MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 8157

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 182

Aditya3sharma
Jul 13, 2020

Address: Mumbai

I have booked flight ticket (Nn[protected]Air india ai-130 & pnr y0hbp) of 27th june-2020 from london to mumbai, and are flight are canceled and i have return by india government through vande bharat mission. But still i am chasing for refund air india says talk to makemytrip & makemytrip not going to resolve there is only one system of self service through portal. Where it mentioned your trip is completed and no option showing for refund. No mail id is working no call /phone no is working all are on auto mode and shown my trip is completed.

Government also says the money will refunded without deduction due to all international flight operation canceled for covid-19 issue. And i paid amount through vande bharat mission to come to india.

Please refund my money as all flight operation are canceled by flight & government.
Jul 13, 2020
My complaint is not resolved. regarding for refund of booking of NN7115351742522
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Did you find any resolution from MakeMyTrip?? I have same issue too

Snaduvani
    Jul 13, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

Makemytrip booking id nf[protected]. Booking was from kochi to port blair for 19march and return on 24th. Flights cancelled. But no response for refund claims. Pls help. Suresh babu [protected]

Arvinnd Ssinha
      Jul 13, 2020

Indigo has credited the amount in makemytrip ac.
      It's amount credited and not a credit shell.

Makemytrip support link is not opening (Any device) so can't apply refund.

Check this -
      Under pnr gn5qsn we have processed the full amount of inr 4585 on 30th june 2020 which will reflect to the agency login id. - by indigo

Makemytrip is making me run form pillar to post and their ivr is not helping either.

G Dilip Kumar
        Jul 12, 2020

Hi, i have booked a flight ticket through make my trip (Pnr no - y6ukhc) for chennai to pune on 10th june 2020. For go air flight, that particular flight was not operated due to the covid19 issue and the flight was cancelled and the go air has processed the complete refund money back to the source account and i got the refund confirmation from goair saying they have refunded the full money. And now the problem is make my trip says that we will give the refund in the form of credit shell. And u can use this for further booking.
        I need the refund back to the card account which i used as the go air have given the refund in the form of money. I have called the make my trio more then 50 to 60 times and send more then 40 email bit they don't reply or respond anything properly.
        G dilip kumar.
        Hi, i have booked a flight ticket through make my trip (Booking ID - NF[protected]
        ) for Patna to Bangalore on . Indigo Flight was not operated due to the covid19 issue and the flight was cancelled . Indigo has processed the complete refund money back to the source account and i got the refund confirmation from Indigo saying they have refunded the full money. Now the problem is make my trip saying its under process(From Last 3 Months)
        I need the refund back Money . I have called the make my trip more then 50 and sent many email but they don't reply.

sumitgoldy
          Jul 11, 2020

It is regarding a refund issued to me on my two bookings for return trip from delhi to singapore for 6th july which were cancelled by airline indigo as flight was preponed by more than 8 hours and issued full refund against it (I received mail with amount details, same showing on there sites as well.

But when i got a refund to my bank account, the amount was lesser from the amount shared by indigo and no details of any deduction at any place.

Below table consist of all details:

Pnr amount refunded by indigo amount refunded to my account difference
          Ffmi3c 40, 024 38, 405 1619
          Wdpg2l 35, 324 33, 601 1723

I contacted indigo and they confirmed that there is no deduction at indigo end. I tried exploring mmt portal but there is no way of raising ticket for this. Also, mmt customer care disconnects call automatically after saying raise alert on web portal. I somehow googled and found these two ids on which i can send mails.

Please help in resolving this issue and refund the remaining amount of rs. 3342.

prantikd3
            Jul 11, 2020

My 3rd april 2020 goair flight g8-122 had been cancelled by the airline much before lockdown and i spoke with them, they said that they have completely refunded the total amount to makemytrip but makemytrip has only refunded me rs. 543. I have been trying to contact makemytrip for months but of no use. They don't even reply to the complaints raised. I want the complete refund as fast as possible. My mmt consumer login mail is [protected]@gmail.com and my mobile number is [protected].

