[Resolved]  MakeMyTrip — complaint against their worthless work

I have booked a room yesterday around 9.30pm (23.11.2017) by using makemytrip at hotel baby residency, vellore, tamilnadu for rs.3060. They also send me booking id nh[protected] to my email, whatsapp as well as through sms. Also they have mentioned that "you don't need to call the hotel to reconfirm this booking"... After that in have reached the hotel and i have shown my booking id which i got from mmt to the receptionist.. After seen that confirmation message, they said that there is no rooms available at this date, also we already sent a mail at 19.11.2017 itself to close the inventory for this day. But they aren't close the inventory till now... This is not our fault, you have to talk with mmt customer care.. Like that receptionist said to me...
Afterthat, i have called mmt customer care at 10.41pm (23.11.2017) and asked about this.. They said that "sorry for the inconvenience sir, wait for few minutes we will make sure that and do your favour" like that they said... After that call i got a message at 11.01pm stated that ""dear harish,
Sit back! We are on top of your request!
Your request for confirming and getting check-in to the hotel for your hotel baby residency hotel (Nh[protected] has been received by us.
Our promise is to ensure check-in at the hotel in 1hr.
If we delay, then we will pay rs.100 wallet bonus per hour upto a maximum of rs.1000""... So that, i was waiting there... Waiting... Waiting... Waited for the whole night without sleep... At last by 6.30am the next day 24.11.2017 i got a call from mmt and the customer service executive said me that"sorry sir, we tried many times to reach you, but we didn't get.. So we have reached you now, we are having a better option that we will going to refund your amount.. Also we will give a voucher worth rs.1500/- after that you can use that coupon in your future bookings" like that he said.. I was waiting for the whole night, without sleep... I came here for an interview... I spend more money for this booking... Now i have only 120rs with me.. Where can i get refreshed, how can i attend the interview... What i have to do with 120rs.. Whether shall i use that to return to my hometown or shall i keep it for my breakfast.. I have suffered lot by their mistake... Will their refund equalize my all suffer made by them??, will it give job??.. Will it replace all??
They have to pay for all my suffer.. Kindly do the needful... Now i am going to my hometown.. Still i am waiting for my favorable action.. They need to give compensation for me..
Jan 5, 2018
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 04, 2017
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear Harish raghav01

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Further, in reference to your complaint, while validating your case we have found that our concern team has handled your case and provided full refund of Inr 3060/-, a future travel voucher of Inr 1500 and also additional bonus amount of Inr 1000/- in MMT wallet account. Please be advised that the initial booked hotel has denied to check-in at the last moment and it was difficult for our team to confirm any alternate property at the last moment.

We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant instance. This is not in accordance to our service standards nor do we expect any such practices.

We have taken cognizance of your comments and the spirit in which you have shared your feedback. It is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with us has not been up to your satisfaction.

We assure that every possible attempt is made to ensure complete satisfaction. Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels, for which we are thankful to you.

I hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Assuring you best of our services.
Team-MakeMyTrip Care

MakeMyTrip India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information