Fiat India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2023
Complaints 266

File a complaint to Fiat India

Having problems with Fiat India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Fiat India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Fiat India reviews & complaints(266)

Sanj8283
Nov 8, 2023

Address: wheel fiat mohali

I got my shocker mount changed on wheel fiat recommendation in June 2022 and it started giving abnormal noise in two month i again went to wheel fiat for the checking of my car and they changed my mount in warranty of course but changed my shocker also by saying, may be because of shocker the mount getting bad and charged the money for shocker. again after few months the mount start giving abnormal sound and i got it changed from the dealer. After few months the newly changed mount again giving abnormal sound and dealer is telling they don't have stock in hand. I reported it so many times to fiat customer care but all in vain. Today i spoke to fiat service senior man Mr. Abhijit Kulkarni and he straight forwards said that fiat India cannot do any thing regarding this at this movement and said not only you suffering from this problem so many other are suffering like you. This is not fair for the customer of fiat who believed in fiat car and bought the car when entire friends and relatives recommended not to buy. You are requested to find its early resolution
Fiat India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sanj8283
    Nov 8, 2023

Address: wheel fiat Mohali Punjab

I got my shocker mount changed on wheel fiat recommendation in June 2022 and it started giving abnormal noise in two month i again went to wheel fiat for the checking of my car and they changed my mount in warranty of course but changed my shocker also by saying, may be because of shocker the mount getting bad and charged the money for shocker. again after few months the mount start giving abnormal sound and i got it changed from the dealer. After few months the newly changed mount again giving abnormal sound and dealer is telling they don't have stock in hand. I reported it so many times to fiat customer care but all in vain. Today i spoke to fiat service senior man Mr. Abhijit Kulkarni and he straight forwards said that fiat India cannot do any thing regarding this at this movement and said not only you suffering from this problem so many other are suffering like you. This is not fair for the customer of fiat who believed in fiat car and bought the car when entire friends and relatives recommanded not to buy. You are requested to find its early resolution.

Behere
      Jan 13, 2023

Address: Chikhali lane no1 near Hanuman temple

We are suspected this car is parked in front of our house since from 2 weeks and nobody knows whose car is this.please check the registration of this vehicle and try to reach the car owner as this is parked From long time looks like stolen car

Raghu6141
        from Kochi, Kerala
        Oct 7, 2022

I have given my car Fiat Linea Dynamic Diesel - KL-07-CF-2064 for Regular Periodic Service at GMA Pinnacle Automotives Pvt Ltd,
        Fiat Service dealer at Kochi - Kerala. I have attached the Vehicle pickup for your kind reference.

My car was Picked up on 21st Sept 2022 and was about to get delivered after service on 24th Sept 2022. (took 4 days for regular service, however i am ok with it if Service is done with utmost Quality)
        But at Last minute I got a call from the service Advisor mentioning my Car has been found to have brake failure during the test drive & Brake Booster is faulty.(The vehicle is driven only 40, 000 Kms).

I have approved for the replacement of the Brake booster on the same day(24th Sept), but Spare was not available in stock & I was informed that the waiting period will be max of 14 days,
        since spare has to get shipped from Fiat Plant in Pune and there will be delay in logistics as well.(I was Surprised hearing this as Pune to Kochi is not like North & south pole of Earth)

However I had patiently waited for next 2 weeks but until today i.e, 7th Oct 2022, but haven't received even a single status Update or interim communication from the Service center
        about the delivery of the spares or by when the car will be ready.

After my repeated follow ups today with Service Advisor of GMA Pinnacle Automotives, Kochi still not providing any clear timelines on this, instead i got a very generic update that spares
        are in transit & not sure about the Arrival.

at same time when I Approached Other Service dealers in Bangalore, they also don't have in stock Brake Booster, however they were able to help me by checking the Stock availability in Fiat plant & confirmed same can be delivered in 5 to 7 days max as lead time which is quite reasonable.

But here at Fiat Pinnacle Kochi, Customer is kept on Dark with no Proactive Updates & no updates even we make repeated follow ups.
        it's our humble request please help us address this, I hope Fiat Values their customer feedbacks and take necessary actions on it.

Note: earlier dealer Hyson, Kochi who had closed their Operations in Kochi was far better than the relaunched Service Partner Pinnacle I had Purchased my car from Pinnacle during 2016.

