Malabar Gold & Diamonds Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 251

File a complaint to Malabar Gold & Diamonds

Having problems with Malabar Gold & Diamonds?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Malabar Gold & Diamonds customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Malabar Gold & Diamonds reviews & complaints page 10

R.K.Babu
from Melur, Tamil Nadu
Jan 26, 2019

Address: 625003

We have purchased on dec15 2018 gold ring from malabar gold& diamonds from madurai west masi street, it has broken into two pieces with in 30days and we have not satisfied with quality, in madurai branch they are not responding our complaint, service verry poor. So the desirable resolution of my complaint is replacement only.

Jan 26, 2019
Updated by R.K.Babu
We have purchased on Dec15 2018 GOLD RING From MALABAR GOLD& DIAMONDS From Madurai West Masi Street, It has Broken into Two pieces with in 30days and we have not satisfied with Quality, In Madurai branch They are NOT RESPONDING OUR COMPLAINT, Service verry POOR . So the desirable resolution of my complaint is replacement only.

Very bad experenience with lack of customer relation in ur meena bazar branch as of my personal relation of last 10 years
Disappoint of making arguement for Aed 10/- for jewellery purchase Aed 4000/- stating straight away statement i[censored] want u can buy or u can leave...

Nandith

sabdulga
    Jan 3, 2019

malabar gold scheme is big fraud

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516001

The gold scheme is completely fraud in kadapa district andhra pradesh. I paid 3000 pm until oct for the scheme at first installment the sales guy said gold worth 3000 would get credited at every month and i can buy same weight gold at the completion of scheme up to 18% off on making charges

When scheme completed and now that gold prices are high they said for 33k whatever rate is on that day will be able to buy further 18%...
    Shashankreddyfghikmbg
    from Yellapur, Karnataka
    Dec 24, 2018

The gold chain that i purchased for ₹.3.5 lakh fell into 3 pieces while wearing for the first time. When i went back to them, the response from the manager was pathetic and unapologetic. Worst ever experience. I have purchased jewelry in number of other stores never ever experienced this kind of service. This was the worst choice. Never purchase from here. Avoid this fraud

Patel Snehal
      Dec 23, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

We had purchased real diamonds ring from malabar showroom (Racecourse circle) alkapuri, vadodara.
      We were told that ring and diamonds are in warranty for lifetime. From the date of purchase diamonds are detaching from the ring due to poor quality (3 times in 3 years).
      Now they are charging 800 rs for the same.
      This is an engagement ring can’t exchange or replace (800 multiply by lifetime is the cost of maintenance) not worthy
      Malabar Gold & Diamonds customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      I had purchased a ring with stones in it on Sept 28 2019 that is 2 weeks before for the engagement, but now the stones in it are loosing, we purchased it at Malabar tumukur showroom, wt ti do can u fix those stones

Preeti Prakash
        from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
        Dec 8, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

We had purchased a gold earing from malabar shop, jayanagar, bangalore. It came out as defect piece and we went to pheonix mall whitefield branch and given it to repair. They agreed to repair it within 15 days but now they called and asked for 15 days more. It's very disappointing and will for sure not consider malabar for any other purchase.

Yohaan John Kuruvilla
          Dec 4, 2018

Address: 560043

Raghavendra and staff on ground and 1st floor
          We’re very poorly trained in the job.
          I was recommended to come to malabar gold showroom on commercial street by c krishniah chetty and sons.
          With high respect and quality of service from c krishniah chetty and sons i was referred to your store.
          I would like to point there is too many staff with minimal training.
          I do hope you take my complaint seriously and do the needful.

Sudheesh P Nair
            from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
            Nov 29, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I have purchased a diamond ring from malabar gold a year before, today i went to palakkad showroom to exchange the same with nosepin. But now they can't accept ring for exchange. While i am purchasing it from alain shop, they told me that, it can exchange any where with igi certificate. Now their policies changed, so they can't accept it, if you purchase a diamond product, should change in the same shop.

You people should mind one thing. You are not only the one who doing jewelry business in the market. If you are acting like this, will loose your all customers from your end. Anyway i am not going to purchase anything from malabar gold anymore.

