MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 110

apurba kumar
Oct 30, 2021

Dear Sir/ madam
Yesterday I tried to book hotel Redission Kandla, Gujarat.
There are three failure transaction and one successful transaction . However system debited four times @ Rs. of 8578 from my account and credited to make my trip account .Hence therefore I request to refund the equivalent amount of three transection @ 8578.
Apurba Kumar Choudhury
M.no.[protected]
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

apurba kumar
    Oct 30, 2021

Yesterday I tried to book hotel at Kandla for Remission.
    There are three failed transection and one successful transaction.However Rs 8578 has been debited four times from my ICICI account and credited to make my trip account.
    Request for refund of Rs.8578 of three times .
    Apurba Kumar choudhury.
    M.no. [protected]

Oct 30, 2021

I had booked my stay at Nanutel Goa for stay from 3rd nov to 6th nov, but within a few hours on the same day had cancelled the booking. I have been charged for my full stay but for unforseen circumstances had to cancel the booking. There is no customer care available for Make my trip where I can talk to an agent and get my refund of 18000. Please help me to get the refund

Ekta Pahujani
        Oct 30, 2021

My flight was cancelled by airlines but they refunded whole amount but make my trip is not refunding convience charges.
        What are they charging me for my?
        I am the one who is troubled and they are asking me to pay.

ravi thozur
          Oct 30, 2021

This morning i booked a ticket to travel on November 1st from Hyderabad to Delhi. The amount of Rupees 5997 has been deducted and credited to Make my trip india private limited. I have not received the ticket.

sharan29
            Oct 30, 2021

Hello Team,

Today, I booked a flight from Goa to Chennai using the MMT mobile app, and the amount was deducted from my bank account, but the ticket was not booked.
            I've waited a couple of hours, but my money has yet to be refunded.

Please check this as soon as possible and request that it be processed.

This is purely cheating still my amount is not yet credited.

Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Saravanan U

Innovation guru
              Oct 30, 2021

Address: Gorgaon

I book tiket but is not book, but my money is deduction, plz sir help me
              Oct 30, 2021
              Updated by Innovation guru
              I book tiket but is is not booking, but money is deduction, but not credited money in my account till now

abdul basheer pothaparambath
                Oct 30, 2021

I need your support
                I have 2 booking cancelation
                But refund amount still not yet created in my bank account

Booking IDs
                NH[protected]

My mob :[protected]
                Email: [protected]@gmail.com

vijayanand j
                  Oct 30, 2021

Sir I have already raised the complaint against the fake registration of the hotel. Kindly refund the amount asap.

Aji2228
                    Oct 30, 2021

Address: Coimbatore

I book a train tickets via upi .Money has deducted but ticket booking is failed so please refund amount urgently.please make it fast

Vineet Kumar Patel
                      Oct 30, 2021

Address: Allahabad

My booking is confirmed
                      While oyo 33482 Mahalakshmi Inn Hotel 150, Rajrooppur (Near Durga mandir) Prayagraj (Allahabad), was not allowed to chek in

Pnr number [protected]

Bookind I'd NH[protected]

Please solve this problem

Vineet

Dharmendrakumar yadav
                        from FAIZABAD, Uttar Pradesh
                        Oct 29, 2021

Address: DATTA KA PURWA NEAR, KAUSHALPURI COLONY, FAIZABAD, KAUSHALPURI COLONY, KAUSHALPURI COLONY

Refund amount of INR 1308 for MakeMyTrip Booking ID NR[protected] is not credit in account after timeline.

please check it.

Prasenjeet0906
                          Oct 29, 2021

Hello, this is PALAVI SONAGRA. I booked my trip with MMT Online on 19th September 20021 for 15th October to 19th Oct.for Andaman. M.RUPINI WAS appointed as relationship manager. She is a worse nightmare of my life. I booked trip for my husband's 50th birthday but it become harrassment for both o[censored]s.she not organised anything on time, also dont inform us about iternary. She gave excuse of flight cancelled. After paying more money for another flight, she was not able to provide us flight tickets, boarding pass, baggage tags and most importantly iternary. I got my tickets confirmed from airlines by calling personally. Also new flight was from Mumbai to Calcutta on 9.00pm and connected flight from Calcutta to portblair was on next day 8.30 am. There was no arrangement for night stay by MMT.
                          When we landed portblair we met MMT ground manager.Mr. AFROSE. HE was asked us about Ferry tickets which were not provided by RUPINI. I called her many times about iternary and voucher but every time she answered us that she was preparing it asap.but she neither informed us about iternary and voucher nor ground manager. We got so harassed.so I met MMT office manager in portblair and explained and complained about everything we gotten from. He assured to look into it but nothing was gone smoothly any further. In portblair ground manager dont know about our hotel check in and check out. Every time I called RUPINI, she was not helpful. Afterwards when I spoke her aggressively, she abused me and hunged up my call and also BLOCKED my daughter's phone number. Is this type of service MMT is providing???. Also at the time of hotel check in time, we called driver(NISHANT) for transfer, he didn't know about it. When we called many times, he asked us that he will transfer us in the afternoon (check out time is 8.30 am) as he was busy at that time.
                          ALSO MISS PROMILA from portblair on behalf of MMT also don't know about our iternary and voucher and transfer.
                          Is this what you provid to customers??
                          I got through a worse nightmare for the first time because of MAKE MY TRIP, RUPINI, AFROS, NISHANT, PROMILA AND MMT OFFICE MANAGER FROM PORTBLAIR.
                          I request you from bottom of my heart to please SUSPEND RUPINI from her job and took some serious action against others whom I mentioned. Also I want refund for my trip which is totally a DISASTER, MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HARRASSMENT BY MAKE MY TRIP.
                          I AM GIVING YOU 3days to look and study my trip. After that if I don't get any satisfied call from MMT, Then I will take some legal action against MAKE MY TRIP.

