MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 8148

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 157

devashish mathur
Jan 4, 2021

I booked my ticket through makemytrip transaction number is Booking ID NF[protected]. they have not sent me invoice bill of ticket fare. As I am trying to contact their customer care they always we can not do anything. I am still struggling for my bill as I have to claim that bill but due to their poor customer response I am losing 9031 rs.

Devashish
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anupam_Baruah
    Jan 4, 2021

Address: Kachiguda, Telangana

I'm unable to use 'Credit Shell' amount for a booking done through MakeMyTrip on the Spicejet airlines.

The flight date was April 7, 2020.
    Booking ID : NF[protected]
    PNR No : YE637Q

But the flight was canceled due to COVID19. eTicket is attached.

I opted for the 'credit shell' option. Spicejet is showing the refund amount (Rs 19384) on their site.

But when I'm trying to book a flight from the Spicejet site availing the 'credit shell', it's asking me to contact the source of booking (MakeMyTrip).

I have been reaching makemytrip customer care through call and email without any result. I'm extremely frustrated with the makemytrip response.

I will make sure not use MakeMyTrip for any of my future trip if this issue is not resolved ASAP.
    Jan 6, 2021
    I could reach out to the MakeMyTrip customer care support. The representative spoke to the airlines (Spicejet). Eventually, a confirmed ticket was booked by the airlines using the Credit Shell amount.
    I'm unable to use 'Credit Shell' amount for a booking done through MakeMyTrip on the Spicejet airlines.

The flight date was[protected]
    Booking ID : NF[protected]
    PNR No : XITW8R-8G-657 and 658

But the flight was canceled due to COVID19. eTicket is attached.

I opted for the 'credit shell' option. Spicejet is showing the refund amount (Rs 20223) on their site.

But when I'm trying to book a flight from the Spicejet site availing the 'credit shell', it's asking me to contact the source of booking (MakeMyTrip).

I have been trying to re-book the ticket through Makemytrip but it won't book at all. Also, reached the makemytrip customer care through call and email without any result. I'm extremely frustrated with the makemytrip response.

I will make sure not use MakeMyTrip for any of my future trip if this issue is not resolved ASAP.

Unable to avail refund of - Comment #3786619 - Image #0
    Unable to avail refund of - Comment #3786619 - Image #1
    Unable to avail refund of - Comment #3786619 - Image #2

Ranbir Ghosh
      Jan 4, 2021

Address: [email protected]

I had a flight booking on 15th Of April in the name of my wife and children.
      The flight was cancelled due to covid lockdown hence I would like a refund for the same as directed by the Govt.
      I was trying to raise a claim in the website but it seems to be not working.
      Flight Details as below.
      Make my trip booking ID: NF[protected]
      PNR : Z9NDC
      E Ticket Nos:
      098-[protected] - Mrs. Paromita Ghosh
      098-[protected] - Rudraksh Ghosh
      098-[protected] - Malishka Ghosh
      098-[protected] - Aanaya Ghosh

Air India - AI 776 (Bengaluru to Kolkata)
      Date : 15th April 2020.

Presently I am trying to rebook an Air India Flight using this booking ID however i am unable to find details of this booking in Makemytrip.

I want MMT take MMT to the court as this has turned out to be quite distressing.

Mahima Mahi
        Jan 3, 2021

Hi, I am mahima. I have booked intrn.flight in MMT and due to lockdown it’s cancelled. So I requested to transfer amount from MMT wallet to my account and it’s shown as instant transfer on 29th of Dec 2020 . But amount has not credited yet to my account. Please help to transfer.

Drgokul Raaj
          Jan 3, 2021

Hello I booked a hotel in MakeMyTrip and I paid around 10k but after reaching the hotel I came to know that the hotel is not even worth for 2k but MakeMyTrip has sold me to 10k and I complained regarding the same and MakeMyTrip is not even responding to my queries and I want MakeMyTrip to refund my money back.

