MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 9, 2026
Complaints 8202

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 74

Amit1401
Apr 25, 2022

Address: Gurugram, Haryana

I had made a booking with make my trip with booking ID- NL[protected] Name: Amit Sonawane. However even after paying the full amount, I was rejected booking at the hotel (Hotel Skypie: [protected]@gmail.com no: [protected]) which is clearly mentioned in iternary (reached hotel after 16 hrs tiring journey from Delhi to Dharamshala) .Reservation no for hotel: 586.
Also there was no prior communication regarding the hotel cancellation, called 24x7 helpline no but the call was unanswered, also customer support lady Suman Jain dint received my call. After waiting for 2 hrs I was told to book hotel by myself, and they didn’t even bother to enquire at the night time if I have got some hotel or not. I had to wait till 4 in the morning looking for another hotel with a 6 months baby and my wife. My kid has caught a cough and cold due to these hassle’s, I had to make rounds to hospitals and clinics which was an extra burden. Make my trip is solely responsible for this unprofessional experience. Travel booking companies make trips easier unfortunately your company has made this trip a really bad experience for me and my family. I hope you understand the gravity of the situation and refund the entire booking amount along with a compensation of hospital bills.
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Apr 24, 2022

I wanted to escalate to you the issue that I am facing with makemytrip where my flight tickets booked in feb 22 for my flights planned on 14th May was cancelled without taking my confirmation. Following is the flow of events:
    1. I booked 4 tickets for flight from Delhi to Chennai on 27th February 22.
    2 I got message from MMT on 20th April that my flight departure time has been delayed by about 3 hours and 45 mins.
    3. I called MMT customer care and asked the executive of alternative options of whether full refund is payable, if cancelled in such cases or alternate flight can be offered me. For this the executive said that we need to speak to the airlines and he will connect me to them. Post this I continued waiting for about 3 mins but the call continued to be on wait and then got disconnected.
    4. I did not call MMT again as I thought of continuing with the same flight.
    5. However, I got shock when I received whatsapp from MMT on 23rd Apr at 12:03 AM that as per my request my flight tickets have been cancelled.

I had not asked anyone to cancel my tickets. MMT has to book back the tickets for me witout any additional charges. I am an advance trip planner and now the tickets price have increased which I will not bear. The tickets which were cancelled without asking me are attached.

ncsahoo
      from Faridabad, Haryana
      Apr 24, 2022

Address: Faridabad

Refund amount of Rs.6840/- against cancelled flight from Delhi to Bagdogra (PNR No. K8PL5U) on 22.03.2022 has not been credited to my bank account.
      MakeMyTrip Booking ID is NF2H33DJSH74W03D3959.
      Apr 30, 2022
      Updated by ncsahoo
      Airline has refunded the cancellation amount to MakeMyTrip on 23.03.2022. However, I am waiting for the refund since last one month. How long I have to wait for my refund ?

