MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 59

Kaira007
Jun 9, 2022

How do I connect to a customer care representative? First they booked a hotel which was closed which I came to know after reaching there, now the voucher they provide as compensation is not working. And can't even find the option to connect to a human help.

Email- [protected]@gmail.com
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SavioRebello
    from Panaji, Goa
    Jun 9, 2022

Address: C 1 Adwalpalkar Shelter Caranzalem Goa

On 9/06/2022 at 15:29:47 I had paid Rs.719 towards reserving my flight to Mumbai.

The money was debited from my account however no acknowledment was received from makemytrip.

They say they cannot help me without booking no. however they fail to understand that no acknowledgement was given by them in the first place for the amount debited from my account.

I want my money back
    Jun 9, 2022
    They have informed me that they have confirmed my booking

DimpyShanky
      Jun 9, 2022

I booked two train tickets twice from Delhi to howrah on 2 June 2022 with mmt train booking no
      NR[protected] and NR[protected]
      both the above bookings were failed but amount of 6256.05/- and 6256.05/- is debited from my account. Only one booking amount is refunded but another is not refunded.

Payment by debit card
      Kindly refund the amount of 6256.05/ at the earliest.
      Jun 09, 2022
      Updated by DimpyShanky
      One refund credited other one not credited
      Jun 09, 2022
      Updated by DimpyShanky
      I booked two train tickets twice from Delhi to howrah on 2 June 2022 with mmt train booking no
      NR[protected] and NR[protected]
      both the above bookings were failed but amount of 6256.05/- and 6256.05/- is debited from my account.one refund credited other one not credited

pjha01
        Jun 9, 2022

After Providing OTP for Payment, i get the message that my Order #some number is awaited.
        Payment ref number :[protected].

Please understand i have not received my flight tickets due to this and i am not sure if i need to book another ticket as its neither succeeded nor failed.

Please contact me on email :[protected]@gmail.com

Prabhat Jha

chidamla
          from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
          Jun 8, 2022

Rs.7, 755/- paid through MMT Invoice M06AI23I02761687 dated 27/05/2022 for travel date of 26-July-2022. This had Rs.309/- as convenience fees. Airlines had changed the connection flight number & Airlines offered a full refund, in their email notification. Cancellation requested through MMT website. But MMT has held back Rs.309/-. Ticket Cancellation was induced by airlines & not by me; MMT should refund Convenience fee also, as it is not able to fulfil contract of carriage. MMT does not provide any email support & I am unable to reach to a Customer Care representative through telephone.

Khushbufal
            Jun 8, 2022

Address: Gurugram Haryana

I had raised a complaint regarding my bus booking that was cancelled by the Operator on 3rd June 2022. While on my way to catch the booked bus, I received a call from the Operator who said that the Bus is cancelled as it has met with an accident. We went to the bus stand still and could not reach to the bus operator on the contact number provided by you. That tools some extra bucks from our pocket. Even after submitting a claim form, I haven't heard on your investigation since 6 days and on the MMT app my trip is showing successful. I can't even reach a customer care representative to discuss the issue. This is a serious fraud from the Make My Trip that need to be looked into and initiate refund without delay.

The number who called and informed about Cancellation is [protected].

The Operator number on MMT booking number is [protected]( Operator did not attend the multiple calls I made before my trip)

My ticket PNR is 77H67D6U.

Kindly revert to the email and resolve it asap.

Manoranjan Roul
              from Cuttack, Odisha
              Jun 8, 2022

Address: Odisha

It has been a month my refund is not initiated yet which was automatically cancelled by make my trip...the amount is 5220...make my trip is a fraud app...I want my refund immediately sir...

scbrh1
                Jun 8, 2022

Pl go through Booking ID : NF7ZXWEBRQB6DMU10757
                Flight bengaluru to bhopal on 19 june2022 and return on 23 june 2022.
                You have cancelled my flights stating that i have directly cancelled the flight with airline.
                PNR TTRJTH, UM5TNP
                In fact i have not cancelled these flights, only modification was done for which refund of rs 708 was issued from airline.
                I tried to call your executive many times but failed to connect.everytime your all contact no IVRS directed me to my trip section.there is no option to connect with executive.
                Pl note and make a correcton in my trip section, that the flight has not been cancelled by me directly through air line and keep the flights in upcoming flights in my trip section.
                Subhash chandra

Gagandeep1376
                  Jun 8, 2022

I made a booking from MMT and i was charged twice for it. I made the payment at the hotel in cash and again the amount was deducted from my account. I have raised a complaint from MMT but it's been 10-12 days no action is there from them.

Complaint Ref[protected]

Sachin@1975
                    Jun 8, 2022

Address: House no 821, sane guruji path, near shani mandir road bhagur tal dis nasik

Dear Sir /Madam

My self Sachin Prakash Amale.
                    I had a train booking on Makemy trip.com

After having all formalities of train booking,
                    Amount deducted through net banking HDFC bank, at the same time site got hang.
                    It happens twice, so the amount deducted twice ie 6667.71 x 2 = 13335.42.
                    Till time amount is not refunded
                    Request to look into matter as soon as possible.
                    Awaiting for you kind reply
                    Thanks in advance
                    Sachin Prakash Amale

Swathi Kotaru
                      Jun 8, 2022

Address: Guntur

Dear all,

Regarding my ticket to bangalore, i have trying t cancel or modify booking but there is no option of modify so while i try t cancel ticket it was showing refund of 50% money. May i know reason. and i want my total amount refund. But will start 15 days later

aaa unicorn
                        Jun 7, 2022

I booked a room but the Hotel denied the check-in as I was stayed there earlier. What was the reason that for. While I was visiting with my husband. I don't think so there should be an issue. But they said No! We can't check-in and no refund for the same.

