider my concern
                          Sep 30, 2022
                          Updated by aromal1453
                          Till now no response. No updates
                          Oct 05, 2022
                          Updated by aromal1453
                          I haven't received any updates about my concern. Atleast a call or message.

Please give an update about my concern

Kushal2602
                            Sep 27, 2022

My car number MH03CS5072 Xuv 500
                            I purchased Xuv 500 on 5 March 2018 and car started to Rust I spotted rusting on the dicky and took it to the service centre and they agreed to do the job in December 2021, 2 days later the advisor from Mahindra calls up and informs that all ur 4 doors are rusting so we r repairing front 2 and replacing rear 2 and repainting dicky so I was in favour to replace all 4 but the CCM at that time promised me that repair it today if it gets rusted in future we’ll replace it after a month the dicky which was repainted again spotted rusting at same place so the CCM without any single question replaced it this is in the month of March 2022 but due to unavailiblity of Dicky and issue with paint booth the work was completed in month of July 2022 7 month late and now the repaired doors are rusting but the current CCM is refusing for the approval
                            And is very much arrogant and rude which is not acceptable

Randhawa service centre chunnabhatti
                            CCM Manik Bose
                            My contact number-[protected]
                            Oct 31, 2022
                            Sep 29, 2022
                            Hi Kushal, we have forwarded your details to our Area Customer Care Manager who will get back to you tomorrow (29th Sep) by 12 noon. Regards, WithYouHamesha

Shantanu Karkari
                              Sep 26, 2022

Purchased XUV 300 W8 Option, last month. From day 1 bluetooth connectivity pairing with mobile had issues. The dealer [censored]al motor Chandkheda assured it will be rectified in the first service. But the issue is not resolved after updating the software during first service. I demand replacement of faulty parts and strongly take the issue that PDI was not done before delivery. ... Shantanu Karkari

Address: Calicut

HI,

First of all I'm not satisfied with the vehicle as I got a vehicle with lots of issues. I suspect pre-delivery inspection was not properly done and I had got a delayed delivery than promised. I got this vehicle on 10th February 2022. It started showing complaints within one month. Started issues with infotainment. Bluetooth and Android auto was not getting connected as and when required. First a door got jammed. I took...
                                DURGESHKUMAR SHARMA
                                Sep 24, 2022

Address: D 264 TEJENDRA NAGAR PART 7 CHANDKHEDA AHMEDABAD

Dear sir.
                                Pls suggest to had light error and new vehicle registration. GJ01RS0300 and km 10454. Right hand light damage and fiting error pls claim to warranty. But service centre not accepted.

Pls suggest.
                                Durgeshkumar

Arun Vikas
                                  Sep 24, 2022

Address: Nashik

Its been less than 3 months since I took mahindra xuv 300 w8(O) vehicle, within this short period I got engine warning light on display and vehicle speed got locked and failed to give acceleration. So I handed over my vehicle to our authorized service centre bhavin wheels at nashik, its been more than 12 day's since no progress is found and iam without a vehicle and team is not in a position to explain when they are going to back my vehicle. Replace the vehicle and provide me another vehicle in mean time.
                                  Have I made a wrong choice by choosing this vehicle. Please help me out.
                                  Oct 28, 2022
                                  Sep 25, 2022
                                  Hi Sir, request you to share your registered contact number along with your vehicle details to [protected]@ mahindra.com or call us at [protected] to assist you further. Regards, Customer Care Team