MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 8157

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 194

pruchika
Apr 4, 2020

I had booked indigo tickets from ded-maa on 22nd march'20. But due to lockdown my flight got cancelled and i rescheduled it with the airlines directly using their plan b option. Then again flight go cancelled.

I cancelled my booking itself directly with the airline using plan b where they were jit charging any cancellation fee for the flights impacted due to covid 19. I contacted indigo for refund, they said it's been refunded to the travel agency and i need to contact them to claim it.

I submitted claim for it. Mmt replied back telling m not eligible for the refund. Airlines has confirmed that the refund is successful on their end. But mmt has provided refund break up showing that airlines has charged for cancellations.

I have all the proofs with me. Plz help getting my refund back.
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 04, 2020
Updated by pruchika
Airline has confirmed that the refund amounting Rs. 6297 has been processed to the travel agency which is MMT.

SantoshRahane
    Apr 4, 2020

We are regular mmt user and had booked international singapore airlines via. Mmt to travel from mumbai to auckland for 2 travellers for date 20th march 2020.
    Because of border closures by nz government and risk of covid-19 we could not travel and hence tried processing requests for our flight cancellations prior to our travel date. As per amendment policy of airline and mmt we tried for cancellation with 100% rebooking claim. We tried all possible ways to contact mmt but they did not respond. We called them waiting for hours but they deliberately did not respond. We tried mobile app and website support too for claiming same/cancel/change date. It always failed to accept our request. This is a fraud.
    They had special option for claims due to covid-19, but it never worked.
    We have attached some of responses we received while trying this.
    After trying for many days our request is not processed. The flight cost us around 1lac inr. We were not expecting 100% refund but atleast expecting 100% rebooking which is mentioned in mmt and airline policy. As this pandemic has cost us a lot of money, we request you to process our request and take action against such frauds. We need to book our tickets again as soon as the crisis is over. Please resolve our request asap.
    Customer details-
    Booking ids: nn[protected], nn[protected]
    Name: santosh rahane
    Mobile: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
    +10 photos

varsha154
      Apr 3, 2020

I have been contacting the team for the said issue since sunday 15th march 2020 for a hotel booking for the dates 21-22. I have called the hotel for cancellation due to covid-19, he denied for a refund. He asked me to contact make my trip for a refund. Then i asked him to reschedule it, he denied to do that too. I have been put on hold or told to wait for 24-48 hours many times and they haven't bothered to reply to the issue even after days till today. I had my flight to mumbai in the morning of sat[protected] which was cancelled due to covid 19. There was no way i could reach. I asked for refund or rescheduling of the said booking. But they denied to refund saying the hotelier is denying. That is the reason why i booked from makemytrip to have a guarantee against the booking. Otherwise i would have booked directly from the hotelier which might have been cheaper since i have a bargaining benefit. There was a nation wide lockdown on 22nd how was i supposed to come back safely by flight with all the corona situation considered. I am expecting a refund considering the covid 19 situation because otherwise i would have made it there.

N Vikram Aditya
        Apr 2, 2020

I am one of the frustrated customers of MakeMyTrip.
        I had booked my tickets to Paris through make my trip as I had to travel with my wife on her business trip as she is 4 months pregnant.
        Due to covid-19 situation her company banned all overseas travel so I cancelled my ticket on Mar 1. It has been 1 month but my refund has not yet been processed.
        Please consider my cancellation as direct MMT cancellation and refund ASAP
        Every alternate day I have been calling the customer care, I need to wait for 45 mins to talk to a representative and they buy 48 hrs time to process the refund. It's very clear that customers are no longer valuable for MMT.
        I have also spoken to Etihad Airways and they have confirmed that there is no action pending on their side, MMT has to cancel and process the refund on their own.
        Please take necessary action on this request
        Apr 07, 2020
        Updated by N Vikram Aditya
        Any news?

Kohlik29
          Apr 2, 2020

Address: Make My trip india pvt ltd. .shop no 26 bhoomi classic,opposite inorbit mall malad link road west mumbai 400064

I am chasing with MMT for our refund from last one month due to our trip cancelled by the government. they are making us fool from last one month that the are checking with the hotel and flights.
          Air india refunded our complete money back to the MMT. but now they are saying that they will deduct one month hotel night charges. our booking date is 10th March and we have cancelled this on 6th March. after talked with MR. Gaurav in MMT. As per him there is no extra charges and penalty for cancellation except Visa charges.
          We are agree with the Visa charges but we will not accept any other charges.
          We need our money back in in our account. now they are saying that they will deduct 33k and then return the money as a gift card.