Aswathy pratheesh
        Apr 24, 2022

Address: INDIA

I had booked indigo (cochin- Dubai) and go air (Sharjah - cochin) flight for my parents on February 18, 2022. Booking ID:- AN2B3KA86M4UUZFL7111. I booked flights from Dubai and paid AED 2, 393.00. At the time of booking there was a promo code available on the MMT website as Flysuper. I had opted that and the total amount shown on the screen after AED 100 discount was AED 2, 293.00 Then I paid using my card. But the amount deducted from my bank was AED 2, 393.00. So it is clear that I hadn't get any instant discount from MMT. Then I checked my Make my trip wallet, there also MMT bonus and MMT cash was showing as 0. So I hadn't get any discount or bonus from them for my booking.
        On March 20th, I was trying to book seats for the Go air flight (Sharjah - Cochin), then only I knew that the flight has been cancelled by the airlines. MMT didn't give any information regarding this. Then I contacted the customer care and they confirmed that the flight got cancelled. Then they said that I will be eligible for full refund as the airline cancelled the flight. They had contacted airline also for confirming the refund. Airline was so quick and they refunded the full amount within a week. Airline gave AED 1021 to MMT for my refund. But MMT gave me AED921 only. When I contacted them they are saying they gave me discount at the time of booking. I clearly informed them that I had not get any discount or bonus from their side. I shared with them via email the screenshot of my MMT wallet and fare summary at the time of booking of flight.
        I had register a complaint with them on March 21. After continuous argument and email follow-up with them, they gave back my AED 50.
        Then again I contacted them for the balance AED 50. Now they are saying that they had given me bonus AED100 on February 18th and it got expired on April 5th. I had emailed them the screenshot of my wallet on March 27th. If it is expired on April 5th, it should be showing there on March 27th. But on march 27th, my bonus wallet amount was 0.
        They are also saying that as pert their record I got AED100 discount at the time of booking and they sent me a fare breakup stating that the total fare was AED 2, 493.00 and after discount I paid AED2, 393.00. So which means the fare showing on the customers screen at the time of booking is different from the fare record of MMT. So this fly super code is a tool for cheating the customers. I don't understand why their record is different from the details shown on their website at the time of booking of flight. We are not able to see their records when we made the bookings of flight. What we are believing is the amount shown on their website.
        According to me I had not get any extra benefits from them because I had paid full amount for my booking so its not fair to charge to any amount from my refund amount.
        Kindly help me to get my balance cash. I will share the screenshots of fare summary at the time booking, email i sent to the customer care on March 27 th stating that the bous was 0 I have for prove myself.
        Interesting suggestion. I have surprisingly never been to India in my long life.
        I often take business class flights to Glasgow https://businessclassconsolidator.com/destinations/business-class-flights-to-sco... to visit business partners. I only travel in business class. What can you suggest?

Saravana.56ece
          Apr 24, 2022

Hi, need assistance with Reference No.[protected]

After multiple attempts with customer care, this is not resolved yet.

Actual problem is, the below refund requests from my wallet to bank account is inprogress for more than 10 days without any update.

Request ID submitted thru webform on 14th April :[protected] for a total Rs. 17255. Can you please do the needful?

Saravana S
          Mob +[protected]

nonipa
            Apr 23, 2022

On 22nd April I was trying to book a ticket for two persons from New Delhi to Pune for the date 30th April 2022. The amount Rs. 13228/- was deducted through SBI Net Banking but ticket was not booked.
            Today I confirmed from the Bank but the amount is not credited back into my account.
            The Ref. No. is "[protected] IG ANKWLTTO ".
            Please transfer the amount back into my account as I have to book the ticket.
            Sanjay Kumar Sharma
            Mob. [protected]

koratkrupa
              Apr 23, 2022

Desr sir/madam
              I had searched for Hotel Vits Shalimar, ankleshwar (Gujarat).
              So i seen TripAdvisor.com who has shared a link of MakeMyTrip to book the hotel.So i booked the hotel via this link.They showed Vits shalimar image on the profile page, But they booked different "Shalimar" hotel instead of "Vits Shalimar " hotel when i had done the booking process.I had loose my money for 2 rooms as well as my marriage anniversary planning got spoiled and our family including 1.5 year child had to face 4 hours in summer hot climate in open for trying to resolve the issue reaching customer care and arranging for something to stay.My child has got ill with diarrhoea due to heat.They are just trying to mislead the customers by providing false information.MakeMyTrip and TripAdvisor has inked an agreement in india for hotel booking so i completely demand my money back from MakeMyTrip and reimbursement for making my situation pathetic by failing my 2 days planning.
              Mitesh Bhalala,
              Surat