Vikas Lal
          Aug 31, 2022

Address: Plot No. D, 144, Phase 7, Industrial Area, Sector 73, Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar, Punjab 160055

Dear Team
          I m from Chandigarh, My complaint against part replacement of my car shocker mount . I was replace as per your advisor but your part quality is so poor. I was replaced 2 times shocker mount under warranty But problem not resolved.Kindly resolve the issue on urgent basis. My car registration no is.CH-01-BC-5636 .You also check service record.
          Vikas
          Mb.+[protected]

GHANSHYAMgdm1
            from Korba, Chhattisgarh
            Jun 17, 2022

Address: Beltikri basawat dipka korba

1 manth se jada ho gya h parts oder kiye lekin abhi tak available nai hua 4000rs advance le liye h company wale or saman nai de rahe h

promoth.victor
              May 12, 2022

Address: VTK Automobiles Private Limited Plot No.2/291A and 2/291B, Audco Nagar, Kattupakkam, Chennai – 600056.

I had given my vehicle for replacing a faulty strut mount and after 40+days I heard that a couple of parts were changed but no information is been provided by the service center even after multiple email follow up.

No update on my vehicle from Fiat service center.

VTK Automobiles Private Limited
              Plot No.2/291A and 2/291B, Audco Nagar,
              Kattupakkam, Chennai – 600056.
              May 12, 2022
              Updated by promoth.victor
              Issue is not resolved

promoth.victor
                Feb 23, 2022

Strut mount was changed recently in company but still issue is not resolved.
                Service center agreed to change it on warranty but no update from the service center.

You can reach us on
                +[protected]after 6.30 pm ist)
                Feb 24, 2022
                Any updates on this case ?
                Why is the case marked as resolved without any update ?
                Feb 24, 2022
                NO UPDATE YET FROM FIAT INDIA

harshavardhan_s
                  Feb 11, 2022

Dear FCA,

I have purchased a Jeep Compass model S from KHT motors yeshwanthpur bangalore in the month of November 2021.

While Discussing the sale initially with the sales representative MR. Ravi.
                  Sales guy.

I was promised accessories (Rubber mats, mud flaps, and body cover)
                  But during the delivery i was given only rubber mats and mud flaps.

Now its passed 2 1/2 months passed and i am in the service center for my first service.

I walked to the sales and asked for the accessory and they just say FCA is not giving it so we don't have stock to give you.

i had initially asked if you do not have body cover please provide me sun shades which is very much in stock with them in showroom.

but they still deny to give it.

The reasons given:
                  China is not providing any supply so FCA is not providing it so you have to wait unlimitedly.

Also when i took the delivery of the vehicle it was fully scratched due to some kind o[censored]nprofessional polishing done and i could see swril marks all around the body of the vehicle this is very unproffesional approch

and the overall experience intrating with the dealership and sales team is frustrating they are a little rude and it is not a plesant experience buying a jeep vehicle

I hope FCA will consider this seriously and protect its customers

Please call back [protected]

Harsh.

promoth.victor
                    Feb 2, 2022

Address: chennai

Diesel fuel filter was changed during service on 13 January 2022. Now there is a warning message "diesel fuel filter warning" video attached.

Vehicle Number:TN 23 CB 1473
                    Contact Mobile number: +[protected]
                    Email id: promoth.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Feb 23, 2022
                    Issue is not resolved, strut mount faulty and company agreed to change it on warranty but no update from the service center
                    Feb 02, 2022
                    Kindly share the complaint number for follow up
                    Feb 02, 2022
                    Kindly share the complaint number for follow up
                    Feb 02, 2022
                    Service bill attached

Feb 03, 2022
                    Kindly update on the status of the complaint
                    Feb 05, 2022
                    Kindly keep the ticket open till the issue is resolved.
                    Feb 10, 2022
                    Newly replaced strut pad noise is still not addressed. Faulty strut pad has been identified.
                    Replacement recommended under warranty

Feb 10, 2022
                    Newly replaced strut pad noise is still not addressed. Faulty strut pad has been identified.
                    Replacement recommended under warranty

Feb 16, 2022
                    Dears,
                    Please update on the case.
                    Feb 17, 2022
                    Any updates on the case ?
                    Feb 19, 2022
                    Kindly reopen the case as it is not resolved.
                    New strut pad faulty and the service center still not yet replaced it

Feb 20, 2022
                    Kindly reopen the case as it is not resolved.
                    New strut pad faulty and the service center still not yet replaced.

You can reach us after 6.30 pm on the below mobile number
                    +[protected]

Feb 23, 2022
                    Any updates on the case is this case reopened ?
                    You can reach me on [protected]
                    Any update on the case.

Arpit1986
                      Jul 10, 2021

Jeep compass clutch breakdown twice

Address: 15/16 chanakya puram pratap pura

My car got stuck on hill station 3 days back due to clutch freeze while driving... Anyhow we saved but the pressure continues as we were with small kids and elderly parents...
                      We got road assistance and got repaired the car in Mohali jsl automobiles and after receiving the car just after 200 kms again the car got stuck and same issue clutch freeze...
                      Again same procedure and same harresment... Very very disappointing need to...
                      Ajmal Abubacker
                      Nov 24, 2020

Address: kuthuparamba,kannur

My car is stuck from yesterday and i called fiat service centre but i got bad experience .. and i think its service mistake ! till now there is no responce from them !

