Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5311

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 27

Freejo Menachery
from Tellicherry, Kerala
May 10, 2022

Address: Menachery House, Church Road, Marithazham PO, Kanjiramattom, Ernakulam

Hello, it's been 3 years since I have bought a brand New Vehicle KL39P2998 from your Registered Dealer Pothens Auto at Cheranellur, Ekm. I bought it by exchanging my Old Car Maruthi Estilo KL07BU3130.

Now when I check the Vahan Portal. That Old vehicle is still under my name which is not right. The Agent told me at the time of taking the Car that it would be changed from my name to the Companys's Name in a month's time. which never happened after these many years.

Now when I check the portal it say, Blacklisted by ERNAKULAM RTO, Kerala due to reason Others, THREE PSM PENDING

I would need an immediate resolution for this issue by changing the RC owner of this old vehicle. Thank you.
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Purnawati chhetri
    from Gangtok, Sikkim
    May 9, 2022

Address: Pakyong, Sikkim

I have purchased bolero neo N10 during December 2021. Total 2900km run, now car is showing engine heating and already visited service center twice but unable to solve it. We suffer a lot due to company fault. Poor service
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 09, 2022
    Updated by Purnawati chhetri
    Please solve my car problem. Service center may approach for early action

vjpiyush
      May 7, 2022

We have booked the XUV300 at the end of March, but still, we are not getting a clear picture of when we will receive the vehicle, meanwhile rate has been hiked to 47K, almost the 3%, which is too much after booking the car.
      What is the point of negotiating and booking the car when we are not sure of the car price as well as the delivery of car?
      When we booked the car, the dealer said that mostly car will be delivered within two months, a few days back came to know that only Dec bookings are cleared.

We feel cheated as dealers are overbooking the cars, but are unable to deliver.

We are not getting the confidence that will get the car soon, I have taken it from India Garage, Mahadevpura, Bangalore.

Do look into the issue and get back to us.
      would like to know when we can get the vechile.

Ruche
        May 7, 2022

This TUV has been giving the trouble for the last 2 years. It doesn't pick up beyond 80 km/ hr and also stops abruptly in middle.

We hv only shown it to the authorized Mahindra.dealer in Noida sector 3, and once in lukhnow.
        The problem is also not clear .My aged parents (79 yrs father) are facing lot of inconvenience, not to mention the added financial burden of getting it to the service center often.

Dr R K Pandey
          May 6, 2022

Address: Gomti Auto Sales,Sarawan,Arjunganj,Lucknow

This is regarding servicing issues of my XUV 500, number UP32JE4114. The driver window was not working properly and so the motor of that window had to be changed.The payment for the motor change was also done by me, but the same problem still persists.
          Kindly look into the matter and do the needful..
          Hi Sir, regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your details to our Area Customer Manager who will get back to you tomorrow (9th May) by 12 noon to facilitate necessary action. Regards, WithYouHamesha

pp700
            May 6, 2022

Address: Baner Pune

I have booked xuv700 on Jan 29th 2022 from Sahyadri Motors Pvt Ltd in Pune address :- Sr No 43/01 to 44/1/1 Dehu Road Katraj By-Pass Highway
            Pashan Sus Over Bridge Near Audi Showroom
            Baner, Pune 411 045, Ph No[protected]. Sales manager suggested us to gave the booking amount of rupees 21000 on Jan 28th 2022 so that they can book the xuv700 as the earliest on January 29th. The sales manager told as that we will get the delivery by March 2022 but we got the confirmation regarding delivery in March that the vehicle will be delivered on March 2022.
            Its not delivered till now May 2022.
            Moreover on asking for transfer to Hyderabad we were told to cancel the booking and forget about the booking amount.
            Due to the job transfer i am asked to shift to Hyderabad now. This situation has created me to post this complaint .
            So we decided to cancel the booking of xuv700 because of the long delivery period and I gave the cancelation request to sales manager along with bank details, the sales manager told as the booking amount will not be refunded . from the last week we visited the showroom three times and they are behaving the same way. Please accept this request and refund our booking amount we need the money for an urgent purpose.