Kindly contact me [protected]

hiteshchhabra79
            Jan 3, 2021

Refund Issue-Hitesh chhabra

Address: Gurgoan

I have been following up with Make my trip customer service team for my refund of Rs 3652/- which was supposed to get reflected in my wallet account, however the same has not reflected since last 1 month.
            As per Make my trip i have their Premium customer under MMT black membership. cant understand what is taking so long for a company to process refund....
            Sabreen Sania
            Jan 3, 2021

I had canceled my flight from Delhi to Port Blair 24hrs prior to departure on 19th August 2020.
            Full refund was assured and not received yet by MMT.

Saurisha
              Jan 3, 2021

This to inform you that I had applied for a bank transfer through upi id for the cancelled flight which was refunded to my MMT account. But till date I didn’t get my money to the bank account through upi id. MMT had sent me a link on my mobile number to fill the details of my flight but the link is also invalid. Kindly look into the matter.
              Thank you!

Tripti Mehra
                Jan 3, 2021

Regarding my booking for - NF[protected],
                I cancelled tickets for Mrs Chitra Mehra, and during cancellation it was showing I will get a refund of Rs 2800 approx.
                I raised complain on email, and I got reply on 12 December that I will get refund in 1 week.
                But still no refund is being provided.
                Also I tried to contact your customer care and Myra service many times, but now proper response.
                And I got reply that you do not complains on mail anymore.
                Jan 12, 2021
                Updated by Tripti Mehra
                Hello, Any update from MMT team?
                Hello, Any update on this from MMT tram?

Shaji Yacob
                  Jan 3, 2021

On 1st jan 2021 1 was trying to make a booking in the name of S venkateswar rao. by card charged rs 4899 but no booking is made . again i tried and booked for rs 5055. and booking id is NF[protected].
                  Request you to let me know the refund status of Rs 4899.

thank you and regards
                  shaji yacob

Radhika Vinod
                    Jan 2, 2021

My app shows that the refund request is processed but still haven't received the amount in bank. It has been more than 2 weeks now! I have been trying since March '20 to get the amount.
                    Jan 23, 2021

Nirmal Madhavan
                      Jan 2, 2021

Address: GURUGAON ,HARYANA

Booking id nf[protected]
                      RA number: [protected], [protected], [protected]

I booked on 16/feb2020 for flight AI-510 ex cok-maa pnr #y53vy fr which i had paid rs.5779/ which was canceled due to covid. I hv been making numerous emails /msgs in twitter and fm and suprisingly, they inform me that it will take 365 days which is march 2021 .
                      This is unaccepatble. Pls immedtly cnfm my refund status

regds
                      nirmal

BeingKeJO
                        Jan 2, 2021

As per MakeMyTrip website, the refund was completed on 18th Dec. but the amount has not yet been credited to my account as of 2nd Jan.
                        There hasnt been any reply from MakeMyTrip on my repeated attempts to contact them. Their 24X7 hotline is not responsive and there is no support person available to talk to me.

What do I need to do?

Date:18th Dec 2020
                        TxnRefNo:[protected]
                        Jan 15, 2021
                        Updated by BeingKeJO
                        I still havent received any communication from MakeMyTrip. Is there any way to escalate this?

kaho2apoorv
                          Jan 2, 2021

I have been chasing MMT team from last 8months but no use and finally, Go-Air has agreed to initiate refund which was for amount INR 15, 192 &INR18, 212 but too my surprise the MMT rather then refunding their agency charges which was INR 1840 has reduced the refund amount to 13705 and 14359..without any logic, the refund is yet to be credited but seems its new fraud by makemytrip to fetch money from customers as their dont pick calls, no response to emails, no chat works and hence you are trapped.