They are making fool to the customer.

avulavamsi
            Apr 2, 2020

Address: MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd., DLF Building No. 5 Tower B DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 2 Sector 25, Gurugram, Haryana 122002, India

I cancelled my round trip because of the govt of Sikkim restriction on residential visitors to visit the state due to covid19. On the off chance that govt isn't permitting the tourists, MMT should refund the full amount. Rather than giving us full discount, they charged punishment expense for all the travelers even I am secured under MMT double black and ought to get full discount for in any event 2 individuals. The MMT smartly added almost 90% refunded amount(without double black) to my wallet and gave an expiry date i.e.April 17th which we can't get ready for any movement because of limitations and covid19. The MMT is simply playing with the clients entrepreneurial. I have raised numerous objections through email and made such huge numbers of calls however you realize what, they basically answer us back saying we are at present encountering high call volumes because of corona so be patient or call later.
            The best part is without giving any resolution, The tickets has been marked as resolved.
            Reference No.[protected] and[protected].
            Apr 02, 2020
            Updated by avulavamsi
            Screenshots FYI

Jul 29, 2020
            Updated by avulavamsi
            This is their behavior among customers

Vino sam varghese
              Apr 2, 2020

I had booked domestic flight for travelling from tvm-del in airindia on 7th april 2020. Also international flight for travelling from delhi-london via doha on 13th april 2020.
              I received message from make my trip that the flights are cancelled due covid19 and they will provide future travel vouchers, but they have not provide any vouchers nor they refunded the amount

nishadbanodkar
                Apr 1, 2020

Booking Id: NN[protected]
                Mumbai to Bali Return tickets booked through makemytrip for 2 people via Malaysian Airlines.
                Flights have been cancelled, tried reaching multiple times but no response.
                I have asked for full refund as flights are cancelled by them.

Name - Nishad Banodkar
                Mobile - [protected]
                Email - [protected]@gmail.com

16th Apr 2020
                Malaysia Airlines
                MH-195
                BOM to KUL

17th Apr 2020
                Malaysia Airlines
                MH-715
                KUL to DPS

24th Apr 2020
                Malaysia Airlines
                MH-714
                DPS to KUL

24th Apr 2020
                Malaysia Airlines
                MH-194
                KUL to BOM

These all flights are cancelled. No response from customer care line. Also no proper response to email. Only Twitter sends standard response.
                Kindly look into the matter

Bhanu Naidana
                  Mar 31, 2020

Booking id: nl[protected]

Total amount paid: 65000

Mmt has cheated. Booked a holiday package for ooty and kodaikanal which was cancelled on 2nd day while in ooty due to covid-19. There isn’t any proper or immediate solution provided by mmt and hence booked a return ticket on my own.

There isn’t a refund or a proper response from mmt till now even after sending emails. Neither emergency team (Aman) nor relationship manager (Neha; ph – 93*67) are responding to my calls.

amkdmk
                    Mar 31, 2020

Booking id: nn[protected] was cancelled and confirmation was received from makemytrip on 4th march 2020. However, the refund for this cancelled booking has not been received yet. When i call makemytrip customer care, booking id does not exist so cannot get through to an agent. When i email, i receive an automated response stating a separate email had been sent with a direct chat link, but i never receive it. I understand there is a lockdown, but the cancellation was done much before lockdown.

Vishwakarma Achar
                      Mar 30, 2020

Address: Delhi, Udupi, Karnataka, 576104

I have been an old customer of MMT and so far I was of the impression that the company was giving better service .However like a lightning strike I got jolt in this month about their insensitivity towards customer when they started to ignore my repeated emails to cancel my tickets to japan via singapore due to pandemic. They said, money refund can't be guarenteed and told me to change the date. After I put my foot down, they told they are in talks with Singapore airlines and the refund amount if any will be put to my MMT wallet and to be claimed for some other trip with in one year:( . When I told them that I wasnt my money back in my bank account, they stopped replying to me.How cool is that!!! Now for several days there is absolutely no reply to my mails by MMT. THIS BEHAVIOR OF MMT MUST BE TAKEN VERY SERIOUSLY BECAUSE THEY FEEL INDIFFERENT TO CUSTOMERS. I HAVE PROMISED TO MY SELF THAT I WILL NEVER EVER EVER AGAIN PUT MY MONEY IN RISK WITH MMT. I rate any company based on how sensitive they are when customers in dire need of their help. I got to learn from them their real avatar . Thanks to the lock down for unmasking MMTs real nature. Stay away from MMT and your money will be safer.

shresth srivastava
                        Mar 30, 2020

Address: Btm 1st stage, 560029

It was a pathetic experience which I can't even tell. I have been made fool by MakeMyTrip team.
                        One day before only I booked a Prime Cab to airport from my location for my journey on 21st March 2020 at 12noon which was costing me Rs.503.

