[Resolved]  MakeMyTrip India — wrong domestic flight booking made on make my trip mobile app without entering otp

Address:Thrissur, Kerala, 680011

Hello!
My complaint is regarding this domestic flight booking made via Make my trip mobile app on October 6th2018, booking ID-NF[protected].
Actually, the previous day l had already made the flight bookings through Make my trip app, and just before l made the payment, the fares increased by around 2000 Rs. So, the next day, l just wanted to check whether this would happen again, l had no intention of making another booking. But, to my utter shock, when l clicked on the proceed with payment link after entering only my SBI debit card number, expecting to get the one time password page, l suddenly get this message saying my booking is confirmed. I was totally aghast. The total booking amount for two people was 28478 Rs.
I immediately called up the bank people and blocked my card because l didn't know what to do.The customer care team at SBI had asked me to complain at Make my trip since it was not the bank's fault. The customer care team at the bank have also initiated an enquiry regarding this, since this is unauthorised payment using my debit card.I have had really bad experiences with Make my trip Customer care team in the past. If l was to cancel the tickets, l would lose close to 12000 bucks.Anyway, l lodged a complaint with Make my trip immediately, ref number[protected]. This was around 10:30 am on 6/10/18. They assured me that they would arrange a call back within 24 hrs, and nobody has bothered to call up till now. Today morning they sent me a mail saying complaint resolved, no mention whatsoever of as to how they have resolved it. Neither have they cancelled the flight tickets nor have they issued any refund. I again called them up, and they have asked me to wait for another 24 hrs. But, knowing very well from my previous experiences how well their Customer care team works, l am afraid that it is not going to be an easy task to get a full refund from them.
Hence, l am approaching your team to help me out of this situation. I am tired of waiting for the Make my trip Customer care people to give me a call back. I have already contacted them umpteen number of times, only to be given false reassurances. All l want is a full refund of 28478 Rs. This is causing me a lot of distress. Really hoping that your team will help me out.
Sincerely,
Dr Manisha
Nov 24, 2018
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 11, 2018
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Hi Manisha2485,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your concern, please be advised that we are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Assuring you best of our services.
Team-MakeMyTrip Care
Oct 11, 2018
Updated by Manisha2485
Please provide me with an update. Kindly cancel this booking and initiate a full refund.lf you can't acknowledge the simple fact that this booking should never have happened, then no need to give all these false apologies and all. If you were to lose your hard earned money just like that because of somebody else's fault, then you will understand. Anyway, this is the last time that l am making any booking through make my trip.
Oct 14, 2018
Updated by Manisha2485
Hello!
It's more than a week now since l lodged a complaint. Can your please look into the matter and do the needful, which by the way means cancelling the flight tickets and issuing a full refund of 28478Rs. Thanks in anticipation.
Manisha
Oct 15, 2018
Updated by Manisha2485
I called them up again, and they are not at all ready to accept the blame, they are saying l had given the app permission to accept my messages, where as no such permission was given, anyway l asked them, one Ms Pooja to cancel the booking, and the refund l will get is 15128, which means l lose 13350, which is not a small amount by any means. They have not only stolen my money but also wasted my precious time. Please help me out
Oct 15, 2018
Updated by Manisha2485
Just wanted to add that your so called "customer care team" instead of trying to resolve my complaint, have on the contrary wasted my time by making false promises and excuses every single time I called them. I hope they realize that just to talk to one of their customer care executives, we have to spend 10-15 minutes, and when they cannot answer our questions, they transfer our call to one of their supervisors, who doesn't even turn up and then our call gets cut, & again we have to start the drill of calling them again and repeating my issue for the 100th time. And after 1 week of doing this drill multiple number of times, all their supervisor ( Ms Pooja) can say is the fault is with the way l have set my app. I mean seriously!!! How lame is your entire team??? Just to tell me this, your team had been working day in & day out for the past one week. None of your team members even have a conscience. Just stop playing with people's time & trust.
Oct 16, 2018
Updated by Manisha2485
Just sending a screenshot of the mail MMT have sent me which shows how absolutely shameless these people are. They disgust me.

Oct 24, 2018
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Hi Manisha2485,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your concern, please be advised that we have already checked and shared the details with you.

Please note that full refund is not possible and we have already cancelled the booking and processed the applicable refund.

Assuring you best of our services.
Team-MakeMyTrip Care

One last message for the MMT customer care team -Just wanted to add that your so called "customer care team" instead of trying to resolve my complaint, have on the contrary wasted my time by making false promises and excuses every single time I called them. I hope they realize that just to talk to one of their customer care executives, we have to spend 10-15 minutes, and when they cannot answer our questions, they transfer our call to one of their supervisors, who doesn't even turn up and then our call gets cut, & again we have to start the drill of calling them again and repeating my issue for the 100th time. And after 1 week of doing this drill multiple number of times, all their supervisor ( Ms Pooja) can say is the fault is with the way l have set my app. I mean seriously!!! How lame is your entire team??? Just to tell me this, your team had been working day in & day out for the past one week. None of your team members even have a conscience. Just stop playing with people's time & trust
You don't call this a refund!!! I lost 13000 bucks just because of the fault of your app. Like l said, it's not a booking l cancelled, this booking happened without my permission. So basically l have been cheated my you people. Anyway, l have learnt my lesson the hard way, l am deleted the app from my phone and never again am l going to make any booking through MMT. I will also try and dissuade all my friends and relatives to make any bookings on MMT, if they don't want to suffer my fate.

MakeMyTrip India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information