Gangsan
                        Oct 9, 2020

Celica Automobiles Pvt. Ltd

Address: 56,East Topsia Road arupota Behind P.C Chandra Garden Kolkata -700105

I went to Celica Automobiles Pvt.Ltd. on 26/02/2020 as my Fiat Punto Car Regn No-WB-26R 5902 was not working after seeing my issue they said it might take some time and I was OK with that but since 7 months they wont bothered to communicate and cooperate with us.when we visit their place to know when will get it they said by end of September it will he done and will charge 30k for repairing that is also ok. But till now no communication from...
                        davieben
                        from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                        Aug 31, 2020

Address: Fiat Rehoboth Cars

I have put my fiat linea car at rehoboth fiat tirunelveli service center on 11/08/2020 to repair it due to a leak in the engine sump area and then received it back on 13.08.2020. Instead of replace the sump, the technician cut the one area (Near engine) and then welded it under the engine. It was done as not necessary to cut it. They have damaged my car and put a hole at the bottom of engine without my knowledge or permission.

Fiat already has no formal response to my complaints by contacting the email and toll free number multiple times. (Fiat complaint no:1-[protected]). The only response is that the fiat service team will contact you shortly on a daily basis. But no one has contacted me. Tirunelveli fiat service center service manager mr. Sam says, "sorry for the mistake. We are welding the hole in the car. Doing so will cause that part to break automatically in a few months. Tirunelveli rehoboth fiat manager mr. Sam intends to provide a temporary solution to this problem. But i expect a permanent solution to this problem. The people who cut my car were fiat service center mechanics. So they just had to replace the part with a new one. This is solely the responsibility of the fiat company.
                        Every time tirunelveli fiat service like this makes many mistakes while servicing my car. Last time i serviced my car, the tirunelveli fiat service center mechanics accidentally tore the car's handbrake cover, and anaband put it on to cover it. But it made the handbrake part of my car even more messy. Tirunelveli fiat service center mechanics did not tell me what they did. They wanted to cover it up without me knowing.
                        When i found it and asked, they apologized to me. When i was traveling at about 130km / h in my car at four lanes at night, suddenly the front lights of the vehicle went out without flashing. After 10 seconds the vehicle's headlights came on automatically. Those 10 seconds scared me the most. I told rehoboth fiat service manager mr. Sam about the incident and asked him to fix the problem. To which he replied,"sometimes it happens like this, then it goes away automatically, it's not a disorder, it's not necessary to fix it.

How can i trust them and travel by car on the road?

How can i entrust my entire car to tirunelveli rehoboth service center mechanics who do not even know how to remove a bolt?

Tirunelveli rehoboth service center mechanics do not do any service work properly. My car is a 2016 registered dynamic diesel linea. My car has only run 58000km. I will appeal in case the fiat tirunelveli service center fails to replace the perforated area with new ones.
                        Demerits &conclusion of fiat car service
                        1. Not supplied fiat spare parts. For example.. Wiring parts, break booster, sump in my car. Being insufficient of spares, fiat technicians has been welded and anabanded the parts. It is better to fiat to make the spare parts to other product companies or indicate at print "use and throw" like chinese goods.
                        2. When my car put for service fiat technicians did not find the failure spare parts. It leads to lose the lives of travelling persons.
                        3. If fiat unable to standard service, why not fiat avoid it's sales in india?

By
                        Gayathri ponraj
                        Tirunelveli
                        Tamilnadu

Aniruddh Wadghule
                          Jan 29, 2020

Address: Chandannagar , Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I own linea. I broke car's rear quarter glass. Approached sky moto at ubalenagar. Paid advance for glass. I was told that glass will be received in approx. 8 days. But i didn't received a call from service center even after more than 2 weeks.
                          I called to check status & representative didn't have any update.

I called next week again to check then representative informed glass has received. Why i have to call again and again and not a single call from service center. I should have received call as soon as glass reached service center.

But by then my car was out of station so after one more week which is more than 1 month after i paid advance for glass. I took car to service center and after spending around 45 minutes there i get to know that wrong glass has been ordered by service center. So again i've to go back with promise from service center that i'll get call as soon as correct glass is received. No call received till date. Pathetic..!

As on today it's more than 2 months my car is without quarter glass even after i paid full amount in advance. Disgusting...!!!

Worst service. No respect for customer's time and money.

Now i'm planning to use car without quarter glass wherever i go to highlight careless and disgusting fiat service.