Prabal Rajdeep
              from Guwahati, Assam
              Nov 28, 2018

fraud in gold weight against online purchase

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

Order i'd (Od[protected]
              It is shameful that a company like malabar is doing fraud with customers in such an unusual manner. I had ordered a gold ring from malabar from flipkart website. As per site aggrement i buyed a ring with weight of 2.01 gm but when i received the product it is 1.85 gm. They has cheated me with false promises. Nowadays malabar is not at all safe for buying costly product. Malabar started pick-pocketing...
              Bautista
              Nov 26, 2018

I visited one of your branch (Salmiya bldg near metro station, al rigga dubai uae), about 6.15 pm to 6.30 pm (Nov 26, 2018) canvassing and planning to buy 18 karat gold necklace and bracelet, then i asked your customer representative (Lady) to show me the 2 items, the customer representative (Lady) very kind and friendly to help me regarding my concern. Afterwards i went to chair to think and compute how much my budget and think if i will pay by cash or credit card (Please review your cctv). Then suddenly i shocked because of the staff (Name: ramshad "assistant branch manager) told me i cannot come or visit the branch everyday without proper explanation from him. The way he delivered and said to me was very very rude and stupid person, even without proper manner, ethics and professionalism. I visit and come to your branch almost everyday to canvass, see new items/collection, design monitor the rates and to get advise from your friendly customer representative if the items look good for me or for gift.

I want to complaint mr. Ramshad what kind of behavior / attitude and right to tell me i cannot visit or come to the branch (Al rigga dubai uae). I am not a vip customer but i am a loyal and regular customer of malabar gold & diamonds uae, even you check in your system how many items i bought golds from your shop.

Please reprimand or give training to mr. Ramshad regarding customer service and how to deal with manners and professionalism to customer because he is the assistant manager? Take note"assistant manager"?? But no ethical attitude
              Nov 26, 2018
              Updated by Bautista
              my mobile number are [protected] and [protected]

Aalia Shariff
                Nov 11, 2018

10nov2018... I selected a ladas for 11980rs.. Whn i paid cash 65000 in the counter... The cashier said the cash was 59000 were 6000 was less in counting... Whn i insisted on the cctv footage they called us aftr half an hour n sum editing also been done... Am assured the cashier had fooled us with the amount n returned back 59000... They showed jus 2clips mre video clips showing the cashier counting was nt avail... Though malabar gold s authentic... The staff at cashier dickensian branch bangalore saddik... N jen
                S need to b crosschked or else malabar will lose its significance... I hve loosen jus 6000 but ul lose ur prestige with such staff

Rasts bob
                  Oct 23, 2018

Hi i had brought a 22k gold stud ring for my mom from saudi arabia jeddah on 18th of september 2018. I did not notice it that much as the diamond on it ver small as of today can i removed it to show it to my mom on a call i saw that there were some diamond missing. So i vent back to the time ben i brought as i had send a pic of it to my parents an after i zoom in the pic over there also it is not to been seen. So i need it to be fix i have a bill an the pics

Jithin jal
                    Oct 12, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695010

I was shocked with the behaviour of so called manager at malabar mall @mall of malabar.

We have purchased product worth 2.5 lakh on day before and had given a advance worth 25k.

It was me only done the purchase along with my family and the salesman remember me well.

The problem is as my family is away from this place allmost 70 km, i came to purchase by giving balance amount but the manager there was very rude.

He even said to me that he dont feel like im not even look like working in a good company.

The problem is that i said them i will write and give in a bond paper but he was telling what i[censored] come and claim it again.

The problem is how he adress consumers and his attitude.

Jithin jalal

eassa
                      Oct 12, 2018

We are regular customer of malabar gold since many years, however we are disappointed with one of your staff attitude and his dealing with customer, we just purchased a ear ring from dubai muhaisnah lulu village branch, you may check your cctv at this shop exactly 3.35 pm to 4.00 pm today 12 oct 18 to know what happened at store, hope you will call me to u update further, you may contact [protected], (Registered no.in your store is[protected]

PRITAM MUDALIYAR
                        Sep 15, 2018

I had purchased a Bracelet with letter "OM" imbedded in it on May 2018 from Avenue Mall (Muscat), the "OM" letter as if as a sticker started to peel off . I returned and complained to the outlet on September 2018. They sent it for repair and gave me back the same product with the same Condition.

They are not accepting that the product is defective. they are blaming the customer for the improper way the bracelet is been used.
                        Dear team, I opened monthly scheme in nayudupeta branch in exhibition of malabar gold and diamonds.
                        Now scheme period completed and my family shifted to sangareddy.
                        Now I want to purchase gold in lingam pally branch.

