Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 5304

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 66

Ashish Dahake
Mar 20, 2021

Address: Sahyadri motors, baner, pune

Sir, I have booked mahindra XUV 300
2 Months ago but still delivery is not getting done. The dealer said infotentment system is not available.
I dont understand why infotentment system is not available? i have paid full payment
And dealer is promise me new dates when i visit showroom every time .
When I got delivery please tell.
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sbi01699
    Mar 20, 2021

Address: Branch Manager,SBI, SAMBALPUR ADB,VSS MARG, SAMBALPUR

We have financed Mrs.Pooja Agarwal Rs.13.16lakh for the purpose of purchasing a Mahindra Thar from Krishna Automotive, Rourkela. We have transferred the entire amount to the account of Krishna Automotive excluding the booking amount. It is observed that as on dated 20/03/2021 the vehicle still not delivered to the customer. Despite of repeated reminders they are not responding. It is a very embarrassing thing that is happening with financer as well as customer. It will carry a nasty image of the company in the future. Kindly look into the matter and respond immediately.
    Branch Manager
    State Bank of India
    Sambalpur ADB
    Mob: [protected]
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 20, 2021
    Updated by Sbi01699
    ar sir,
    We have financed Mrs.Pooja Agarwal Rs.13.16lakh for the purpose of purchasing a Mahindra Thar from Krishna Automotive, Rourkela. We have transferred the entire amount to the account of Krishna Automotive excluding the booking amount. It is observed that as on dated 20/03/2021 the vehicle still not delivered to the customer. Despite of repeated reminders they are not responding. It is a very embarrassing thing that is happening with financer as well as customer. It will carry a nasty image of the company in the future. Kindly look into the matter and respond immediately.
    Branch Manager
    State Bank of India
    Sambalpur ADB
    Mob: [protected]

Aravind Thampi
      Mar 19, 2021

Address: Karimkunnam

I have booked a brand new Mahindra Thar 2020 in the second day of November, 2020.
      But still there is no news about when I will get the delivery. Whenever we contact the dealer, they says they will call by a week and never calls back. We have been waiting since months, made our finance part clear and all other preparations for recieving our new vehicle

Rajput Rohit Rana
        Mar 19, 2021

Address: Hoshiarpur Punjab 144224

Good evening sir my self Rohit Kumar I was booked my car xuv300 in petrol by Hoshiarpur (Punjab) auto showroom . But I din't got my car after 2 motnh booking .plz do somthing for me sir

Chanduappu
          Mar 18, 2021

Address: Hassan ...mahindra showroom ...karanataka

To day my veyhcal sarvice in 30000 km sarvice ... in hassan mahindra showroom .karanataka ...there is maneger is stupid behaver ...worst showroom in hassan mahindra Showroom..noo responisibal...

DebenXUV500
            Mar 18, 2021

XUV 500 - Rust Issue in Rear Door - Customer dissatisfaction

I bought my XUV 500 vehicle on 03/07/2019. This has not yet completed fully 2 years and still it is under warranty. I have found two rear doors of my car have started rusting. It has come out due to the color is mid night black.
            Before I purchase the XUV 500 I have the feedback the rust issue from few of my friends who are already using XUV 500 but I have purchased due to have confidence with Mahindra and...
            adhavanknitting
            Mar 18, 2021

Address: tirupur

We would like to inform you that our Maximo vech in Ramani Motors Pvt ltd ., Tirupur workshop from 4.3.2021. The complaint is the vech is not able to start. During the issue we handed over our vech to Mr. Ranjith and his mobile no. [protected].We didnt get any response uptodate from the above mentioned issue. kindly make necessary action for the same.

G perumal
              Mar 18, 2021

Address: Suleka motor chennai tamilnadu

In complete work not satisfied

@
                @satesh
                Mar 18, 2021

I booked XUV300 car on 10/01/2021 from "Mahindra Angel Auto Wheels Kandivali West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400067".
                They promised me I will get car by 15th Feb. 2021, but they failed there promise. Again saying 15th March then 30th March. now saying first week of April.

Let me know, is this way.
                We are customer, request you not to play with your own words dear Angel auto wheels.
                Please deliver my car.