At 11:20 am customer care team called me and told me that around 11:45am you will get the details of your cab and driver through sms.
                        I waited till 12noon but I didn't get any sms. Then MMT customer care called me and asked me to book an alternate cab as there were no cabs available and they also told clearly that the difference in the fare between the cab you book now and the price at which you booked the cab on MMT will be given back to you.

So, it was around 12:15pm and I tried every possible way to book the cab.
                        First I tried mini cab then micro cab then prime cab on Uber but no cab was booked. So at last I booked XL cab on Uber and it got booked.
                        Its fare came around Rs.1430.

I shared my cab details to MMT team and after 5-6 times of conversation and arguments I am getting only Rs.250 as refund amount but the difference in the fare amount is 1430-503= Rs.927

MMT team is saying why you booked XL cab. It was the worst experience for me till date. And I won't be continuing to use MMT anymore in future.

Sorry to say but you guys disappointed a valued customer like me very badly..
                        As per flight changed policy cancel without charges and I was cancelled immediately and indigo refund full without charges and tell me to contect your travel agents for refund.i was called MMT but not satisfy answer.

My flight: goa to ahmedabad
                        PNR status :LHYFVC

mmt team cheated me with the refund - Comment #3670356 - Image #0
                        mmt team cheated me with the refund - Comment #3670356 - Image #1
                        booking ID NF[protected] regarding refund . I paid 1500 to MakeMyTrip and get MMT Double Black membership in December 2019, after getting assurance from MakeMyTrip that I am eligible for 2 Flights Cancellation and 2 Hotal Booking with full refund within a year along other Benefits.
                        When I canceled the Mumbai-Delhi Go Indigo flight Dated 05 August 2020, MakeMyTrip has refused to give me full refund, rather imposing ₹ 300 of cancelation charges on me. Above all MakeMyTrip has never informed me about the suspension of MMT Double Black membership till the time I asked them full refund under MMT Double Black membership.
                        Now crux is:
                        A) MakeMyTrip is not ready to pay Full Refund of my flight cancellation.
                        B) MakeMyTrip is not ready to return my MMT Double Black membership fee which they have charged from me for which MakeMyTrip gave the assurance of good service and now suspended without informing us.
                        C) MakeMyTrip cheated me giving me MMT DoubleBlack membership against charging fee and now refuse to give the service.
                        MakeMyTrip cheated me with my full refund of flight cancellation
                        D) MakeMyTrip again cheated me by charging ₹300 as flight cancellation charges.
                        So this is the way MakeMyTrip treat their customers.
                        If this is you your customer service then better to stop your operation.
                        I am fortunate that I didn’t buy Covid19 Health Policy form MakeMyTrip, otherwise they may suspend the policy, if in case I apply for Claim.

sumeethinduja
                          Mar 30, 2020

I had cancelled flights directly with the airline and they had communicated that they will give vouchers worth 17360 and cash refund of 4264. But the credit to me is 1424 which is big difference from what airlines have communicated. They have already send me vouchers and hence refunds would have come to makemytrip. I would request you to kindly send the balance refund to close this matter.in times of this special issue of rising coronavirus no company should try to benefit abd would hope makemytrip will do the needful
                          My booking id: nf[protected]

rarora88
                            Mar 30, 2020

This is to bring in your kind notice that while booking flight ticket i have taken zero assurance cancellation by paying rs3016/- extra but now because of covid-19 when i was trying to cancel my booking it says that your ticket is not covered under zero assurance cancellation. I request makemytrip to return the amount (3016/-) to the original payment method. Attached is the screenshot for reference. Below are the details:

Date of booking: 30/12/2019
                            Booking type: domestic
                            From & to along with date: bangalore to delhi on 04/04/2020
                            From & to along with date: delhi to bangalore on 30/05/2020
                            # of passenger: 2 (1adult & 1 child)

Please refer to screen shot for invoice break up & flight details.

I hope provided details will be enough to resolve this issue and amount i paid for zero assurance cancellation will be returned via original payment method.

Rajat

Till now, I haven't heard anything from makemytrip. Is there any way to follow up with them.