RAUSHANsingh123
              from Bokaro Steel City, Jharkhand
              May 6, 2022

Address: MODEL FUELS, BOKARO STEEL CITY, JHARKHAND

My parents booked XUV700 luxury pack, petrol on the very first day of booking . My parents were the first one to book the vehicle in my city.
              At the day of delivery, the showroom is forcing them to buy the insurance from the showrrom or else they will not give the vehicle.

They also told that i[censored] don't want to take the insurance from the showroom then u cancel ur booking and take the booking amount back. But in anycase the showroom is not giving the vehicle.

The vehicle was booked at the dealer named - MODEL FUELS, BOKARO STEEL CITY, JHARKHAND.

vencq1ek
                from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                May 6, 2022

I am owning Mahindra XUV 500-2013 model AWD vehicle wherein i am keep getting Engine check warning, on checking with software it shows Fuel pump issue.
                When this warning Comes, the engine TURBO falls and engine PICK-UP drops drastically so the mileage. While on Highway it's changes all the plan.

I am looking for details for the cause as FUEL pump should be designed enough to withstand mild fuel corrections, otherwise kindly clarify what should i have to do or change.

Also similar problem is reported one of the XUV 5OO customer where he changed FUEL pump could of times still the problem persists after few thousand kilometers,

Your advice on the issue is appreciated as i couldn't manage to get clear details on this with INDIA GARAGE, Velachery or Jains Mahindra, Chengalpattu.
                Jun 9, 2022
                May 08, 2022
                Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
                Hi Sir, we request you to please email us your contact number and vehicle details to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] in order to assist you at the earliest. Regards, Customer Care Team

Chanchal Gaur
                  May 5, 2022

Big harassment on buying Mahindra XUV 300. It has been a month and all my dreams are shattered!! Facing one or the other issue every new day. It makes buzzing and annoying sound inside the car . The dealership is unable to resolve the issue. Absolute loss of faith, energy, time, and money. Unsatisfactory response.

tridevesh chandrakar
                    May 5, 2022

Address: Raipur

My dad purchase Mahindra XUV 500 just because it's Indian company.
                    Who will look after our problems and get the solution
                    But my car went for service ing and the service was not updated and they were just manipulating things to increase cost of service charges
                    This is not good and the difference was
                    Night the service was done and completed the bill i received was 102000 it's not hear and so I talked about discount as per our behalf i wake up and received a bill of 114000 .
                    10000 differences i asked what was left not answerable the were manipulating things just in and I asked leave .
                    Dear Sir, we request you to please email us your contact number and vehicle details to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] in order to assist you at the earliest.

Customer Care Team

Hardik Kohli
                      May 4, 2022

Address: 63A/55 Defence colony kirti nagar

Mahindra

Subject: Complain about my 4months old thar

On [22 December 2021], I purchased a brand new [Mahindra THAR] from you. Upon driving the car, I discovered that the fuel injector was damaged at just 1200 km driven car, so was sent to you for the repairment and was ensured by you that from now nothing of this kind will happen but now again just after 4months wire issues have been found without installing anything outside the showroom.
                      I am very disappointed and shocked from what happened and I find the situation very irritating. New cars simply don’t do that.
                      While I do understand that manufacturing errors do happen, still I can’t comprehend the fact that the car was not tested before handover. This is not the type of product I would have expected from a manufacturer of your size and reputation.
                      I demand [replacement of car, or refund]as well as compensation for the waste of my time and money.
                      Enclosed with this letter are copies of the registration card and other related documents for your reference. My expectations are high; please don’t disappoint me again.

Hopefully, you will carry out the task as directed as soon as possible to avoid any inconvenience in the later stage,
                      Looking forward to a quick action.
                      Jun 8, 2022
                      May 05, 2022
                      Hi Sir, we request you to please email us your contact number and vehicle details to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] in order to assist you at the earliest.