Shyam Solanki
              Jul 11, 2020

Address: 202, Khar danda, vetal chawl, 21st road Mumbai-400052(W).

Vistara flight was cancelled by airline and i have talked with make my trip customer care also marked remark for it yet my refund not came.. Please help me to get my refund flight was cancelled why airlines.

Jaganm0828
                Jul 10, 2020

Address: Hno 89, 1st floor ,New vasavi nagar, Karkana, Secunderabad-500015
                Website: makemytrip mobile app not providing the Refund facility

I have booked flight ticket on makemytrip app thru my mobile no:[protected]. The details of flight as under.

Melbourne to abu dhabi
                Date of journey: 1st may 2020 and return journey: 5th may 2020 thru ethihad airways
                Name of passenger: sai anurag chinnam
                Booking id: nn[protected]
                Pnr no: juituu

Both the flights are cancelled due to covid-19 but i could not get the refund.

Though tried to contact your toll free number there is no response from you side.

Contacted ethihad airways and they confirmed that the payment is refunded to makemy trip and we should talk to make my trip only.

View above, request to provide the refund at the earliest

A line of confirmation be sent

Jagan mohan chinnam
                Dgm-infrastructure
                Hno:89, new vasavi nagar, karkhana
                Secunderabad-15

hussain.lko
                  Jul 10, 2020

Refund not issued yet - NR[protected] and NR[protected]
                  Irctc has processed the refund on 27th june and credited to MMT account. Than why are you guys sitting on my money and not refunding back? Will you pay interest for using customer funds for free? Refund is not yet processed as shown in both the attached screenshot. When money is recieved by MMT why is it taking so long to give it back to the customer? It should have been automated. But i doubt there is anything called as automation in MMT.

sshah10
                    Jul 10, 2020

Respected sir/maam,
                    Myself siddharth shah from mumbai had booked flight tickets & hotel bookings for my honeymoon to seychelles through makemytrip. My booking details are as below:
                    Flight booking: (Bookinid: booking id: nn[protected]
                    Round trip from mumbai to mahe island 18/03/2020 & mahe island to mumbai 24/03/2020.
                    (Amount rs 64, 938)

Hotel booking: (Booking id: nh[protected]
                    Le relax beach house - la digue, from 22/03/2020 to 24/03/2020. (Amount rs 29, 809)

Details on awaiting hotel booking refund:
                    We traveled to seychelles as per my flight bookings on 18th march and as government announced on 20th march to stop flights after 22nd march, we immidieatly booked new flight and returned back to india. After this announcement i requested mmt customer care to cancel my hotel booking of la relax beach house and they even confirmed about the same. Since 21st march i am following up with mmt customer care as well as to its chat portal myra for my refund amount rs.29, 809. I always got respond that they are working on the same and still awaiting reponse from hotel for refund.
                    After following up continuosly and not getting any response from mmt, i directly contacted hotel management and tried to confirm from them. They mentioned that they have not held back my hotel booking amount, i have to contact with booking department with whom i have booked (I. E mmt). I have email confirmation for the same from hotel management and also i have provided as attachment to mmt but still they mentioned that they have not any received any confirmation from hotel.

Details on flight cancellation
                    As mentioned above, as soon as government declared to stop flights after 22nd march, i booked new flight for 20th march and returned back to india. My actual return flight was of 24th which was delayed to 25th and later it got cancelled and even for that i am awaiting for refund from mmt

I didn't hear back once for my both bookings and still awaiting for response to my refund.

I request you to please help me out with this as this was my hard earned money which was saved for my honeymoon but unfortunately this is stuck now.

Siddharth

jayasanker muringoth
                      from Chengannur, Kerala
                      Jul 10, 2020

Address: MakeMyTrip India

I had booking with makemytrip round trip nn[protected] to bali from cochin. I didn't travel due to covid 19 situation. I contacted air asia and makemytrip to cancel since i can't travel. Since there were no refund for cancel by customer i didn't opt to cancel and waited. Later airasia itself had to cancel the return flights as india govt covid mandates denied service operation. I got email from airasia to contact makemytrip my agent to get the refund. I have contacted them also created case number for refund.