Kannuu
                              Mar 29, 2020

On 26-3-20 emirates cancelled the flights due to the outbreak and spread of covid-19 but till date the refund has not been processed to us by mmt. Trying to chat or e mail doesn’t help may be due to the lockdown but we should be compensated by full waiver and refund by the agent at the earliest. Chat doesn’t help at all
                              Makemytrip booking id in1b[protected] and booking reference no. Nv8226
                              Jun 6, 2020
                              Changed my mind and opted for open tickets to be rebooked through emirates directly with high any fare fofference
                              May 24, 2020
                              Updated by Kannuu
                              The above ticket has been confirmed by the airline to be an open ticket since onward journey was completed but inward/return journey was cancelled by the airlines due to covid -19 and the airline has promised to reschedule the flights fir the incomplete journey without any charge towards change fee or increase in fare.

Mohammed Musatafa Ansari
                                Mar 29, 2020

My Booking ID NF[protected]
                                Mumbai Delhi MUMBAI flight has been cancelled by airlines pls. Advice and or issue a refund.

Mohammed Musatafa Ansari

Mrigendranath Ray
                                  Mar 29, 2020

Address: Flatno 402 OM TOWER CHS Plot no 83 Sector8 Koparkhairne Navi Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

I had booked 2 tickets for mumbai-dubai in airindia express for 26th march 2020 with mmt booking id:nn[protected] paying rs 18, 235 using my sbi credit card. The pnr for this flight xyabxg for date of departure 26 march 2020. Due to covid-19 problem our visa was closed by uae govt on 18th march 2020. On the same day using my mobile app of mmt, i had applied for cancellation of my tickets understanding that maximumrs 2849/- will be deducted from each ticket as i cancelled before 7 days. Mmt has cancelled our 2 tickets on 18th march 2020 but so far did not make any refund in my card account. Neither they are available in phone a standard reply in mobile app that they will contact us in next 48 hrs excepting one reference id given as[protected]. Sms from mmt is enclosed as proof of my cancellation.
                                  Mar 29, 2020
                                  Nothing has been don by MMT to resolve my complain so far I am surprised how it is marked as resolved.
                                  Mar 29, 2020
                                  Updated by Mrigendranath Ray
                                  I have submitted my complain in your web site hardly half an hour ago i.e, 9:20am 29th march 2020.How within 5mins It shows that the complain is resolved it is not understood by me as complainant Mrigendra Nath Ray

moiez satyani
                                    Mar 28, 2020

Address: MakeMyTrip(India) Pvt Ltd. PT Gera Complex, Bund Garden Road, Pune India, Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I had cancelled a flight ticket booked with mmt (Pune to hyderabad, 24th march, 2020) on 22nd march 2020 and amidst covid-19 scare, many travel plans were interrupted, especially due to curfews and lock downs. My travel plans were affected too, and i cancelled my flight directly from the airline (Indigo). Under special case scenario, i was provided with a full refund of rs. 3616; however, mmt has processed a refund of only rs. 116! Even after sharing the details of the email received directly from the airline, mmt failed to process a full refund!

Please help me seek a full refund on my flight cancellations. It's just not fair that i have to bear the costs of flight cancellations for reasons beyond my control

Farooqshabbe
                                      Mar 28, 2020

Address: 517214

Booked a ticket on feb 14, pnr: blk5yq. Blr-pnq, 2 travellers, 6e-408 on march 15. Due to #corona, rescheduled my travel on mar 29 with airline directly. After a few days, got the message from #indigoairlines did not operate.

Offered revised booking but i didn't accept, initialed for refund. I got a refund status from #indigo, the refunded amount is credited in mmt. Initialed refund on mar 23 in mmt but received confirmation for zero refund from mmt. 100times called for customerservice not responding.

ravivarma1213
                                        Mar 28, 2020

Address: seef , alomoyyaed tower, 5990
                                        Website: supportz.makemytrip.com/Mima/Flight/?bookingId=NN7114151739810

Hi team

My booking id : nn[protected], my ticket was cancelled by airlines and refund the amount to mmt, but i trired reaching you through calls and emails, i keep on getting same reply of zero refund, why please explain, i called airlines and they asked to check with mmt, as you also mentioned in your website if the airline cancelled i will get full refund, but why you people are creating such a drama and lot of hassel to get our money back, its painful part to reach mmt and this makes me not to book any tickets further through mmt and i recommend to friends and family not to use mmt,
                                        Issue is revolved, much appreciated from MMT, after raising the issue it was resolved in two days,
                                        Thanks for the swift reply - Shaily Panwar from MMT help me to resolve the issue so fast .

I really thank MMT, such an improvement in servicing customers, going forward please clear this hassles for raising complaints and make customer delight.