Sankar4242
                            Oct 9, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641004

I serviced my punto in srt fiat in coimbatore and took delivery and the very next day coolant oil was leaking and before the service there is no problem likethis and then i called them and informed but they are telling me to bring the vehicle but i can’t start my vehicle so how i will go there i need a proper solution for this and service centre should recover my car problem

ashishkumar.f69
                              Apr 21, 2019

Address: Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600028

I have given my fiat to ramkay fiat in chennai perungudi to change new suspension. But they have done faulty job and changed punto suspension to my avventura and damaged my whole axels. Now my car is jumping while ride even changed new suspension. This is ruined my whole car structure. My car is not moving gradually and struck very much while ride. I requested solve my problem to all fca support and raised complaint in fca. But till now there is no response from their side. Total damage is done by fiat service center and they are not responding. This is life matter, very big problem in my car front wheels not responding. Very serious issue.
                              I need immediate solution. Because this is very long pending issue and already i have raised consumer complaint in this same forum, but till now i didn't get any response.
                              Apr 21, 2019
                              Updated by ashishkumar.f69
                              MY CAR Number is TN 02 BB 5294 Fiat avventura . I have three complaints in consumer complaints portal already . but till now there is no resolution is from their side . they are just cheating consumer complaints also .
                              we have to fir them out of India and encourage to buy Indian manufactured vehicles

Siddhi Paliwal
                                Apr 18, 2019

Address: B - 42 A Nirala Nagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

We sent our car, punto, for full servicing and they gave us a receipt as well, but despite that the car is not running smoothly. It shows messages like "check filter" and upon inspection it showed no signs of servicing, oil was not changed, nothing was done even though we were charged for it. We have paid a huge amount but have not got any results. Please look into the matter of these fake services.

Chaitu864
                                  Apr 2, 2019

Address: GROUND FLOOR, RR HOUSE,NH-5, NARASIMHANAGAR, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530024

Purchased a new vehicle on 14-may-2018. This vehicle runs hard and vehicle got stalled at 100kms speed suddenly causing a accident. Fiat team didn't do a proper diagnosis and said vehicle is performing satisfactorily. This issue keeps repeating in this new vehicle and now the vehicle stopped moving causing fumes from the front braking system. After careful inspection now, its observed that the entire braking system, booster masters, abs system is faulty and this creating a blockage from the front brakes. This had been deteriorated now and the original condition of the vehicle is not more exists. I have spent lot of money on this new vehicle and company is not responding in a right way. I have been closely missed accidents near to death because of this sudden stoppage of this vehicle.

sujit rahate
                                    Mar 19, 2019

Address: 5 Champion Seal Compound, Parsi Panchayat Rd, Andheri East, Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

Dear sir / madam,
                                    I am sorry to say that i mr sujit rahate a unproud owner of fiat punto evo multijet diesel 90 hp (Mh48 be 9181), i had purchase my vehicle from ladmark, andheri (Authorized sales /service center) till purchase of vehicle it was all good thanks to mr alex, i had purchase this car against everyone suggestion of going for maruti, tata or mahindra for which i regret now as in just my first check of 5000 kms i got to know about what type of service & malpractices happen in andheri service center,
                                    It all started with an appointment for service given by service center well in advance at 10.00 am i entered the vehicle before the time & the vehicle was checked & it was told that vehicle will be ready till 1:00 pm as it was just a normal check up,

I got my vehicle at 4:00 pm against as told 1:00 pm which i said its ok but the main issues arrived when i asked for the bill, the bill which was charged to me was excess which i caught immediately after looking at the bill, i was charged for the parts which was not fitted in my vehicle & when i asked for the old parts they all were just num, & then they said its by mistake i will change the bill, after this what happened was even more shocking in the bill i was charged for wheel alignment & the bill showed that 50 gms weight was been added to my vehicle, when i asked the advisor about it he was not able to answer i asked the person who did alignment to show me the weight which he has added, in the start he was trying to find excuses when i shouted at him he started running from all tyres to search where he has put on weight, wtf i said just 15 min before he says he has added weight and now he is searching on which tyre, means what he was upto,
                                    Is this the process carried out by service center & their employees to charge customer for which service or parts they have not even installed,
                                    Please feel free to call me on [protected] their are even more such issue to be explained in just a first service god knows how my all vehicles in future services will be,
                                    Really feel sorry for fiat that after making such a superb vehicle, this type of service centers & their employees are creating a very bad impression about the company profile.
                                    I was service my car dated on 19/04/19 RDC Motors Pvt Ltd .No.9, Indra Nagar, Chennai .But they didn't provide Invoice & they didn't pick the call also.So kindly advise as soon as possible.