Hanumant Raut
                            Oct 29, 2021

I have to book a South India Trip using Gift Card received from prvious year cancelled booking. My old MMT agent Tamanna Puri is not reachable as well as Mohith Menon who send me Gift Voucher is not responding to email. As per booking process I need to get the PIN to redeem the card from one of them.
                            I am unable to book my trip. Any other MMT agent is also not helping me in it. I am truly dissatisfied due this cold response from MMT.

udayjha
                              from Lonavla, Maharashtra
                              Oct 29, 2021

Today ie 29th October i had to book flight ticket for two of relations for urgent travel to Jamnagar.Flight was AI647 to depart at 1100 hrs today itself.
                              At around 8am i started booking.There was lot of difficulty in booking.I came to payment stage.After i paid i did nt get the confirmation of ticket.It showed internet problem but my internet was working fine as i checked.So i thought booking is not through and i again went for booking.This time i got the booking through.But again due to server issue web check in was not taking place.Since time was short, i accompanied the passeger to the Airport.They got the Boarding pass with help at the Airport.I went to Air Indi a counter for refund of one booking.They said refund would be given by Make my Trip.On way from Airport to my home in Chembur Mumbai(one hour away) i tried contacting Make My Trip Cutomer Care but inspite of several efforts couldn`t get through.I cam home and again after several attempts and long waiting i got but she expressed her inabilty to resolve the issue
                              I am a long time user of Make My Trip ie about 15 yrs and i never had this kind of problem
                              I must get refund for following reasons
                              1.Since the names of passengers are the same then in second booking why didn`t point out that booking has already been confirmed
                              2.why so much delay in issuing Eticket/
                              3.why web checking not getting through if booking was confirmed
                              4.I tried to contact Make My Trip Customer Care but inspite of several attempts could not get through to them.Being on road couldnot request refund till i reached home
                              Booking IDs (I).NF2X4DHEAO30CN0H9987 PNR Y3GEK
                              (II)NF2CWV308G92PPDZ1836. PNR Y3GH1
                              (III) Passengers Mihir Kumar Jha and Sarita Jha
                              In view of the problems solely created by Sever issue of Make My Trip fare of Rs 8784/ should be refunded to me.If not refunded i will be constrained port out of Make my Trip.
                              Hope you will favourably resolve the issue and maitain lasting relationship with such old customer.
                              Uday Shankar Jha

Roshni1302
                                Oct 29, 2021

I booked a train through Makemytrip and the price was 1861
                                Firstly, twice the amount of money was deducted i.e 3762
                                I got a refund of 1861 and it shows booking cancelled.
                                How can i get the full refund?
                                I also tried reaching out to customer care they say that cancellation has to be done via irctc and irctc executive says that its app issue so mmt can cancel it.

Yogav
                                  Oct 29, 2021

Hi, I had booked the flight from Muscat to Chennai on Apr 28th in Air India.
                                  I called to Air India, they are saying since I booked thru travel agency only Make my trip has to refund the amount. I am not able to contact Make my trip thru either call or email. Also the details provided in the app is not sufficient. Please take necessary action and refund the amount immediately.it is almost 6 months

R Vanneihtluanga
                                    Oct 29, 2021

Address: Mumbai, Maharastra

Hallo! This is to inform you that I booked Go First ticket for AIZAWL - KOLKATA for the 15th November, 2021. But unfortunately we came to know that there's no GoFirst services in Lengpui Airport, Aizawl. So, I want to know why you make available for ticket booking without really servicing in the area. This kind of thing (fraudulent?) can generate a great resentment.

Could you please refund the ticket fare?

Nelson Dcosta
                                      Oct 29, 2021

Address: Flat no. T10, Gogol Margao Goa

I have made my payment towards the purchase of air ticket GOI-DOH on 27th Oct'21 through Makemytrip, the amount has been debited from my account but I did not receive my ticket confirmation. I would humbly request to refund my money back to my account.

I have made my payment towards the purchase of air ticket GOI-DOH on 27th Oct'21 through Makemytrip, the amount has been debited from my account but I did not receive my ticket confirmation. I would humbly request to refund my money back to my account, the details of transaction and my bank provided below.

E-ticket transaction reference: MAKEMYTRIP[protected]
                                      Transaction Amount : (INR)15, 233.00
                                      Date:27/10/2021 11:33 AM

A/c no: [protected]
                                      Bank of India, Goa (Margao Branch)
                                      Nelson Anthony DCosta
                                      Oct 30, 2021
                                      Thanks for refunding my money back to my account. I confirm the issue is now resolved.

Mahamat tom
                                        Oct 29, 2021

Reason for Refund Request* Flight was Cancelled by Airline, I've not received my refund waiting (2) two weeks, despite numerous calls and feedback forms. I was also asked to separately to call the airline to get my how am i suppose to call the for my refund this your job not my job . Every time I've called the customer care number, I get a different excuse. which made no sense at all. I'm extremely frustrated with this situation and I don't know what I'm supposed to do. I’m a student, make my trip customer care why you treating your customers with disregard. Not correcting issues, you guys creating and then not fully compensating fairly this is the worse experience I have ever face from make my trip
                                        Oct 29, 2021
                                        Hi, my flight has been cancelled so I ask for refund it’s been 2 weeks now I'm stuck in India. Your call service has no options to speak to an operator about my situation.
                                        The gofirstairways has processed the refund request. I'm not able to contact MMT team since a day. Nobody has called back and no refund is received yet. Kindly revert at the earliest.
                                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com