Coming to this forum to get this resolved have attached all evidences of their fraud

Regards/Apoorv Prakash
                          apoorv.[protected]@gmail.com

kaho2apoorv
                            Jan 2, 2021

Dear Team

I have been chasing MMT team from last 8months but no use and finally
                            Go-Air has agreed to initiate refund which was for amount INR 15, 192 &
                            INR18, 212 but too my surprise the MMT rather then refunding their
                            charges which was INR 1840 has reduced the refund amount to 13705 and

what is this new fraud my MMT when airlines has not deducted any
                            amount and has refunded the full value why MMT is doing this fraud..

PLEASE EXPLAIN

*TRIED TO CALL CC BUT NO RESPONSE, CHAT DOESNT WORK, EMAIL IS LAST
                            RESORT BEFORE GOING TO CONSUMER FORUM

souvik09
                              Jan 2, 2021

i am cancelled my flight booking of covid-19 period on 12.12.2020 i.E. Journey date was 2nd april 2020, vide ticket ref no: nf[protected].

I couldn't get my refund amount rs.10, 949/- in my a/c till today, but it has been shown in your website that the money had reflect in your a/c with 25.12.2020.

The first name holder of the ticket is mrs. Shyamali ghosh, who is my wife. Who is also add-on card member of sbi card.

Please look into matter as sson as possible, so that the money will be credited in my a/c.

Is there any query regarding this, pl contact me so that i will explain you .

souvik ghosh
                              mob:[protected]

ALFAHAD SHAIK
                                Jan 2, 2021

I booked a flight ticket for my friend on 16 Jan 2020, the travel date was on 01 April 2020, due to the pandemic the flight was automatically cancelled by the airline and amount was refunded to the make my trip account and when I tried to transfer the amount it hasn't yet credited to my bank account even it has been more than 15 days and I tried to contact Make my trip through customer care number and customer care email, but there is no reply from them.

Praju1100
                                  Jan 2, 2021

Booking ID - NN[protected]
                                  This complaint is in reference to the cancellation of a flight with subject booking ID, which I made for Kozhikode to Abu Dhabi in Air India Express on 16th April 2020 .Only mistake I did was I made the booking via Make My Trip.
                                  This particular flight was cancelled due to Covid 19 Circumstances and I received email from the airlines that particular booking has been cancelled and the refund is transferred to the agency ( make My Trip).
                                  I have the email with me.
                                  I also received a notification from Make My Trip that I will be getting a credit voucher for the same amount to reschedule the travel to a future date ( I have taken the screenshot and kept for the record ) . Its been almost 10 months still I did not received a voucher, invoice or refund.

Kindly support . I attached the email from airlines and screenshot taken from Make my Trip App.I also attached the E ticket for the reference.
                                  Jan 03, 2021
                                  Updated by Praju1100
                                  Any Updates ???
                                  Jan 11, 2021
                                  Updated by Praju1100
                                  Make my trip replied that amount refund is in the process however nothing reflected.
                                  They have done this earlier also Promised many times but refund never happened. Kindly take necessary action.
                                  Jan 22, 2021
                                  Updated by Praju1100
                                  Not resolved yet, receiving emails and dragging the process . Nothing else.
                                  Is this useful posting the complaints here .

Sushant Mithari
                                    Jan 1, 2021

We had booked a Honeymoon package to Andaman from 15.01.2021 to 20.01.2021, We got a call from the Airlines about cancellation of flights.it was conveyed to the RO on the same day. She told us to pay additional 1644/- for the booking for which we denied. She also told us to first confirm the flight timing and for payment part she will look after, but all this was just waste of time. Next day we were asked for ~6600/- stating that the flight price have changed.

Our concern is if payment part is not under control of RO then why to tell customer about same and give them false hope. Also since yours is the reputed tourism organization such issues of flight cancellation must not be new then why is that new changes are not made quickly and why to ask additional payment from customer??

suprabuddha kundu
                                      Jan 1, 2021

Today morning, I booked a ticket from Kolkata to Chandigarh, the money is deducted from my account but the ticket is not received. My Makemytrip account name is Suprabuddha Kundu, registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com and Mob is [protected]. Please do the needful at the earliest.