My latest case number details
                      Pnr/booking - f6zrfh
                      Case number : 60579740
                      Full name : jayasanker muringoth krishnan
                      Email : jayoos.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Mob : +91 [protected]
                      Case status in airasia site : closed amount will be refunded in original "ag".

Even after case closure i didn't receive my refund in account so i had contacted airasia on this and their agent informed me that, this is an agent booking and agent refund request email with required form is needed.

This is insane that i have been told that i ll be getting refund after the case closure. Now they saying makemytrip didn't provide required email and forms.

Where is my money which i spent for a flight which never took off. As a customer of mmt also i booked with mmt, it's your responsibility to contact airline and provide refund as soon as possible. I have been waiting from march 20 to till date, almost 3 and half month and no refund yet.

Please consider this complaint and provide my refund asap.

Emails and chat with airline agents are attached in here.

Jayasanker
                      +10 photos

Biman_728
                        Jul 9, 2020

Address: 25 Broadway road, Sector-3, Salt lake City, Kolkata-700098

Hi, i have done one round trip flight booking from mmt vide booking id:nf[protected] from kolkata to jammu on 27th january 2020 paying a total sum of rs27038 from my amex credit card.

But due to the ongoing covid-19 pandemic i cancelled my entire trip on 12th may 2020 and i also received one cancellation confirmation mail from them sating that i will receive the refund amount within 45-60 days.

Still i have not received any amount from them as refund and i also tried to contact their customer service support but they are stating that i have completed the trip so i am not eligible for refund.

Please help!!!

nikssss
                          Jul 8, 2020

With reference to above subject, myself Nikhil Gera. i had booked flight through make my trip portal for travelling from Delhi to Goa.

Airline - Airindia
                          PNR - H834G
                          E-TICKET NO . - 098-[protected]
                          Dated :[protected]

Due to nationwide lockdown, my flight has been cancelled. I tried contacting on your customer support service but i dint get any response from your side.I . hereby, request you to refund my money

Nikhil Gera
                          contact no .- [protected]

Jasobanta barik
                            Jul 8, 2020

With reference above subject, my self jasobanta barik. I had booked flight through makemytrip portal for traveling surat to bhubneswar. As mentioned details below.

Air line - airindia
                            Makemytrip booking id - nf[protected]
                            Date of journey - 17.04.2020
                            Pnr no. - z8kqf
                            E ticket no.- 098-
                            [protected], 098-

Due to nation wide luckdown that flight has canceled, as per dgca circular i had raised refund request on dated 22.05.2020 for the same and getting message refund amount will be credited 21 to 45 day. But yet i didn't receive refundable amount.

I had contacted to makemytrip customer care representative, he told that air line not refund amount, you can change the date of direct contact to airline.

Also i had contacted to air india customer care representative, he told that my cancellation amount has been refunded to makemytrip, he told concall to makemytrip customer care representative for the above matter. Then i had con call to makemytrip customer care representative & air india representative, but makemytrip customer care representative ignore and disconnected the call with out any confirmation.

Sir, makemytrip customer service mental harasment for refund the amount.

Sir, i am not a reach family for sustained that amount.

Due to covid19 pandamic and mental depressed i was planned to safe journey.

Jasobanta barik
                            Mobile no.- [protected]

sindhushaaa
                              Jul 7, 2020

Booking failed amount deducted

Address: hyderabad

My money got deducted but i have not received any booking confirmation.
                              Please help...
                              Priy271113
                              Jul 7, 2020
                              Mar 16, 2024
                              This thread was updated on Mar 16, 2024

I had cancelled my flight ticket on 3rd June of ticket Amount-17300 approx. after spicejet changed the route and rescheduled the flight. Attached a email screenshot of the same. Now when after 1month I did not receive any update I am see that the trip shows in completed list.
                              It is more than a month now, no one responds from their end.
                              Mar 16, 2024
                              Updated by Priy271113
                              Any updates?