Customer Care Team

Sude91
                        from Alappuzha, Kerala
                        May 2, 2022

Treo zor delivery Van new vehicle accident

Address: Meezan house, Naduvath nagar p.o cherthala, Alappuzha,h

I brought a vehicle that Trio zor delivery Van Registation number KL32S4932, chassis number MB7D8CLLFNJB46353.
                        dealer name:KL04-INERPIDWORKS-ALAPPUZHA- MAHINDRA ELECTRIC
                        I booked 07/01/2022 and I paid the total amount : 364, 823/Rs the date of 11/01/2022
                        I got the vehicle near my door step 23/02/2022 at 16:58 pm.
                        accident happened in the date of 28/02/2022. from the movement I reported to the company dealers MERIDIAN...
                        Mhender Singh
                        from Sonipat, Haryana
                        Apr 30, 2022

Address: sonipat

Dear ANAND MAHINDRA sir maine xuv 300 w6 21/03/2022 ko book ki thi jisme mujhe 10 to 15 days ka time diya tha but 40 days passed but gadi nahi mili aur rate bhi increase kar diye h jab company time per gadi nahi de payi to isme meri kya galti h to ab bade hue rate main kyo du mere pass unki reciept bhi ha aur 10 din me gadi dene ki recording bhi h to plz mujhe priority Quotation per hi gadi di jaye
                        Apr 30, 2022
                        Updated by Mhender Singh
                        MOB NO [protected] [protected]
                        May 01, 2022
                        Namaste, humne aapki details PP Automotive ke uchch adhikari ko share ki hai. Vah jald hi aapse sampark karke aapki sahayata karenge.

Customer Care Team
                        May 03, 2022
                        Updated by Mhender Singh
                        dear sir mera koi sollution nahi hua ha na hi pp automotive se koi caal aaya na hi gadi mili sir aisa koi sollution btao ki me unki delivery delay ki complaind karu ya phir consumer forum me case karu
                        May 03, 2022
                        Updated by Mhender Singh
                        sir maine ananad mahindra ji ko bho tweet per complaind message bheja h per waha se bhi koi response nahi mia plz guide sir
                        May 10, 2022
                        Updated by Mhender Singh
                        SIR MERA KOI BHI SOLLUTION NAHI HUA H PLZ SOLLUTION KARA DO
                        May 12, 2022
                        Updated by Mhender Singh
                        dear sir my booking car didn, t get me, i am very upset have been cheated me, i am not even hearing on somewhere My bookin time hs been completed, still i am not being vehicle, i have put a mail in a company several times, but i think i will not have any solution, my parents are more sick, i have to take the doctor, i am very very upset either let me get the carriage immediately, No if i have to do the case company But i do not want to do what to do, I also made loan at the Quotation given by the company, Loan is before 31 march, Bank manager is saying that the payment is disbursement for agency account, not for loan amount will be off, i am more troubledthan the extent, i do not understand what i do, at this time i am very big dilemma. please car me quickly for delievery thanks my contact number [protected] name MAHENDER SINGH AGENCY ADDRESS P P AUTOMOTIVE BAHALGARH ROAD SONIPAT HARYANA

Yogesh Kandhol
                          Apr 29, 2022

Afternoon Team,

My name is Yogesh Kandhol s/o Shri Sultan Singh residence at H.No 89/6 Aggarsain colony, Gharaunda, Karnal, Haryana.
                          I went to Mahindra Koncept automobile dealership in Gurgaon to purchase XUV700 yesterday. I had approval for delivery of my vehicle and did all payment in dealer's account yesterday itself I.e 2475000 rupees. After payment their staff demanded rupees 2 lacs in cash on top of full amount which I denied to pay. Then the sales manager (Abhisek Jain) came and stopped delivery of my vehicle, he said your vehicle will be delivered in the morning but even this morning I went to pickup my car but was denied from them.
                          I have done full payment from my dad's account and still I haven't received my vehicle just because I refused to pay 2 lacs on top.
                          They have wasted my 2 days and my money is stuck in dealer's bank account and I still haven't received delivery of my vehicle. I'm really fed up with this kind of service.
                          Attached is the receipts of full payment.
                          Could you please contact me on [protected].

I hope I'll get justice and receive delivery of my vehicle soon.

Yogesh

L. B. Dahiya
                            Apr 29, 2022

Address: HADAPASAR, GANGA VILLAGE SOCIETY

this is painfully to inform you that, my car charger not working last four days, before 8 month i was purchase new e2o charger from your silver jubili shinde wasti hadapsar showroom, but that charger not like a old charger it is industrial plug type a charger. And when we are trying to connect with car charger immediately drop and output cut off, lot of time i was contact with your showroom but they are not supporting. I am very much tired.