Krupa Gohil
                Apr 23, 2022

I referred my mom to install makemytrip app using my referral link and she did the same. she even booked and completed first trip. However she and i both did not received any referral bonus and my cash as its explain in refer & earn section. i have referred 2 people in which one person fulfill whole term and condition.
                please do the needful

riya3010
                  Apr 23, 2022

I booked a ticket for my family from Ranchi to Chennai on the 22/04/22 Booking ID: FLT - NF7HLYGT3NQGKCHP7562 Amount was deducted without any confirmed ticket. When I called them they informed that the amount has not been received by them and hence they have not issued a ticket. The person then requested for 72 business hours for the status. The service has been pathetic and the customer service gone for a toss.
                  Please confirm my ticket or give me refund asap so that i can get tickets from other site.

soniavvdn
                    from GURUGRAM, Haryana
                    Apr 22, 2022

Issue with invoices

I book some international flights through make my trip. There is difference in ticket amount and invoice amount. I am trying to contact MMT team from last 10 days but thay dont support us....
                    HitenBhundia
                    Apr 22, 2022

Address: 134, Draycott Avenue

We received following text when flight was rescheduled for late departure.
                    This meant we would miss another connecting flight, so requested refund.

After a series of chats with MakeMytrip, they kept on saying it will be resolved in few days, then another few days etc and now not until mid-July.
                    This is ridiculous. I called Air India ahead Office about refund and they said MakeMyTrip have not even initiated refund.

This is bad publicity for makemytrip and generally travellers to India.

Can you help?

Dear NITA,

This is an important update regarding your upcoming Male - Mumbai flight with MakeMyTrip Booking ID NN7O7JROZEBK77Q31468. Your flight is now departing later at 17:30 on[protected].

Previous Flight Details: Male - Mumbai | AI-268 | 14:55 |[protected]
                    New Flight Details: Male - Mumbai | AI-268| 17:30 |[protected]

If the new flight timings are unsuitable for your travel plans, you can file a refund claim by visiting the My Trips section on the MakeMyTrip app here: https://applinks.makemytrip.com/ZUrwbDcMapb.

We thank you for your patience and understanding.
                    Team MakeMyTrip

Abhishek_Saraf
                      from NAGPUR, Maharashtra
                      Apr 22, 2022

We had a bus booking from Bhuntar to Delhi with booking ID - NU[protected] on 16th April 2022. We faced multiple issues -

1. The bus operator which we booked was Laxmi Holidays. A different bus came (Not belonging to Laxmi Holidays) and was delayed by 2 hours. It didn't even stop at our assigned departure location. We had to call and make driver stop the bus. He stopped after 1 KM and we have to walk that distance with all our luggage.

2. The bus was in a very bad shape, it was not fully semi sleeper as it didn't have any leg rest. Basic amenities which are promised like water bottles was also not given.

3. The bus driver was driving the bus very slowly. We had to reach our destination by 8 AM, but we reached at 12:30 PM. We had a flight at 1:10 PM which we missed and so we had to reschedule the flight which costed us around Rs.27000/- for 4 people. A huge financial loss it was for us.

4. The attitude of the bus driver and the conductor was also not good. They were not treating the customers like they should have. Each and every person in the bus faced issues. This was the worst travel experience I ever had.

Please look into this issue ASAP.

Veena Harikrishnan
                        Apr 22, 2022

I have incurred a huge monitory loss due to misleading information provided by MakeMyTrip customer service executives and MakeMyTrip website.
                        I had booked a flight for my daughter via British Airways(BA-118, Booking ID: NN2QFNG0XS2UU5727367, PNR:PGCRLH paying INR 79358.0 on March 10. During booking I was not warned of travel restrictions. However yesterday I noticed that in the Air Ticket it was mentioned that Indian Nationals are not allowed transit via UK. I called up MakeMyTrip customer service centre and the executive confirmed that there is indeed a travel restriction and suggested booking another flight and cancelling this. I booked Lufthansa LH-755 via Frankfurt Booking ID: NN2TRR8HMR6L74AI7100 and PNR SXTGVF paying INR 169786.0.

Following this I checked UK Embassy and India Government links and found no such restriction and contacted British Airways Customer Service Centre. They informed that all restrictions have been removed effective Mar 27, 2022 and provided me a link https://www.britishairways.com/en-us/information/incident/coronavirus/entry-requ...