Jun 7, 2021

shravan.kanchan
                  Mar 18, 2021

Address: bHAGWATI PATWA dEWAS nAKA iNDORE

Dear Sir, /Madam,
                  I booked my Mahindra Thar Red Raze on 24th October 2020 from Bhagwati Patwa Mahindra's dealer in Indore Madhya pradesh. I was promised its delivery in first week of January 2021, but Its not delivered as yet two People in my circle got delivery out of turn due to their social status which is Unfortunate. Kindly get my Vehicle delivered as soon as possible. Payment details are as follows.
                  26 OCTOBER NEFT/[protected] E/ PUNB0462200

Vikrant Salke
                    Mar 17, 2021

I have XUV 500, from last 2/3 years, I am experiencing oil leakage. Shown to local service center as couple of garages. They worked upon but still there is oil leakage below bonnet.

Could you please suggest solution to oil leakage.

Manujnayar
                      Mar 17, 2021

I bought THAR in Dec., 2020. Barely driven 5000 km. Engine fault light for differential pressure sensor lights up. It has been replaced. However again same fault. Already visited your work shop a number of time. Helpful but not competent ? Dont't have time to visit again and again and again. Pls help its very new vehicle but not reliable as when this error occurs speed drops to 40KMPH so can not take it for long drive. My 12 years Hyundai Verna seems more reliable Pls help. REG. #: HP 48B 0017, your service station at Pathankot

Hsjjejdhjewjj
                        Mar 17, 2021

Address: Panihati near dum dum

I want to bring at your notice that, you contacted me on 13/03/2021 for my selecton as spervisor in mahindra&mahindra and asked me to pay rs. 750/- towards selection fee .Sms sent by you is uploaded for your reference.
                        On your advise i deposited the amount of rs. 750/- in the account referred by you. Then i received job letter of mahindra on 15/03/2021 on my e-mail adress which was sent by you.
                        After that dayi received a phone call from ms. Janvi shah from her mob.No. [protected] asking me to pay another rs. 1480/- in the account of mr. Rohit . Details of cmmunication is uploaded for your reference. But on my inquiry to mahindra motors company they denied any charges they take from trainee for training. Hence i did not pay the money and cancelled to join any training programme as i think it is a fake job offer.
                        Now i want refund of rs. 750/- to my bank a/c no. [protected].
                        Name - aniruddha biswas.
                        Bank - state bank of india.
                        Jaguli branch.
                        Ifsc - sbin0012371.
                        I have given you all the details of my bank account to get back refund amount rs.750/- as early as possible. Hope you will send me sms of refund started. Thank you.

Manojdagarji
                          Mar 16, 2021

Address: VPO BADLI TEH BAHADURGARH JHAJJAR HARYANA 124507

Sir my name is Pawan Kumar and I have a mahindra bolero camper today I come for my cars first service in service center situated in Bamnoli village new delhi my bolero no is HR13R-4066. I am not satisfied with your service center because they haven't done my car service in whole day and I am sitting in your service center from 11am to 6pm . Terrible experience I have got in my life. They didn't wash my car.my.

Gulame gaush
                            Mar 16, 2021

Address: Meet automobile amethi

श्रीमान महोदय.
                            सेवा में महिन्द्रा शिकायत सेन्टर
                            महोदय मैंने 4 फरवरी को बोलरो ली थी जो कि आज तक हमको रजिस्ट्रेशन पेपर नही दिया गया हमको जो कि हमसे रोज ऐजेंसी में झूठ बोल दिया जाता आज देंगे कल देंगे इसी तरह बोलते है
                            हमको ये भी बोला गया थी तुमको गाड़ी का कवर और मैट दिया जायेगा दो दिन बाद जो कि वो भी आज तक नही दिया गया सिर्फ़ और सिर्फ झूठ बोला गया है नम्बर प्लेट सिर्फ मिला है हमको कहि आने जाने समस्या होती है बिना रजिस्ट्रेशन पेपर के
                            मेरा नाम
                            मकसूद अहमद
                            जिला अमेठी तहसील तिलोई गांव रजानगर मोहनगंज

Shaham
                              Mar 16, 2021

Address: Eram Motors Mahindra feroke Chungam, Kozhikode, kerala -673631

I would like to share you my issue regarding to my vehicle(KL 56 U 2058). On 03/03/2021 my vehicle get complaint, regarding to the issue of steering lock. I informed then to solve the issue and i got response from them after one day. They told the only option to check the problem, I should bring the vehicle to the service centre. On 05/03/2021 only they take my vehicle to service centre. I have waited 2 days .