Please look in to and immediately arrange one new old model charger,

thanks.
                            Dr. Avinash lodam.

Kallam Rama Krishna
                              Apr 29, 2022

Address: Laxmi nagor velugodu

I am booking this vaicel 02_04_2022 price 1145650 I have paid 10000 advance and 1030000 finance clear but not dalevry your delor telling price up today price 1240000

Nalinishree CR
                                Apr 28, 2022

Address: CAI Mahindra peelamedu

On 2018 I purchased a motor vehicle from your dealership CAI Mahindra(XUV500 w6, TN38CM1573). Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory because Formation of rust and body quality.ive notice this issue in the beginning of 2019 itself and here I would like to state something to your knowledge that till date this vehicle has been serviced by your company. Your mechanic inspected my vehicle and agreed to fix the problem.each and every time when we approach your mechanic with the same problem we have instructed to use RO water only as result. however, after every service, when I collected the vehicle and started using it again, the problem was still there.

At last iam fed up of complaining with your staffs and finally we strongly refuse them and approach one of your manager Mr.Vishnu varthan and finally we got the answer and the procedure to claim warranty.

On behalf of his instructions we first approach to you body shop and they gave their quotation as it would cost arround 2, 88, 000.00 as estimated amount. And we also instructed that only 50 %of the amount we could claim as warranty.

Sir, as i said before this not our fault and responsibility, which we could not afford this much cost. And also there no support could be able to do from even insurance side.I would appreciate it if you could organise to claim our 80% of warranty that would be so honor. As I am sure you can appreciate, I rely on my car for transport and apart from the inconvenience, this problem has also caused me to incur additional cost.
                                I look forward to settling this matter amicably. Within two days period. If not without any possible way, I will consider taking further action to resolve the complaint either through Consumer Protection or through the courts.

RSigs
                                  Apr 26, 2022

Poor Services of M/s Raj Vehicles Mohali

Address: E-2, Industrial Area Phase 2, Sector 57 A, Mohali (Punjab)

Our office vehicle Mahindra Quanto BS4 bearing registration number CH01BC7196 was sent for periodic service with km reading 121359 on 09 Apr 2022 to M/s Raj Vehicles Mohali (Punjab).. The vehicle was handed over on 11 Apr 2022 Vide Invoice Number RBC23A000263 dt 11 Apr 2022 amounting to INR 18, 849/- (Rupees Eighteen Thousand Eight Hundred and Forty Nine Only), however the vehicle developed a technical snag as soon as it was handed over after...
                                  Bharat Gogoi
                                  Apr 26, 2022

Address: Jorhat,Assam

My bolero pick up 1.3, registration no. AS05AC1595 is undergoing service in major engine problem last 3 months, but service centre doing nothing on my vehicle yet and can't give any proper information about my vehicle from service centre authority.
                                  In this case, i was going to discussion
                                  With mahendra dealer owner, but he refused to listen my problem and doing misbehaved with me.
                                  So, i kindly request you to take necessary action with this dealer as soon as possible and solve immediate my vehicle problem.

Dealer name: Ramnarayan shiv prasad mohendra dealer, Jorhat, Assam

Customer phone no. [protected]
                                  Apr 26, 2022
                                  Updated by Bharat Gogoi
                                  Correction in Subject: taking longer time for solve the problems.

Bharat Gogoi
                                    Apr 26, 2022

Address: Jorhat, Assam

My bolero pick up 1.3, registration no. AS05AC1595 is undergoing service in major engine problem till 3 months, but service centre doing nothing on my vehicle yet and can't give any proper information about my vehicle from service centre authority.
                                    In this case, i was going to discussion
                                    With mahendra dealer owner, but he refused to listen my problem and doing misbehaved with me.
                                    So, i kindly request you to take necessary action with this dealer as soon as possible and solve immediate my vehicle problem.

Dealer name: Ramnarayan shiv prasad mohendra dealer, Jorhat, Assam

Customer phone no. [protected]