M Ravi Reddy
                                Jul 6, 2020

flight cancelled directly with airline

I had cancelled a flight directly with the airline which was booked through mmt. I also paid the cancellation charges with the airline.
                                The airline company had informed me that they would refund the booking amount to the original mode of payment (Which is my bank account).
                                Later i was told that i had to inform the booking agent also about the cancellation of the booking. I had called up the customer care and had informed them...
                                anil singh786
                                Jul 3, 2020

Address: CHENNAI

Indigo airlines/makemytrip india
                                Sub: flight schedule without any prior information
                                Team,
                                I booked the flight on 23 march 2020, in morning time, my flight date on 24th march 2020, chennai to patna flight time from chennai to hydrabad 16:20 pm and from hydrabad to patna flight time 19:40 but airline changes the timing of hydrabad to patna 17:30, and we recive the information through message in easly morning, after that we reached the airport morning 9’ o clock, we requested for them are other flight from chennai to hydrabad, indigo people they are telling we don’t have seat vacant in any flight we booked ticket, indigo staff they told me i cancelled the ticket you will get full refund on your account, so we agreed they cancelled my flight, they clearly told me we refund the amount in your account, now the credited amount in indigo credit shell, we can’t use the credit shell now, we can’t able to place the booking, so i requested to airlines and make my trip to refund my amount in my account. Indigo assistant they cheated us. And attachement indigo cancellation copy

Regards:
                                Booking id: nf[protected]
                                Pnr no: jfpv2s

Sent: thu, 28 may 2020 12:51:44 gmt+0530
                                To: "customerrelations", "reservations", "service"
                                Subject: flight schedule without any prior infomation

Indigo airlines/makemytrip india
                                Sub: flight schedule without any prior information
                                Team,
                                I booked the flight on 23 march 2020, in morning time, my flight date on 24th march 2020, chennai to patna flight time from chennai to hydrabad 16:20 pm and from hydrabad to patna flight time 19:40 but airline changes the timing of hydrabad to patna 17:30, and we recive the information through message in easly morning, after that we reached the airport morning 9’ o clock, we requested for them are other flight from chennai to hydrabad, indigo people they are telling we don’t have seat vacant in any flight we booked ticket, indigo staff they told me i cancelled the ticket you will get full refund on your account, so we agreed they cancelled my flight, they clearly told me we refund the amount in your account, now the credited amount in indigo credit shell, we can’t use the credit shell now, we can’t able to place the booking, so i requested to airlines and make my trip to refund my amount in my account. Indigo assistant they cheated us. And attachement indigo cancellation copy

Regards:
                                Booking id: nf[protected]
                                Pnr no: jfpv2s

shailender_ipe
                                  Jul 3, 2020

Please share the status of my tickets, i had approached multiple times but still there is no clarity being given on the status of my ticket. Please confirm whether my ticket is in open status or not. I am not sure why there is no proper information being shared when the airlines had made their communication clear. Please revert immediately.
                                  I am fed up with the follow-up. There is absolutely no response since April. I will initiate a legal action if I do not receive a call from Makemytrip.

Varungoyal2509
                                    Jul 3, 2020

Address: H.no.66,Sector 4-C Shastri Nagar Mandi Gobindgarh (FGS)India

This is to inform you that my credit card no.[protected] and i bring to your notice that from my credit card 3 unwanted entries amount transferred on dated respectively 16/03/2020 amount rs.10809.98, dtd.16/04/2020 amount rs.10945.11 and dtd.16/05/2020 amount rs.11081.91. I had not done theses entries or no otp shared with anyone so please look at this matter and reverse the amount with my account. Moreover dtd 16.04.2020 lockdown period in all over india. I am enclosing herewith my account statement.

Varun goyal
                                    M. No.[protected]