I request MakemyTrip to kindly cover my loss either by providing me a flight to Canada at the same rate as I booked or by putting a hardstop to my cancellation ( I have not been refunded yet) or paying me back the excess amount I paid for Lufthansa . My daughter needs to reach by May 3rd. Please intervene and help

I am providing evidence of the misleading information in their website even today (as on 22 April 2022 )and the evidence that I found no such information when I booked

Suraj_dm
                          Apr 22, 2022

Address: Mahavir Nagar, Kandivali West

My name is Suraj, I had Booked Bus Ticket From Pune to Kolhapur from Makemytrip Application on 20th April 2022. The money got debited from my bank account but ticket didn't got booked and then I tried to reach customer service they don't have chat support nor call support please refund my money which got debited unnecessarily.
                          This is Evidence:
                          Rs.554.50 is debited from Kotak Bank a/c XXXX3934 to makemytrip.[protected]@indus on 20-04-22. To report fraud/raise dispute, click kotak.com/fraud.

Sushrutasaha7
                            Apr 22, 2022

Address: 6, 'Tatwamasi', Daak Bungalow Road, Bidhanagar, Paschim Midnapore

14th April 2022, I booked a train ticket from vishakhapatnam to howrah in Mas src express. I completed the booking transaction by phone pe app. Although money got deducted from my bank account but the booking was not completed. The booking status was failed and quickly i booked the train from IRCTC due to emergency. Next I asked for cancellation of the ticket and refund. They promised to refund the money from 14th-18th April, but no money was refunded. Even in their app it is showing that money refunding was complete but my bank account history shows no credited amount. Please help me to get my refunded money back.

Manu0101
                              from Dhariwal, Punjab
                              Apr 21, 2022

I have tried to book train tickets on 14th of April thrice . My booking was unsuccessful but amount got debited from my account for which I have raised request for refund on same day.
                              Today I have received the amount .
                              Out of which I have received 1195.40 twice and 520.4 once . Which should be 1195.4
                              Amount of rs 675 was less credited in my account .

You r requested to kindly check and refund me the full amount …

Negi shivani
                                Apr 20, 2022

This is in reference to booking from Manali to Delhi 16th may, bus operator zing bus. Booking done on 19 april 2022.

I booked the ticket from MMT and at the time of booking it showed AC semi sleeper but when i got the ticket and confirmation it showed AC seater.

I tried contacting both MMT and Zing Bus but got no response, unfortunately had to cancel the booking and face cancellation charges.

I still cannot find a way to talk to customer care representative of MMT.
                                Please refund the full amount as this is clear case of miscommunication from MMT and Zing bus operator end.

I have screenshot where MMT shows Semi sleeper in booking confirmation and Zing shows AC seater.

Attaching screenshot for your reference.

A total of 3700rs was deducted as cancellation charges which i don't find appropriate because this is clearly a case of miscommunication from MMT and Bus operator. I would request a full refund against the abive booking ID

Tanushree Bhanot
                                  Apr 20, 2022

I made a booking through make my trip and the hotel denied entry and now these goons are not returning my back!!

JaiminiC
                                    Apr 20, 2022

Please ask MMT to get my refund back for

NU[protected]

Ticket Number
                                    57S67B9Z

Kavita18
                                      Apr 20, 2022

I have booked the online cab from MMT from my home to bangalore Airport for 18thApril 2022. As I reached to airport I did the rest of payment through online but the driver started shouting and was asking for the cash, I told that payment is done then he told I won't give your luggage but somehow because of fear of police he gave the luggage but in that tension I forgot my wallet in the cab and he took the wallet and didn't come to return that and because of all this drama I missed my flight also .then later I reschedule the flight from indigo counter and paid extra 2500 money.
                                      Now MMT has to refund my flight money and cab money as because of the driver I missed the flight and wallet. Take strict action towards the driver.
                                      Car details:
                                      Etios-KA05AG4135

Booking id number-NC[protected]