Mahindra And Mahindra — unprofessional, deceptive and dishonest showroom

Address:Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190015

Dear sir/team,

Subject: deception and dishonesty with customer by m/s shuhul automobiles pvt. Ltd.

I have purchased a vehicle of mahindra make and of model xuv 500 w7, from the showroom shuhul automobiles pvt ltd, srinagar. The date of purchase was october[protected]. At the time of purchase i was offered a deal of rs.15lacs. The offered price was higher than the prices offered in jammu and chandigarh. I requested the showroom to give me some more discount however they did not entertained me and a final deal of rs. 15lacs was agreed by both parties i. E. Showroom people (General manger sales and dgm sales) and me. The deal i. E. The price of 15 lacs included:
1. Vehicle cost
2. Three years insurance
3. Full rto registration including the newly adopted @ 9% rto fee calculated on showroom price i. E. On approx. 14lacs and hypothecation fee etc.
4. Free mats
5. Extended warranty upto 5 years.
I paid the amount i. E 15 lacs full and the vehicle was delivered to me on[protected], with just a single page delivery challan and insurance policy. I rigorously followed with the showroom and visit 10 to 15 times for completion of my registration and vehicle documents. However the gm/dgm always turned me away by saying they don’t have internet access to upload the documents. On few time they told me they will be sending files to jammu or chandigarh office for completion of formalities, but the fact is that my vehicle as on today i. E.[protected] is still unregistered and without any document.
Irony is that after four months of gap the showroom people are contacting me to pay an additional amount of rs. 60000 (Approx.) otherwise they won’t register my vehicle. This is mere dishonesty and deception, i had already paid higher amount as i got less discounts on my vehicle.in october month mahindra was otherwise offering a discount of rs. 130000 (1lac30thousand) on xuv500 as per advertisements.
This is a breach of trust and commitment, i am a women and the showroom people cannot hold the registration of my vehicle and cannot compel me to fall in their false words, false commitment and be a victim of deception
I will not pay any penny more, let the showroom take back their product and give me my 15 lacs back. My vehicle has run 1500 kms, out of that 400kms were already on the meter when the vehicle was delivered to me.
It is as such requested that strict action be taken against the showroom and immediate directions be passed on to shuhul automobiles pvt. Ltd. To issue the registration papers to me at an earliest or to take back their product and reimburse my paid amount i. E. 15lacs along with the interest from the date of payment.

Hope for the speedy resolution of issue.

Suraya akhtar
R/o: gulshan nagar, srinagar.
Chasis no: ma1yu2wtuk6g11008
Engine no:wtk4g10489
Phn. No: [protected].
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 28, 2020
Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
Hi Suraya, we have forwarded your details to the Mahindra Area Customer Care Manager to look into you concern. You can expect a call tomorrow (29th Jan) by 12 noon.

Customer Care Team
Jan 30, 2020
Updated by Suraya Akhtar
No response from Area Customer Care Manager. I did not received a single call.
Feb 03, 2020
Updated by Suraya Akhtar
Sir, I just received a phone call from Area Manager, who connected me with showroom people. However post that conference it is now 5th day I am yet see any resolution/redressal of my problem. You are requested to please get issue resolved at an earliest.

Suraya Akhter.
Feb 06, 2020
Updated by Suraya Akhtar
the above issue is still unresolved.

MAy kindly intervene

Suraya Akhter.
Feb 12, 2020
Updated by Suraya Akhtar
REMINDER !!

Mahindra And Mahindra
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    18%
    Mahindra And Mahindra Phone
    +91 22 2490 1441
    Mahindra And Mahindra Address
    Mahindra Towers, Media Cube, G.M. Bhosale Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400018
    View all Mahindra And Mahindra contact information