I take pictures of my vehicle all side and each and every parts before hand overing my vehicle, because i know there will be a issue. From their side they didn’t take any photo’s after getting vehicle in to service centre. I hand over my vehicle into service centre on 05/03/2021, after all the responsibilities on the vehicle should be on their side. They should take care of my vehicle. They scratched both front wheel of my vehicle. And the bumper inside cloth also get damaged. I should get replace it from service centre side or i want compensation for this. Also the passenger seat get dirty, because of their in responsible take care of customers car. This show how they treat the vehicle. One of their staff behaviour was like they can only do some adjust fitting. This is how they treat customer and they treat customer vehicle. This is my second incident from Eram Motors Mahindra feroke Chungam, Kozhikode, kerala -673631, how they treat customer. The Mahindra should take action against this problem. This incident shouldn’t get for any other customers.

I should get compensation against what they did. Front both wheel get scratched, Bumper inside cloth also get teared and get damaged and passenger seat get dirty. They rubbed driver side wheel and the paint got removed from the wheel.

They should solve this three problems of my vehicle. This really shows how they take care of customers vehicle. I will attach photos of vehicle after getting from service centre.

ISMAIL SHAHAM
                              CONTACT NO: [protected]

Pranav0922
                                Mar 15, 2021

Address: A-40 Mohan Co-operate Industrial Estate, Mathura Rd, New Delhi, Delhi 110044

I bought my Mahindra xuv 500 W4 in April 2018 from Koncept Mahindra lajpat nagar New Delhi ( now in bikaji kama Place, New Delhi). right after car delivery it was going towards the left side so I sent it the Service center and it was fixed .
                                Now, since 2019 I have an issue regarding steering wheel and tyres, they are bubbling even at the speed of 10 km/ph and Gear Lever is getting stuck while shifting to any gear, sometimes it works fine though . I have sent the car to Mohan Estate Mahindra Service center couple of times for the same problem and when they fix it it works fine for 50-100 kms and then the problem comes back. But recently when I sent my car (again for the same Problem), my car was kept over night and next day it was sent to me AND the problem was not resolved at all with a Bill of 4000 + . I spoke to the service advisor and he told me that the problem could be with Axle but at the same time he said the axle didnt have any problem while checking up the car and asked me to come the Service center again. I am completely surprised that after spending for a full size Suv I still have to drive like OMNI ( very slow ). Now I am tired of doing what I have been doing for past 1.5 yrs and I have tried everything I could to get it fixed at the service center . If they cant judge the problem completely, how will they fix it.
                                Recently I was driving @ 80 kmph and there was a slope, suddenly the car got DISBALANCED and me and my family got saved by the grace of God .
                                Mahindra & Mahindra
                                You need to look into this and get this thing fixed as its a matter of peace of mind and concern of safety.
                                Jun 30, 2021
                                Updated by Pranav0922
                                Hi team

The problem is persistent and happening again and the main issue is your team is unable to find out the root cause of the problem also saying the alloys which i bought and installed while purchasing the car from the same dealer . I took it to the mohan estate workshop and I was sent home after some minor fixation however since then also i am facing the same issue.. car has no balance at all ...difficult to drive such a lovely beast.. dont know where to go and what to do

Arshad Saldanha
                                  Mar 15, 2021

Address: Survey Nos. 11/3 (Part) & 11/4 (Part) Survey 11/1 (Part) & Gut No. 10 Behind Hotel Prashanti Mouzza Khupari P.O. KHUPARI – 421 312. Taluka : Wada Dist

On March 05, 2021, we had given our KUV100 to Angel Motors at Wada which had a coolant issue. Since then the dealership has been delaying returning the same and we keep getting excuses that something or the other needs to be changed or repaired. ON March 11, 2021, we opened an online complaint which is still open as unresolved at customer service. The promised assistance or call back has never happened.
                                  All we are asking is to kindly return our vehicle which bears licence plate MP28CA4139 and was transferred to Wada at Palghar from Chindwara in MP. We keep hearing reports of our vehicle being used by the dealership for their activities and their constant refusal to meet a delivery committment is forcing us to believe those rumours. Before we take legal action against Mahindra we would like to inform you to kindly intervene in this matter urgently

Archana Duggishetty
                                    Mar 15, 2021

They take money in the form registration laptop deposit and account opening
                                    Arjun Verma
                                    Richa mehra
                                    Ruhi
                                    Are the people who call
                                    They send their Aadhar and Pan cards also
                                    They talk about training and other benefits
                                    They even send fake invoices and appointment letter and fake training letters
                                    These are the numbers
                                    Please be careful

Karan Nain
                                      Mar 15, 2021

Mahindra showrooms are forcing insurance, extended warranty, accessories etc with Mahindra Thar at inflated prices. As per them it is now mandated by Mahindra and Mahindra to purchase all above mentioned items along with Thar.