Skc-cr
                          Jun 7, 2022

Booked an international ticket for travel on[protected] when the flight was cancelled by the airline due to COVID reasons. We made request for cancellations and did several follow up over emails and telephones with MMT and Airline and we were told due to heavy refund applications and financial difficulties the refund can take some months. We kept chasing regularly and recently airline told us that MMT was supposed to get refund from Airline as airline was ready to refund and had been refunding all passengers. But according to airline MMT never approached airline for refund on our ticket hence the 2 years validity for refund window is now over.

As MMT responsible for this lapse, we claim the full amount Rs.25521/- paid

Hitesh Yogita
                            Jun 7, 2022

I have booked a room through Make My trip website. Booking Id: NH[protected] PNR: [protected], in the name of Hitesh Chaudhary. I searched the room for the dates 24 june to 27 june but when i was making the booking, i have not seen the month it automatically jumped to july and I completed the reservation. You can check my browsing history, i never searched for 24 july to 27 july. I contacted make my trip through telephone but only auto answering machine response i get then later I contacted the hotel on same day through email.

RESPONE FROM THEM :-
                            Dear Guest

I am sorry but the make my trip website its not available to access from Europe.

I am not able to change the reservation as you have already paid trough the third party.

They have provided a virtual card but it will only work for the dates of the reservation originally booked.

This is one of the reason you need to get in touch with them so they can change the reservation and the authorisation for the virtual card.

Therefore, it is requested to you that pls change my dates 24th july -27th july to 24th june -27th june

My contact details : [protected]
                            email: [protected]@gmail.com

somnath1.banerjee
                              from Chittur, Kerala
                              Jun 7, 2022

Refund of cancel train ticket under 3x Refund

Address: Village Lagda, Purulia, WB

I have booked a train ticket from Bokaro Steel city to New Jalpaiguri station with PNR no [protected] in train No. & Name: 15661-RNC KYQ EXP under trip guarantee program with firm assurance of 3x refund. I have paid additional INR 1460 for 4 persons as trip guarantee charge. But unfortunately, the ticket was not confirmed neither partially of fully. So, as per the firmed commitment from makemytrip I suppose to get 3x refund against my total...
                              harshakolar
                              Jun 7, 2022

Unable to change old phone number to new

When changing the phone number - the website sends an OTP to the old phone. I do not have the number as it is recycled already. There is no way I can get an OTP on the old phone so I am stuck as I cannot add my new phone number.

I called customer care but they are only able to help with reservations, not provide any technical support. Can someone please help me?...
                              Paul ray
                              from BARDHAMAN, West Bengal
                              Jun 7, 2022

We purchased a holiday package ( NL[protected], 4N/5D Roadtrip to Mussourie and Nainital. As per package Sightseeing in Nainital was included, it was clearly written in the itinerary. They arranged our stay in Hotel Dynasty Resort 10 kms before Nainital, actually it was in Khurpatal. We were a group of 7 people and they arranged a Tempo Traveller for our transfer. On the day of sightseeing, the vehicle dropped us 8 kms before Nainital city and told us to arrange our own vehicle for sightseeing. We desparately tried to contact our assigned Relationship Office Ms Swati ( [protected] ), she neither bothered to pick up my call nor to respond to my WA messages. We also tried to get help from our Travel Expert Ms Rushda, she also could not do anything, but at least she responded. After wasting more than 2 hours in our attempt to get help from MMT, ultimately we hired a vehicle on our own and did sightseeing.
                              Apart from the above, we also informed Ms Swati about the poor services at Hotel Dynasty Resort, she did not acknowledge / address the issue as expected.
                              After the paying the entire amount in advance, this is the quality of service we received.

Shikha1208
                                Jun 7, 2022

I booked my tickets on 3 June form makemytrip but they are failed ...
                                And no refund is given to me .
                                Please resolve my refund to me as soon as possible
                                I can also provide evidence of money deduction from my account.
                                Please reach me out Asap
                                The amount is deducted from my account which is 3004

Anu_jain
                                  Jun 7, 2022

I made a new deep bus booking for 15th May 2022 from Bikaner to Jaipur on 13th may 2022 but the booking was canceled by the bus operator on 14th May 2022. Even after 24 days, I haven't received my refund. I tried contacting customer care several times[protected], [protected]) but was not able to connect. please refund the money as soon as possible and improve your customer care services.
                                  I contacted Amazon as well for the payment refund status but they haven't got the payment. I even contacted the bus operator but they have sent the payment.
                                  Booking ID-NU[protected].

akif1986
                                    Jun 7, 2022

Tried booking a domestic flight ticket on makemytrip.com. Payment got deducted but a booking did not go through. I have been waiting for the refund amount which was deducted from my MMT wallet on 4th June. There is no option to connect on IVR for this issue. And on twitter, I get different answers from everyone. This is getting frustrating now. My booking id is NF77905JAWSHBU2B8125. Please address this issue asap.
                                    Attaching a screenshot in the comment section.

Makemytrip wallet refund issue - Comment #4004303 - Image #0