Sandhyarani

Syed5230
                          Sep 13, 2018

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

I purchased gold necklace chain and ear rings from malabar gold store three months back and chain broken twice in that period and your people said that will not come to service and i exchange the ear rings which was also broken by paying making charges again.. You people cheating customers by selling poor making quality products.. And now i am going to file a claim in consumer court

Siva Sudheer J
                            from Manuguru, Telangana
                            Sep 8, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502334

Hi everyone,

I purchased a diamond ring on the dated of 18/11/2017 with an invoice no dskdb0001234 with an amount of rs.29500/-.

My contact number:- [protected]
                            My name :- siva

The ring is a party ware after purchasing the ring i used it max 2 to 3 times that is also for functions. But on the dated 29/08/2018 i went to function suddenly i saw my ring one of diamond stone was missing. Today 08/09/2018 i visited malabar shop which is located in dilsukhnagar, hyderabad for repairing my ring, but they told they will repair, but the condition is they will give free service they will not replace the stone for free of cost. At last they told that in a single word this is a common complaint arises in malabar dilsuknagar, hyderabad.
                            This is service issue so i asked the manager and sales person regarding this issue, the ring cost less and the stone cost will be very less to replace.
                            So i asked the manager if the ring cost is very high so what is the situation of middle class person if the stone cost is high. So the manager and sales person responded in a single word their will and wish they need to repair they can repair other wise they can leave.
                            Really team i really got shocked for this such a answer in malabar hyderabad branch.
                            This is not the first time which i faced with malabar. Guys i am not a rich person i purchased the ring in scheme by deposited monthly money in malabar.
                            I know they will not respond for this issue.

Sir, u can check the discussion happened between us through the security cameras installed there.

This is clear case of duping the customer's and the necessary inquiry should be initiated.

Sir, please do the needful so that the justice should be prevailed.

I you guys want to approach you can call me directly for the above mentioned my number.

Siva
                            Worst character I have ever seen... Should know how to behave when working
                            Cheating customers by selling poor making quality products as well as I purchased two gold ornaments and broken twice in three months and not willing to service

sardurrani
                              Aug 22, 2018

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka

Hi there,
                              I i'm old customer of malabar gold in gulbarga, last time i have purchase a gold chain about 12 gm, they issued me a insurance certificate, after only couple o[censored]se the chain soldering damaged and hook also damaged, i went to shop and return the chain they told me it will be repaired and they have send to mumbai for repair, after 2 weeks they email and salt it can't be repaired, first they are accepted that it can be repaired but after all of sudden they are saying it can't be repaired, kindly check it and inform me on my email, thanks

Geethika Manat
                                Aug 20, 2018

Visited today after 5.30pm at calicut showroom.. We experienced worst customer service. When we go there in the evening time, they are not interested to show the collections. They told us, more collections will be available only in the morning and also when i asked to show more items, he told me that you can select items from here, and i'll show u that in a rude manner.. Then what is the job of salesman's there.? Do we need to search from all the collections and call the salesman and told them to prepare a bill??? Anyway experienced a worst service..
                                Aug 20, 2018
                                Updated by Geethika Manat
                                Fffffff
                                I have bought a gold braclet in the month of July 2018 and after 2 months the gold plating which was their has started to go and just we can see a clear iron metal that’s it .. the people have just cheated us by covering with gold plating ... at least the cheap gold or rold gold is much worthy than this it won’t loose its colour for 6 months

poor customer service - Comment #3237957 - Image #0

IRewards
                                  Aug 11, 2018

Address: 400614

We running corporate business in mumbai. Each and every quarter month we continuously place the coin and vouchers for gifiting purpose

We put the order on anderi branch mumbai 246 x5k vouchers, aprox value is 12, 30, 000/-order place don june 18 month

But part delivery done. Balance part not yet delivered. Almost 2 month finish, not yet happen

Jul 26, 2018

I bought it last march 19 and it's color changed after 2 days. I took vacation in philippines and when i came back on the month of may i bring it in shop and they said that because i worn it beside my silver ring. And 22k is sensitive. They polished it but why now its side color fades again even if no silver ring beside. And no 1 week i'm wearing it again. Is it really authentic? Can u pls. Explain thnku.